Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc.
The Ultimate DJ Experience
    271 Reviews
59 Stiles Road
Suite 102
Salem, NH 03079  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (271)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Renee 1 Reviews
We chose Nick to DJ our wedding based on his 2 minute introduction video. He looked fun and ready to party! We could not have been happier with the services that Get Down Tonight and Nick provided. Since we were out of state, we had to do all the planning over the phone and through e-mail with Nick. He was timely in his responses and easy to work with. The first time we met him was at the actual wedding when we showed up at the venue! He was excited to be there, everything was set up and ready to go. We had put a song request line on our response cards and had typed up the request list to Nick. We told him that he did not have to play all the songs but it would give him a feel for what our guests like. Not only did he play most of the songs, but he crafted the playlist to have such a great mix. He even played the polka my Polish aunt requested! The dance floor was full the entire night and our friends are STILL talking about what a great party it was over a month later! Nick thanked us at the end of the night for inviting him to DJ and he seemed like he himself had a genuinely fun time too. He checked in with us frequently to make sure we were happy, took song requests and kept the party rolling! Thanks so much to Nick and Get Down Tonight! Our wedding was truly the happiest day of our lives and you helped to make that a reality!
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We had Russ Sheehan as our DJ for our wedding and could not be more pleased by what we got. He really knew how to keep the dance floor moving and provided above and beyond what we could have asked for in a DJ. I really enjoyed meeting with Russ and his son Brandon and would HIGHLY recommend this DJ team to anyone looking for an amazing, fun, and hard-working DJ!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My family is Lebanese and wanted to bring some tradition to our reception. We worked long and hard with a DJ (Chad Ardizonni) who had no experience with Lebanese culture to make sure it was included and went off without a hitch! Chad was very friendly, helpful, and keen listening to all of our needs and requests. At times he could have been overwhelmed at our unique requirements, but on the day of you would have never known it! He helped set up our pastor with mics, our friend playing ceremony music with an amp, and all things went smoothly. He was also careful to understand our music tastes and desires, and literally had our guests dancing the entire wedding!! The only hiccup we had was that he accidentally invited people to dance during our first dance, which we'd be taking lessons on and practiced for months to do choreographed - but with everything discussed for the wedding otherwise it was an honest mistake and miscommunication, and certainly did not ruin the day. Everyone from all sides said it was the most fun wedding they had ever been to. We're so grateful to Chad and Get Down Tonight for making our reception one amazing party!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
We worked with Mark Anthony as our wedding DJ. Our schedules were absolutely crazy leading up to the wedding, but he was flexible and made time to meet with me after work. We hit it off right away, and I knew we had made the right decision. We wanted a little bit of everything, from classical ceremony music, to old school break beats (my husband is a professional break dancer, as well as 6 of the guests), to high energy dance music with a bit of electronic dance music influence. Mark was able to deliver all of these things and more. Guests were dancing most of the night, which the exception of a half hour while we were taking lots of group photos. Despite this, Mark got everyone back on the dance floor and we finished the night with everyone on their feet having a great time. Not only did Mark provide great music, he was a very good MC, and kept guests informed about our photobooth, guestbook, and other things going on throughout the night. We would highly recommend Mark, he was a pleasure to work with.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tommy did am amazing job DJing out wedding! We recieved many compliments on the music mix and everyone was dancing most of not all if the evening! I first saw Tommy when he was the DJ fot two of my friends weddings and really liked him then and that is why I chose him for my wedding. I'd recommend him to anyone liking for a DJ for any event! He's awesome!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bob was absolutely wonderful to work with. He was incredibly professional, so easy to communicate with and very genuine about his love for music. He helped us with song ideas and kept a very calm and collective demeanor which was just what we needed! He put no stress on us and played until we couldn't dance anymore. A truly talented proffesional that I would call again in a heartbeat! Thank you Bob! You made our day just what we wanted it.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We hired Nick to DJ our wedding this summer and could not have been happier! He was fun, responsive, professional, and knowledgable. All of our guests raved about the party and there was not a minute when people weren't up on the dance floor. We had a mix of ages ranging from 20's to 60's and everyone was pleased with the selection of music. We did not provide much for guidelines as we figured Nick was the professional and were so happy we allowed him to judge the crowd and play what he thought would go over well. We had so much fun and will most definitely recommend Nick and GDTE to anyone looking for a DJ.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bob Kirby is the greatest! We'd spend every single penny on him again in a heartbeat! He was the DJ for my brother's wedding and he was awesome, so I knew he was exactly who we wanted for our wedding. And he brought it again, awesome! He had our guests up and dancing and having fun the entire night! Perfect! Fantastic energy! LOVE BOB!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked Chad for our wedding based on a recommendation from another friend's wedding and we are so glad we did. When we first met Chad a few weeks before the wedding, he had a very big personality and I could tell he was going to be a lot of fun for the wedding. Very easy discussion on songs and the timeline of the evening. He did a great job the night of, made sure my "Do Not Play" songs were absolutely not played even when requested, and played most of the songs I had wanted him to. The dance floor was full most of the night. Chad did a great job. He also did our uplighting and it looked beautiful!

