Heartsong Entertainment and Lighting
DFW's Premier Wedding DJ and Lighting Services
PO Box 1953
Fort Worth, TX 76101  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Morgan 1 Reviews
Hands down, the BEST DJ in Dallas/For Worth! Lisa and her team went above and beyond the call of duty and helped make our wedding so much fun!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Lisa did an amazing job for our wedding! She went out of her way to make sure that the day was smooth and perfect. We were in a last minute bind looking for DJs and she had a low price with a lot to offer. My husband and I had no idea what we were doing when it came to planning out the wedding day, so not only did she DJ for us, but she took extra time to set out a time line for us and even showed up to our rehearsal to help us figure out what to do! If it weren't for her, our day would have been chaotic and we would have been totally clueless on what we were doing. She was great with timing, helping us pick out songs, being just a call/email away if we had questions or needed ideas, etc. I would recommend her to ANYONE getting married! You won't regret it! SHE IS AMAZING!
Thanks so much, Lisa! You made our day fun and memorable and I don't think we could have pulled it off without your help!
Much love and thanks from the Morigeaus!
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Lisa at Heartsong Entertainment was everything that I needed and wanted. She was so easy to work with and provided us with everything we requested for our wedding. It also helps that she has such a nice personality and is so sweet.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Lisa at Heartsong was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. She did so much more than just play music. Before the day of our wedding, she got in touch with some of our other vendors to make sure everything was going to go as planned. She made sure that everyone was having a good time during our wedding and even managed to get our usually very tame crowd to dance. She was not pushy like many DJs - she did not try and force anyone onto the dance floor, and I appreciated that a lot.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say...Lisa was on time...she was wonderful. She listens to you and is about as nice as they come. It was a breeze working with her. I never worried about what she was doing. The quality is high here. VERY HIGH!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 1 Reviews
Wonderful DJ that helped eliminate a lot of headaches the day of the wedding! Everything from the bridal party entry, bride entry to the last dance was organized ahead of time so no thinking involved by the bride was needed the day of. Everything flowed so wonderfully and Lisa was excellent to work with and had a wide variety of music. Couldn't have asked for a better DJ and the custom monogram added a beautiful and special touch. Great job Lisa and Heartsong Entertainment Crew!
Heartsong Entertainment and Lighting responded with the following comments:
Tiffany, thanks so much for allowing us to be part of you & Gregg's special day! You are truly a delightful couple and were just awesome to work with!

Wishing you both MANY, MANY years of happiness :-)
Lisa
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa was absolutely amazing! She went above and beyond what and helped make my wedding perfect. She was more than just a DJ; I turned to her whenever I was overwhelmed and she helped me through it and made sure everything went like I wanted, kept everyone at my venue on the timeline she helped me set out and overall made sure everyone at my wedding had a good time. I am so grateful for everything she did and I have recommended her to everyone I know that needs a DJ!
Wedding: 09/13/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Great help with selecting music. They conducted a great party with music and an MC that helped keep the party flowing. They also were very helpful and gave good advice about other vendors.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rob and Lisa were the best! They were super easy to work with and really listened to our wishes. Everyone had a great time at the reception. You can tell they love what they do, they were eager to make the wedding perfect.
Wedding: 12/17/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These guys made my receptioin soooo fun! Everyone I have talked to said we had the most fun wedding they have ever been to. We owe that to the DJs keeping everyone on the dancefloor! They are the nicest people and you will enjoy getting to know them as they help you plan your wedding.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rob and Lisa were absolutely amazing to work with! They made everything run so smoothly for the wedding and reception. Not only did they provide the music, they also provided master of ceremonies and everything went great! They are definitely worth the investment!
Heartsong Entertainment and Lighting responded with the following comments:
Steph, it was SUCH a pleasure to be part of you & Stephen's BIG DAY!

May your lives be filled with much love and much laughter :-)

Best always,
Lisa & Rob
Wedding: 07/22/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They listened to our concerns, answered our questions and were able let us feel completely in control without having to worry about a thing!

All around great DJs who will adapt their services to your events mood
Wedding: 01/28/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If someone were to ask me what the most important expense is in a wedding, I would definitely have to say the DJ. We had attended a wedding before ours where the DJ was extremely dis-engaged, and it showed in the ambiance of the whole evening- people left very early.

That being said, that was NOT SO with Rob and Lisa! From the moment we first met them, we could tell that they were commited to providing a unique and memorable experience for each couple. They were kind enough to meet at a Starbucks close to where we live, and we spoke for 2 hours during the initial meeting. I believe that they were a value for the cost, and the dance floor was never empty at the wedding, whether it was kids goofing around or adults shaking their groove-thang!The whole crowd *loved* the interactive games they set up, and even surprised me with a blindfold game that turned out to be hilarious.

They were always available via email/phone, and they did a great job of keeping me on-track (I was a final semester nursing student who also worked full-time.)


We were EXTREMELY pleased with their services, and would highly recommend them to any couple getting married in the DFW area!

-Sam and John
12/18/10
Wedding: 12/18/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa and Rob are fantastic! They are fun and know how to read the crowd. We had a semi- Halloween themed wedding and Rob showed up in costume! Amazing! He fit right in and it made our guests a little more at ease also. The followed all of my requests and kept people on the dance floor. When plans would change, my husband or I only had to make mention to them and they would match our needs. We played a game too, and it was a huge hit! We loved watching our guests run around like little kids! We wanted the atmosphere to be fun and energetic, and they knew how to deliver! I am also a music nerd, and requested some different music for the ceremony and some of the reception and they found it. The matched the soundtrack to my dream wedding, many many thanks!!
Wedding: 10/30/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rob and Lisa were wonderful! My husband and I initially met with them and I booked them on the spot. We initially corresponded by email and she had sent me a rough timeline of events and how they would play out which was awesome! I only had the reception for 2.5 hours and everything needed to go smoothly and on schedule and when I saw the initial timeline it helped calm me to see how everything would work. They were both genuinely nice people. Lisa checked in with me about 2 months before the wedding to make sure I didn't need anything and then about 3 weeks before the wedding we met with them again to go over the timeline and schedule of events and the changes that I had made. The wedding day was perfect. They showed up on time and were ready and waiting for my guests. They kept me on schedule and I was able to get all the important events done and in a timely fashion. My only regret was that I didn't have the venue for longer because by the time it was done, everyone was having such a great time including my husband and I that I hated to see it end. Thank you so much for calming me and making sure that I didn't have a thing to worry about on my wedding day. You kept the music flowing the fun happening and me on schedule! I will recommend you to anyone, you guys were the best!!
Heartsong Entertainment and Lighting responded with the following comments:
Jill,

You and Richard are a remarkable couple and we were honored to be a part of such an important day in your lives. Thank you for letting us be there :-)

We wish you both all the best life has to offer and then some!

Miles of Smiles to you,
Lisa & Rob
Wedding: 07/10/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had Heartsong as the DJs for our wedding and we absolutley loved them! They were very entergetic and envolved everyone at the reception. I would highly recommend them if you want a fun and entertaining event!!
Wedding: 03/06/2010
Services Used: DJ
 817-228-1100
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0