Genesis Master of Events
Where Perfect Events Begin
7075 N. West Ave
Fresno, CA 93711  | map
Services: Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenna 1 Reviews
Victoria was amazing! She made everything look beautiful and definitely knows how to do her job. Her staff was great as well. There was some problems with the catering company and Victoria took care of it with ease. She stayed calm and made the night go very smooth. So glad that we went with her.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Debra 2 Reviews
As mother of the bride living in a different city than my daughter, Victoria took a lot of the stress off of the planning. She handled the interference with different vendors and even between me and the groom! The wedding was beautiful and everything my daughter wanted. And, I was a stress free mother!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalie 1 Reviews
Victoria of Genesis was so much fun to work with. Her whole staff was outstanding. The event was beyond our expectations. I would go back to Genesis in a flash and will recommend this vendor over and over again!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Josh 1 Reviews
Victoria and Kevin were great! So helpful and both go the extra yard!
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
0.1 out of 5.0
0.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We were very disappointed with our service. We were not provided many of the services we thought we would be. Planner did not know the right amount the DJ charged and told us there were two set up fees, one for the ceremony and one for the reception so we hired violinists for the ceremony. The DJ said that they never charge for two set ups at our venue and that they have a discounted rate for our venue...none of which our planner knew. On the actual day I had to call her to see if she was even at the wedding. She did not provide a timeline to my wedding party as dictated in the services provided. She did not provide midnight snack pack and allowed the wedding planner of the venue to do all of the work. We were not followed to pictures and were not given "5 minute" warnings from our planner. Instead, the planner at Wolf Lakes had to find us to head to the reception. I would like go save future brides a lot of stress and money, please steer clear of Genesis Master of Events. I feel cheated out of money and that having a wedding planner created more stress. With that being said, Wolf Lakes was fantastic!!!
Genesis Master of Events responded with the following comments:
As a rule, we typically do not speak negative about anyone. To answer any questions a reader may have about this review, we will keep the following comments professional. We would be happy to provide proof through event video and photos in a private consultation to substantiate this unwarranted and unfounded negative review.
1. Perhaps this bride may have forgotten that she originally chose 2 different DJ who were higher priced and do charge for additional set ups. Against our professional advice, she was well into the planning of her event and secured her final selection just weeks before the wedding.
2. The violinists she hired for the ceremony was a family friend that she wanted to involve in the ceremony.
3. We told the bride our staff would arrive on site at 12:00 p.m. The first Vendor was not scheduled to arrive until 1:00 p.m. The bride called me at 12:00 p.m. We were on site and had already begun working.
4. We did provide printed itineraries for the bridal party at the rehearsal but no one wanted one. We did provide one for Elise the Wolf Lakes Coordinator.
5. Wolf Lakes always packages up all the leftover food for the clients. My husband and I helped load gifts, décor, clothing, including the leftovers and many other small items into the Father of the Bride’s minivan after the event had completed.
6. We typically do not follow the photographer around for pictures. During this time we are taking care of guests at the cocktail hour. When it was time for the bride and groom to return for the Grand Entrance, Elise from Wolf Lakes and my Staff of 3, split up to look for them. Elise was fortunate to have found them 1st.
7. We did give the bride, groom, and other necessary party members a 5 minute warnings before all events.
Of course, we wish this bride did not have any negative memories of our service. Despite our exhausted efforts to assist this bride in creating the perfect day, I believe that this particular type of personality would arrive at the same negative review no matter who provided the service.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristy 1 Reviews
Victoria and Kevin were absolutely phenomenal in every aspect of planning our wedding. From grasping my style and understanding what was important to us (and what wasn't), to tactfully making suggestions to help things run more smoothly and look better, all the way to helping keep the peace during times of stress - which I might add there was very little of in the first place! I couldn't imagine my wedding without their help and I would definitely do it all over again!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Anonymous 4 Reviews
Friendly service...made us feel like family. Beautiful decorations. Helped us with some issues with the venue and a few disagreements with the in-laws. Helped us stay within our budget, in fact I think we were under budget! I only wanted to hire a day of coordinator, but am VERY happy to have had Victoria and Kevin with us through the entire planning process!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Kevin and Victoria were a pleasure to work with. They put so much thoughtfulness and love into our special day.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jordan 1 Reviews
My wife and I heard about Genesis from meeting Crystal at David's Bridal, who mentioned she works as a wedding planner that does weddings on a budget, and since we were new to Fresno and were definitely on a budget, we decided to check it out.

