Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides
San Francisco & Sonoma & Napa & Santa Rosa & San Jose. Video & Photo starting at $1200
    86 Reviews
165 Blossom Hill Road
San Jose, CA 95123  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (86)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andy Sandy Photography was absolutely phenomenal! We were very happy with Andy's work and pleasantly surprised with the quality of his service, as we had not met with him prior to our wedding day. We planned the wedding from out of state and Andy Sandy had strong reviews online. We did not have a personal meeting, nor did we do engagement photos, as we lived out of town. I had minimal contact with Andy prior to the wedding, but this was by choice. If I asked questions, Andy responded promptly. I had a list of photos that I wanted and Andy made sure he took all those photos and so much more. He always carried multiple cameras, always looking for the best light, and generally easy to get along with. He was methodical about looking for ideal picture spots and always ensured he had the picture he wanted before we moved to a new location. During the ceremony, he was basically invisible and did not interrupt the flow in anyway. It's only been a few weeks after our wedding so we are still waiting for the photos, but I have no doubt they will look fabulous. During and after our wedding, we commented multiple times that we were just so impressed with Andy. Great job!
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We all know our wedding is one of the BEST days in our lives, however we all know it FLYS by. I am so thankful that Andy and his team were there to capture my special day. Andy and his team were NEVER distracting throughout the day, yet managed to captured every funny, tender and loving moment - even the highlight video makes everyone cry tears of joy again just remembering the day. The quality was so dynamic and professional that I am proud to share it out to anyone. I am so happy that I chose Home for Brides for my videography. Video is so important because I will be able to relive that day over and over for years to come. I would definitely recommend Home for Brides to any couple planning a wedding.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andy is a very great photographer. He is very nice with good photo take technique.
We are very satisfy with the photo/video taken by him.
He bring a lot of professional equipments on our wedding day. And being us to take a lot of beauty photo in many places.
Very appreciate that he lay down on very hot floor to take photo. He is professional and I recommend to every couple.
Wedding: 05/29/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andy is an awesome, professional, funny & hardworking photographer. I would recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat. He was early to the venue and immediately began setting up his equipment. He took photos before ceremony, during, after ceremony and all of my events ( first dance, speeches, cake cutting, bouquet toss) throughout the wedding. He photographed family, friends and was in no rush. Andy even stayed later than his scheduled time to take some additional photographs. Family and
Wedding: 04/23/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andy was an incredible photographer to say the least. He was professional and very easy to work with. We are very lucky that he photographed our wedding because he was booked for the entire year and our wedding date was on his birthday. He even brought a second photographer with him for no additional charge! His pictures really speak for them self. He has lots of really artistic photos. They are incredible. He knew exactly what to do at the right times. He did a very good job of choreographing and directing us which produced amazing pictures. He had so many camera accessories too! He was like a gunslinger with cameras! He moved very quickly and always knew what he was doing. I would definitely reccomend Andy to anyone.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Andy for awesome wedding services. He showed superior customer service and was quick to respond to my questions, making it easy for me to prepare for the big day. I had so many bad experiences with vendors but Andy was different. He was a true professional yet more like a friend. Andy is also very passionate about his work. Andy and his team were all very genuine and friendly. I was very satisfied with all the work they have done before, during, and after the wedding. He is such a trustworthy wedding professional and I highly recommend hiring him and his team for a top-notch wedding service!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The service that Andy provides is incredible. We had a wedding on March 8th and he went above and beyond for us. We are extremely pleased with his service and a great attitude. He was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend him.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The misses and I almost didn't go for video. Two weeks before the big day, my cousin convinces me that I need video. So we researched online and also on FB and we found Andy Sandy mentioned through both channels.

We decided to talk to at least 3 vendors but we knew we wanted Andy and his team after the first conversation. Andy was super responsive and realized the urgency of our situation. Luckily, he was available on our wedding day.

He explained the processed and answered questions we hadn't even asked yet!

