HiLite Studios
Excellence in Photography and DVD Video at Reasonable Rates
    30 Reviews
324 Post Avenue
Westbury, NY 11590  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you Allen for the special care that you gave me and my husband. You showed my guest the up most professionalism.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Thank you to Hilite studios for outstanding job on our special day. Photographer showed up on time and really went to work making sure we got all the photos we needed throughout the day, from start to finish. We already got our proofs back and they came out excellent, and all at a very reasonable price when other photographers were quoting us so much more. This studio is a great bargain!Thank you Mike and staff!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
i dont know where to start , my experience with hi lite studios was amazing from star to finish!!!, it began by speaking to mike . he was very pleasant and easy going !, he answered all my questions and concerns . we had diane as our photographer she was just absolutely amazing !!! she listened to every detail i had asked for . hi lite studio made my wedding day, a day to remember ! thank you hi lite studios!! :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
HiLite studios was a great choice for my wedding. We had Mike for our special day and I could not have been happier. He new how to calm me down keep me at ease. He was also very patient with my family and friends (which can be hard at times). He always had a smile on his face and kept saying how excited he was to be there. It is 3 weeks later and he called saying he rushed my proofs because he was so excited to see the outcome and wants me to see them. I highly recommend using HiLite for your photography. They also supply many packages to make it easy. There prices are great!!!!
Wedding: 07/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used hilite studios for my wedding photography and videography and they were amazing! Starting almost a year before my wedding I met with mike and he was fantastic every step of the way. Answering all my questions addressing all my concerns and making me feel comfortable with every detail. I couldn't have asked for anything better
Wedding: 02/22/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am absolutely amazed by the professionalism of the staff and the quality of the photos! Mike was amazing! We got our pictures SUPER fast! My friend has been married for 5 years and used another company (Velvet Studios) for their photos and she STILL hasn't received them! If you want a really great experience and beautiful pictures of your day I would go with HiLite Studios!!
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
HiLite Studios provided the photographer for my wedding this past weekend and I could not be happier with the service. We hit a few bumps in the road trying to obtain permits for a difficult location in Long Island City. Mike worked tirelessly to prepare the necessary paper work and make my wedding dream come true. We were able to obtain the permits just in the nick of time and I was already ecstatic. Fast forward to the actual wedding day...my photographer DON was a godsend. He was simply incredible. The morning of the wedding, the groomsmen and groom were scattered around the hotel dillydallying and I was very concerned that we were going to be late. Don basically rounded up all of them and helped them get ready!! He rode with my in the limo and helped prep me for the day. i felt like he was my very own wedding coordinator as well as photographer. When our best man forgot the rings and had to go back to the hotel, Don kept my tiger mother under control and kept the whole bridal party calm.
He was everywhere and captured every moment. I cannot express how pleased I was with Don. When Mike said that he was giving us one of the best, I thought that maybe he said that about all of the photographers, but it is so true, Don truly is the best.

Thank you hilite for making my wedding so incredibly memorable!!!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very easy to work with. Friendly staff, especially Mike and very professional. Beautiful pictures - so lifelike. Reasonably priced and accommodating to our needs!!

Thank you so much!!

Alison and Joe Puntino
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I were shopping around for wedding photogs, came across HiLite Studios. After speaking with Mike we knew we found our photographers. Jim was our photgrapher & a true professional, we are looking at our proofs & are more than pleased with their work. HiLite was more than willing to listen to our suggestions(beach shots). They offer good package deals. We have no regrets on choosing them, I would highly recommend them to my friends and family. Mike & Jim, Thank You.
Dan & Eds married 10/06/11
Wedding: 10/06/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike at hilite studios was the absolute soul of courtesy throughout the entire planning process. The photographer and videographer at the wedding were absolutely splendid. They were able to capture the entire essence of the day without getting in the way at all. Courteous and respectful from start to finish, the folks at Hilite Studios are definitely worth a visit. And the pictures and video came out great too.
Wedding: 07/31/2011
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married on June 18, 2011. We found Mike through a friend of mine who was married last year. I saw her pics and was like yeah they are nice and the price is reasonable I will give him a call. SO GLAD THAT I DID! I do photography and I know what I want and let me tell you when I saw my proofs I cried. They were so beautiful. Every picture was better that the next. If your getting married and live on long island definitely check out Hi-Lite Studios. Mike and Allen are awesome. They are friendly and make you feel so comfortable. We had so many laughs and so much fun. I have passed out so many business cards and told all my friends. These guys are amazing and I love the work they did. Hi-Lite, thanks for the beautiful memories and the perfect pictures... God Bless!!!!!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
OMG THE BEST PHOTOS AROUND!!! BELIEVE IT, IT'S TRUE GREAT PRICES FOR HIGH QUALITY PHOTOS. PROFESSIONAL, RESPONSIBLE, FRIENDLY..... FABULOUS PICTURES. MY HUSBAND AND I WERE EXTREMELY PLEASED AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM. JIM AND MIKE ARE AWESOME. THANKS FOR MAKING MY WEDDING DAY EXTRA SPECIAL...
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were so professional and took such beautiful pictures at our wedding when we went to see the proofs i was blown away ... WOW .. awesome . They captivated our day that we will forever remember as beautiful .. I recommend them and rate them A+++

