Heather Rice Photography
Bringing your images to life.
FL
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: No
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather was FANTASTIC!! She was wonderful from the moment we met her until she took the last picture (which of course was a very sad moment). Heather not only takes beautiful pictures but she is also VERY RESPONSIVE!! She responded faster than any of the other vendors we had for our wedding and she was very professional. We are getting a ton of compliments on our wedding photos and it is all thanks to Heather. I would highly recommend her for any event you need a photographer for!! Thank you again Heather for all of your beautiful work! :)
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 3 Reviews
Heather was very personable, professional and was very involved in every moment of the wedding. She was unobtrusive but very personal, she got beautiful posed photos without it feeling like it was staged. She was a pleasure to work with and we felt like we bonded with her throughout the wedding. All the pictures were gorgeous and she had brilliant ideas.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather was absolutely incredible!!!! My entire bridal party was impressed & wanted her contact info! She captured the day perfectly! When I look at the pics I'm transported back to that moment with all the emotions & all the wonder! I love her attention to details & the way she combines classical & modern photography. She is quick to give previews of the pics within a few days! She is very flexible & was willing to answer every stupid little question & respond to every concern/freak-out moment I had. She was always available to communicate whenever I needed her! She has an amazing eye & makes everything look 100 times better than you even remember! She knows how to get the right angle for brides who may have a slight vertical advantage compared to the groom or if there is a particular part of the body u wish to minimize...she's all over it! Love her sooooo much for all she has done & for the amazing woman she is! I completely trust her to make every cherished event or photo shoot perfect!
Wedding: 01/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather was absolutely wonderful....it was because of her that the schedule ran perfectly. She was organized and really helped keep me calm. I felt shielded from the craziness of the day because she kept us on task and focused and what needed to happen next. We got all the photos I wanted and they were phenomenal quality and all very clever! I never expected a photographer of her caliber to be able to fit into our budget too, which is a huge pro! I would recommend her wholeheartedly...and have already to friends who I know just got engaged.
Wedding: 11/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We've worked with heather with our engagement shoot. So we knew we were getting great service!
She made herself into a pretzel trying to capture the right picture and she did! she's overall a great person.
Thank you heather!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 3 Reviews
We were planning on having a friend do our wedding photography but after being seeing Heather work at our friends' wedding, we decided that we had to have a professional photographer. This was 2 months before our wedding day and we thought that it was way too late to have Heather photograph our wedding. But, when we asked her, she said that she would make it happen.
Leading up to our big day, Heather was eager to answer a question and she responded to our email most of the time in a matter of minutes! We really felt like we were in good hands.
The day of the wedding prooved that feeling true. Heather and her assistant Mickael were really sweet, attentive and professional. Heather had a precise idea of what would look good and what she wanted. But, when we had the idea of getting an ice-cream for a couple of shots, not only was Heather all excited about it, she also bought us the ice-cream! That's the kind of photographer, she is.
We received our pictures a week or so ago, and they are beautiful. I would definitely recommend Heather for any type of photography. She rocks!
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marlene 2 Reviews
Heather was amazing! She was great to work with; patient, knowledgeable and willing to work with clients. She made sure that we got the photos we wanted. She also worked with our other vendors to ensure everything went perfectly. Heather's work is jaw dropping too. Somehow she managed to get our wedding party of goofballs and wonderfully awkward people to look like we were all perfectly comfortable in front of a camera.
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather is an incredibly skilled photographer that somehow blurs the boundaries between ninja, tycoon, and friend. My wife and I have asked ourselves a few times now just how Heather could have managed to get so many of the shots she did without us noticing, all of which have been stunning. Her professional demeanor is matched only by her sincere friendliness as she leaves an impression on you that makes you feel comfortable with hiring her and over and over for all your special moments. We certainly will.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather is an amazing photographer! She got every shot we wanted and was so helpful with every question I had! She was even answering my questions by e-mail the night before my wedding! If want amazing unique and quality photos I recommend Heather! I plan to use her in the future!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Amazing! Worth every penny! Heather is a pro and she made me feel so comfortable! Loved having her shoot our wedding! Spend the money! You get what you pay for!!!! xoxoxo
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather Rice of Heather Rice Photography did an incredible job on our engagement and wedding pictures! Heather is a true artist and it shows in every picture. Everyone is blown away by our wedding pictures! She captured all of the details and special moments during our wedding day that we love looking back on. Heather is great to work with and goes above and beyond for you! She makes you feel comfortable and enjoy your wedding day! You are guaranteed to have many laughs and smiles with her. I would highly recommend Heather to anyone looking for a professional photographer!!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had only two weeks to plan our Florida destination wedding. So, we were really happy that Heather agreed to shoot our wedding. We had no idea how truly blessed, we were until we met Heather in person. She was a gift from God! She calmed and reassured me that everything was going to be fine! She is very friendly and easy to talk to. On my wedding day she was amazing! Very professional and organized. She was fun and funny. My pictures are Perfect!!!!! She captured everything! She chose location shots for us the was outstanding and the best thing I LOVE about Heather Rice is she made me look and feel beautiful in my wedding pictures. Thank you very much Heather!


Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carmen 2 Reviews
I had the pleasure of working with Heather in photographing my wedding day. Heather was quick to respond to emails and super accommodating to schedule modifications. Before and during the days festivities Heather and her assistant were eager to help with various tasks. The day of the wedding Heather maintained our schedule and insured each detail was captured. Heather got my guests involved in the photography process by having them leave sweet messages to my husband and I on a little chalk board. Cutest idea ever! Heather was super fast on the post wedding production, getting our gorgeous images edited and available for preview within a week from the wedding!!! I highly recommend Heather. Thank you.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vaccaro wedding 06/23/12
Our wedding was fantastic, even more because we went with Heather as our photographer on our day. She did an amazing job of creating beautiful shots. Heather was prompt and well organized with her time. The idea of a peek a boo session was great and helped us get in special time with just the two of us. Everyone felt she was great and did an amazing job. We are so pleased and happy we went with Heather. We are grateful she was available on our day, as she was our first choice!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Speechless and forever grateful!!!!! Heather Rice went way beyond my highest expectations. The day off she was incredibly helpful and so attentive to making sure every special moment was captured and iwas worry free. She immideitaly becomes not just your photographer but your friend, which makes working with her that day the biggest joy. My family and I are more then in love with her work and cannot believe how beautifully she was able to capture every moment. The day really flies by and it's hard to remember every special moment or even details. Pictures are really all you have left at the end of the day. Your photographer is probably the most important choice for that day and I am soooo happy we had Heather with us. Her photography is an art and she is so talented. Can't wait to work with her as our family photographer from now on. Love her and beyond excited with her work!
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I must say as the Mother of the Bride. I was so impressed with Heather Rice, she was Amazing. Easy to work with and the photos OMG! We are having a hard time picking, So many to choose from.
This was one Vender I didn't stress out over. I want to get remarried just for her to do our photos!
I would recommend her to Any Friend,Family or Bride!
Thank you so much Heather, you are Amazing!
Heidi Solomon ( Mother of Summer Drury/Peters)
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Photography
 407-462-7189
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0