A Grand Event Party Rentals
From tents to tableware, we have everything to make your event, A Grand Event
    46 Reviews
5020 Nicholson Ct.
North Bethesda, MD 20895  | map
Rentals: Barware, Chairs, China, Chocolate Fountain, Dance...
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (46)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
A Grand Event set up strands of pearl lights over the patio of our wedding venue and they did an absolutely beautiful job - I would highly recommend this vendor to any couples who are having part or all of their wedding reception outdoors. Michael was very professional and responsive to my questions and changes during the planning process.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
4 a Grand Event was fabulous to work with! We changed what we wanted to rent from them multiple times and they were very accommodating with our requests. The tent looks AMAZING on the wedding day and I'd highly recommend working with them!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cannot compliment enough for their flexibility. We had an outdoor event and they were so patient with our needs for "do we tent or not tent". They were so kind with our prewedding decision jitters. We did end up setting up the tent which was beautiful. The chairs were perfect. Compliments to the guys who delivered-- my groom was very happy. Would definitely recommend.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
They were so easy and accommodating and service was great.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The people here showed us great customer service. They worked with us on some last minute changes with professionalism and great attitudes. I'd recommend them for your rental needs.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sophia 15 Reviews
Our wedding tent & outdoor dance floor was by far my favorite part of our reception thanks to the amazing team at A Grand Event! During the planning process we worked with Wes and he was extremely knowledge, professional and trustworthy. We had 3 plans based solely on weather and Wes was so accommodating and helped give us some great ideas. Our draped tent and chandeliers were out of this world beautiful. I almost cried when I saw it because of how amazing it looked. We had the wedding of our dreams due in large part to the tent and dance floor services from a Grand Event. A Grand Event was one of our favorite vendors we got to work with and I couldn't imagine using anyone else b/c they were so phenomenal!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found A grand event through weddingwire after I was having trouble getting in touch with local DC rental companies to provide linens and a dance floor for my wedding day. I had my event at the Newseum and by using a Grand Event rather than their linen company I was able to save a large amount of money. I went through Wes for everything and he was wonderful to work with. He always quickly responded to my emails and was very flexible when my event order changed several times. He helped me in doing a "mock set up" of what my tables would look like the day of and gave me options of how I could cut costs to stay within my budget. He was wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend his company to anyone needing linens or a dance floor for their big day!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I called A Grand Event Party Rentals for a tent, tables, and chairs. They were very professional, prompt, and courteous. It was worth every penny. They made this part of the wedding process very easy. I would recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
VERY PROFESSIONAL AND EASY TO WORK WITH - RENTED ITEMS FOR MY DAUGHTERS BIRTHDAY PARTY AND EVERYTHING LOOKED AND TURNED OUR GREAT. WILL DEFINITLY BE USING A GRAND EVENT IN THE FURTURE.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Affordable, prompt, easy to plan and work with. Professional service.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The people at A Grand Event were professional in every way. Their rates were extremely competitive, and the set-up was beautiful. Too bad I am not going to get married again! I would use them for another garden party any time.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
A Grand Event was incredible to work with! I would highly recommend them - from the planning stages to event execution. They were quick to respond from the very beginning and were extremely accommodating with additions and changes to our requests. They were thorough, informative and detail oriented. They arrived on time (actually early) to set up and we efficient in set-up and break down. Their set up team far exceeded my expectations. They went above and beyond what was required of them and were quite helpful - plus they were fun to work with. They made it an easy and delightful experience. Couldn't ask for more!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
FABULOUS!!!! Beautiful chairs and linens! I can't imagine the reception without them! Affordable, professional, high quality, everything we were looking for and more!!!! Highly recommend!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We rented cocktail tables and linens from A Grand Event. They were prompt, courteous and very helpful. I would highly recommend them for any party rental needs.
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A Grand Event Party Rentals provided us with the *most beautiful* rental equipment for a home cocktail party of over 40 people to include huge chafing dishes and stunning silver platters! All the guests loved the products so much they asked where they could rent them! :) Very smooth rental process all around from rental proposal to drop off!!
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
High quality rentals that made my wedding look fantastic. Delivery and pickup went off as scheduled, during a short time window that my venue allowed. Grand Event rentals had no problems changing a few things to my contract last minute and I had no issues at all with the company or the rentals they provided.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 301-231-8368
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0