Heart and Soul Ceremonies~ Est. 2004~RI, MA, CT
"Love Doesn't Make the World Go Round~Love is What Makes the Ride Worthwhile"
    60 Reviews
Smithfield, RI 02917  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (60)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paula is such a sweetheart! My husband and I knew from the first time that we met her, that we wanted her to marry us. Her kind and caring nature made me feel at ease before and during the wedding ceremony...(which was not an easy task) All of our guests commented on how beautiful the ceremony was and how perfectly it was delivered by Paula. We would highly recommend her to anyone getting married!! Just absolutely loved her!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Molls115 8 Reviews
Paula was incredible! We were going to have a family member marry us but they backed out two months before our wedding. We were panicked and overwhelmed (to say the least) with our last details. I came on wedding wire to find someone new and as soon as I saw all the amazing reviews I kept my fingers crossed she could do our ceremony. We spoke on the phone and Paula was warm and reassuring. I booked her and was able (because I love to write) to use a combination of her ceremonies to create one that fit us as a couple. Paula and I exchanged a few emails before meeting at the rehearsal dinner. The first time we met was at the rehearsal dinner. I was running around a little nuts trying to get everything together and Paula was un-phased and patient while we waited for everything to begin. She also made sure we were centered for pictures, fixed my veil, and paid attention to all of the little details. The day of she was there ready to go, and "held our hands" throughout the ceremony since we were both so nervous, so we would look to her to make sure we were doing and saying the right thing. I feel bad I didn't get to spend more time getting to know her because she so wonderful! We were so busy and overwhelmed and only communicated with her when absolutely necessary, she didn't need us and was able to take initiative and be where she was needed and supposed to be at all times. We are both so happy and impressed with how professional and great Paula was. We can't say enough good things! Thank you Paula for such a beautiful ceremony. Thank you!!!!!
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy we selected Paula to officiate our wedding ceremony. Not only did she touch our lives with her beautiful words, but she also made an impact on our guests who sang her praises. From first contact up to the wedding day, working with Paula was so easy and tranquil. She was helpful and timely in her responses, and was very open to creating a ceremony that suited us. She is genuine, wise, and kind. We highly recommend her.
Wedding: 07/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paula is great! She truly loves what she does and it makes the ceremony much more memorable.
Wedding: 07/13/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
I found Reverend Paula Taylor by reading these online reviews and they were absolutely accurate. She was wonderful! She tailored our vows to make the ceremony reflect what we wanted and incorporated personal letters we had written into the ceremony. She also met with us for a rehearsal prior to the wedding and, without her, none of us would have known what we were doing! She was a true professional and is highly recommended!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paula was the only person we met with when i was looking for an officiant, and we felt so at ease with her. I wanted a very non-traditional, non-religious ceremony that was short and sweet. Paula sent us some examples and I mixed and matched them and she was gracious enough to review the ceremony beforehand. Unfortunately because of a personal matter, Paula couldn't officiate at the wedding, but arranged to have Robin cover for her, which turned out great (and i was so glad Paula had a "Plan B"). Robin offered to meet us before the wedding, even though it was really short notice. She was well-rehearsed, paused when she needed to, was loud enough, and really kept us at ease the night before and the day of. I am so glad i went with Heart and Soul.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paula was an absolute delight to work with! So quick to respond to any questions we had. When we met her for the first time we knew she was a perfect fit for us. She seemed just as excited as we were. I cant say enough good things about her! I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paula was awesome...ceremony was short and sweet just the way we wanted it..she made it very personal and is a lovely woman..made us feel so comfortable...it was a wonderful ceremony...could not be happier xo
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 2 Reviews
If you are looking for an officiant that allows you to express yourself and your husband/wife to be in any way you dreamed, Paula is your match. I grew up Catholic and although we did not get married in a church, there were elements of prayer and Catholicism that were important to me to have as part of my day. Without a doubt, Paula made this into a reality. We planned our RI wedding from NY and only met with Paula in person once, however, her follow up via email (and all other forms of communication) were impeccable. She was accommodating, kind and honest.

The actual ceremony was the highlight of our absolutely beautiful day. Our guests said that they had never been to such a heartfelt and memorable ceremony (there wasn't a dry eye in the house!). We picked readings to complement Paula's ceremony, wrote our own vows and thanks to Paula, also read traditional vows. My husband and I were so worried that not having it a church or with a parish that knows you as a couple, the ceremony would come off impersonal. Turns out, Paula only added more love to the room and added pure joy and sentiment to our day. We were blessed to have found such a wonderful Reverend in Paula! Thank you for everything!
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paula was seriously awesome to work with! She is so sweet and flexible, she let us tailor the ceremony a bit to accommodate some things that were important to our families and we were so thankful for that. The ceremony was gorgeous and she did an amazing job! She made everyone feel comfortable and was so professional but warm like you've known her forever. Seriously an A+ job, thank you Paula for everything!! Xoxo
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Richard 1 Reviews
Paula is a legend. You need this fantastic lady to be your officiant. She was so accommodating and professional.

Punctual-check
Recited our self written ceremony- check
Integrated with congregation- check
You name it- check !!!!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mercedes 1 Reviews
It was last minute, the last officiant couldnt make it. She responded quickly and lovingly thank you to her for making our wedding special and possible.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
Paula was very easy to work with.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Paula is one of the sweetest, most genuine people I have ever met. I am so happy to have found Paula to officiate our wedding. From our first meeting to even now, after our wedding, she makes you feel like family. She has so many different ceremonies to choose from and always returns phone calls and emails quickly. I was able to combine ceremonies and change the wording to make it ours. Paula didn't even flinch when I made last minute changes! I wanted to write our own vows but my husband only wanted to say "I do." Paula had so many ideas and we were able to have the ceremony that was perfect for us. Paula came to rehearsal and made us all feel comfortable and at ease, both of our families adored her. We knew we were in good hands. She even kept my husband calm while he was waiting for the moment to arrive. He said "time flew and I even forgot I was nervous!" Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful! Exactly what I always dreamt of. I promise you will not be disappointed with Paula. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paula was awesome!!! Came to the rehersal the night before and made us feel very comfortable and at ease. She was sincere, kind and truly cared about providing a beautiful ceremony. Had tons of options to pick from if you don't want to write your own vows. My guests are still talking about how beautifully done the ceremony was. Highly recommend her!!
Wedding: 09/24/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
Paula was excellent as the officiant for our wedding. She helped us by providing different ceremonies and readings to look through to either use word for word or to customize ourselves. I found this to be extremely helpful since I didn't have a clue where to start. We ended up using parts of one of the ceremonies she provided as well as a reading and then came up with our own vows. It was amazing how seamlessly Paula wove it all together like she performed those words all the time! She really added to making our day special!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 401-359-0210
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0