Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc.
The Ultimate DJ Experience
    311 Reviews
59 Stiles Road
Suite 102
Salem, NH 03079  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (311)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We highly recommend Nick as a wedding DJ. Earlier in the planning stages he had recommendations that even I/we didn't think about! There were also music changes I had made as we got closer to the wedding and even the day before I was still emailing him and he responded quickly. Nick really got our wedding guests fired up and ready to dance...even some relatives that don't usually, if EVER dance at any family event were on the dance floor and I couldn't believe it! I had to do a double take. Everyone had a great time! Nick "played for the crowd" as we had teens to adult guests and he had music for everyone. It was an enjoyable time for all. It was a pleasure to work with Nick to plan our special day.

Lucy and Steve
Wedding: 10/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had DJ Billy Rears for our wedding last weekend and it was an absolute blast! Everyone had such a great time on the dance floor, all of our requests were honored, we had a great time!!!! Everyone's been complimenting the dj! Can't say enough good things :)
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
Bob was the DJ at our wedding this past weekend and he was absolutely AMAZING!!! I met him at one of the wedding expo's and knew immediately that I had to have him at my wedding. He has the best personality and is so outgoing. Bob happily accommodated my last minute wedding party dances and all of the little fun, silly things I wanted to do throughout the evening. He really made this about what my husband and I wanted, while making it so fun for us throughout the planning process. I emailed Bob several times at very random hours and he always responded timely and enthusiastically. He made us feel very comfortable and made our evening fun for everyone involved. His guidance with the music selection for certain parts of the ceremony was incredible and really made our wedding entrance everything we could have hoped for. Our friends and family were raving about Bob and the music selections throughout the rest of the weekend- the dance floor was packed all night- just how we wanted it. We can't thank Bob enough for everything he did- I highly recommend him and will gladly book him in the future for other events. Thank you just isn't enough!!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are very happy to have selected Nick Kafejelis for our wedding DJ. The venue we chose required two separate sound systems; one for dinner and speeches in a tent and one in a barn for dancing. Nick was able to provide all of the gear needed for our special scenario.

In the months leading up to our wedding he was incredibly helpful in working out details and making suggestions for all of the different elements of the day.

On the day of the event Nick was very professional and easy to work with. As the MC introducing the wedding party, speakers and first dances, he had a great energy that kept all guests entertained. At our request he included games to give away centerpieces and promote guests to get to the dance floor. When the dancing began he had a great ability to read the crowd and select appropriate music to keep people on the dance floor. We had requested a mix of Mo-town classics, rock and pop for the dancing and he followed our guidance perfectly. We had decided to have a number of ‘no play’ songs/artists that he held to as well.

We selected Get Down Tonight because we had attended a friend’s wedding who had hired them and we were impressed with the energy and musical intuition. Nick did not disappoint our expectations. On the chaos of your wedding day it is nice to have a DJ who can adapt to changing circumstances and bring a great party. Also it is always a good idea to have a fireman close by.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris Renn is the best! He has been the DJ at many of our friends' weddings and we have always had a blast. Because of this, he was the first person we booked once we figured out our wedding date. He is extremely responsive and professional, answering any questions, making sure he got to know us, and understanding our likes and dislikes. There is a lot to remember when you are planning your own wedding, and we really appreciated that Chris emailed us to remind us about final meetings, phone calls, and the DJ song planner due dates. That was incredibly helpful.
Chris met with us about a month before the wedding and spent a lot of time getting to know us and going over options and the pace of the night's events. We felt fully confident in Chris. Therefore, besides giving him a few songs for the do not play list, we left it up to him to choose the songs based on his feel for the crowd. Also before the wedding, he sent out a message on our Facebook accounts, asking our guests to write suggestions for songs they wanted to hear.
Chris did both our ceremony music and our wedding music, and both were fantastic. During the wedding, Chris had everyone up on the dance floor. Many people told us that they danced more at our wedding than any other wedding they had ever been to. I give the credit for this to Chris. He knew our goal was to dance the night away and he made sure that happened. He was also instrumental in keeping the pace of the night moving along. He always made sure to touch base with me and my husband to let us know it was time for the cake cutting, flower toss, etc. He was also fantastic at coordinating with other venders, especially the photographer, the venue, and the videographer. I know that we would recommend Chris to anyone who is getting married and I know our friends would too, because they all recommended him to us. He is an amazing DJ and we look forward to staying in touch with him in the future!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 2 Reviews
Bob DJ'd our wedding that took place on 10/3/14. He was wonderful throughout the time leading up to the wedding and answered any silly questions I had without a blink of an eye. I even mailed the check to the wrong address and he went with the flow haha.