Peter & Suzanne Calicchio
Commack Studio
Wedding: 04/02/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike takes amazing pictures - yet appears invisible during the occasion unlike some photographers who can be extremely intrusive and 'in the way' while you're trying to have FUN! Very creative, with a GREAT eye for detail and color! Super personality. A person whom you will call 'friend'. HIGHLY recommended!!
Wedding: 10/17/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

After shopping around for weeks (literally) for a photographer, my husband and I finally found a business that was beyond “ideal”. We knew what we wanted, which was definitely a video and two photographers for our wedding day. We figured it was going to be the best day of our lives and we wanted pictures and a video to remember it by. (If you’re a girl as cheesy as me, I plan to watch that video every anniversary and take out that photo album every year) After all you do only get married once! Our wedding date was 10-10-10  . Happened to be the “coolest” date at the time and a perfect weekend/month to get married, but for everyone else getting married that day it was difficult to find a lot of vendors in general to be available. Our photographer was the last thing we had to book.
I can not tell you how comfortable Mike and Jim at Hi-Lite Studios made us feel when we walked into their Commack studio. They sat us down and basically asked us what we wanted, and worked with us so that they knew what was to be done on our wedding day. Not once did they push us on adding on “extras” like everyone else did. They were kind enough though to tell us what features were available, and what they were capable of doing. They explained to us what certain things meant, if we had questions they answered us, and both of them were just laid back and relaxing. They made our stressful shopping time much easier.
The price they gave us to have a combo of two photographers and a video to be taken was phenomenal! They even gave us complimentary “extras” just because. Not only did I receive a copy of my wedding day video, but both sets of parents as well. All my proofs were given back to me, and they were kind enough to even make a DVD of them, so that we could email them to family and friends. What we liked best about Hi-Lite studios was that they were some what “old fashioned”. Yes they have the technology of other photographers, but they keep the traditions of an older style wedding in tack. My husband and I are not older either; we are in our mid 20’s.
Our wedding day could have not been more complete without Hi-Lite studios being our photographer. They were on time, came earlier then planned originally as requested by the bride, who actually ended up making them wait! Haha sorry guys. They were properly dressed for the occasion, took multiple pictures, and different shots and poses. Not once did I have a complaint from family or friends that they were rude, in the way, or anything.
Looking at our wedding proofs a few months after was absolutely breath-taking. It was so hard to choose just 100 photos for our albums because out of 300 or so pictures each one was fantastic! Not only did they capture things that I was not able to see that day, but my proofs told a story of how well my day went. Our video we were able to take home sooner to enjoy. Watching the ceremony and the reception on DVD for over an hour, with added in clips of us throughout the years of how our relationship unfolded was just so significant. After reviewing the page layouts of my album, I couldn’t wait to receive it! I sat in the studio and was asking for a box of tissues because I was crying over how well my album came out. The amount of time and craftsmanship that they had put into my album was truly able to show its colors.
I can not thank Hi-Lite studios enough for the wonderful memories it has given me for the rest of my life. I would hope that for you future brides out there, this review will at least get you to visit them. I’m telling you, you will not be disappointed. I remember shopping around for all these vendors and all I did was read these reviews online, and find out from family and friends who was good or not. Looked to see if they have worked at the reception hall before hand, and considered is it because the price is so high that they will be better? Mike and Jim just happen to be two really nice guys, who are honest, personable, VERY talented, and who I would consider to be great family friends. Thanks again Hi-Lite studios!
Sincerely, Kristen and Justin
P.s. We made it onto their wall in there studio too! Talk about us being famous now! haha


Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
our wedding was 10/16/10 in oneonta ny upstate....our photographer was Diane and she was amazing! she made me feel so special and beautiful and calmed my crazy nerves that day.........i would definately recomend her to any bride.....she came to my parents house about 15 minutes early and my parents live 4 hours away !!!!!!! her expected arrival time was 11:30 and she was early. she took the time to chat with us and get to know my family as well. mike at hilite has been awesome too from day 1....they respond in a timely manner to my emails and calls! Diane even took wedding pix with my great dane Elvira, knowing that my dog couldnt be at the wedding!
Hilite rocks!
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Photography
 516-334-4455
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0