3 Girls Catering
3210 East Chinden Boulevard
Suite 131
Eagle, ID 83616  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Maximum capacity: 750
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (52)   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This event could not have gone any smoother!
Flying in from out of town for a corporate event, I was a little worried at first... 3 girls catering immediately settled my fears. Everything was perfect; This operation is top notch, from quick reply to beautifully presented food. The professional, friendly server Katie, was also a star! Thanks 3 girls!
Wedding: 11/06/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

KayRay 9 Reviews
Wow! We were so happy with 3 Girls as our wedding caterer! They were professional, quick to respond to our questions, friendly, and very knowledgeable. It is also very impressive that they can offer such reasonable prices while sourcing local produce and supporting small farmers (this was a major reason we chose them!). We are still getting compliments about the food, especially the two soups they made for our soup bar. They have excellent vegetarian choices and were even willing to use our favorite family recipe for our meat course. Not only was the food to die for, but the presentation was gorgeous and the staff were top-notch. Since we had been to other successful events they had catered, we had complete faith in their abilities and it was a relief to know catering was one area of our wedding where we didn't have to worry. We will definitely use 3 Girls Catering for any future parties, and I hope to get to use them for my work events, too! Thanks for making our wedding so great!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Catering
1.2 out of 5.0
1.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0
We booked our event 4 months ahead of time and they were initially very helpful to work with our budget. We had pulled pork sandwiches and three real fruit mini pies on our menu: strawberry rhubarb, peach and apple. We expressed concerns early on about the quality of buns and usage of fresh fruit, and were assured it would all be done “without a problem”.

A week before our event we got a call that they never do drop-off catering despite the fact that they wrote it into our contract, and we would have to pay two servers to attend our event. With fewer people attending our event the price went down so we were able to work their two servers into our budget. This was something we weren't obligated to do, but we wanted them to also be happy with our contract. The day before our event Ingrid called again to confirm our menu with no mention of any changes.

The pulled pork was great, but the buns were dry and horrible to the point that most of our guests didn't even take one, and those that did ended up leaving the bun on their plate and eating just the pork. The pies were several flavors of unidentifiable jelly-like substance, not whole chunks of real fruit and none of the flavors written into our contract. When asked about this Ingrid told us that rhubarb is out of season so it was impossible to serve them, despite the fact that she never told us this at any point in our discussions.

We also expressed frustration about the low quality of buns, yet Ingrid argued with us that "They were fresh and yes, room temp" despite the fact that she did not attend our event and I personally had a very cold bun. She also stated "We are pretty certain that even if we went against our own business ethics and reimbursed you for the desserts and buns you would still not use us ever again so having you as a future client is a moot point." We have advised our very large Boise-based family to never hire them for an event due to this level of service, and recommend you do the same.
3 Girls Catering responded with the following comments:
Katie - We are sorry that you're disappointed with the sandwich roll. We listened to wishes (the rolls were in a bread basket at room temp-your shop has no oven) & chose a yummy cornmeal dusted kaiser roll from a local, very reputable company we often do business www.stonegroundbakery.com In fact we served that exact bun to 150 guests last night w rave reviews. The servers at your event also said they got lots of compliments about the food.

As for the pies...we were assured by a local distributor we would have access to rhubarb & at the last minute we didn't (due to high heat this time of year). Unfortunately this happens w fresh local produce. Other fillings (apple & peach) were made in-house from fresh fruit - we added vanilla pastry cream, lemon curd & blueberry to make up for the missing rhubarb. The mini pies hold such small about of filling we chop the fruit pretty small & add sugar, vanilla, cornstarch (some get spices, citrus, etc). That mixing with natural pectin released from fruit does make the filling a bit gel-like, otherwise crusts would be a soggy mess.

The majority of brides do not want a call the day before their wedding to discuss something like rhubarb being out of stock. We realize all brides are different & will definitely notify the next bride when we're unable to find a fresh local ingredient on their menu.