Once we got to the wedding day, it was pretty much everything we could have asked for. He was charming and great to all of our relatives, perfectly awesome when taking requests and kept us moving and grooving. I would personally have Bob any time I need a DJ and am currently recommending him to my friends for future events. If you want a stand up guy who will rock your event and keep people smiling and dancing - Bob is your man.
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We used chad as our DJ on 9/27/14 for our wedding ! He was great from the first meeting we had with him to the very last moments of the wedding night. He was able to change an entance song for one of the bridesmaids and groomsmen at the last minute to fit what they wanted to do. He kept people dancing and the music he played was just perfect. We also did a fun " who wears the cake" and chad got everyone into it and we would have to thank him for how successful it went over :) if you need a DJ for your wedding or anything else Chad would be a great pick and you won't be disappointed !!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 2 Reviews
Gregg was incredible! Our wedding was so great and so much fun, and we have Gregg to thank for that! He kept the party going, kept people on the dance floor and kept our guests entertained from start to finish! He was great at reading the crowd and recognizing what people wanted to dance to! He was very professional and organized, and kept the night running on schedule. We've gotten a lot of compliments from guests saying what a great job he did! My husband and I would HIGHLY recommend Gregg to anyone who wants their wedding or event to be amazing! :)
Wedding: 09/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Recently had Tommy from “Get down tonight” DJ at my wedding and could not be happier with the quality and professionalism we received. Throughout the entire process he was friendly and willing to make the experience exactly what we wanted. He played the perfect music for each step of the wedding, and kept the dance floor full for the entire reception. Friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable on what music will fit your style of wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married 9/19/14 Dean Michael was our DJ. He was awesome! When we me with him before the wedding it was very relaxed, and he gave us some great ideas. He went over with us exactly how everything would happen which was great. Our wedding was perfect thanks to Dean, he was fun, upbeat and kept everyone on the dance floor. He played all the songs we requested and took requests on the spot as well. Everyone was asking me who our DJ was after the wedding because he was so great! Thanks Again!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Garret Doe is great! He does a great job reading the crowd and adjusting music accordingly. We had people dancing all night and didn't want to stop!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Chad was our DJ for our September 19, 2014 wedding. HE WAS AMAZING ! At our first meeting with him, we felt like he was one of our friends. He just so comfortable to talk to and had a lot of suggestions for songs. He also took my notes of songs and copied them for ideas. The night of the wedding he delivered. We asked him to play some country but to mostly keep people up on the dance floor and he did exactly that. We couldn't be more happier, he played all the songs on my list and more! All the guest were up dancing all night. Even some songs during dinner time. He was such a great DJ. I recommend Chad to anyone who wants there wedding to AMAZING!
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pat Messina did a fabulous job at our wedding. Everyone enjoyed themselves immensely.
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kara 1 Reviews
Tommy did a fabulous job! He was very attentive to all special requests that we made in our meeting and was sure to carry them through at our wedding! :)
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Teresa 1 Reviews
Gregg responded to each of my emails quickly and responsibly. He offered alternatives when we needed them and managed to play all of the requests and more. The music definitely appealed to all of the ages that attended our wedding. We are very satisfied and would DEFINITELY refer him to our friends or hire him again if the need arose for us.
Wedding: 09/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Drew for our DJ. He was absolutely fantastic. Helpful through emails, met us when it was convenient for us, and he was great during the wedding night.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
 888-927-3185
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0