The whole process was based completely around the look and feel we wanted for our wedding. After determining what we wanted, they took care of finding vendors and venues that fit that. They were so on top of things that a couple weeks before the wedding when we decided we wanted to change the design for the cake, Victoria simply said "Let me take care of it" - and it was done!

As for price, well, they do charge a fee for their services. But I can tell you that they paid for themselves in spades. By working with vendors they know and trust, they were able to get us much better services and packages for a lower price than even the basic package offered by those same vendors. This meant that we were able to have professional vendors for every part of our wedding, when we were worried about affording it before. They take care of budgeting, letting you know where you can cut corners to afford the things that matter.

And of course, the day of is when they really shine. They took care of scheduling when things would occur and working it out with vendors. I didn't have to do anything. I didn't have to worry for even a second that anything was going wrong. They just wanted us to enjoy our day.

In the end, it's hard to know what to look for in a wedding planner for your first marriage. So, I didn't really know the questions to ask going in, and had to base it around wanting to stick to a budget. Not only did they do that, but I learned some very important things that are must-haves in a wedding planner, because Victoria and Crystal did all of them. Paying for Genesis is some of the best money I've ever spent in my life. I'd recommend anyone that wants a stress-free wedding day do the same.
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Victoria and Kevin were the VERY best to work with. They took our vision and made it a reality. If you are thinking about getting a planner, I would really recommend it. Victoria stayed within our budget and was very honest about what everything would cost. On the day of the wedding, I was able to relax and enjoy my time with my bridesmaids and my family because I knew everything was in good hands. If you are debating about the price it would cost to hire an event planner, just think about the money (and stress) it will save you in the long run. I have had so many compliments on my wedding and it was because Victoria did such an awesome job!!!!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I admit I was nervous about hiring a wedding coordinator because of the cost, especially because I was a budget bride. However I can now say that hiring Genesis was THE BEST decision I made in the planning process. I still felt like I could put in my creative touches with all of the stressful parts taken out. I felt like I could relax during the reception and enjoy my guests and my day without the worries of setting up or taking down everything. Every time I needed to contact Genesis about even the smallest question they would get back to me almost instantly. It was so wonderful to have the guidance and assistance of these amazing people! Thank you Genesis!
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding turned out beautiful! She made our lives so much easier through the whole process. Her and Kevin are just great and I would recommend a wedding planner to anyone because i did not stress out about one thing on the wedding day. Also my budget was $10,000 but I received about $20,000 in value. The only thing was her responsiveness, but she was going through a move while planning our wedding so it was hard for us to get into contact with her sometimes.
Wedding: 03/04/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
0.1 out of 5.0
0.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
I don't like to relive the details of my wedding. I don’t have good memories and is why it has taken me a year to write a review.There were a small amount of reviews for GMofE when I hired them in May'11 for my wedding in November.Victoria declined my request to be able to speak with her past brides.Red flag, I should have walked away.I would not recommend hiring GMofE unless you are prepared to deal with the consequences.Many details discussed at our meetings either didn't happen or were wrong.Day of wedding Victoria pulled mom aside to say there was no cake,vendor had no record of my order,she was calling wrong vendor.We were abandoned @ church, no Victoria @ reception.MIA for several hours.Said she couldn't find my cake knife,had to buy one at Walmart.(Discussed prior to wedding that hotel should have cake knife)DJ she provided could have been replaced by iPOD.Had to ask DJ for father/daughter and mother/son dances,DJ said they weren't on his agenda.Timeline of events did not include photographer being present for father/daughter and mother/son dance,cake cutting, garter/bouquet toss.OH WAIT,THERE WAS NO GARTER OR BOUQUET TOSS!No photographer present=no photos!Decor flowers used were told to Victoria as being least liked.Victoria said I told her they were my favorite.No intern photographers as promised.No midnight snack per contract. Hiring GMofE caused more stress.I definitely was not a 'Stress Free Bride to Be", per their motto.I watched it all unfold including my mom's meltdown. Apparently all the mistakes that didn't happen at all the other 5 star weddings were saved up for one day-mine.Noticed the # of reviews increased when GMofE hosted a contest where prizes would be awarded for "Best of" categories.A criteria for entering contest is to write a review of their services.Not saying all positive reviews for GMofE aren't true, just presenting the possibility of GMofE passively ensuring positive overall scoring for their services.
Genesis Master of Events responded with the following comments:
We have a lovely video of this couple hugging us and thanking us at the end of the night, we would be happy to show any potential client this video in person. We enjoyed working with Julie and Jeremy very much. We had some great post wedding meetings and are not 100% sure how this review came about. We wish them the all the best.
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding went so smoothly! It wouldn't have happened without Victoria & Kevin. From the proposal all the way through the honeymoon they were there every step to guide and help with everything. I didn't have to worry about any of the vendors, decor, flowers, timeline or anything the day of the wedding. They took care of everything! They even helped store our wedding day things while we were on our honeymoon. Great team, I recommend them to anyone who wants a stress free wedding day!
Wedding: 10/02/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
oh my gosh...what a wonderful faith based service provided...we could not have asked for more...if we had, we would have received it!...everything was perfect...highly recommended...