We booked our photobooth through Get Down Tonight and I would recommend that as well. Great value and alot of fun!! Was a huge hit.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dj Nick Kafejelis was perfect for our wedding. Professional, helpful, and not at all tacky. We are lucky to have selected him and highly recommend him.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 1 Reviews
Absolutely an incredible DJ with a most excellent ability to read the crowd and keep the party going. We extended all way to midnight because guests were having so much fun! Worth every penny!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Matt 1 Reviews
You know those weddings where no one dances b/c the music stinks and there's no energy in the room? Well, our's wasn't one of those b/c we hired Jeremy Guilbeault from Get Down Tonight Entertainment!

We liked Jeremy from the minute we met him. Being a younger couple ourselves, Jeremy brought the youthful exuberance we were looking for, while also being extemely professional. He listened to all of our needs and customized every detail of our wedding to our exact specifications (with his own flair mixed in).

From getting the wedding party pumped up before they walked in with the Matthew Mcconaughey chest pound from Wolf of Wall Street, to working the guests into a danicing frenzy throughout the night, Jermey did an amazing job and if your looking to bring your wedding to that next level, I highly recommend you give Jeremy a call. Half the people who were at my wedding came up to me either during or after the wedding to tell me how awesome my DJ was. What else do you need to know?
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nick was professional and detail oriented from the get go with early planning. He was precise and thorough with his agenda for the wedding reception. His experience was shown through his creative suggestions and end results. We will definitely refer him to all and consider him our own for any future events.

Nick's overall performance was bar none. He made the evening enjoyable for all ages attending and guests many times complimented his flair. Nick allowed us to feel secure with our entertainment services and his personality made our guests most comfortable to have the fun we wanted each and everyone to experience on this very special evening.

When looking for entertainment with great music , specialty lighting services and someone who makes memories on your special occasion , know that you have just that with Nick Kafegelis.

Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Russ and Brandon Sheehan from Get Down Tonight Entertainment were the djs for our wedding in May. They were fantastic right from the beginning when we picked them as our dj. They were flexible with meeting times, gave great ideas/suggestions and delivered on everything they said they would! The night of the wedding was absolutely incredible, they kept the party going all night long and made for a night my husband and I will never forget! Our monogram was beautiful as were the stars we danced under all night!

If you are looking for professionals who stay up to date on what's "in" these are your guys! I would highly recommend Russ and Brandon to make your wedding a day to remember forever!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Billy Rears as our DJ and he was friendly, calm, and professional. He was open to all our suggestions and helped us with song selections when we had no idea what we wanted to do. The music was great through out and we couldn't have asked for anything else.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeremy was amazing and everyone loved him. His devotion is unparalleled. The fact that he went out and bought Polaroids for the wedding was wonderful. All of the photos we have are priceless. I cannot wait to make a scrapbook of them. Sometimes it pays to meet a fellow gamer. Excellent job Jeremy. Thank you again.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
 888-411-3696
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0