Hiddenbrooke Golf Club
    23 Reviews
1095 Hiddenbrooke Parkway
Vallejo, CA 94591  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We held our wedding and reception here, everything was absolutely great the staff was excellent, the venue is beautiful
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Imelda 2 Reviews
Alisa: (event director) made my life as a "bride" easier. She was easily reachable, responded to countless emails, and her 'can do' attitude always gave me relief. I considered that Alisa had tons of brides she worked with throughout the year, and if I had all these questions or concerns from me then she must have hundreds more requests from all her brides combined! But I always felt like she provided undivided attention when she addressed my wedding which was very great to see.

Another person on staff that is great is Dan. He was very attentive and helpful throughout the event. He anticipated our needs, for example, I was thirsty and he magically turns up with a glass of water! When we were about to cut the cake, the photographer stated "we need a plate and forks" and instantly he appeared with the plate and forks. When we needed something, we could always look up and find Dan there. My husband was very impressed with him and called him a "jack of all trades" since he shuttled us during the ceremony, worked the bar, and acted as hostess throughout the dinner.

I only had a couple of problems, my bridesmaid mistakenly trusted to leave her cell phone charging in the women's locker room unattended.. Since it is a public site, someone went in and stole her phone. It was a real bummer and my recommendation is to not leave any valuables unattended and to place things in the car or lockers with the keys.

Secondly, I won free chocolate covered strawberries for my event through their bridal show. Unfortunately the evening of the wedding, they did not get served, simply, because they forgot. I understand there was a lot going on, and I didn't even notice till the next day. When I followed up with Alisa she comped us with a gift certificate to use at the club, unfortunately I never received that either.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A pleasure to work with Alisa and her staff. Any and all requests were handled immediately. Facility was beautiful and food was delicious.
Hiddenbrooke Golf Club responded with the following comments:
Thank you Don! It was a pleasure helping you plan! I wish Krissy and Shane a life time of happiness! Thank you for making my job fun!

- Alisa Sanger
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love this place. My wife and I would just come by here just to hang out because we loved it so much. I think we will continue to do it now even though the wedding has passed. The venue is beautiful and the staff was amazing.

Alisa, the wedding coordinator, was particularly amazing. She was always doing whatever she could to keep us happy and be flexible and handle our crazy requests. WE could not have enjoyed the wedding more. The food was amazing, staff was great, and the planning was a joy because of Alisa.

I would recommend this place to everyone!

-Cy and Sara
Hiddenbrooke Golf Club responded with the following comments:
Thank you Cyrus and Sara! It was such a fun year planning with you both! I loved how much thought, care and fun you put into your wedding! It truly was a beautiful day for two beautiful people! Cheers to you and a life long happy marriage!

- Alisa Sanger
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Hiddenbrooke!!!! Alisa was amazing to work with and the venue is beautiful. We got married on the golf course and had the reception in their lovely banquet room. Everything looked so beautiful on our wedding day and the staff were friendly. Our wedding day was perfect!!
Hiddenbrooke Golf Club responded with the following comments:
Thank you Brie! It was wonderful planning your wedding with you! We wish you a lifetime of happiness!

Alisa & the Hiddenbrooke Catering Team
Wedding: 10/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As stressful as weddings can be, the staff at Hiddenbrooke were the most friendly, accommodating, professional and fun bunch to work with. From the moment we selected the venue, we felt that we were important and that our suggestions, ideas and questions mattered. The food was excellent! Most everyone at the reception commented on how delicious the NY steak and artichoke chicken was. The wait staff, personable and professional. The venue itself was clean and well organized. They made my daughter's special day all the more special and worry free for the MOB too!! Thank you Hiddenbrooke for everything.
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Had my daughter's 18th birthday @ Hiddenbrooke last Jul 23 2010 and i can say that this place tops everything. Service is excellent, food is AWESOME, place is SO NICE and staff was so wonderful. Our experience with this place and staff has an overall rating of 10 ! Karen Glen stayed the whole time and made sure that we're well taken cared of. We booked the event with Sandy Tijero and she's definitely a great person to work with. She helped us with everything and made sure that we're a satisfied customer. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to all my friends and we will definitely be coming back for our next events......
Wedding: 07/23/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently had my wedding reception at Hiddenbrooke Golf Club. I was so happy with how my reception turned out. For my wedding we didn't have the usual sit down dinner and wedding table set up. I wanted something completely different from the "usual wedding". Sandy and Karen were extremely helpful and were willing to help my vision for my wedding become a reality. Chef Michael was excellent as well. We had menu ideas of our own and chef was more than willing to change the menu for us and help us with additional ideas to make it even better. I got married on my mother's birthday and he even made a birthday cupcake just for her as a surprise. Karen was there the day of the wedding making sure everything ran smoothly and my day was as stress free as possible. I would highly recommend Hiddenbrooke Golf Club for your wedding or special occasion.
Wedding: 04/03/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were great to work with and made all our dreams come true for the perfect wedding day, we only had to come and enjoy our day worry free. We couldn't have asked to be taken care of any better! The venue is breath taking, the staff is professional and friendly and the food beyond outstanding! We have been told by everyone one we invited, it was the best wedding they had ever been to!!!
Wedding: 09/19/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sara Holley was very easy to work with. She was very responsive to our needs and always provided as many options as possible when we had no idea what to do. Sara was also very easy to reach and answered all our questions in a timely manner, either by phone or email, even in person. The venue was beautiful, the staff was great, and they were all very accomodating. I highly recommend Hiddenbrooke as a reception venue, whether on a budget or not.
Wedding: 04/18/2009
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently had my wedding at Hiddenbrooke Golf Course. We opted to have both the ceremony and reception indoors on account of iffy winter weather. Working with Sara Holley was an absolute pleasure!! She was willing to go above and beyond for all of our requests and even made sure we had sunshine, as requested, for our winter wedding. The staff was very attentive, the food was amazing (we upgraded to offer Filet Mignon to our guests!!), and the location was breathtaking! The room transformation was icredible and our guests are STILL raving about the beautiful and perfect location and setting. Thank you so much to Sara and the rest of the Hiddenbrooke staff for making our BIG day special and unforgettable for us and our guests.
Wedding: 01/31/2009
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very attentive.
Wedding: 12/20/2008
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I loved having my wedding ceremony and reception here. the food was amazing, and the staff was great. They even came and checked on me before the ceremony to to see if I needed anything!
Hiddenbrooke Golf Club responded with the following comments:
Thank you! I wish you a life long happy marriage!

- Alisa Sanger
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alisa went above and beyond in her coordination of our wedding. Professionalism, great service, quality food, cocktails, beverages, and everything went well. The only negative was the weather was so cold outside(29F) that the heaters could not keep up in the glass dining room. With that being said, they brought in extra portable heaters to assist. The staff was great on everything that they were able to control.
Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

FutureMrs.... 2 Reviews
Hiddenbrooke is a gorgeous place. My hubby to be and I first went there for a bridal show and instantly fell in love.

The staff was easy going and accommodating. Alisa, the wedding coordinator, was great. She always responded to our emails, within a day or two. Everyone was just great to work with. The food was amazing!!! We have gotten so many compliments on the food and also on the reception room.

The price was amazing. We were scared at first because the place is gorgeous and thought we wouldn't be able to come close to affording a wedding there. But by looking at their different packages we were able to find a package perfect for our price range.

I would recommend Hiddenbrooke to everyone.




Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Wedding was perfect, we loved it!
Wedding: 08/28/2009
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 707-558-1153
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0