Great Officiants
Fun and Romantic Wedding Ceremonies
    349 Reviews
210 East Ocean Blvd
Long Beach, CA 90802
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (349)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I chose Roger Lundblade to be our officiant, and it was the best decision we made! From our first meeting with him, we could tell he was the officiant for us. He was funny, personable, and warm. He came to our first meeting very prepared, with a folder full of information about the different costs of getting marriage licenses in different counties, the different types of marriage license, locations where you could apply for marriage licenses, and the overall process of working with him and Great Officiants. He also has a great sense of humor, and conversation with him came easily. What we liked best about him though, was that you could tell he loved what he did and that he was excited to get to know the story about every couple he met. At the time of our first meeting with Roger, he was unsure if he would be free for our wedding day, since he does crowd warmup for popular TV shows. He made sure we were aware of this upfront, before we even set up our first meeting, so we knew what we were getting into . We liked him so much, that we decided to wait for him to find out his TV taping schedule , and boy am I glad we did!

The ceremony Roger wrote was personal, emotional, and humorous in all the right places. Roger is clearly experienced with working with crowds, and he kept our guests entertained with his skillful weaving of our courtship story. After the ceremony, many of our guests said they felt like they knew us so much better, because of all the little details of our story Roger worked into the ceremony. One of our guests said she was so absorbed in the ceremony, that she totally forgot to take pictures. Roger also worked in the perfect amount of humor. Many of the guests said they didn't expect the ceremony to be funny, and they were thoroughly entertained. Many of them also said it was one the best wedding ceremonies they'd ever been to. That's all that needs to be said. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant. Roger is the best!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alan was fantastic!
Did a great job with coordinating the times with the venue and other vendors for any last minute changes. All my guests had nothing but good things to say about the Ceremony!
Thanks Al!
Rich and Alli 9/19/2014
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My son married Sept 13, 2014 in Long Beach and Michael Thieling was the efficient. Are you in need of someone to marry you? Do you want a wedding that you will remember? Do you have an interesting story to tell of your lives together? Yes???? Then Hire this man, right now!!!
Michael made us laugh, made us cry , made us clap and best of all made us forget the extreme heat on the rooftop deck due to his fantastic presentation.
His comments were so great and so spot on concerning the couple and how they met that I actually thought my son had written them. He did not. All written by Michael. I have nothing but the highest praise for this young man.
Looking for a wedding officiant?? Hire Michael Thieling! RIGHT NOW!!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply put, Alan is the man. He was born to marry people. His gift is special. We loved meeting with him every time leading up to our wedding. He came highly recommended by so many. He exceeded my expectations when gameday (wedding day) arrived. Our crowd loved him, and for that we love him! He made my wife and I so comfortable during the ceremony, and he made our wedding that much more awesome! We can't think of a substitute we could of chosen for our special day. Cheers!

-Mike and Vanessa 8/31/14
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Shari Altmark officiate our service, and I could not be happier with her. She did an amazing job, she was both professional and personal. I would recommend her to anyone, it was great working with her.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our officiant Michael Thieling was incredible! He is so personable and funny. Michael was always on time, flexible, quick to respond, and fulfilled all of our wants/needs. We chose to have him create a non-denominational ceremony along with creating a retelling of our love story. He did such an amazing job! I couldn't have been more happy with an officiant. We had numerous compliments on Michael and our ceremony. Several of our guests even asked for his number for their upcoming weddings. If you are looking for a well-spoken, professional, and an officiant who goes out of his way to make your ceremony as unique as you, Michael is your guy!!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Great Officiants to find the perfect officiate to marry me and my husband. We ended up finding Muricio who was great! He contacted us directly and set up a coffee date to go over what we were looking for in an officiant.

We went over the importance of keeping to some Filipino traditions and the importance of translating some parts of the ceremony into Spanish so my parents would understand. Mauricio went above and beyond to be accommodating to us.

On the rehearsal date he was super friendly to our guests, clear when giving instructions on how the ceremony will proceed. He was interacting with our families so well that we invited him to stay for the dinner.

