Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc.
The Ultimate DJ Experience
    289 Reviews
59 Stiles Road
Suite 102
Salem, NH 03079  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (289)   Photos   Videos   Deals   Events   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pat Messina did a fabulous job at our wedding. Everyone enjoyed themselves immensely.
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rocky 1 Reviews
Tommy is just the best I have ever seen or worked with in any venue. His personality and knowledge of music and keeping the crowd moving is fantastic. Many of our friends have asked for his contact information for events they are planning.
Wedding: 09/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cheryl 1 Reviews
Bob was fantastic. He listened to us and really got what we wanted. He also had great suggestions which turned out to fit in perfectly for the reception. We are extremely satisfied.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
Jeremy was awesome! He had the crowd going right from the start. He was so accomidating and went above and beyond for us! All of our guests said he was awesome and he truly helped make the wedding the one we had always dreamed of!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nick was a great DJ from beginning to end. He knew all the songs we wanted and had some great suggestions based off of those. He met with us a couple of times and called a few days before the wedding to make sure everything was all set!

The day of the wedding, Nick set everything up perfectly. We had music outside, lighting and music inside. Everything sounded and looked great! NIck MC'd the entire wedding and the dance floor never emptied! The party was non-stop from 5:30 till 12AM and everyone had a blast! We highly recommend booking Nick for your wedding!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Russ and Brandon for a DJ for our wedding. They did a fantastic job and we and our guests couldn't have been more pleased! They accomodated all our requests and had everyone up dancing all night! I would DEFINATELY refer them and use them again in the future!!
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say about DJ Russ from Get Down Tonight Entertainment other what an awesome job? We couldn't have been happier with the way he handled everything from preparation through keeping the party going. Best part is when you book DJ Russ through GDTE, you're actually getting two DJs for the price of one. His son, who already has a fair amount of experience himself, assists him throughout the night. The night went off without a hitch and all of our guests reported having a great time, dancing the night away to a great selection of music. DJ Russ accommodated all of our requests and handled everything with professionalism. He was even kind enough to throw in a couple special extra surprises. You won't be disappointed booking this DJ. Thanks GDTE!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Get Down Tonight Entertainment is the best- they have awesome customer service. Quick responses, and full details for all of my millions of questions. We ended up booking DJ Nick Kafejelis - and we were so glad we did! He was nothing short of amazing! My husband and I were pretty clueless about music & how the reception would stay lively & fun- Nick had us covered. He made sure to play all the music my husband and I liked- while also choosing lots of dance music to get everyone on the dance floor- like we wanted. We are still getting compliments on our DJ and we are so glad we went with Get Down Tonight Entertainment and DJ Nick Kafejelis! Thank you so much for providing us with the best DJ for our wedding! And our photo booth was a hit too!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our guest were approaching us all night telling us how much fun they were having. Many of them said it was the best reception they have been to and Tommy is who made that happen. My wife and I highly recommend his services.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nick, I found a true gem!! I've been told many times by my guests that I had one of the best weddings they've been to in a long time. One of those reasons was Nick!! He had my dance floor packed all night. I myself, being the bride never got off the dance floor all night. He played everything we asked for while taking requests. He kept the vibe in the room so alive. He is extremely easy going and down to earth. I felt like he was a part of our family. If you are looking for a DJ, please consider Nick. You will not be disappointed!!!!!!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Get Down Tonight Entertainment was another vendor recommended to us through our venue. The company made it so easy to find the DJ for our wedding. Without having to even leave home, my husband and I were able to sort DJs by pricing and watch videos of them in action to find one that best suited our personalities. We ended up working with Jeff Stone and everything turned out perfectly. Jeff was easy to work with and a genuinely nice guy. We met in person to discuss the details of the wedding, our likes and dislikes. He was incredibly accommodating and gave us exactly what we wanted. Both my husband and I are not fans of the spotlight and Jeff was so great with keeping us in the loop to know exactly what was happening when and getting others involved throughout the night. Everyone really loved the shoe game that he had us play and the garter/bouquet toss was a real hit. He also performed the music for the ceremony and timed everything perfectly. Jeff was fantastic to work with and I’d highly recommend him.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nick Kafejelis from Get Down Tonight Entertainment was a great fit for us! Get Down Tonight was easy to work with and helped us choose the best DJ for our event. Nick took the time to learn what we wanted and noted the special requests we made to make our reception special. He mixed the right amount of our preferred songs with popular hits that kept the crown dancing until the very end! He was very helpful in coordinating our reception schedule and made good suggestions. His presence at the reception was key in making sure everything ran smoothly. We would definitely recommend Nick and Get Down Tonight!
