Glow Events

Glow Events

Cayey, PR 00736 | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Ah where to begin...
Background-we planned a destination wedding in Puerto Rico from San Antonio, TX. We had never visited PR prior to our wedding and based all our day-of decisions from Wedding Wire reviews and recommendations from other vendors. We found several florists from WW-some did not even provide a response, some provided an outrageous quote, some have signed us up for automatic e-mails-which we continue to receive despite requesting them to remove us from their list (INTIC.)
All communication for floral/decor/planning was conducted via email. Anabel (owner), was prompt with all e-mails and took all our ideas and expanded beyond our imagination. We discussed types of flowers and the possibility of an altar for Dia de los Muertos. We just wanted to include our family members who are waiting for us in Heaven. We provided framed photos and she took care of the rest!
After arriving in PR-en route to hotel from airport, we got lost-Anabel provided directions.
Because we were lost, that pushed our meeting time back by about 2 hrs-Anabel was waiting for us with munchies and 2 glasses of wine!
Our ceremony was breath-taking and she was instrumental in guiding guests, helping my father (who was in a wheelchair) get around, and even helped clean my feet-after we took photos on the beach!
Our reception venue was spectacular! There are no other words.
We 100% endorse, recommend and encourage you to choose Anabel with Glow Events. If you're anything like us, you've spent hours searching and scouring reviews-don't waste your time. Anabel is THE BEST!!

  • Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

No tengo palabras para agradecerte el excelente trabajo q realizaste en la boda, Toda la decoracion fue un sueño estaba hermoso , mucho mas de lo que esperaba. El servicio desde el primer momento fue de primera.Te deseo lo mejor del mundo que tengas mucho exito. Mayra & Michael

  • Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
mayra
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Anabel is an EXCELLENT wedding planner. She is dedicated, professional, flexible and went ABOVE AND BEYOND her call of duty. She has an extremely professional and very helpful staff! One on the highlights of the wedding WAS HAVING HER BE APART OF IT!! She will make any brides dream come true with her incredible vision and talent!! I WOULD AND (ALREADY HAVE) RECOMMEND HER HANDS DOWN #1!

  • Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We got married in San Juan at the Caribe Hilton hotel. We chose an outdoor space for both the ceremony and reception, and could not have been happier with how Anabel and the staff at Glow Events decorated each spot. They were excellent, and we would certainly recommend them!

  • Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Flowers
Profile Picture
Michael
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Decorations were amazing, beautiful and prove to be better than expected. Activity was very well organized. People were very fascinated with the decoration and with the activity in general. Invites said it was a dream wedding. Recommended suppliers made an excellent work. I'm very thankful for the time take, the efforts to make the activity a success and the accessibility of my wedding planner. Her dedication makes a remarkable difference that we, our friends and family appreciate.

  • Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

In the time before the wedding, Anabel was very attentive, responsible, accesible, and willing to go the extra mile for our convenience. The day of the wedding was no exception. The flowers and the decor were AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL, and the ambiance was just great! Everything went smoothly and worry free so we just enjoyed every minute of our wedding. It really exceeded our expectations. We couldn't be more satisfied with the service!!

We definitely recommend this vendor to everybody!!

  • Wedding: 01/24/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Roxanne
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Estamos muy contentos y complacidos... Todo quedo hermosoooooo

  • Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Flowers
Profile Picture
Mayra
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mi esposo y yo estamos muy agradecidos del excelente trabajo que hicieron en mi boda. Cuando se abrieron las puertas del local era una boda de ensueño. La decoración preciosa, el servicio y profesionalismo. Gracias por hacer de nuestro día uno especial. Bendiciones

  • Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Flowers
Profile Picture
Gisela
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Excellent service, very organized. Would recommend Glow Events to anyone that needs this kind of service.

  • Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Lillivette
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We highly recommend Glow Planners and most especially Anabel. She did an incredible job with our wedding in June 2013 at the InterContinental. Although planning from afar was not easy, she did an exceptional job and made our wedding a memorable one.

Our guests were effusive in their compliments. She took the theme of light pink and white colors and beach concept and elevated them to an elegant level with giant bouquets of like color roses, floating pearls and orchids, combination of tall and short clear and silver vases with candles – all to turn our reception into a romantic venue.

Anabel wasn’t just our florist, but she also served as our day planner. She provided excellent recommendations for our stylist, Derek Diaz to the musicians, Carlos Valencia and Karlo Flores, for which we received many positive feedback. She also worked with all our other excellent vendors to facilitate timely arrival and set-up to take away the stress from the day.

Although we had a vision of what we wanted for decoration communicating frequently via email to come up with ideas for the floral arrangements for the ceremony, the cocktail hour, and reception site - all of which we wanted to be unique and yet carry the same theme - she surprised us with settings that went beyond our expectation. She worked within our budget to incorporate such details as LED lights that reflected the color scheme and use table overlays from India that carried similar motifs.

Also, she didn’t simply help with the wedding. We used her services for the rehearsal dinner, and even our last minute request to help with my parents’ anniversary dinner. Each night, Friday (rehearsal dinner), Saturday (wedding), and Sunday (parents’ anniversary) had a specific theme and color theme, which she made unique and distinct. We really appreciated all the thoughtful touches and the details Anabel provided to make the weekend special one.

  • Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Michael
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Very responsible. Every time that I called her she responded or returned my calls in a short time frame. The decor of the wedding was beautifully done and had the things that I envisioned. The team is very nice and you could see that they really enjoy their work. Sevices are reasonably priced.

  • Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Sheila
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Anabel provided the best service anyone could ask for. Her and her team have the best can do attitude. We never heard a " no we can't do that". I don't think anything could have been better. They made our day unforgettable.

  • Wedding: 12/07/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Profile Picture
Michael
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Excelent in everythig, her work is pure magic

  • Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Flowers
Profile Picture
Maradiali
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Anabel provided the best service anyone could ask for. Her and her team have the best can do attitude. We never heard a " no we can't do that". I don't think anything could have been better. They made our day unforgettable.

  • Wedding: 08/12/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Elba
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Super Profesional y muy organizada. Nuestra boda quedo exactamente como la so-abamos los invitados quedaron super contentos con la atencion brindada por Anabel y la decoracion ni se diga HERMOSA! se la recomiendo a todas las novias

  • Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
Profile Picture
Anonymous
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Glow Event Planners & Deco did an amazing job in my wedding! I am so very pleased and greatful for Anabel's talent, insight and ability to work with work with me every step of the way. The fnished result was totally worth it. If I had to re-do my wedding all over gain I would absolutely choose Glow Event Planners & Deco they did a fantastic job.
They made my fairtytale wedding dreams come true and for that I am extremely satisfied and grateful. The level of professionalism was exceptional. I highly recommend Glow Event Planners & Deco. to everyone.

  • Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Wildaliz
1 Review
Prev
787-557-1197
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
5.0
out of 5.0
33 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®