Gary Nevitt Photography
Unobtrusive, Emotional, Stylized Photography for YOUR day!
    38 Reviews
Abington, PA 19001  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (38)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rubina 2 Reviews
Gary is very talented! His pictures are unique and captured our day in such an inspiring way. Gary is able to look at a venue and instantly guide you to shots and picture ideas that turn out stunning. We are very lucky that we were able to work with him.
Wedding: 03/10/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gary is an AMAZING photographer with a keen eye for details. I researched months to try and find the perfect photographer as this was something that was important to both my husband and I. We wanted something natural but also pictures that had some flair to them. I wanted to say “Wow! That’s an amazing picture or that is such a cool picture.” And Gary did not disappoint. Our pictures are some of the most amazing pieces of work we've ever seen. Yes, we look like us, but seriously, they are magazine worthy. One of my friends said one of the pictures should be on the cover of the Vogue Wedding issue. While I found Gary on my own, looking at reviews such as this one, I would recommend Gary to anyone looking for a photographer for their special event. My family loved Gary and his secondary shooter (Laura Caporizzo). They were professional and a lot of fun. They captured everything at our wedding that was important to us and our guests absolutely adored them. Gary has a way to be in the moment of everything yet not be in the way, if that makes sense, ha. He was incredibly fun to work with and made standing outside in 30 degree weather totally worth it. We got married in March and I told Gary that I would do outdoor pictures if he would. I can tell you that at one point he was on the ground getting an amazing upward shot with the sun in the background. It’s been about a month and a half since our wedding and Gary has continued to remain in communication with us. I’m still in awe of everything. Please check out Gary’s blog and website and reach out to him. Again, he’s an incredible photographer and you won’t be disappointed.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have been happier with our choice to have Gary document our special day. He is extremely professional with an awesome sense of humor and an eye for “that special shot”. Actually, every shot seemed to be “that special shot” and it only got better and better as the day went on. I was referred to Gary from another photographer friend of mine. We met with him a year and a half before our wedding date and we all hit it off right from the first meeting. To tell you the truth, we signed that contract as soon as we got home to ensure he would be available for our wedding date. We wouldn’t see him again till our engagement shoot this past August. My wife chose the Magic Gardens in Center City. Gary told us he had never shot there and when we arrived, I’ll tell you, he was like a kid in a candy store. I knew it would be special because his artistic talent really gleamed that day. He knew exactly what he wanted to accomplish and the pictures came out better than fantastic. You’ll be able to see for yourself on his blog. There are reasons why Gary is voted “Philly’s Top” and showcased in numerous trade publications. He IS that good. We can’t thank Gary enough for what he has done for us and not only was he part of our special day, or that he will provide us with moments in time we will cherish for the rest of our lives, but we consider him a friend as well and that’s something you can’t get with just anyone.
Gary Nevitt Photography responded with the following comments:
Wow thanks Guys! I'm blushing over here. You make my job easy!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From our first meeting to the day of our wedding, Gary was amazing to work with! He was flexible with his pricing and answered any concerns/questions we had. I wanted a photographer with some artistic edge but still used the natural surroundings to bring the photo to life. He made the best out of our engagement session after the location I wanted to do it in-- was closed that day. I was bummed but he took the surroundings and turned all of our photographs into moments of art that truly embodied the interaction my husband and I share. We received nothing but compliments on them and at our wedding...people thought he was one of the guests (until they saw the camera of course lol). He joked with everyone and even got my brother to smile for a few shots. Our wedding pictures came out just as beautiful as our E-session. He had an assistant working with him that day so we could get a 360 shot of all our guests and special moments. GARY YOU ROCK! --Lauren and Thomas Olsen
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I am not thrilled about having my picture taken, and I definitely don't like to pose for pictures. I also didn't want to miss ANY of my wedding reception. Needless to say, I did not make things easy for Gary. He's either the most understanding photographer in the world or a great actor, because he made me feel like I was completely reasonable and easy to work with! We had a non-traditional wedding party, and Gary was able to capture all the key people I wanted to have in the posed pictures, plus a very largest family picture with cousins, aunts, uncles etc. He also got some great pictures of my husband and I in various settings capturing the beautiful, historical architecture of Philadelphia. The best part, he did this in the 30 minutes of allotted time I gave him. I told you I wasn't easy to work with. Having been in 14 weddings not including my own, I know how photographers can be cheesy and pushy.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mae 1 Reviews
