Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc.
The Ultimate DJ Experience
    323 Reviews
59 Stiles Road
Suite 102
Salem, NH 03079  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (323)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ BRANDON LLOYD

I specifically signed up for wedding wire so I could have the opportunity to recognize my DJ Brandon Lloyd from get down tonight. It's amazing that after our wedding Saturday night I had all the guests come up to me raving about the DJ and how they haven't had this much fun at a wedding before. That being said not only did Brandon do an amazing job he did it with very little direction. My fiancé and I had our DJ meeting after we had met with all our. Vendors and had no time to make playlists or give much direction. We basically told him the type of music we liked and he did the rest. He is hands down the best money we spent. I would highly recommend requesting him
Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 3 Reviews
While planning our wedding sat down and thought of which wedding was the most fun out of all the weddings we have been to in the past 8 years. Four years ago our friends had DJ Mark Anthony and he did an amazing job so we knew he was the man for the job. He was incredible. He took into consideration all of the music that we love and played such a variety. Once dinner was over that dance floor was jam packed and did not stop. All of our guests kept coming up to us telling us how we awesome he was. He was fun, professional, and energetic. He was the perfect DJ that night and I would recommend him to anyone that asks. Thank you Mark!
Wedding: 11/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyssa 1 Reviews
We just had our wedding and I could not have been more pleased! We used Tommy Demers as our DJ and he was truly amazing. He is a real pro and provides great recommendations to make sure your day is perfect.

Our wedding guests were dancing all night long. Guests of all ages were dancing together, it was so fun and surreal.

We also purchased the up lighting and monogram packages. The price may seem a bit steep at first but I highly recommend it since it just adds extra flare for your day.

You will not regret using get down tonight entertainment and will love Tommy. Highly recommended!!
Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Brandon DJ'd our wedding and he was amazing. He took time to really understand us as a couple and played music that fit our personalities perfectly. He was a wonderful MC and an overall great person. I would 100% recommed him to anyone looking for a wedding (or party) DJ. Thank you Brandon!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Russell and Brandon Sheehan make an awesome team. I was referred to them by friends of ours that were married in July. I got to see them in action at their wedding and was so glad that I selected them to entertain us at ours. Everything was perfect. All of the songs that we selected were played. We loved the enthusiasm and passion that the two portrayed throughout the entire process. They were both very easy to work with and everything went smoothly. I would absolutely recommend The Sheehan's to anyone and for any event! We couldn't have asked for anything more!
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We highly recommend Nick as a wedding DJ. Earlier in the planning stages he had recommendations that even I/we didn't think about! There were also music changes I had made as we got closer to the wedding and even the day before I was still emailing him and he responded quickly. Nick really got our wedding guests fired up and ready to dance...even some relatives that don't usually, if EVER dance at any family event were on the dance floor and I couldn't believe it! I had to do a double take. Everyone had a great time! Nick "played for the crowd" as we had teens to adult guests and he had music for everyone. It was an enjoyable time for all. It was a pleasure to work with Nick to plan our special day.

Lucy and Steve
Wedding: 10/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Donald 1 Reviews
Loved loved loved Tommy! Played all the right music...accommodated us at last minute when we added a singer to our ceremony...he even got us the music for her....

There's nothing you could do to improve...everything surpassed our expectations!!
Wedding: 10/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Get Down Tonight and DJ Russell Sheehan saved our wedding!! Our original DJ (not associated with GDTE) cancelled on us a week before our wedding date (8 days to be exact). I called GDTE in a panic but they told me not to worry and they would find us the perfect DJ. Sure enough they called me back within the hour and set us up with Russ. From our first phone conversation I was immediately put at ease. He got right to business since we only had a week to go and was quick to resond to my follow up emails and texts. We met with him a few days before the wedding; he was organized and really knew his music.

On the big day Russ had EVERYONE (including my mother!) on the dance floor from the first song to the last, not one of his song selections flopped. It has been about a month since the wedding and everyone is still raving about how much fun they had.

In the end, I wish we had saved the stress and gone with Russell right from the start of the planning process. He was professional and more importantly FUN!

Erin
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Molly 2 Reviews
Tommy made the whole wedding planning process a breeze!! During our meeting he was extremely attentive to what we wanted and what we didn't want played. Our guests had a phenomenal time dancing that most guests forgot to eat dessert!!! Plus we had a crazy request for Tommy to scratch our first dance song and we had a crazy energetic silly dance to do.... Tommy played along pretending that something went wrong, the guests thought that there was a power failure--it was AMAZING!!! Can't say enough good things!!! Thank you so much Tommy!!
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had DJ Billy Rears for our wedding last weekend and it was an absolute blast! Everyone had such a great time on the dance floor, all of our requests were honored, we had a great time!!!! Everyone's been complimenting the dj! Can't say enough good things :)
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are very happy to have selected Nick Kafejelis for our wedding DJ. The venue we chose required two separate sound systems; one for dinner and speeches in a tent and one in a barn for dancing. Nick was able to provide all of the gear needed for our special scenario.