We would not be in business without feedback from our clients, positive/negative, & we value each & every one of you. 3 Girls Catering has an excellent reputation for outstanding customer service...we do not claim to be perfect but if something isn't right we take immediate action, as we did refunding an entire hour of service when our staff was released 30 min early. Your menu items may not have been exactly what you envisioned-other than missing rhubarb we provided just what your approved menu listed.

We'd like to wish you a long & very happy marriage ~ 3 Girls Catering
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Catering
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Darra 5 Reviews
I had very mixed feelings about this company. When we were referred, the tasting was fantastic and we were instantly in love. I spent 4 months emailing one girl about particular things. About 3 weeks before the ceremony, I was informed the girl was no longer with the company but reassured it would still be great. Things I had discussed with the first girl and the second we're not implemented and I didn't notice until after the wedding. Tri tip was RARE, not close to medium and more than half went to waste because it was so rare, not including what was left on plates. Chicken was great, veggies were a bit rubbery and thin, potato bar was AMAZING, sliders were 1/2 the size than what we had at the tasting, but good reviews on the spinach/artichoke dip. The gals working did a good job of bussing tables which I greatly appreciated! They left without saying goodbye which I was disappointed in. Lastly, I was under the impression that drinks would be served out of a spout dispenser, not glass buckets with a ladle. Like I said, I'm impartial with them but would not use them again, as they didn't EXCEED my expectations by any means.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsey 1 Reviews
I loved everything about your service for our wedding!!!! Everyone loved the food! And our desserts looked fantastic! I was too busy visiting and dancing to have one I realized haha but it all was amazing!!!
3 Girls Catering responded with the following comments:
Your event was amazing...and we had such a blast with your dessert table. Wish everyone would opt for fun minis instead of traditional wedding cake. You were a beautiful bride, Lindsey, inside and out. Congratulations
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 1 Reviews
Three Girls Catering was one of my top referral choices based on their quality of food and incredible reputation. Pulling together a wedding in 8 weeks with a bride based in New York was no easy feat but the wedding was wonderful and the catering delicious. Kelliey was incredibly flexible and helpful with the many changes that surfaced along the planning process. Being flexible, a "we will make it happen" attitude and immediate response times made for a wonderful working and planning experience.

The food was displayed beautifully, the service staff polite and professional, and rave reviews from the happy bride, groom and guests made for a great experience and I would recommend 3 Girls Catering to any of my future brides!

Just a note...The Cheese and Fruit platter exceeded my expectations and is well worth the investment! Displayed on beautiful marble with a wonderful variety of cheese, it was perfect!

Karen Corn
Ren & Company Events
3 Girls Catering responded with the following comments:
Thank you so very much, Karen. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to do it again real soon!!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
What a pleasure working with 3 Girls! I described my menu as "just this side of decadent" and it was exactly that and more. The food was insanely delicious and Kelliey was so helpful and flexible with last minute changes.Our server Megan was incredible! Will use 3 Girls again and again!
3 Girls Catering responded with the following comments:
You little doll, thanks so much for the amazing review. It was a pleasure being a part of your special day. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity, Amy! (PS Megan loved you)
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kristin 1 Reviews
3 girls basically saved our wedding event. They were able to step in (to replace another caterer) within 2 weeks of our event and had the experience to make everything run smoothly. In addition, we had 140 people RSVP to our event and within a few days of our event I bumped the number to 200. However, nearly 250 people attended and they planned well in portioning the food out during the reception. I have used them in the past and will continue to use them in the future. Their food is always high quality and their presentation and service is exceptional. Thank you!
3 Girls Catering responded with the following comments:
It worked out perfectly!! We like to be prepared, as you see, because you just never know what might come up at a wedding reception :) Congratulations on your marriage and thanks so much for allowing us to be part of the festivities! You and your family and friends were a pleasure!!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We appreciated their communication and quick responses to all emails and phone calls before the wedding. We did not find this level of responsiveness with other caterers we contacted.The food was excellent and we recieved nothing but compliments from our guests. Their one draw back was we ran out of salad for approximately 10 guests. We reminded them several times that we had a very health conscience guest list and this was a concern of ours before the wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I can't recommend 3 Girls Catering enough. We were on a tight budget after getting married in Maui, but still wanted to make our reception at home special and worthy of guests traveling around the country to be there. Kelliey was incredible from the start, providing options in terms of pricing & menu, while suggesting great ideas along the way. We went with the 'Affordable Feast' option which allowed me to make the most important selections to put together a fantastic meal while staying within my budget for cost per person. She was incredibly responsive (e.g., late night, early morning emails - never had to wait!), bore with my incessant questions patiently, and also was very flexible as I pulled things on and off the menu. 3 Girls catered to a single nut allergy, vegetarian requests, etc....anything that came up and we needed, they had our back. We decided to do dessert late in the process and they helped me to create an affordable ice cream sundae bar (his & hers) that was out of this world delicious and still very affordable.
The night itself - I didn't have to think of a thing - they handled it all.

