Great Officiants
Fun and Romantic Wedding Ceremonies
    320 Reviews
210 East Ocean Blvd
Long Beach, CA 90802
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (320)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our wedding officiant Roger Lundblade is a really great guy..hes not only fun but really easy to talk to and very understanding. .if I had to recommend a wedding officiant I would definitely go with Roger Lundblade. Thank you Roger for showing our wedding guests how dream weddings come true. Mr. And Mrs.Hernandez.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alan Katz gave us the most beautiful and heartfelt ceremony people have ever experienced. There was not a dry eye in the house. He alternated from being funny to being deeply moving. He had all the guests involved too which I have never seen at a wedding. He even had many of my macho male guests crying. Every single guest told me it was the most moving and spectacular wedding they had ever witnessed. From the rose gifting,funny stories,ring warming,sand ceremony,etc. He even wore a pink tie and amazing suit for us. I had told him With God All Things Are Possible because of my cancer he remembered and made the guests say it in unison. Every guest told me they had goosebumps and were filled with tears throughout. I said I know because I could hear all of you crying.Alan all I can say is you have to be one of God's real life angels because what you did at the ceremony was like bringing a piece of glorious Heaven on Earth.
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having Alan officiate our wedding was one of the best decisions we could've made. His laid back demeanor along with his humor, whit and professionalism made for an amazing ceremony at a gorgeous venue. At least 20 of our guests ran up to us to let us how amazing they thought Alan was. Ceremonies tend to be tedious so if you're looking for an upbeat, fun and funny officiant, please go with Alan. You will not be disappointed. Thank you again, Alan! Justin & Masha.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alan Katz was an amazing officiant . He made our wedding so fun. Not religois but put some funny stuff in it and talked about love . Exactly what we wanted. Very laid back and everyone enjoyed his sense oh humor ! I difenitly recommend him!!
Wedding: 07/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I were delighted to have Michael Thieling as an officiant for our wedding. In spite of the difficult logistics of planning our LA wedding from the other side of the country, Michael worked with us by phone and by Skype to explain our options and offer many ideas for the ceremony. Drawing on his experience as a consultant, he gave us possibilities we had never thought of, listened closely to our ideas, and helped us to transform our bullet-point ideas into an eloquent and beautiful ceremony. Throughout the process of planning, Michael was incredibly helpful--not only with the ceremony itself, but also in advising us what to expect on the wedding day.

Michael's sense of humor, professionalism, and kindness makes him so easy to work with, and everything about the ceremony exceeded our expectations. It set exactly the tone we were hoping for: light-hearted without being comic; serious but also joyful. We received so many compliments on the beauty of the ceremony, and we know that Michael deserves most of the credit. We simply cannot say enough good things about him. If you're getting married and need a wedding officiant, Michael is the best there is.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found Great Officiants online and we were very pleased with Greg Gates and his wife, Beth. They were both very easygoing and pleasant to work with. The great thing was that you can pick the type of ceremony you like and customize it any way you like. Our ceremony was perfect; a little comedy, a little serious, and a lot of love. They helped us in any way we needed and were quick to respond with questions. They come highly recommended in my book!
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great officiant!!! Michael Thieling was our officiant for our ceremony. He exceeded our expectations!! From the first conversation we had, he made me feel very at ease and seemed to get the couple that my husband and I are right from the start. He had great contact leading up to our wedding and was a complete pleasure to work with. Also, he added a bit of light heartedness to the ceremony when he knew it could be used, which is what made our wedding simply epic!!!!
Thank you, Michael!!!!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alan and his team were amazing and responded quickly via email and phone. We live out of town and Alan met with us a couple times via Skype to coordinate details. During the ceremony we were so nervous, and it was a blur, yet having Alan there to pull us through made everything work out perfectly. He projects himself with a sense of professionalism and confidence that puts you at ease. He even made a joke about the helicopters interrupting the ceremony and our guests are still commenting they think of us every time they see a helicopter. If we had to do it again, there would be no question who our Officiant would be. Thanks, Alan!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our officiant was Michael Thieling. Our actual ceremony was short and sweet but thanks to Michael very memorable. One of the most heard comments from our guests was regarding how great our officiant was and we couldn't agree more. Thank you Michael for helping to make our wedding such a wonderful event for us and our guests!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Did a lot of research, and found Great Officiants had the most positive reviews online. Gave them a call, and set up an appointment to meet them in person in Long Beach. We met with Alan, and he answered all of our questions and made us feel comfortable. After meeting with him, we knew he would be perfect for our ceremony. The ceremony was at the beach in Newport, and Alan helped us with all of the information needed to get a permit to have it on the beach. At the day of the wedding, he showed up early to go over things one last time. Helped with pinning the flowers on the grooms men, and got us all in the right positions. He made the ceremony fun with a little bit of humor (which we asked for ahead of time, we did not want a boring ceremony) He also made it romantic, which we wanted as well. We could not have asked for a more perfect ceremony, and we would like to thank Great Officiants and Alan for making it perfect.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alan Katz did an amazing job from start to finish. He was flexible and creative, even Skyping with us on various nights before the wedding to make sure we were happy and calm throughout the process. He suggested ways to personalize our ceremony and was very helpful throughout the planning process. When it came to the wedding day, he checked in with each of us well before the start time and went through the last-minute details to make sure everything was in order. The ceremony itself was amazing and everything we asked for, with all of our guests commenting on how great Alan was and how he made everyone comfortable and at home. Alan also made sure to quickly submit the marriage license so that we could get our marriage certificate right away. We could not be happier with our experience and would recommend Great Officiants to anyone looking for a truly customized, professional wedding ceremony.
Wedding: 06/09/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alan performed our wedding ceremony and we couldn't be happier with how everything went that day. Alan made the ceremony fun, added some funny bits and kept the importance of the ceremony and vows as the centerpiece. He was very friendly and very easy to work with through the entire process of meeting, deciding on a ceremony, running the rehearsal, and performing the ceremony. We also loved the fact that he could issue the marriage license, not having to take time off work to go to the county was a huge plus. We would definitely recommend Alan and Great Officiants to anyone planning their wedding.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Michael Thieling... Very professional! made our wedding day memorable. he made it fun with class! So thankful. I Would most definitely recommend this officiant.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Since both my husband and I were raised Catholic but we were getting married outside a church, we really struggled with who would be our officiant. Until I Googled "Catholic style weddings" and found Great Officiants and Father Geoff Farrow. They responded to our inquiry immediately and within a few hours I was on the phone with Father Geoff making arrangements! Father Geoff was exactly what we were looking for and his vales aligned perfectly with ours. Several of our wedding guests commented that the ceremony and his homily especially were extremely moving and relevant. I highly recommend Father Geoff if searching for a Catholic experience, or Great Officiants for any religious, spiritual or just superb officiantM
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The entire process was easy and fun! Our officiant Michael Thieling was awesome! We met before the wedding to get to know each other and he was a highlight of our ceremony! So many of our guests complimented him and said "if I get married, I want him to officiate!" We highly recommend Michael!! Thank you for making our wedding special :)
Jessica and Terrence
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Was very happy an satisfied with all the services.
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 855-933-8697
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0