We got a quote which was extremely reasonable given the fact that Andy's video team has three guys and like 4-5 cameras! They came early and stayed until past their contract time!

They were professional and were able to co-ordinate with our photographer and his assistant, and they brought some gear that made our wedding look like a Hollywood video movie set. At the end of the night we were so impressed that we tipped them all.

That's all I can say about Andy for now - I will be recommending them to EVERYONE I know.

TIP: FEED YOUR VENDORS - THEY WORK EXTREMELY HARD. I never saw them eat or drink anything once and we practically had to beg them to sit down at dinner (these guys are beasts I tells ya!)
Wedding: 03/02/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Home for brides is a great company to get your photo and video service.

Andy, the manager, is a dedicated wedding professional. I had the opportunities to witness him in action, i like his creativity and storytelling in wedding photos, he photographed my friend's wedding last weekend, i would definitely recommend him for someone's photographic needs.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andy Sandy's wedding photography really caught my eye, so we are using some of his images for a professional marriage education brochure. I have really enjoyed the ease of working with them, and am so impressed by the sensitivity with which he captures the profound humanity of his subjects,
Wedding: 02/02/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
So I just got this email, and me and my wife have been wanting to give feedback on their videography business. I have to say it was pretty amazing the kind of service that they provided us. At a low cost and for that many hours, I was expecting to pay a lot more, but in the end the overall quality was amazing. I enjoyed how they work in a group of two and one person gets this angle while the other person gets this angle and it just adds to the overall aesthetic of our video DVD that we received. They came prompt and prepared and had all this fancy equipment and they were all courteous and professional.

Overall, I have recommended most of my friends to check them out because of the overall professionalism and quality that they provided for my wife and me.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We contacted Andy just days before our daughter's wedding desperate to find a photographer. He was the consummate professional from start to finish. He arrived early to the venue, and was equipped with everything he needed, and was totally portable, so we could easily move around to the many different locations within San Francisco City Hall. Originally Andy committed 'over 100' photos for our 2 hour sitting, and the pictures just arrived barely a month after the event, and contained over 350 edited and amazing photos. The quality of his work surpasses many others that we have seen. We would highly recommend Andy without any reservations.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Andy was wonderful. We called him up very last-minute and he made it happen. Knew all the best spots to shoot in San Francisco City Hall and made sure he shot the whole time of our contract. The day after the wedding he sent up an app with a selection of our personalized photos which made it easy to show to interested friends. Great communication, was early, and we had a great time!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so happy that we found Andy to do our Pre Wedding shoot, since it's our first time getting our pictures professionally done. Andy took the time to work with us, explain to us, and give us advice on what we can do. He is very talented and knowledgeable in photography.

Andy was kind enough to shoot for us on Thanksgiving and it was much appreciated having him to spend a few hours with us away from his family to get our pictures done. The quality and professionalism is beyond expected. He did so much for us without us asking and we deeply appreciate it. We just got our pictures back and I must say it's gorgeous!

I would recommend him to anyone who's looking for a photographer for anything sort of event. It was a pleasure working with Andy and we're looking forward to getting our wedding photos done with him too.
Wedding: 11/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andy is a talented, a warm heart, & an awesome photograher. He helped us a lot even before the wedding. We had packages: photography, gown & make-up. Their services are so reasonable. He gave us more than he promised. He was very devoted, and very professional.

I had a great experience with these great couple! They made sure that my wedding day was the best day ever. I can look at our great wedding pictures over and over to bring back the fun and memories.Thanks to you Andy!

Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andy is a talented, a warm heart, & an awesome photograher. He helped us a lot even before the wedding. We had packages: photography, gown & make-up. Sandy's hair and make up made me look great at my wedding. the little tiny beads she put on my hair was really pretty :). I would say their services are so reasonable and worth it. Andy gave us more than he promised. He was very devoted, and very professional.

I had a great experience with these great couple! They made sure that my wedding day was the best day ever. I can look at our great wedding pictures over and over to bring back the fun and memories.Thanks to you Andy!


Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Photography
 707-228-3015
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0