In terms of the food - well that was wonderful, too! We especially loved the Vegetable Medley and the Winter Seasonal salad, but all was great.

Thank you, 3 Girls - do not hesitate to call and book them for special event.
3 Girls Catering responded with the following comments:
Thank you so very much for your glowing review. I'm so glad that everything was to your satisfaction!!! You were a gem to work with.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had such excellent service for my daughter's wedding. Every time I called someone answered the phone and handled whatever it was that I needed.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chad 1 Reviews
We had a wonderful experience working with 3 Girls Catering. Kelliey worked within our budget to create excellent menu options. They handled last minute menu additions seamlessly. The staff at our event were friendly, personable and professional. The food prep was top notch! The food looked and tasted wonderful. We could not have been more please. They made a point to check in with us before they left to see if there was anything else they could do, and they thanked us for choosing them.
3 Girls Catering responded with the following comments:
Thank you!! We hope to have the opportunity to work with you again real soon
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 5 Reviews
Our event was fantastic! And I would really like to give 3 Girls Catering a solid 5.0. The food was excellent - definitely a 5.0. The pre-event communications were excellent - absolutely 5.0. This could have been the most perfect, plated/catered dinner ever! Would I recommend 3 Girls Catering? Yes, I would.
However...catering caused our timing to be off by a full hour. The on-site staff did not follow our instructions, creating a 45 minute delay between salad and dinner. Once they began serving dinner, the serving was so slow (they did not have enough servers) that our maid of honor and bridesmaids ended up expressing well over half of the dinners out to our guests. This was an excellent solution and I believe the majority of our guests thought we might have planned this, but we did not. 3 Girls Catering said the kitchen was too small (after the fact), but with the bridesmaids expressing dinners out, the size of the kitchen did not appear to be a problem. If they were staffed correctly, expressing meals would have been accomplished efficiently, and plates would have been cleared, rather than sitting in front of the first guests served for 45 minutes. During a five hour event, an hour is kind of a big deal, and technically, it would have been an even longer delay without the bridesmaids stepping in to help!
Even with the serving problems, I would still recommend 3 Girls Catering because their food is incredible and I believe this was not a problem they typically ever have. 3 Girls Catering was apologetic and immediately refunded the portion of our bill for servers.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jodi 1 Reviews
The food was amazing, my guests are still talking about it. Jen was great to work with she did everything we asked.
3 Girls Catering responded with the following comments:
Thank you!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eric and... 2 Reviews
The service is wonderful, friendly and they make you feel like family. We also loved, loved, loved the jalapeno cornbread casserole!!!
3 Girls Catering responded with the following comments:
It's funny, we say that again and again! We're together so much thru the planning stages of our client's events that by the time it actually...happens we are all like family. It's nice to hear you feel the same way too!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
I would recommend 3 Girls to absolutely anyone and everyone! They were with me every step of the way, supporting me and making sure my wedding was perfect no matter what bumps in the road we came upon.
3 Girls Catering responded with the following comments:
We love that aspect of our job...for many brides their wedding is the first catered event they've ever planned! It's nice to walk clients thru the process and make sure that nothing comes up that causes unnecessary stress during an already busy, stressful time. Thank you for allowing is the opportunity to help and CONGRATULATIONS!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Catering
 208-949-6620
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0