Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides
San Francisco & Sonoma & Napa & Santa Rosa & Monterey & San Jose. Package starting at $1200
    80 Reviews
165 Blossom Hill Road
San Jose, CA 95123  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (80)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Andy for awesome wedding services. He showed superior customer service and was quick to respond to my questions, making it easy for me to prepare for the big day. I had so many bad experiences with vendors but Andy was different. He was a true professional yet more like a friend. Andy is also very passionate about his work. Andy and his team were all very genuine and friendly. I was very satisfied with all the work they have done before, during, and after the wedding. He is such a trustworthy wedding professional and I highly recommend hiring him and his team for a top-notch wedding service!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The service that Andy provides is incredible. We had a wedding on March 8th and he went above and beyond for us. We are extremely pleased with his service and a great attitude. He was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend him.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The misses and I almost didn't go for video. Two weeks before the big day, my cousin convinces me that I need video. So we researched online and also on FB and we found Andy Sandy mentioned through both channels.

We decided to talk to at least 3 vendors but we knew we wanted Andy and his team after the first conversation. Andy was super responsive and realized the urgency of our situation. Luckily, he was available on our wedding day.

He explained the processed and answered questions we hadn't even asked yet!

We got a quote which was extremely reasonable given the fact that Andy's video team has three guys and like 4-5 cameras! They came early and stayed until past their contract time!

They were professional and were able to co-ordinate with our photographer and his assistant, and they brought some gear that made our wedding look like a Hollywood video movie set. At the end of the night we were so impressed that we tipped them all.

That's all I can say about Andy for now - I will be recommending them to EVERYONE I know.

TIP: FEED YOUR VENDORS - THEY WORK EXTREMELY HARD. I never saw them eat or drink anything once and we practically had to beg them to sit down at dinner (these guys are beasts I tells ya!)
Wedding: 03/02/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Home for brides is a great company to get your photo and video service.

Andy, the manager, is a dedicated wedding professional. I had the opportunities to witness him in action, i like his creativity and storytelling in wedding photos, he photographed my friend's wedding last weekend, i would definitely recommend him for someone's photographic needs.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andy Sandy's wedding photography really caught my eye, so we are using some of his images for a professional marriage education brochure. I have really enjoyed the ease of working with them, and am so impressed by the sensitivity with which he captures the profound humanity of his subjects,
Wedding: 02/02/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
So I just got this email, and me and my wife have been wanting to give feedback on their videography business. I have to say it was pretty amazing the kind of service that they provided us. At a low cost and for that many hours, I was expecting to pay a lot more, but in the end the overall quality was amazing. I enjoyed how they work in a group of two and one person gets this angle while the other person gets this angle and it just adds to the overall aesthetic of our video DVD that we received. They came prompt and prepared and had all this fancy equipment and they were all courteous and professional.

Overall, I have recommended most of my friends to check them out because of the overall professionalism and quality that they provided for my wife and me.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Andy was wonderful. We called him up very last-minute and he made it happen. Knew all the best spots to shoot in San Francisco City Hall and made sure he shot the whole time of our contract. The day after the wedding he sent up an app with a selection of our personalized photos which made it easy to show to interested friends. Great communication, was early, and we had a great time!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We contacted Andy just days before our daughter's wedding desperate to find a photographer. He was the consummate professional from start to finish. He arrived early to the venue, and was equipped with everything he needed, and was totally portable, so we could easily move around to the many different locations within San Francisco City Hall. Originally Andy committed 'over 100' photos for our 2 hour sitting, and the pictures just arrived barely a month after the event, and contained over 350 edited and amazing photos. The quality of his work surpasses many others that we have seen. We would highly recommend Andy without any reservations.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so happy that we found Andy to do our Pre Wedding shoot, since it's our first time getting our pictures professionally done. Andy took the time to work with us, explain to us, and give us advice on what we can do. He is very talented and knowledgeable in photography.

Andy was kind enough to shoot for us on Thanksgiving and it was much appreciated having him to spend a few hours with us away from his family to get our pictures done. The quality and professionalism is beyond expected. He did so much for us without us asking and we deeply appreciate it. We just got our pictures back and I must say it's gorgeous!