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Renee 1 Reviews
We chose Nick to DJ our wedding based on his 2 minute introduction video. He looked fun and ready to party! We could not have been happier with the services that Get Down Tonight and Nick provided. Since we were out of state, we had to do all the planning over the phone and through e-mail with Nick. He was timely in his responses and easy to work with. The first time we met him was at the actual wedding when we showed up at the venue! He was excited to be there, everything was set up and ready to go. We had put a song request line on our response cards and had typed up the request list to Nick. We told him that he did not have to play all the songs but it would give him a feel for what our guests like. Not only did he play most of the songs, but he crafted the playlist to have such a great mix. He even played the polka my Polish aunt requested! The dance floor was full the entire night and our friends are STILL talking about what a great party it was over a month later! Nick thanked us at the end of the night for inviting him to DJ and he seemed like he himself had a genuinely fun time too. He checked in with us frequently to make sure we were happy, took song requests and kept the party rolling! Thanks so much to Nick and Get Down Tonight! Our wedding was truly the happiest day of our lives and you helped to make that a reality!
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We had Russ Sheehan as our DJ for our wedding and could not be more pleased by what we got. He really knew how to keep the dance floor moving and provided above and beyond what we could have asked for in a DJ. I really enjoyed meeting with Russ and his son Brandon and would HIGHLY recommend this DJ team to anyone looking for an amazing, fun, and hard-working DJ!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My family is Lebanese and wanted to bring some tradition to our reception. We worked long and hard with a DJ (Chad Ardizonni) who had no experience with Lebanese culture to make sure it was included and went off without a hitch! Chad was very friendly, helpful, and keen listening to all of our needs and requests. At times he could have been overwhelmed at our unique requirements, but on the day of you would have never known it! He helped set up our pastor with mics, our friend playing ceremony music with an amp, and all things went smoothly. He was also careful to understand our music tastes and desires, and literally had our guests dancing the entire wedding!! The only hiccup we had was that he accidentally invited people to dance during our first dance, which we'd be taking lessons on and practiced for months to do choreographed - but with everything discussed for the wedding otherwise it was an honest mistake and miscommunication, and certainly did not ruin the day. Everyone from all sides said it was the most fun wedding they had ever been to. We're so grateful to Chad and Get Down Tonight for making our reception one amazing party!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
We worked with Mark Anthony as our wedding DJ. Our schedules were absolutely crazy leading up to the wedding, but he was flexible and made time to meet with me after work. We hit it off right away, and I knew we had made the right decision. We wanted a little bit of everything, from classical ceremony music, to old school break beats (my husband is a professional break dancer, as well as 6 of the guests), to high energy dance music with a bit of electronic dance music influence. Mark was able to deliver all of these things and more. Guests were dancing most of the night, which the exception of a half hour while we were taking lots of group photos. Despite this, Mark got everyone back on the dance floor and we finished the night with everyone on their feet having a great time. Not only did Mark provide great music, he was a very good MC, and kept guests informed about our photobooth, guestbook, and other things going on throughout the night. We would highly recommend Mark, he was a pleasure to work with.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
 888-411-3696
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0