We began planning our wedding a year in advance. We started with attending a wedding expo in downtown Fresno. We reserved a Jaguar limousine, picked up some planning materials, and met a couple event planning companies; but thought we could do the planning ourselves without spending the extra money.
We developed a theme of ‘peacocks and pearls in the 1940’s’, ordered a few items online, and soon realized this was the biggest party we had ever planned. We were starting to stress out and realized we wanted to be relaxed on the big day and not worrying about all the little details we were starting to recognize.
Thinking back to the bridal expo, we remembered how energetic and enthusiastic the interns were from Genesis Master of Events. We did some investigating, made an appointment, and surprised ourselves by signing a contract right then and there. Victoria was so likable, genuine, and subtly confident. She started by interviewing us and coordinating what we had already accomplished into a master plan. We remained very active in the decision making process while she made wonderful recommendations for vendors. With her Christian based negotiation skills, she artfully assisted in booking vendors of high quality for very competitive prices; demonstrably less expensive than if we had booked them on our own. Victoria was always available and returned emails promptly.
Victoria would give us a chronological research assignment, we would bring back ideas and she would tap into her repertoire of knowledge and brainstorm until we came to a consensus that worked both logistically and financially for our event.
Genesis Master of Events not only assists with the event planning but they provide the décor and flowers. Our bridal bouquet was period accurate and gorgeous. Our décor was awesome in the true sense of the word. Every detail coordinated from the ceremony, to the signature cocktail drink, to the guest favors.
The most important facet of the Genesis involvement was allowing us to relax and enjoy the entire wedding experience, a once in a lifetime event. The value of this cannot be overstated. With sincere honesty and integrity I can recommend Genesis Master of Events to plan any event with confidence as our wedding is a benchmark of their product.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Genesis Master of Events were TRUE professionals. They made our wedding perfect. They understand the stress that a wedding can put on a couple both mentally and financially, and they will do anything possible to ease the burden of the stress. We truly enjoyed our day because we knew that Genesis had everything under control. From the setting up, to the breaking down. Thank you to The staff at Genesis Master of Events.
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 559-933-7526
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0