Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc.
The Ultimate DJ Experience
    244 Reviews
59 Stiles Road
Suite 102
Salem, NH 03079  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (244)   Photos   Videos   Deals   Events   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeff 1 Reviews
In short - hire Get Down Tonight. Our DJ was Tommy Demers and I can't give him a high enough recommendation. It wasn't just Tommy's professionalism, flexibility and responsiveness but moreover his ability to take the samples of music we wanted and create a perfect playlist for our wedding. Tommy coordinated the speeches, toasts, cake-cutting and dances perfectly. He spoke when needed but never grabbed the spotlight of the event. Tommy worked extremely well with the other vendors and proved why Get Down Tonight is the go-to DJ service in the Boston area.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meagan 2 Reviews
We had a wonderful time at our wedding and I feel it went well due to Tommy and GDTE being our vendor. Everything went smoothly. Everyone was dancing the whole time, we've heard from several of our friends/family at the wedding how great the music/DJ was. Thank you :)
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Tommy for our 2.16.14 wedding at Zorvino Vineyards, and we are so happy with his services! Tommy played amazing music throughout the night, took requests, and kept everyone out the floor. He pronounced every single one of my bridal party's name correctly! Tommy also provided us with seriously gorgeous up lighting and a personalized monogram which really set the mood to party! Tommy was extremely flexible with song requests and played a great mix of music, many of our guests complimented us on how great the songs were and how are wedding so much fun! Book Tommy from GDTE!!
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Abbie 4 Reviews
DJ Chris Renn was amazing. A peach to work with and really knows his stuff! Our wedding was the day after Valentines and he surprised us with up lighting for the night!! It added the right amount of fun and jazz to our dance floor! Chris was upbeat and knew what to play and when to play it. He made the planning process so smooth. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Craig 1 Reviews
Chad was awesome! Very professional and willing to help out anyway way he could. Fantastic sound system and light show! VERY VERY good as a MC. Able to conduct the evening with now issues what-so ever. Will use again and highly recommend for any event were music is a must!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Whitney 1 Reviews
Chad was amazing ! He made our event perfect and all I kept hearing from family and friends was how great the music was! Thank you for making our special day so AWESOME!!!!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dave was the best!! I had a lot of kids at my wedding, he was able to entertain them as well as the older folks there. Great guy and very professional
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Drew was an absolute pleasure to work with!! He was fun and easy going at both our meetings, made us feel comfortable and at-ease with the entire wedding day process. He paid close attention to detail and accommodating any and all requests we had. The reception was an absolute BLAST!!! He had people dancing all night long, and not just the "young crowd". We received so many compliments on the great job Drew did....everyone had a GREAT time! Choose Drew as your DJ for your event..you won't be sorry!!! Thanks so much Drew for making our wedding the best night of our lives!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Thanks for making our night fun and so memorable! Loved the piano man sing along!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
'Music' is what sets the mood for an event. It makes or breaks the event. My husband and I recently celebrated our 30th Wedding Anniversary. The celebration was better than our wedding day and one of the reasons was our DJ - Nick Kafegelis!

Nick quickly transformed our celebration into a great party for not just me and my husband but for all of our guests. From the first meeting where he had so many great ideas for us to the night of the party everything he did made the party great! All ages - Old and Young were dancing, celebrating and having a great time all night long!

I would recommend him for any size, any kind of event his personality, flexibility, and experience will make it special - guaranteed!!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Daniel 1 Reviews
Tommy was simply the best DJ we have ever experienced! His experience emceeing made the formalities easy and seamless. He responded to the every changing mood of the reception - slowing things down as needed, and turning up the volume to keep the party going. The up lighting and dancing under the stars effects turned an average function venue into an extraordinary place to party! We couldn't have asked for more in our reception entertainment.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Theresa 1 Reviews
Dean did such a great job at our daughter's wedding. He played great music that the crowd of all ages enjoyed. Everyone danced all night long. He had some fun "games" for the bride and groom. Everyone had fun. We keep getting calls from the wedding guests telling us it was the most fun wedding they've ever attended. Everyone knows the music can make or break any event!
I would highly recommend Dean .
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you've ever been to a bridal show in and around the New Hampshire/Massachusetts border, you've probably seen, heard and met Get Down Tonight. They come highly recommended as a company and they definitely delivered.

We chose our DJ, Garret Doe, shortly after we got engaged in 2012. The nice thing about Get Down Tonight is that you can watch short videos of each DJ to see and hear his or her style. We chose Garret based on his style and personality as well as the pricing. Honestly, he blew us away with just how good of a DJ he is. He kept saying to us that he could "read the crowd" and base the music choices off of that. Me being me was skeptical and figured something was going to be off. I couldn't have been more wrong! We are still getting compliments on how fun our wedding was and how great he, as a DJ was from guests young and old. The best part about his style was that he blended songs together so nicely that there was never a missed beat or any awkward pauses in the party. He was professional, attentive and talented. I highly recommend him!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently got married and when we were looking at venues in Southern New Hampshire, Get Down Tonight Entertainment came highly recommended by all of them. We were able to watch DJ promo videos and and were given a price sheet. We ended up picking Garret Doe for our wedding. Garret went above and beyond our expectations and truly was one of the best DJs I have ever seen or heard. He was able to read the crowd perfectly, had any song we could request and I got many compliments on his professionalism, music selection, and ability to adapt to the crowd. My wife and I had a blast and I know everyone else did as well (including Garret). You could really tell that Garret loved what he did and took pride in his abilities and the final product. During our meeting a few weeks before he recomended we get some uplighting and looking back at the photos, I see what he is talking about. It adds a little extra and really classes up the photos. I would not hesitate to contact Get Down Tonight to book Garret for another event.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 1 Reviews
Chad was great couldn't have asked for a better experience
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Get Down Tonight through the vendor package at Searles Castle for our wedding- and upon the high recommendations of the rest of our vendors, contracted with DJ Rick Bowie. Music was the one item both my husband and I were very particular about, and DJ Rick absolutely rocked our wedding! I will fully admit that I was *slightly* high maintenance about our music requests, providing Rick with not only the specific songs for the ceremony, reception entrance and all significant dances, but I also gave him a list of songs we absolutely wanted played during the reception, and an outline of other songs and types of music that we loved and wanted to guide the playlist. He accommodated EVERYTHING! I even changed up some things the week of the wedding, adding a surprise dance for my parents (we got married on the anniversary of their first date) and changing my dance with my dad (my dad wanted to do a surprise choreographed dance). I had told him I didn't want the typical Frank Sinatra songs for cocktail hour and dinner and wanted more country and soft rock and the playlist was perfect. Not only that he kept the dance floor PACKED all night. People are still telling me they loved the music and had such a great time- one even calling it "the ultimate wedding playlist". Thank you thank you for being so flexible, really hearing what we were asking and for helping to make our day so perfect and so memorable.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
 888-411-3696
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0