Global Rose
7225 NW 25th St.
Miami, FL 33122  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Delivery
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (53)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (3.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (3.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (3.8/5.0)
Value:
 (3.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (3.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We were THRILLED with Global Rose. We ordered about twice as many flowers as we actually needed to completely fill our venue and ceremony area for about the same as florists were estimated for just my bouquet. The flowers were fresh and beautiful. The day before they were scheduled, a rep from Global Rose called and said they didn't have the particular vairiety of roses we'd ordered, and asked if it was okay for her to switch them for another similar variety. We told her what color we prefered, and the roses turned out PERFECTLY. We were very impressed.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
0.8 out of 5.0
0.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The event was cancelled before the flower order had shipped and I called Globalrose to cancel. I was told to call back the next day and then was informed that all cancellations need to be in email and it was too late despite the fact the flower order had not been shipped. I tried an additional time and was treated very rudely and the sales representative hung up on me. This business is not professional and/or flexible...buyer beware.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
0.9 out of 5.0
0.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  0.5

Private User 1 Reviews
The worst service, I could not place the order because not even looked after me and gave me no information.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The flowers were beautiful, fresh and lasted for several days! Thanks for providing a cost effective solution for wedding flowers!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I put wedding date but it was actually an order placed for my daughter's first birthday. I searched several different places for roses, including globalrose.com, bunchesdirect.com, bloomsinabox.com, samsclub.com, etc. Pretty much every bulk rose vendor I could find. The problem was that I needed these in less than a week, and globalrose was one of the very few vendors that offered next day delivery. I was so desperate I had even considered ordering from one of the places like ftd.com, Teleflora.com, and 1800flowers.com, however just the delivery charges were going to be outrageous. My main objective was to obtain 100 roses for less than $100.
Not only could global rose guarantee the flowers would be here within 2 days, it was also way less expensive than going with one of the other bulk rose vendors. Shipping was completely free. Even for overnight! The website was out of stock of a few items under their "next day delivery" category, as I had originally planned on getting 50 pink roses for $66. However, I came out better with 100 multicolor roses for $89. Not bad. So I placed an order.
Before receiving the roses, I was thinking "oh I will probably get some near dead, unwanted colors that were left over". I was highly skeptical of ordering flowers online to begin with, not to mention that I was allowing the vendor to pick whatever colors they deemed appropriate, as the information stated "colors may vary". Friday morning, 2 days before the event which is scheduled for tomorrow, they arrived. I was shocked to find 4 beautiful bundles of orange, yellow, pink, and white roses. The colors couldn't have been more perfect! These are better than florist quality, and I am amazed at what I received for the price. The only problem was the white ones had a few brown petals that will have to be removed. Other than that, they have blossomed beautifully. My fiancé and I have already decided, we will definitely be getting our wedding flowers from globalrose.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Rey 5 Reviews
The only fright I had was when Global Roses forwarded me the tracking email and the fedex website said that the flowers would get there a day after I had requested. Emailed the company and they quickly reassured me that FedEx just cushions their dates and that the flowers would arrive as requested.

Flowers came on time as I had asked but having a Florida wedding, hydrangeas were probably not the best choice. Noting that the company was in Miami, I thought the flowers would come from FL. They came from CO and were in route from Saturday-Thursday. Needless to say I am very happy that I ordered them two days *before* the wedding day to give them time to spruce up. Trimmed ends, watered, refrigerated after assembly. Ice bathed the morning of: Bouquets ended up fine but it was all too much for the boutineers/corsages and they didn't make it through the night before the wedding.

Great value and saved me time from picking flowers up from the store but I'm not sure if I would order such delicate flowers considering the shipping time and my location. I only ordered the minimum so what I saved in cash was negligible, the real value was that I didn't have to go to the store. What I saved in time probably cost me the quality of flowers and upset family members. Would recommend company but with reservation depending on the situations.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5

Private User 3 Reviews
I had the worst experience imaginable with this company! I was so disappointed. I ordered a light orlando rose and received a bright pink rose instead (clearly not the color I ordered.) I contacted them and they said they would overnight me the correct color and when I received those, they looked exactly the same! Then, I was supposed to get corsages and boutonniers delivered the day before the wedding and instead I received someone else's order! My wedding planner stayed up all night making new ones for me! Thank goodness I had her to help me through! They refunded me for the corsages and boutonniers but not the roses.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I must admit I was a bit skeptical about ordering flowers for my nieces wedding. I was blown away by the freshness, the quality and beauty of the flowers. I have dealt with local wholesalers with less satisfaction. Global Rose saved the day and made the wedding beautifull. I would recommend them, without reservation.