On our wedding day Mauricio was on time, professional and went through the ceremony seamlessly. He took the time to talk about our relationship and was able to translate parts of the ceremony into Spanish which I appreciated.

I would definitely recommend Great Officiants to all my friends and family.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Alan Katz: License to Thrill

An agent of fun, romance, and of Los Angeles county when it comes to officiating a marriage ceremony and issuing a license, Alan made our wedding a thrill to remember!

His mission, as he so chose to accept, was to marry us atop the Santa Monica Ferris Wheel, in motion, 130 feet above the Pier and ocean.

Alan had us at “I have always wanted to do this!”

Exceeding the expectations of a couple creative enough to conceive of a Ferris-wheel-wedding, is no easy task – but he did. As we climbed on to the gondola, I slipped him some LEGO bricks, with no advance warning other than a whispered “please use these instead of rings”- clearly a surprise for my bride.

Bringing his best improv game, Alan produced the pieces at the magic moment, saying, “these represent that the two of you will never LEGGO of each other; may the two of you build upon each other, always build something wonderful.
Now, these two things you may be able to pull apart, but the one thing that can never be pulled apart is the love that you have for each other, so if they do fall apart, put them back together quickly, and know that together you can build a wonderful life together.”

Wow. Vows! It was my turn to be surprised, by words so organic, genuine, and heartfelt.

Thank you Alan, for a moving, screaming, hands-up-in-the air, flashing, fun, creative, and unique over-the-top wedding experience – we had a wheeeeel of a time!

A smooth operation by Great Officiants, mission accomplished.

You put a Double-O in “OMG”.




Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We expected something to be read and then told we were married.
We were quite pleased at the attitude of the official in his approach
and the attitude he brought out in us.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I chose to have Roger Lundblade as our officiant and he was absolutely fantastic! We met up with him twice. The first time was just to get a feel of his personality to see if he was the right person, and we knew right away he was perfect. The second meeting we went over what we wanted, what we were going to include, and basically just an outline of what was going to happen. He took the time to get to know our past and incorporated that into his readings. He never told us exactly what he was going to say so it was a surprise and completely new when we heard it at our wedding. He did exactly what we asked...kept the emotions but kept it light.

Our guests thought Roger actually knew us personally because of all his additions he had thrown in. Everyone loved how well the ceremony was conducted and my husband and I couldn't have asked for a better officiant!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roger Lundblade was the officiant at our Wedding. He was funny, witty & professional!!! He had the crowd laughing at just the right times. He told our story perfectly & put us at ease through the whole process. He walked us through each moment & made it feel like we had rehearsed it before. Honestly we got more compliments on our Officiant than anyone else & our whole Wedding was perfect!!! Many people asked how we found him & said he was hilarious!!! I highly recommend Roger as your Wedding officiant!!!
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alan was our Officiant that married Monika and I. We did not have anything planned besides just to say, "I do", but Alan made our special day wonderful. He was such a great sport patiently hearing my 5 page vows to the woman I am spending the rest of my life with. Thank you Alan and team. =)
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wicked awesome officiant!!!! Alan made everyone feel like he was a close personal friend of ours. We absolutely loved Alan and I do recommend all of you to work with him.
Wedding: 08/05/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael Thieling was our wedding officiant. He was an awesome person to work with; very professional, helpful, and personable. He was readily available to meet with us to go over the various ceremonies Great Officiants offers months before our wedding. On our wedding day, Michael was amazing he made us feel so comfortable; both my husband and I were very emotional, and Michael helped us relaxed by adding some humor in our ceremony. We 100% recommend Great Officiants, and Michael Thieling.

~Michelle + Francisco Pena
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Getting married can be a stressful experience, but Alan Katz went out of his way to be accommodating and helpful. Because of our very tight schedule, we had to make arrangements at the last minute and everything was handled easily and well. THANKS so much!
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was everything we wanted and more! The Officiant Mauricio was super, and very helpful! Thank you
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant
 855-975-3317
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0