Gary was my photographer for our wedding. He was AMAZING! From our first conversation on the phone, I knew he was going to be perfect. He is professional, fun, and so talented! My husband and I are super awkward in front of a camera and Gary made it less awkward and even fun. We had a great e-session in Philly and an even more amazing time at the wedding. Our bridal party was slightly huge :T but Gary learned all of their names! Super impressive. The pictures and ideas he had for our photos were fabulous. My hubby and I are so so happy we had Gary apart of our day. He and his assistant made it so much better! Thank you guys for all of the gorgeous pictures and the forever memories :)
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenn 1 Reviews
Gary is the absolute best. Look no further.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
My wedding was everything I'd dreamed of, ESPECIALLY the photography. I could not have been happier with the way my pictures came out. Everyone who saw the "first glance" photos wanted his name and number for their events. We won't choose any other photographer for our future events!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Gary Nevitt did a great job as the photographer at my wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband Tim and I were thrilled with our choice of Gary Nevitt Photography for our June 2013 wedding. Gary had photographed our friends' wedding and we were impressed with the way he directed the bridal party and his photos were our favorite among all of our friends' weddings. We planned our wedding at the Glen Foerd Mansion, a grand and gorgeous 1850s mansion on the Delaware river, and needed someone who could not only handle our bridal party and families, but we wanted someone who could really capture the beauty of our venue. Gary and his assistant Laura were incredible and were so kind to our guests and family, particularly my 92 year old grandmother and my husband's 2 year old nephew and 5 year old niece. Our families, bridal party, and guests all commented on how pleasant, kind, and patient Gary was. I could tell he loved our venue as much as we did and his enthusiasm for our day added to our overall wonderful experience of our wedding. We were thrilled with our photos when we got them and have enjoyed sharing them with family and friends over the past few months. We surprised both sets of parents with albums at Christmas and they couldn't stop talking about how beautiful the photos are, and how much they enjoyed meeting and working with Gary. We couldn't have asked for more for our big day!
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Peg 1 Reviews
Gary does amazing work. Our daughter's wedding photos were so gorgeous. Gary has an eye that sees things in a unique and beautiful way, which translates to great, memorable photographs. We had also used Gary's services for some family pictures with three generations, and they looked fabulous. He is extremely easy to work with, very responsive to questions and requests, and fun to be around. Highly recommend.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kate 1 Reviews
I was so lucky to have had Gary as my wedding photographer! Not only is he an exceptional photographer, but he's a wonderful person. He really takes pride and time into getting to know his clients and understanding them as individuals and as a couple. You feel completely at ease with him, and know that what he will capture is amazing. So many of my bridesmaids (who have been bridesmaids several times before me) said how easy he was to work, and how he remembered everyone's name! (I had 11 bridesmaids!). It's the little details like that that really make Gary stand out from the rest. If you want spectacular pictures and the feeling like you're having a friend there to shoot your wedding photos on your big day, you want to work with Gary. Hand's down, he's the best!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gary is the best!!! He makes everyone feel comfortable and really makes picture taking fun, especially with kids! He was our wedding photographer and is still taking our photos 9 years and 4 kids later! His work is amazing!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Gary was absolutely fantastic. He was friendly and responsive, took beautiful pictures and got them to us quickly.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aimee 1 Reviews
Gary was AMAZING. He made my husband and I, our entire family and our friends feel so special. Our pictures were amazing.
The entire day was perfect and that had a lot to do with Gary.
He really felt like part of our family.
We will use him again for family photos in the future.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
You will not find a better photographer than Gary! He genuinely cares about the work that he does and is so creative and talented! All of the photos came out beautifully, and there are some truly amazing shots that I don't think anyone else would have thought to create! On the wedding day, Gary was so calm and patient and really made us feel at ease. He was a ton of fun to work with, and my entire bridal party loved him! Afterward, he got the photos to us so quickly and was very responsive to our requests for the wedding album, which is also gorgeous! Everyone who has seen the photos from the wedding has commented on their quality. The owners of the reception hall even requested an enlargement of one of the photos to put on display! I will certainly be using Gary for all future photography needs and would recommend him to everyone!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0