In the months leading up to our wedding he was incredibly helpful in working out details and making suggestions for all of the different elements of the day.

On the day of the event Nick was very professional and easy to work with. As the MC introducing the wedding party, speakers and first dances, he had a great energy that kept all guests entertained. At our request he included games to give away centerpieces and promote guests to get to the dance floor. When the dancing began he had a great ability to read the crowd and select appropriate music to keep people on the dance floor. We had requested a mix of Mo-town classics, rock and pop for the dancing and he followed our guidance perfectly. We had decided to have a number of ‘no play’ songs/artists that he held to as well.

We selected Get Down Tonight because we had attended a friend’s wedding who had hired them and we were impressed with the energy and musical intuition. Nick did not disappoint our expectations. On the chaos of your wedding day it is nice to have a DJ who can adapt to changing circumstances and bring a great party. Also it is always a good idea to have a fireman close by.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris Renn is the best! He has been the DJ at many of our friends' weddings and we have always had a blast. Because of this, he was the first person we booked once we figured out our wedding date. He is extremely responsive and professional, answering any questions, making sure he got to know us, and understanding our likes and dislikes. There is a lot to remember when you are planning your own wedding, and we really appreciated that Chris emailed us to remind us about final meetings, phone calls, and the DJ song planner due dates. That was incredibly helpful.
Chris met with us about a month before the wedding and spent a lot of time getting to know us and going over options and the pace of the night's events. We felt fully confident in Chris. Therefore, besides giving him a few songs for the do not play list, we left it up to him to choose the songs based on his feel for the crowd. Also before the wedding, he sent out a message on our Facebook accounts, asking our guests to write suggestions for songs they wanted to hear.
Chris did both our ceremony music and our wedding music, and both were fantastic. During the wedding, Chris had everyone up on the dance floor. Many people told us that they danced more at our wedding than any other wedding they had ever been to. I give the credit for this to Chris. He knew our goal was to dance the night away and he made sure that happened. He was also instrumental in keeping the pace of the night moving along. He always made sure to touch base with me and my husband to let us know it was time for the cake cutting, flower toss, etc. He was also fantastic at coordinating with other venders, especially the photographer, the venue, and the videographer. I know that we would recommend Chris to anyone who is getting married and I know our friends would too, because they all recommended him to us. He is an amazing DJ and we look forward to staying in touch with him in the future!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
Bob was the DJ at our wedding this past weekend and he was absolutely AMAZING!!! I met him at one of the wedding expo's and knew immediately that I had to have him at my wedding. He has the best personality and is so outgoing. Bob happily accommodated my last minute wedding party dances and all of the little fun, silly things I wanted to do throughout the evening. He really made this about what my husband and I wanted, while making it so fun for us throughout the planning process. I emailed Bob several times at very random hours and he always responded timely and enthusiastically. He made us feel very comfortable and made our evening fun for everyone involved. His guidance with the music selection for certain parts of the ceremony was incredible and really made our wedding entrance everything we could have hoped for. Our friends and family were raving about Bob and the music selections throughout the rest of the weekend- the dance floor was packed all night- just how we wanted it. We can't thank Bob enough for everything he did- I highly recommend him and will gladly book him in the future for other events. Thank you just isn't enough!!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 2 Reviews
Bob DJ'd our wedding that took place on 10/3/14. He was wonderful throughout the time leading up to the wedding and answered any silly questions I had without a blink of an eye. I even mailed the check to the wrong address and he went with the flow haha.

Once we got to the wedding day, it was pretty much everything we could have asked for. He was charming and great to all of our relatives, perfectly awesome when taking requests and kept us moving and grooving. I would personally have Bob any time I need a DJ and am currently recommending him to my friends for future events. If you want a stand up guy who will rock your event and keep people smiling and dancing - Bob is your man.
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We used chad as our DJ on 9/27/14 for our wedding ! He was great from the first meeting we had with him to the very last moments of the wedding night. He was able to change an entance song for one of the bridesmaids and groomsmen at the last minute to fit what they wanted to do. He kept people dancing and the music he played was just perfect. We also did a fun " who wears the cake" and chad got everyone into it and we would have to thank him for how successful it went over :) if you need a DJ for your wedding or anything else Chad would be a great pick and you won't be disappointed !!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 2 Reviews
Gregg was incredible! Our wedding was so great and so much fun, and we have Gregg to thank for that! He kept the party going, kept people on the dance floor and kept our guests entertained from start to finish! He was great at reading the crowd and recognizing what people wanted to dance to! He was very professional and organized, and kept the night running on schedule. We've gotten a lot of compliments from guests saying what a great job he did! My husband and I would HIGHLY recommend Gregg to anyone who wants their wedding or event to be amazing! :)
Wedding: 09/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
 888-411-3696
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0