HB PhotoGraphic Imagery
Art Focused Storytellers
    11 Reviews
1806 Green Tree Lane
Duncanville, TX 75137  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These photographers captured the spirit of all the wedding events! They were everywhere, but not intrusive. The album is amazing - so many little things that make up our best memories! I am especially happy with the background on every page of the album. They included the natural backdrop of the Guadelupe River along with other views and the wedding flowers to frame all the family/friend photos. Our daughter's wedding was outside in October and the Dollars were able to make the most of the natural beauty of a fall day in Texas. The golds of the trees was enhanced by the sunshine of the afternoon. It was a wonderful, spiritual day and we have many photos to help us remember the happy & beautiful union of two "soul mates"!!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The pictures turned out fantastic! I would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thanks again!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Herb and Betty did a great job from start to finish--from working with us to figure out a package that was right for us and we could afford all the way to the final product, the album. I would recommend them to anyone. With Herb and Betty you will be able to sit back and enjoy your wedding instead of worrying about whether the photos will turn out right. The album is beautiful, definitely an heirloom, and our families both loved being able to have their own "mother's album" copies. These albums are 8"x8" and slim--large enough to show the photos well, but small enough to slide into a purse so mom or grandma can easily show it off to family and friends.

Overall, working with them was a wonderful experience and I would absolutely encourage anyone to choose them.
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What an amazing couple!! Not only well versed in photography, but as a couple working together to create a memorable moment in our new life together. Herb and Betty not only took amazing photos, candid as well as portrait, but we saw that they truly respect the unity of marriage themselves. We saw no better way to record the beginning of our life together!! It was such a great bonus to have a husband and wife team. It made it very comfortable since they were able to split apart and be with both of us before and after the wedding to catch all the memorable and heartfelt moments. The entire process was stress free from beginning to end and they truly captured every moment and emotion we felt that day. We can’t thank them enough for being such a huge part in our blessed day as well as a part of our family. Thank you always Herb and Betty…we love you!!
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Herb and Betty did a great job on my bridal portraits and our wedding day! I cannot wait to see our book!
Wedding: 06/05/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 1 Reviews
Throughout our wedding set up, ceremony, and reception HB Photographic Imagery was there to capture all the details. Our guests stayed on site for the rehearsal dinner, wedding, reception, and day after breakfast giving lots of opportunities for HB Photographic Imagery to document our celebrations. Their professionalism was evident in all our interactions as well as their passion for finding excellent photographs of all aspects of our event. The wedding photo book we received is an impeccably crafted visual story of our celebration from start to finish.
Wedding: 10/24/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fantastic work - we can't stop bragging about our photographers and the wonderful work they produced. We wish we had had the time and extra room in our budget to do Engagements and Bridals with them - Herb and Betty are a phenomenal team, and we fully recommend them!
Wedding: 05/17/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
HB Photography is amazing!! They went above and beyond the service we had expected. They are very relaxed, friendly, and you pay a very affordable price. Herb and Betty have one very successful business not only because the photography was exceptional, but because they are professionals. This day and age you pay, but never know what kind of service you will get. I guarrantee that with HB Photography you will get more than you expect!! My wife and I have memories of a lifetime thanks to HB Photagraphy!!
Wedding: 04/26/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderfully sweet people. Very beautiful work! They wern't those pushy photographers who got in your way and told you how to stand or look...I never knew they were there except when we did out family portraits. I LOVED them
Wedding: 04/12/2008
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Herb & Betty did a wonderful job for us! We had engagement and wedding photos done and it was a great experience. They are prompt to return phone calls/emails, the communications are personalized (this is, literally and figuratively, a "Mom and Pop" business). They find joy in their work and it shows. The photos were lovely, clear, and beautiful. They re-touched some minor details (thank you!) for our albums. They captured some wonderful moments that I would not have seen if not for their timing (wedding set-up, kids running around, smiles of all our guests). Their photography packages are set up by budget, but they are very easy to work with your budget and preferences. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 04/25/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These people were great to work with.

They offer great packages and a good variety of wedding books. BUT GET THIS! They give YOU the rights to your photos. They maintain the advertising rights but you can have copies printed or whatever you want. They send you all the proofs through email and then through the mail so you have tangible and online versions. You can always access the online ones and order prints yourself through shutterfly.

They have a strong outline of all the important aspects of the wedding and ask you which are most important to you so you'll be sure to have them. Many times in my rush to get into more comfortable clothes, they reminded me of events I still needed to do. These were the people who knew best what was going on and what should happen next at my wedding.

The only reason I reduced their "quality of service" rating is because my family all wishes we had more pictures of my husband's face during the wedding, but you can tell from one picture they took, that it was a problem with the setup that prevented them from getting the picture. There was a big decoration blocking the view.

They didn't miss any of the big moments and got pictures of all the people at the reception. They gave me all the control to have whatever I wanted and weren't pushy at all, but they were always around and available to do the job. After I told them I was interested in them, we met to sign the agreement then they called me a week before the wedding to make sure we were on the same page. They were never a bother and were reassuring through the whole process.

Plus, they did add-ins. They gave us more than we agreed to: extra proofs, more photo albums and an extra photographer at the wedding. Not to say you should expect these all the time, but believe me, you can trust them to give you what you want plus some.

Contact these people, you'll love what they offer and you'll love their service! Costs aren't too steep either.
Wedding: 05/14/2007
Services Used: Photography
 972-780-0920
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0