Sally Stewart
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Wedding flowers are so expensive so this is a good alternative to save some money. The flowers arrived on time and looked beautiful on Thursday. However, by Saturday they did start to brown a little and the entire bloom would fall off the stem if you weren't careful. It was very inexpensive compared to going through a florist but I will say you get what you pay for. Not terrible, but not the best :)
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
0.6 out of 5.0
0.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
I bought 18 white calalilies that I planned to use for my daughters wedding. They arrived on time and were very lovely. I had printed out the sheet of instructions for preparation and care that were emailed with the receipt. We followed the instructions carefully in every detail. Within half a day the tips became brown, then the flowers became discolored. Within 2 days they had to be discarded. Not only were we in a horrid bind because of the lack of flowers, but we were out the money as well and when I tried to contact them my email was blocked. I will never use them again for anything. I did find some suitable flowers that could be substituted and my daughters wedding was beautiful.
Global Rose responded with the following comments:
Dear Donna,

We are very sorry that you had quality problems with the Calla Lilies that you received. As per Globalrose's policies, "if for any reason you are not satisfied with the freshness of your flowers, please contact us via phone or email within 24 hours of having received your flowers. We will gladly replace your order or refund your money." Unfortunately we were not aware of the situation since we never received an email or phone call, but please send us your order number so that we can issue a refund. You may write to us at sales@globalrose.com or contact us at our toll free number (877) 701-7673.

We apologize for the inconvenience.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I ordered the Delphinium Blue Flowers, 120 stems. They arrived on time as expected. Followed directions and placed flowers in water immediately. They were in full bloom on the day of our wedding. They continued to look good for days after. It was a great way to keep the cost down. I added greens and herbs from my own garden to create fragrant centerpieces and bouquets.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered all of my flowers to make my centerpieces and bouquets from global rose and was extremely pleased.

I ordered white carnations and blue tinted hydrangeas and every single bloom I received was beautiful, not a bad on in the bunch. Shipping was free and perfectly on time.

If you're planning to make your own bouquets they have bulk flower rates that can't be beat and their pre-made packages are beautiful as well!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Flowers
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
Worst company ever, the Friday prior to the event they told us the flowers were delivered and signed by H.Honey, fake name and never sent us proof of delivery. The company stopped answering calls Friday after 5pm EST until 8am the following Monday, they screwed us bad.
Had to go to shoprite and by flowers locally.
Global Rose responded with the following comments:
Dear Hector,

We are very sorry that FedEx did not deliver your order at the correct address. As you can see on the tracking number, we did ship your order to the correct address. Unfortunately FedEx delivered at a different address without us knowing or telling us. We have opened a trace case with FedEx as this is unusual to happen. We have issued a full refund back to your account. We are deeply sorry for FedEx's mistake.

Kind regards,
GLOBALROSE
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered 250 coral and 100 vendala roses. They were delivered on time and were all just beautiful. I will definitely order from Global Rose again!
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

LingLing 2 Reviews
No issues here! Everything as ordered and expected. Flowers were beautiful. And can't beat the price...compared locally and they had the best packages. Be prepared to receive and take care of the flowers when they are delivered though. I think that's key. TIP: not very many florists suggest this, but bring a vase to the reception venue for the bridal bouquet if you want it to last longer!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The roses I got from Global Rose were wonderful. I got 100 assorted spray roses and 100 assorted long stems, and that was enough for my small wedding. They arrived on time and in quite amazing condition -- out of 100 long stems, 4 were not usable, and the ratio wasn't much worse with the sprays. Doing our own flowers was a lot of work, but worth it. Oh, and do follow their guidelines for when to order them, since they take a few days to open up. Mine arrived on Thursday and were perfect for my Saturday wedding. When they arrived a lot were furled and I was worried, but they opened beautifully. Also, when they arrived I immediately cut the stems under water and then put them in big buckets.

Solid A grade for Global Rose!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 888-590-7673
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8
out of 5.0