I would recommend him to anyone who's looking for a photographer for anything sort of event. It was a pleasure working with Andy and we're looking forward to getting our wedding photos done with him too.
Wedding: 11/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andy is a talented, a warm heart, & an awesome photograher. He helped us a lot even before the wedding. We had packages: photography, gown & make-up. Their services are so reasonable. He gave us more than he promised. He was very devoted, and very professional.

I had a great experience with these great couple! They made sure that my wedding day was the best day ever. I can look at our great wedding pictures over and over to bring back the fun and memories.Thanks to you Andy!

Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andy is a talented, a warm heart, & an awesome photograher. He helped us a lot even before the wedding. We had packages: photography, gown & make-up. Sandy's hair and make up made me look great at my wedding. the little tiny beads she put on my hair was really pretty :). I would say their services are so reasonable and worth it. Andy gave us more than he promised. He was very devoted, and very professional.

I had a great experience with these great couple! They made sure that my wedding day was the best day ever. I can look at our great wedding pictures over and over to bring back the fun and memories.Thanks to you Andy!


Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Andy for our engagement photos and upcoming wedding. Both Andy and his photos are awesome! He is passionate about what he's doing. He would go above and beyond to get the best photos. He gave a lot of extra time generously during our engagement shoot. He never gets tired of looking for the best view for his photos. We are so luck that we found him for our engagement amd wedding photos.  If you're looking for a photographer, get Andy! You won't be disappointed :)
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This review is for Andy. He never fails to amaze me.
Professionalism
When I was searching for a wedding photographer, he answered all my questions honestly and in a timely manner. When it came to the time to meet him, he came with three suitcases full of sample work and actually spent time to get to know us and our preferences. His professionalism led me to select him. Even days before the wedding, he sent out tips on how to take great photos for the entire wedding party. That is extremely beneficial since none of us are professional models.
Courteous
On the wedding day, he left a remarkable experience for everyone who had anything to do with the wedding. He arrived early to capture bride and bridesmaids getting ready. He didn’t interrupt anyone’s work and yet managed to get amazing photos. He bonded with the videographer right away to coordinate on lighting and setup. He handled everything by himself which allowed everyone to focus on their work.
Risk-taking
He climbed an 8-ft ladder, all the way to the top to capture a group photo. He risked the wave hitting him and his cameras to take pictures of us in the water.
Hard-working
Did I mention that he worked the entire day without eating anything? We kept our wedding on a tight schedule so that guests can catch flights at night. Andy didn’t want to miss any picture opportunity so his only chance to grab some food was at the end of our photo-shoot tour which was 6pm.
Entertaining
Most of the groomsmen came from foreign country with limited English understanding. Andy was able to communicate with them flawlessly. He inspired us to pose creatively for the pictures and he cracks a joke here and there to loosen our almost stiff faces.
Amazing photographer
Last but not the least, Andy is an amazing photographer. He can quickly tune in natural lighting with supplemental lighting to snap pictures. He’s extremely good at portraits because he selects the best angle to take pictures. My fat shoulders and do
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andy was great in getting headshots done for my client. He was very quick and responsive, the pictures came out with great quality and was flexible in working with our schedules.

Would def refer this company.
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andy was AMAZING!!!! Our pictures came out just beautiful and they were done within weeks of the wedding! He was so creative with our poses and I can't believe some of the shots he captured. He was very affordable and so much fun to work with. He has a fun personality and is very very sweet! We are so happy we chose Andy as our photographer. He's the best!!!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so lucky to find Andy Sandy Home for Bride as our photographer. After reading all the good reviews about him and go to his website and look at all his art works, I have no hesitation but sign the contract right away. I was so excited for our photoshoot. I have to say Andy is so talented and very experience. He make us feels so comfortable that we had so much fun doing the photoshoot. Best of all, our wedding photos are stunning..words can not explains, both of my husband and I are very satisfied.. He pick the most romantic sceneries and together with his art works, our pictures look like they are straight up from the magazines. When I received all my photos I can't help but share all of them on Facebook and received hundreds of great comments.. I would give him 10 stars. I highly recommend Andy !!
Wedding: 08/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
 707-228-3015
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0