Hotel Vintage Plaza and Pazzo Ristorante
Every event tells a story... Let Vintage Plaza and Pazzo tell yours
    38 Reviews
422 SW Broadway
Portland, OR 97205  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (38)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married at the Hotel Vintage Plaza in August 2013. We had the ceremony in the wine cellar and the reception on the 2nd floor in the banquet room. Wow! It was fantastic!! Regina Cameli (Director of Catering) was absolutely wonderful! As far as wedding planning goes, she knows her stuff and is a delight to work with! The dinner food and service were high quality too. We loved the wine cellar with candle light package. It was so romantic. Choosing this venue was the best choice we made in planning our wedding!
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our rehearsal dinner at Pazzo and everything was perfect. They were attentive to some of our dietary restrictions and handled it with ease. The food was "over the top"!! I, as parent of the groom, never received so many compliments about the food, venue and service. I wish I could take credit for it but it was all Pazzo. I will not hesitate to recommend this restaurant for future events and just plain dining out!!
Thank you so much.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This hotel was fantastic! I absolutely loved our room (primarily the jet tubs). The staff made sure they got everything from our reception into our room (our reception was downstairs at Pazzos). We had to switch rooms on the second night and I left some jewelry in our first room. They made sure it was safely delivered to me when we returned from dinner. They also left us a wonderful note and a bottle of champagne in our room. They really made the experience wonderful.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We wanted an indoor wedding with a unique feel. We found just that and much more. The onsite wedding coordinator Robin took care of every detail making our day just as we wanted it and kept the stress levels low. We highly recommend doing the ceremony in the wine celler, with the room being lit by candle light it is sure to make any ceremony romantic. The food was excellent too!
Wedding: 09/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Josh 3 Reviews
My wife and I had our rehearsal dinner at Pazzo, and it's easy to see why it continues to be named Portland's best. My parents are not the easiest of people to satisfy, and yet Robin rolled with every punch, question and request. Not only were my parents thrilled with the end result, but more importantly our rehearsal dinner was a big part of our dream wedding weekend. Thank you Robin and Pazzo- truly a magnificent rehearsal dinner experience!!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you Robin and the rest of the Hotel Vintage Plaza staff who helped make my wedding so flawless and beautiful! Everyone was so nice and so organized and professional. The wedding was gorgeous, intimate, romantic and everyone LOVED the venue! The staff was polite and attentive to me and my guests. They made the whole experience perfect for me and my husband! I can't thank you enough!
Wedding: 01/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our sit-down dinner and karaoke reception in the Wine Cellar at Hotel Vintage Plaza, catered of course, by Pazzo.

At least a dozen of my guests said it was the best food at a wedding that they had ever had.

Absolutely amazing food. And the service matched. Jane was our personal server and she was so helpful with special requests and with getting everything wrapped up and secured for us. Just an amazing person, that Jane.

Heather Seethoff was our co-ordinator for this whole adventure and she was pretty great. Totally open to trying new things (karaoke) and very helpful in suggesting other vendors.

We stayed in one of the Garden Tub Rooms, and we had a problem with regulating the temperature, which the hotel worked ceaselessly and often behind the scenes to fix. The room was great, the food was great, the service was great, the wine cellar was beautiful and great. Would highly recommend the wine cellar for events with a group of 45 or less people. It did tend to get a little warm with that many bodies packed in there, but it was a MINOR inconvenience that was remedied with a fan, and didn't cast any shadow whatsoever on our experience. Overall, and with most every tiny specific detail, we were floored with their professional magic. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Pazzo were most gracious and professional. Our expectations were more than fully met, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the rehearsal dinner and brunch.
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Hotel Vintage Plaza are exceptional and amazing. Their professionalism meant I could be calm during the whole process. It is also a beautiful setting for a ceremony and reception.
Wedding: 05/15/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hotel Vintage Plaza was the perfect setting for my wedding! The minute I met with the team there I knew I was in very capable hands and I wanted to have my wedding there. I was married in the wine cellar which was so unique and intimate...perfect for the 80 guests that attended. The candles illuminated the setting and the professional staff gave me the chance to just relax and actually enjoy the day! After the ceremony the guests went upstairs for cocktail hour and the reception. We had the whole 2nd floor to ourselves so we didn't have to worry about disturbing anyone and the ballroom was one of the few we saw that had windows to see downtown....which really opened up the feeling and provided our guests with something to see other than the average hotel wall paper. Probably the best thing about the Hotel though is the delicious food from Pazzo's Restaurant! MMMmmmm Everything was so good. We had a sit down dinner, so our guests were able to order their food right then and it was made to order so it was fresh (no sitting under a hot plate for an hour). I am so happy with the service I received at Hotel Vintage Plaza. They accommodated all my needs before and up to the day of the wedding. They were pleasant to work with and they truly cared about giving me a wedding to remember. Thank you so much!!!!
Wedding: 01/01/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Most of our wedding guests were from out of town and stayed at the Hotel Vintage Plaza. Everyone who stayed at the hotel told us that the hotel was great and that they would stay there again. We had our daughter's wedding reception in Pazzo's Cellar Room and it was perfect and magical! The food was delicious and the service was topnotch! We really would not have changed a thing.
Wedding: 12/27/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather & the crew at the Hotel Vintage Plaza did a great job with our wedding. It couldn't have been better. Everyone at the Hotel was so helpful and friendly. The wine cellar is a gorgeous spot for a ceremony, and the hotel is a great place to host your out of town guests!
Wedding: 10/17/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather at the Hotel Vintage is what completely made our experience shine. As our wedding coordinator, she was very responsive and patient when dealing with our many requests/concerns. Without her, and the banquet coordinator, Jane, our wedding would not have gone so smoothly. On the day of the wedding, I felt confident that Heather was handling everything. No stress!
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Hotel Vintage Plaza was the perfect venue for our event. The atmosphere of the venue was just what we had hoped for. The service was impectable and the menu was absolutely delicious!!
A special thank you to Heather Seetoff for all of her efforts in making our event flawless! She is professional as well as personable. We were happy to put our confidence in her and with this lovely establishment. We really couldn't ask for more!
Thank you to the entire staff for making our event run smoothly. We hope to be back for many other joyous occasions!
Wedding: 08/22/2010
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I, parents of the groom, hosted a welcome party the night before the wedding in the Wine Cellar. Being from out of town, we not familiar with the hotel, but were able to look at the website, and Heather was always responsive to our questions and helpful in picking out our menu. We could not have been more pleased. The wait staff was very attentive, and everyone thought the food was delicious.
Wedding: 08/22/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently used Hotel Vintage Inn to host my sister's bridal shower. I couldn't have been more happier with the atmosphere (located in downstairs wine cellar), food (created own menu and chef accommodated my gluten free allergy), server (Jane), cost as well as location in downtown and parking service (used Valet as well as some parked across the street).
If you want to have an intimate event, that doesn't bust you pocket, swells you tummy with great food and drink, and gives you laughs, tears and an atmosphere filled with joy and love then this is your place.
My sister enjoyed the her event here at Hotel Vintage Inn, so much that she has now reserved the Townhouse Suite for the night before and night of her wedding! Plus we will be using this location again to celebrate with family our parents 30th Anniversary!!
I live in San Francisco and hosted alot of corporate events here, and truely havent found a place that went over and beyond in all details like Heather/Jane and Hotel Vintage Inn in Portland, OR did for me. Defantely using again when I return to Portland in the future!
Wedding: 08/07/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
 503-412-6313
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0