Great Officiants
Fun and Romantic Wedding Ceremonies
    344 Reviews
210 East Ocean Blvd
Long Beach, CA 90802
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (344)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My son married Sept 13, 2014 in Long Beach and Michael Thieling was the efficient. Are you in need of someone to marry you? Do you want a wedding that you will remember? Do you have an interesting story to tell of your lives together? Yes???? Then Hire this man, right now!!!
Michael made us laugh, made us cry , made us clap and best of all made us forget the extreme heat on the rooftop deck due to his fantastic presentation.
His comments were so great and so spot on concerning the couple and how they met that I actually thought my son had written them. He did not. All written by Michael. I have nothing but the highest praise for this young man.
Looking for a wedding officiant?? Hire Michael Thieling! RIGHT NOW!!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply put, Alan is the man. He was born to marry people. His gift is special. We loved meeting with him every time leading up to our wedding. He came highly recommended by so many. He exceeded my expectations when gameday (wedding day) arrived. Our crowd loved him, and for that we love him! He made my wife and I so comfortable during the ceremony, and he made our wedding that much more awesome! We can't think of a substitute we could of chosen for our special day. Cheers!

-Mike and Vanessa 8/31/14
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our officiant Michael Thieling was incredible! He is so personable and funny. Michael was always on time, flexible, quick to respond, and fulfilled all of our wants/needs. We chose to have him create a non-denominational ceremony along with creating a retelling of our love story. He did such an amazing job! I couldn't have been more happy with an officiant. We had numerous compliments on Michael and our ceremony. Several of our guests even asked for his number for their upcoming weddings. If you are looking for a well-spoken, professional, and an officiant who goes out of his way to make your ceremony as unique as you, Michael is your guy!!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Alan Katz: License to Thrill

An agent of fun, romance, and of Los Angeles county when it comes to officiating a marriage ceremony and issuing a license, Alan made our wedding a thrill to remember!

His mission, as he so chose to accept, was to marry us atop the Santa Monica Ferris Wheel, in motion, 130 feet above the Pier and ocean.

Alan had us at “I have always wanted to do this!”

Exceeding the expectations of a couple creative enough to conceive of a Ferris-wheel-wedding, is no easy task – but he did. As we climbed on to the gondola, I slipped him some LEGO bricks, with no advance warning other than a whispered “please use these instead of rings”- clearly a surprise for my bride.

Bringing his best improv game, Alan produced the pieces at the magic moment, saying, “these represent that the two of you will never LEGGO of each other; may the two of you build upon each other, always build something wonderful.
Now, these two things you may be able to pull apart, but the one thing that can never be pulled apart is the love that you have for each other, so if they do fall apart, put them back together quickly, and know that together you can build a wonderful life together.”

Wow. Vows! It was my turn to be surprised, by words so organic, genuine, and heartfelt.

Thank you Alan, for a moving, screaming, hands-up-in-the air, flashing, fun, creative, and unique over-the-top wedding experience – we had a wheeeeel of a time!

A smooth operation by Great Officiants, mission accomplished.

You put a Double-O in “OMG”.




Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I chose to have Roger Lundblade as our officiant and he was absolutely fantastic! We met up with him twice. The first time was just to get a feel of his personality to see if he was the right person, and we knew right away he was perfect. The second meeting we went over what we wanted, what we were going to include, and basically just an outline of what was going to happen. He took the time to get to know our past and incorporated that into his readings. He never told us exactly what he was going to say so it was a surprise and completely new when we heard it at our wedding. He did exactly what we asked...kept the emotions but kept it light.

Our guests thought Roger actually knew us personally because of all his additions he had thrown in. Everyone loved how well the ceremony was conducted and my husband and I couldn't have asked for a better officiant!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alan was our Officiant that married Monika and I. We did not have anything planned besides just to say, "I do", but Alan made our special day wonderful. He was such a great sport patiently hearing my 5 page vows to the woman I am spending the rest of my life with. Thank you Alan and team. =)
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roger Lundblade was the officiant at our Wedding. He was funny, witty & professional!!! He had the crowd laughing at just the right times. He told our story perfectly & put us at ease through the whole process. He walked us through each moment & made it feel like we had rehearsed it before. Honestly we got more compliments on our Officiant than anyone else & our whole Wedding was perfect!!! Many people asked how we found him & said he was hilarious!!! I highly recommend Roger as your Wedding officiant!!!
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wicked awesome officiant!!!! Alan made everyone feel like he was a close personal friend of ours. We absolutely loved Alan and I do recommend all of you to work with him.
Wedding: 08/05/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael Thieling was our wedding officiant. He was an awesome person to work with; very professional, helpful, and personable. He was readily available to meet with us to go over the various ceremonies Great Officiants offers months before our wedding. On our wedding day, Michael was amazing he made us feel so comfortable; both my husband and I were very emotional, and Michael helped us relaxed by adding some humor in our ceremony. We 100% recommend Great Officiants, and Michael Thieling.

~Michelle + Francisco Pena
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Getting married can be a stressful experience, but Alan Katz went out of his way to be accommodating and helpful. Because of our very tight schedule, we had to make arrangements at the last minute and everything was handled easily and well. THANKS so much!
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was everything we wanted and more! The Officiant Mauricio was super, and very helpful! Thank you
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roger Lundblade was our officiant. As soon as my wife and I met him we knew he was the one. He was funny yet able to convey the seriousness of the commitment were were going to make. He did an incredible job with our ceremony. He had our guests and us laughing and crying. So many of our guests commented on how much they loved him and how it was the best wedding ceremony that had ever been to. Roger met with us 2 times and really got to know our story. He really surprised and touched us with everything he said. I would definitely recommend going with Roger. He really listened to the things we wanted and was a huge part of making our day perfect!
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So professional, funny and made everyone relax. Perfect for our intimate and casual wedding!
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We wanted a simple and small ceremony but also wanted it to be nice.... this place gave us just what we wanted! Their Cute Little Chapel is exactly what we wanted. The Chapel was nice and we were able to broadcast our ceremony for friends and family who live out of state. Even though the Chapel is small, it is nicely decorated in a classy manner. Easy to match with a variety of colors. It is also clean which is very important to me.

The attached bridal room was big enough for me to get dressed and ready with all 4 bridesmaids and step mom in the room! Alan was great doing our ceremony as well. He made some good taste jokes to help get the crowd laughing.

I picked this place because of the webcam and more affordable options. This places is in the mid-range of other places I looked at. I was afraid that it would have some areas that it lacked in but I was wrong. The staff did a great job with customer service and answering all my emails, Alan made us feel welcomed and everyone loved the Chapel.

They also did not push me into buying or doing anything I did not want to. If you have talked to other vendors then you know how annoying that can be. I told them what I wanted and they delivered unlike some of the other vendors I had.

Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our wedding officiant Roger Lundblade is a really great guy..hes not only fun but really easy to talk to and very understanding. .if I had to recommend a wedding officiant I would definitely go with Roger Lundblade. Thank you Roger for showing our wedding guests how dream weddings come true. Mr. And Mrs.Hernandez.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The experience with this company was top notch. As soon as I submitted an inquiry, I received a call the next day by great officiants who provided me with contact information to officiant who met the criteria we were looking for and seemed like a good match. Well sure enough, Rev. Mauricio was a pleasure. Kind, professional and so involved. Truly made the experience that much more special. He provided a personal ceremony for my husband & I. He incorporated my Mexican and his Filipino cultures. I received so many compliments from our guests for knowing so much of our backstory and making our friends & family laugh.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Officiant
 855-933-8697
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0