Hair designs by Jillayne
hair, makeup and photography
8756 Parell Ave NE
Elk River, MN 55330  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jillayne and her team were absolutely wonderful. She was very responsive to my inquiries and flexible when making plans. On the day of my wedding, she arrived with everything she needed to make my bridal party look our absolute best! My girls had pictures on their phones of what they wanted their hair to look like and she could recreate the looks beautifully. Her on-site services are very affordable and she has my highest recommendation!

Thanks!
Hair designs by Jillayne responded with the following comments:
Thank you Jessica! You are very blessed to have all those wonderful people around you on your wedding day....Ashley and I had a blast working with you guys.

Thank you for choosing Hair Designs by Jillayne!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Trish 1 Reviews
Jillayne and Jocelyn were wonderful! Great communication, darling hairstyles, flexible and very fun. We had a great time!!
Hair designs by Jillayne responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review Trish! We had a blast working with you and loved Rush Creek!!! :)
Wedding: 12/30/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Jillayne did an amazing job for my hair, my bridesmaids and my mother's hair. We were all so happy with the way we looked and she was able to do exactly what we wanted! I highly recommend her!!!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love, love, love this little chica! I only talked to Jillayne over email and with some photos and review readings, I secured the date. From the moment that I met her in the hotel lobby, I knew that everything was going to be great, even though we were about 15-20 minutes late, sorry! She was very friendly and easy to talk to as we got our hair did (ha ha)! Her prices are very reasonable and for the money she did an awesome, quick job. Everyone looked amazing. I cannot rave enough about Jillayne...if looking for on-site hair, this is your lady. Skip the salons that charge astronomical prices when you can get the same quality workmanship for a lot less. Loved our hair!!!!
Hair designs by Jillayne responded with the following comments:
Thanks Shannon - you guys were a blast to hang out with for that little amount of time! Good luck to your future!

Jillayne
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so happy to find a reasonably priced vendor to do hair onsite. Jillayne was very affordable and willing to do extra people the day of the wedding. She was great with adults and children and duplicated the photo I had found to a T. She was also wonderful at improvising and creating unique updos for each person, even without them providing photos of what they wanted. I would suggest her for ay formal event.
Hair designs by Jillayne responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much it was a lot of fun working with you, your mom and all of your wedding party:) Thank you again!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jillayne was so wonderful to work with. She made our hair look beautiful in very limited time for myself and 7 bridesmaids. I would suggest her to anyone I know looking for an onsite hair designer. Thank you for your amazing service!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Me and all of the girls in my wedding (including the flower girl) had our hair done by Jillayne. I can't say enough positive things about her. From the moment I met her, it felt like I'd known her for years. She knows how to make you and everyone in your party feel comfortable and have fun with the whole process. I let all of the girls pick their own style by picking pictures of the internet. Jillayne was able to replicate all of the dos, despite long hair, curly hair, extensions, etc. She definitely knows what she is doing and her pricing was far better than any other vendor I talked to. She was right on time during the wedding day and made sure all preparations were in order prior to. She will get all of my referral business!
Hair designs by Jillayne responded with the following comments:
Hey Kim, thank you so much!!! It was do fun to work with all you gals!! You made it easy you do my job!!! Best luck for your future together!!! :)
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jillayne was absolutely fantastic. From the moment I first contacted her she was extremely helpful - neither my mom nor I wear make up or are used to having our hair done at all - (on top of mom's sensitvity) - right from the trial session through the wedding she was in contact with my mom on her concerns and questions and was fabulous - I can't imagine having a better person hanging out with us before the big event.
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jillayne did my hair and makeup for my wedding, and both turned out perfect! I received so many compliments on both my hair and makeup. The hair was beautiful, and held in place all day.
Wedding: 06/13/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jill did an amazing job with my hair. It was perfect and she was very willing to work with all my friends and family to do their hair too. She's very affordable at only $35/head + a $50 location fee since I had her meet us at the hotel where we got ready in Eagan.
Hair designs by Jillayne responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your response! Your family was so great to work with and so fun to talk to! :) I hope the rain didn't ruin your big day? Again thank you for your response as this really helps my little business grow - thanks!!!!
Jillayne
Wedding: 06/20/2008
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jill was AMAZING!! She came out to our venue to do our hair, and did a fabulous job!

She was extremely reasonably priced, great to work with, and WOW did she ever do a great job on everyone's hair. I have very unruly hair,and it's not often I can come across someone that can show it who's boss (Hell, *I* can't even do that!!), but she did!!

HIGHLY recommend her!!
Wedding: 03/18/2006
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She does an excellent job and my hair stayed in place all night long!!
Wedding: 05/28/2005
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great job
Wedding: 08/09/2002
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jillayne did a great job for my wedding and I would recommend her to anyone.

Kristine
Wedding: 10/20/2001
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very high quality. Excellent style!
Wedding: 05/12/2001
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 651-675-6224
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0