GoggleWorks Center for the Arts
Create Your Perfect Day at Our Distinctive Artistic Venue
    12 Reviews
Reading, PA 19601  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 215
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (12)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
GoggleWorks was truly a dream wedding venue. It was so unique and beautiful and we got so many compliments on it. Margaret was so pleasant to work with and Cara was a big help on the day of the wedding. I wouldn't have had my wedding anywhere else!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married at Goggleworks in July. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the place. We were looking for a non traditional (basically not a country club or banquet hall) space for our wedding. Goggleworks has beautiful, large rooms that are perfect for a ceremony or reception (we elected to do both there). Also, they are VERY reasonably priced for a wedding venue. They also rent out the space for the entire weekend, so we set up on Friday, had the wedding Saturday, and then cleaned up on Sunday. It doesn't get much better than that. They also allow you to use an outside caterer (big savings right there). Margaret Murphy is absolutely wonderful to work with throughout the wedding process. Our wedding was everything we wanted and more. Thank you Margaret!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The GoggleWorks was an amazing facility to have our reception. Margaret was awesome and super helpful to work with. I recommend anyone who enjoys putting together all the details for your wedding this is the venue for you. We had an amazing day
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was SO pleased and happy with our choice for our wedding! The ceremony in the theater and reception in Room 238 were picture perfect. Everyone-- all of our guests-- loved GoggleWorks for the unique look of the building and beautiful artwork everywhere. John and I loved GoggleWorks for those reasons, but especially the excellent help and friendly planner Margaret Murphy and the rest of the GoggleWorks family. Plenty of room for our 168 guests and room for dancing, clean kitchen and bathroom facilities, excellent value, but the service is what gets 10 stars! The location is easy to find and not way out of the way as some people thought it might be (outside the Philadelphia, Pa area).
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The GoggleWorks is a wonderful venue that any bride who marches to their own drummer should check out. It is a such a rich and also blank canvas that you can create any look or feel. I would suggest going to "The Art of The Wedding". Its a bridal show that they hold and is a great way to meet vendors in the area. Margaret Murphy is a dream and all of her staff helped me stay calm and enjoy my day. A place I will definitely visit again and again.
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
The Goggleworks was wonderful ! The venue was unique and easy to decorate. We had two whole days to set up which I could not find anywhere else we looked. I had a very DIY wedding, and needed the extra time. The event coordinators were very supportive and always quick to respond to emails. I would highly recommended this venue :)
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Margaret Murphy and her team at the GoggleWorks are absolutely perfect. Anything I needed, Margaret helped me get. She was sweet, professional, and a joy to work with. The venue is unique and memorable for all guests. A great choice for anyone who wants to create a long-lasting impression!
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say? I LOVED working with the GoggleWorks. Margaret (Facilities Coordinator) was so enjoyable to work with. She helped make our day so special. We were looking for an off-beat wedding and Margaret was so accommodating in every aspect. The venue is just so neat and everyone was pleasantly surprised. It is so great for photos, plenty of parking and pretty reasonable prices. It also helps support the running of such a great facility. We are so glad we chose this venue - there isn't one thing I could complain about this place. Thank you GoggleWorks!!!
Wedding: 04/09/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Margaret Murphy and all the other Goggleworks staff were just the absolute best to work with! We were attempting to cut corners wherever we could, and they were extremely supportive in all our efforts. As this was our first family wedding, we had a lot of questions, which they answered or even anticipated in advance. We decorated the room ourselves, as they gave us access to it over 24 hours prior to the event.
It's a great venue in which to hold both the ceremony and the reception. Our guests enjoyed the galleries while our catering service changed the room settings. Probably the best comment we received from our guests was that the day truly reflected the personalities of the bridal couple. That was possible through the help of the Goggleworks staff! Thank you so much.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Opheliabride 5 Reviews
Overall the experience was amazing and I'd use them again in a heartbeat. My only complaint was that at the end of the night we were having trouble getting everything out on time and the girl who was there from the Goggleworks very obviously wanted to go home and wasn't very polite. The woman who I talked with previously about all the wedding details was AMAZING and an absolute sweetheart but she was not the person there for the actual wedding. But I was recommend the venue to everyone that is looking for something a little different.
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our reception at the GoggleWorks, and had a very pleasant experience. The event coordinator was in constant contact with us, and made our planning as easy as possible. We were given a lot of freedom as far as decoration goes, so we could really make the room look exactly the way we wanted. A staff member was on site during the entire reception, and everything went smoothly. I would certainly recommend this venue.
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
Margaret, the main contact is awesome! She is so friendly and excited! She really has great ideas and is very helpful!
This is an amazing venue if you are willing to do some leg work. With some organization, you will have a great time planing any event here and it will look great! Our friends and family loved it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 610-374-4600
ext. 115
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0