Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Landmark hotel in the heart of the historic district
    12 Reviews
800 Rio Grande Blvd. NW
Albuquerque, NM 87104  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (12)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.2/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Liz and her staff did everything to make sure our big day went off without a hitch! They really made sure to have everything just as we asked and even kept a to do list specifically for us so we never missed a tasting or an appointment.
The chapel is absolutely beautiful and our entire guest list with no problems. There was also a huge room for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready in. There was a floor to ceiling mirror for getting ready as well as numerous other mirrors. It fit the entire wedding party and both sets of parents.
The reception was just perfect. The room showed off the southwestern heritage of the region but was still elegant. Everything was just as we had asked for it to be, from the table set up to the centerpieces (that the hotel actually provides!).
The menu cannot to be topped. The food was delicious and all came out piping hot. On top of that, Liz and her staff made sure that my husband and I were served absolutely first so we could eat before having to make the rounds.
Everything that had the opportunity to go wrong was completely covered by the hotel staff so there would be no errors. I couldn't thank them enough when the whole night was over!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Hotel Albuquerque for our reception space only since the ceremony was in a church. Half way through the planning process my planner was switched to Liz and she was wonderful to work with. The first planner I worked with, Kelcy, was wonderful as well. The majority of the time we corresponded via email and both were very prompt in their responses. I felt like I sent so many questions but they were always courteous and kind. I also worked with the room sales team for the room block and they were equally as great.
I met Liz face to face for the first time when we had the final meeting for all of the details and I left that meeting so happy! Liz is a perfect fit for her job! She is so on top of things and she has such a wonderful demeanor. I had a number of items that I brought in myself, and she took everything in with my instructions and her and the staff set up everything perfectly. The ballroom looked wonderful! She even set up addition lighting in the ballroom just to make the linens in the room 'pop'!
The food was just as good as the tasting! We received so many complements, especially for the steak and enchiladas - they were a hit!
All in all, I'm so happy we chose Hotel Albuquerque for our reception space! The entire team went above and beyond to make the event special for my husband and I!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Hotel Albuquerque was wonderful to work with. The Chapel is absolutely beautiful and needs very little in way of decorations due to the overall structure design. Our wedding was very small (only 36 people, including me and my husband), so we had our reception in the Fireplace Room, which was a smaller enclosed room off of the Garden Pavilion with french windows, hardwood floors, vega ceilings, and of course, the fireplace. The chairs that the hotel offer are very comfortable but lack a great look to them, and I simply did not see the point in doing chair covers, so I opted to use the illusion of color and lighting and went with black overlays and lavender napkins (black and lavender being our wedding colors). The black overlays distracted the eyes from the chairs and the lavender napkins created an array of colorful "pop" at the table, combined with the color-changing centerpieces that I created and the wedding favors. Once the sun went down, the entire room looked spectacular and was like being in our own little private capsule of romance. I LOVED IT!! Best surprise of all was the ice sculpture that comes with our package! This was TRULY BREATHTAKING!!! And the food was AWESOME!! I HIGHLY recommend this venue for a bride who wants an all-in-one package and doesn't want to mess with the ceremony in one location and reception elsewhere. The entire staff was 100% professional and our honeymoon suite far exceeded my expectations from our initial tour when we were looking a year prior (much larger and had a great view).
Wedding: 09/26/2009
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Liz and the team at Hotel Albuquerque were wonderful to work with! It was very professional and clear from the beginning, and our reception was wonderful. People mentioned they liked the food as well. Hotel Albuquerque really helped create a beautiful celebration for us. The only downside was that we happened to get married on a very busy Holiday weekend, so it sometimes felt like a wedding factory. Everything else, however, was perfect.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After searching many of the outdoor options for a wedding venue, we decided on Hotel Albuquerque because it was the best choice when we considered organization and planning (day of), style, and value for our money. Hotel Albuquerque was the only venue where we could have an outdoor ceremony, indoor reception, and a day of coordinator. The staff at Hotel Abq made everything flawless the day of our wedding and took care of all of the details that anyone else in the wedding party could not be in charge of on such an important day. Everyone who was at our wedding said it was the best wedding they had been to, and most of that is credited to the staff at the venue. Great food, excellent service. Definitely a top venue choice in ABQ.
Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I wanted to have the ceremony and reception in the same location to make it easier on our guests and this did the trick! The hotel was able to block out rooms at a discounted rate which helped for the holiday weekend. Our ceremony was in the chapel and everything went smoothly. The transition from ceremony to cocktails to dinner was seamless and everyone found their way easily. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The wedding coordinator was so organized and had great recommendations for other vendors as well. I would recommend the hotel to anyone!
Wedding: 09/05/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I loved the location!! Everything was perfect.
Wedding: 06/29/2007
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
quite good!!
Wedding: 07/12/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We fell in love with the site, the elegence, the warm atmosphere, it was everything we were looking for. Excellent food, beautiful venue, we couldn't go wrong.

The night of the wedding everything from the linens and china to the meal was spot on. The event captain anticipated our every move and made sure they were taken care of. All of our guests were very impressed with the dinner choices and quality of food. Everything was beautiful and better than we could have ever imagined!!!
Wedding: 03/06/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5
Stunning site for a wedding ceremony. We were a little disappointed that the hotel had signs up for a wedding following ours and it confused our guests, however, they rectified the problem as soon as it was brought to their attention. We also had an issue with a conference booked in a room between two weddings and the "noise level" but again the hotel staff took care of us as soon as they found out we had issues. The food was amazing and the hotel was very flexible with changes.
Wedding: 08/08/2009
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The hotel is very beautiful, and there were a lot of places to take pictures! The guests really enjoyed staying at the hotel and the food was incredible. It was a very enjoyable wedding.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  2.5
We loved the decor of this venue for our reception. When we originally booked with them, about 9 months before our wedding, we didn't like their wedding coordinator and ended up working with their catering manager, who was awesome. Well as the wedding got closer we came to find out that the catering manager no longer worked there,and the wedding coordinator that we didn't like had been replaced with another wedding coordinator that we didn't like. She wasn't very accommodating or helpful. In the end, everything went ok (despite rearranging the tables three times on the day of the wedding, which I, thankfully, wasn't there for but my husband was). Everyone is still talking about what a beautiful wedding it was and we had a good time. We were so busy that everything was such a blur anyways. If I had it to do over though, I wouldn't use them again. I just fell in love with the southwestern style of the place.
Wedding: 06/14/2008
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 505-222-8736
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0