Guy Heart Studio
wedding Photography & Videography.
    54 Reviews
630 9th Ave
New York, NY 10036  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (54)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I was nervous to hire a photographer for our wedding because it's THE most important decision - those pictures are with you forever! Some of the photographers I interviewed acted like they were too talented to hear what I envisioned but Guy was sweet, patient and open to hearing what I wanted. We tried him out with our engagement pictures first and it went perfectly. He directed us which way to look/move so we could look our best and he got all the pictures I envisioned and more. The same is true for our wedding - we have so many beautiful pictures that we had trouble choosing which ones should go into our album.

Guy delivered more than just good pictures. He was organized and calmly directed our family and wedding party during the posed pictures (so I didn't have to!). And, when I didn't want to take pictures outside due to the windy weather, he was flexible and creative in finding amazing spots in our wedding venue to take photos. He really does accommodate what the bride wants and does his best to keep you relaxed so you can enjoy the day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews

Excellent professional pictures. The photographer was able to include all of the details and moments of the wedding from great angles.

Reliable service

Affordable cost

I recommend this photographer strongly
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful work, a great way to capture your BIG day, thank you! :)
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just cannot get over how amazing the photos turned out. My husband and I are in awe of your talent! You captured every moment in such a beautiful, natural manner. Looking at the photos makes me feel like I'm reliving every aspect of my very favorite day.

Excellent service, great to work with, the best quality of pictures! Overall I am totally satisfied with Guy. He is very professional and will make the best out of your Big day!

Thank you!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tim 1 Reviews
Hi Guy,

 There are many shots that look amazing and we really appreciate your work. Thank you for your quick editing and turnaround capturing the joyous feel of the event. 

Thank you,

Ruth & Tim
Wedding: 08/27/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joanna 1 Reviews
There's not enough words to describe Guy Heart!! Firstly, when myself and my then fiancée went to meet with him, he put us totally at ease. It can be very nerve wrecking picking out a photographer who will capture the most amazing day of your life on camera!! He is one of a kind. On the day itself he was superb. His team were very professional and made us feel like celebrities! Even our guests are still commenting on the amount of "paparazzi" on the day.
Hands down Guy Heart and his team were a phenomenal pick for our wedding. I'm absolutely thrilled with the pictures we received. Also, his turnaround was amazing!! Our pictures were ready in less than 4 weeks.
I'm so grateful to Guy and his team for a spectacular job. They made my wedding!! Highly recommended!!!
Wedding: 08/22/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Guy performed everything as promised. Was prompt and on-time. Pictures are beautiful. Great value. Took charge in getting the right pictures. Couldn't ask for anything more!! Would definitely recommend Guy Heart for any wedding!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jasen 1 Reviews
Thank you so much for the beautiful engagement photographs you took of us! We were able to download all the pictures and your work was amazing. Thank you for making the photo session such a blast, as it was a joy to do it in Central Park with such beautiful surroundings, nice weather, and better company. :)

Jasen & Michelle
Wedding: 08/15/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Josh 1 Reviews
Guy was absolutely terrific. He is an incredibly talented photographer (as are the others photographers he works with), and his pictures were absolutely stunning! He was also a pleasure to work with--he showed up on time, was great at coordinating everything the day of the wedding, and just generally delivered on everything he promised. We are so happy we chose to work with him and would recommend him without hesitation!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pinder 1 Reviews
I wanted to surprise my girlfriend in Central Park with my proposal, and after searching dozens of other photographers online, I decided Guy's style matched perfectly with what I wanted. If you want the best, you want Guy! We're from Toronto and flew in to New York, and that very day Guy was patiently waiting for us to capture our once-in-a-life-time moment! It was perfect. He made us feel comfortable and knew exactly where to take us for our pictures. We placed our trust in him and he didn't let us down. It's pretty amazing to see how he worked with us and then to see the final product, only then do you realize the artistry that's involved with taking these pictures. I'm sure it takes a lot of skill and expertise to know what works best, and that's something Guy has plenty of. I'd recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 04/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kira 1 Reviews
Guy, can I just say you were a pleasure to work with! I'm so grateful to you for being so flexible and easy to work with. Thank you for being so understanding. Your charm, smile, and personality totally made it a more relaxing and fun environment. I'm pretty sure I fell in love with you and your wife. Y'all are so cute to look at and be around. Please forgive me for being so forward. I have also recommended you to a friend that's looking to take engagement pictures in NY. I hope you don't mind. Can't wait to see the results. I'm sure they'll be wonderful. Feel free to edit any imperfections on my legs, face or body that you feel fit. Ha just kidding. I know you're not a magician. But seriously, thank you again from the bottom of my heart!

