Heart and Soul Ceremonies~ Est. 2004~RI, MA, CT
"Love Doesn't Make the World Go Round~Love is What Makes the Ride Worthwhile"
    53 Reviews
Smithfield, RI 02917  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (53)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paula was awesome...ceremony was short and sweet just the way we wanted it..she made it very personal and is a lovely woman..made us feel so comfortable...it was a wonderful ceremony...could not be happier xo
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 2 Reviews
If you are looking for an officiant that allows you to express yourself and your husband/wife to be in any way you dreamed, Paula is your match. I grew up Catholic and although we did not get married in a church, there were elements of prayer and Catholicism that were important to me to have as part of my day. Without a doubt, Paula made this into a reality. We planned our RI wedding from NY and only met with Paula in person once, however, her follow up via email (and all other forms of communication) were impeccable. She was accommodating, kind and honest.

The actual ceremony was the highlight of our absolutely beautiful day. Our guests said that they had never been to such a heartfelt and memorable ceremony (there wasn't a dry eye in the house!). We picked readings to complement Paula's ceremony, wrote our own vows and thanks to Paula, also read traditional vows. My husband and I were so worried that not having it a church or with a parish that knows you as a couple, the ceremony would come off impersonal. Turns out, Paula only added more love to the room and added pure joy and sentiment to our day. We were blessed to have found such a wonderful Reverend in Paula! Thank you for everything!
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paula was seriously awesome to work with! She is so sweet and flexible, she let us tailor the ceremony a bit to accommodate some things that were important to our families and we were so thankful for that. The ceremony was gorgeous and she did an amazing job! She made everyone feel comfortable and was so professional but warm like you've known her forever. Seriously an A+ job, thank you Paula for everything!! Xoxo
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Richard 1 Reviews
Paula is a legend. You need this fantastic lady to be your officiant. She was so accommodating and professional.

Punctual-check
Recited our self written ceremony- check
Integrated with congregation- check
You name it- check !!!!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
Paula was very easy to work with.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mercedes 1 Reviews
It was last minute, the last officiant couldnt make it. She responded quickly and lovingly thank you to her for making our wedding special and possible.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Paula is one of the sweetest, most genuine people I have ever met. I am so happy to have found Paula to officiate our wedding. From our first meeting to even now, after our wedding, she makes you feel like family. She has so many different ceremonies to choose from and always returns phone calls and emails quickly. I was able to combine ceremonies and change the wording to make it ours. Paula didn't even flinch when I made last minute changes! I wanted to write our own vows but my husband only wanted to say "I do." Paula had so many ideas and we were able to have the ceremony that was perfect for us. Paula came to rehearsal and made us all feel comfortable and at ease, both of our families adored her. We knew we were in good hands. She even kept my husband calm while he was waiting for the moment to arrive. He said "time flew and I even forgot I was nervous!" Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful! Exactly what I always dreamt of. I promise you will not be disappointed with Paula. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paula was awesome!!! Came to the rehersal the night before and made us feel very comfortable and at ease. She was sincere, kind and truly cared about providing a beautiful ceremony. Had tons of options to pick from if you don't want to write your own vows. My guests are still talking about how beautifully done the ceremony was. Highly recommend her!!
Wedding: 09/24/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
Paula was excellent as the officiant for our wedding. She helped us by providing different ceremonies and readings to look through to either use word for word or to customize ourselves. I found this to be extremely helpful since I didn't have a clue where to start. We ended up using parts of one of the ceremonies she provided as well as a reading and then came up with our own vows. It was amazing how seamlessly Paula wove it all together like she performed those words all the time! She really added to making our day special!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paula Taylor is the way to go for wedding officiants! Finding the right vendor to officiate our wedding was a tough one for us. We met with a number of officiants who came highly recommended but then tried to push us to book on the spot or try to get us to use one of their cookie cutter ceremonies even after we said we wanted something unique to us.

Paula, on the other hand, met us in a low-key setting and made us feel absolutely no pressure to book or to do anything one certain way. We met for an hour, but after the first 15 minutes, our conversation had veered off of business and my husband and I felt like we were talking to an old friend. Paula clearly and obviously loves what she does and loves helping people who love each other come together.

Once we decided (quickly) that Paula was the one for us, she was so incredibly open to performing whatever type of ceremony WE wanted. We knew (and warned her) that it would be very non-traditional and very personalized. Once Paula saw our readings and our vows, she was so supportive and loved how much we made it our own, just like I knew she would.

Now, thanks to Paula, I will forever love looking back on our wedding ceremony, knowing that it was true and honest and meaningful because it came right from our hearts and our personalities. That's the best gift of all Paula, thank you for being such a big part of our love!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paula Taylor was easy to talk to and the perfect officiant for our ceremony. Paula even sent us additional ceremony ideas to assist in picking the perfect ceremony. Paula was always smiling and was very professional and personable.
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Reverend Paula did an amazing job on our wedding! She met with us prior to the event and worked with us to customize our dream ceremony. She always got back to us quickly and was very open to all of our ideas. This rehearsal and ceremony went off without a hitch and my husband and I could not be happier!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cheryl 5 Reviews
Rev. Paula came highly recommended by two different couples I knew, and now I know why! She met with us prior to the wedding, and always answered emails promptly. She gave us lots of choices in which vows we wanted, and was more than happy to answer any questions we had. The guests complimented the short and sweet ceremony that she performed for us. She was accommodating in the memorial ceremony that we added and even gave us suggestions for passages that she could read. Would highly recommend for anyone!
Wedding: 03/17/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susanne 1 Reviews
Paula was wonderful. She was understanding of what we were looking for and helped us to create a beautiful, spiritual and loving ceremony.
Wedding: 02/17/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeremiah 1 Reviews
Reverend Paula Taylor was absolutely amazing to work with! My wife & I were so happy with her officiating our wedding. After our initial discussion with Reverend Paula, we knew immediately that we had found the perfect officiant for our wedding and knew that that was one aspect of the wedding we no longer needed to worry about. She was so easy to work with as well. Not only were we able to craft the wording of our entire ceremony, but she was happy to include several references that were specific to us and our families. It was a very emotional day for everyone and she kept the ceremony light & fun, just as we had hoped!

I would absolutely recommend Heart & Soul to anyone for any need! It's very clear that they really do care about your needs first and business second!
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely adore Paula. She is such a sweetheart and she made us feel like we were her own kids. She was such a joy to work with and I'm so glad we chose to work with her. As soon as we met with her we all felt a connection to one another and we knew we wanted Paul to marry us.

I did feel a bit bad though, I walked down the aisle trying so hard not to breakdown crying and she had to turn a way for a moment so she wouldn't start crying lol.

You will not be disappointed with Paula, you will absolutely love her.
Wedding: 11/02/2012
Services Used: Officiant
 401-359-0210
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0