Great Officiants
Fun and Romantic Wedding Ceremonies
    280 Reviews
210 East Ocean Blvd
Long Beach, CA 90802
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (280)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alan was awesome! My husband and I had a short private ceremony on a Yacht in Long Beach Harbor. Alan made us feel really comfortable, asked us questions and then implemented the story of how we met into the vows! It was wonderful, hilarious and perfect. I'm so glad that Alan was our officiant and I would recommend him every time.
Wedding: 05/08/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Waooooo j love Alan they're program is awesome the venue and the reception every was so great. I recommend them to many people. I rate them 5 star.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roger helped make our big day even more special by being apart of it. We had only met Roger once before the big day for a quick meeting at Starbucks, and instantly knew we was the perfect last piece to our puzzle. That day we quickly went over details of how my husband and I met and our story, and Roger did the most amazing job of taking those details and turning them into one of the greatest stories to tell, while having everyone smiling and laughing throughout the ceremony. Every one of our guests (no exaggeration) at different times throughout the reception took time to tell us how awesome our minister was wondered where we found him. Roger will forever hold a very special place in our hearts!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We met Michael Thieling at another wedding and had to grab him for our. He was amazing and made our day perfect!
Wedding: 03/07/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First of all we wanted a pretty complicated, full and unique ceremony. We needed to accommodate all of our family members and still create a ceremony that was so meaningful for the two of us. Because of this many of our ideas changed from back when we first contacted Alan to the actual date of the ceremony. In fact, we were still making changes up to the last two weeks. Alan was willing to help us all of the way through. But most importantly, on the day of the event itself, he weaved all of our plans into a seamless ceremony that was just beautiful for both of us. As other reviewers have mentioned, Alan is very funny. He uses his humor throughout the ceremony, but still leaves room for the emotion that is so important to the event. We see him as a very professional officiant and he really came through for us.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We actually had two weddings that day. We started early with a traditional Indian wedding and finished up in the afternoon with a traditional western ceremony. We knew we'd be coming from as we knew we'd be coming from a 4 hour service with numerous traditions and though we loved every minute, we also knew we wanted the western ceremony to be light, simple and for lack of a better word, brief.

To say the least, Alan made our experience pure joy. He presented an innate ability to blend in pieces of our Indian ceremony with our more traditional "I do, I do" ceremony, and really exceeded our expectations. It was the perfect mix of humor and love, and Alan captured each of us so precisely that everyone thought he'd known us for years as opposed to only the few times we had met up prior to the ceremony.

Needless to say, the ceremony was incredible.

If your desire is to have the most memorable ceremony, which I am positive you do, then you'd be hard pressed to find a better officiant. We have, and will certainly continue to, praise Mr. Katz and of course recommend him to everyone we know.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love you and thank you for everything!
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I want to thank Alan for helping make my Valentines Day Surprise come true. She had no idea till the last minutes of having to put the dress on.... You made us comfortable with your humor, you we're great with our daughter & included her in our ceremony. Was a great choice choosing you & the chapel in Long Beach. Thanks Again Chris & Yadira
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very professional, courteous, flexible,welcoming and sincerely concerned for my wife and I to experience the special day of our wedding.
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the first email to request info to the wedding day, Great Officiants was the best. Liz was wonderful, she stayed in constant communication letting us know what to exlect every step of the way. Great Officiants took the stress out of the day from setting the date and time to signing the license. Way to go for a wonderful stress-free wedding.
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We really enjoyed our the Great Officiant's wedding services, and found Alan's sense of humor to be enjoyable. In difficult financial times, this type of wedding service, helped us maintain our path with the lord. I would recommend it to anyone. You can always save for the reception and renew when affordable.
Wedding: 02/02/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alan and his staff rock! I would recommend Great Officiants to anyone!
Wedding: 01/29/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

bondgurl 3 Reviews
We had Alan as our officiant for our ceremony at Lawry's and he kept it fun and witty, which is exactly what we needed for our more conservative crowd. People loved the ceremony, and it was perfect. He's also quick to respond to emails, which is important when you're planning a last minute wedding!
Wedding: 01/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would VERY HIGHLY recommend this company. We were at wits end trying to figure out where/when we could have a ceremony and get a license while on a trip to California. The first day of the trip worked out perfectly, the minister arrived early, took care of everything. She was FANTASTIC! Thank you Shari ! Our special day went off without a hitch.
Wedding: 12/30/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alan Katz officiated our wedding ceremony on December 28, 2013. Coming from New Jersey and not really knowing the area, he picked out the perfect spot, Corona del Mar! He also put us in touch with our photographers who captured our day beautifully!
Alan combined humor, seriousness, and sentimentality. He made us feel at ease the moment we met him. It was as if we had known him for years! He captured our feelings for one another with thoughtful words and gestures, and he made sure our guests were a part of our day.
If you are thinking of getting married in California, Alan will not let you down. He will make sure your day is the day you have always dreamed of!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I have never been as pleased and happy with a service arranged for online as we were with Great Officiants. With recent court decisions impacting same sex marriage, we decided the time was right for us to get married. Unfortunately due to the restrictive laws in the state of our residence, Nevada, we needed to go to a state where we would not need to wait after getting a license. Thus, the decision to go to California. We found Great Officiants online and contracted with them to issue us the license, perofrm the ceremony in their wedding chapel, and provide us with photos and video of the ceremony. We had 18 guests come in from around the country and had a wonderful time. The ceremony was magnificent and everyone marveled at both the humor and professionalism of Alan Katz. He is a superb officiant who conducted a wonderful ceremony. The pictures and video were great and will provide a wonderful record of this great day. Great Officiants handled every detail from the license to the ceremony and did so with great efficiency and ease to the two of us.
Wedding: 12/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 855-933-8697
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0