Lots of blessings!
Dely
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrew 1 Reviews
The one thing everyone says they wish they did better was the pictures... I however do not!

Guy was amazing at making sure every angle of the wedding was covered. From the 4 photographers to the videographer who seemed to capture every moment of the wedding and cut it together in a fun way that we do not just want to watch the video twice and put it away. Because of all this we can look back fondly on all the amazing photos, Guy and his team took.

Guy was extremely accommodating with picking dates for setting up the engagement shoot, as well as informative when helping us plan out our photo and family schedule for the day of the wedding.

I would highly recommend Guy Heart as he is truly a professional and a great photographer.

Thanks again Guy we have amazing compliments from all our guests on the photos!

- Meaghan & Andrew Michaeloff
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were SO lucky that Guy Heart was available to shoot our wedding. We fell in love with his work, which we found online. When my wife and I met with him, we fell in love with him as well! Besides being the ultimate professional, he is warm and inviting. "Day of", he came with another photographer and 2 assistants, one of whom is is fabulous wife. Even with 4 people with cameras, they never got in anyone's way. They made my wife and I feel relaxed about being the center of attention. They genuinely enjoy their work, and had a good time, and that resonates in their photography. They completely captured us as a couple and as a family. The candid shots they took reflect the essence of our party mantra, which was "PARTY!" They were somehow able to send us our photos within a couple of weeks, an unheard of turnaround time! The pictures were exactly what we wanted, and more than we hoped for. Look at his site, and if you like his style, go for it! You will be thrilled!
Wedding: 11/23/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Once we met Guy Heart, we knew we wanted to work with him. He was warm, friendly and his work is simply amazing. We went to meet Guy at his office in Hell's Kitchen to watch videos and looked at photo albums. We knew right away that Guy was going to be our guy. Once we took our engagement photos, we knew we made the right choice. Every picture came out stunning and we looked like Hollywood stars. The details in the pictures are simply amazing.

Oh, and the wedding pictures are absolutely gorgeous! Guy really knows how to capture every special moment. I love Guy. Everyone I showed pictures to say how gorgeous they are.

I can't recommend Guy enough. Book him and don't think twice!
Wedding: 11/18/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Martina 1 Reviews
Guy Heart is perhaps the best photographer in NYC!

He was recommended to us and after we met him for the first time, we knew immediately he was the right guy for us.

He has an amazing eye for photography and is extremely professional. We did our engagement pictures, wedding pictures and videography with him and he really managed to capture our most special moments. I would highly recommend him to any one who is looking for amazing wedding pictures.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
I can't recommend Guy Heart Studios more!! My now husband and I met with many photographers here in the Hudson Valley for our wedding at Bear Mountain in September. They were all missing something, you either had to choose someone who did only candid shots or someone who only focused on staged shots. Once we met with Guy and his associate, Paolo, we knew we found what we were looking for because we wanted someone who is dynamic and will capture all aspects of the wedding. Paolo and Mark were the ones who shot our wedding and they put us at ease from the first moment we met them (they were early!) and once we started shooting, Paolo was reading my mind of the shots that were important to me. He was direct and professional. He and Mark were able to adjust on the fly since we were in a tornado warning and it would downpour for 20 minutes then be sunny for the next 20 minutes. They timed everything perfectly and got some amazing shots!! By the time we got home from our honeymoon, we got an e-mail from Guy telling us the photos were ready, it was an unexpected surprise to get them earlier than we expected! The price is very reasonable when you look at what you are getting for the price. I recommend them to any Hudson Valley bride looking for a great photographer that will make your day as special as it should be.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
 646-338-2878
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0