Gala Cloths
Affordable and fabulous table linen and chair cover rentals
    50 Reviews
1530 Locust Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102  | map
Rentals: Aisle Runners, Chair Covers, Linens
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (50)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The ladies I worked with at Gala were very awesome. I am a very visual person so I went to the show room a few times to browse. Sarah who was there working was knowledgeable and helped me see each table cloth that I wanted and was great with suggestions. The thing that I liked was that she wrote a follow up email confirming what I liked and the number of tables and sizes, and everything was very organized. Before I realized I could go to the showroom they were great with shipping samples to our venue as well. Diane was super helpful and responded quickly to any phone calls or emails.
Gala Cloths responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your response. We enjoyed working with you as well!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I first contacted Diane Sundholm with Gala Cloths I was looking for a way to make my sisters wedding an event to remember. The venue that she chose for her wedding reception had substandard decor at best and that was not going to do. I was able to get some fantastic advice from Diane and was even sent sample linens to try at the run thru at the venue. I enjoyed working with her as she was very professional and extremely personable. She was available via phone and email whenever I had a question or her thoughts on tying everything together. I look forward to working with her and Dorothy the owner or Gala Cloths in the very near future.
Gala Cloths responded with the following comments:
Hi Angela,
It was a pleasure working with you as well! You had some very good ideas that turned dreary décor into a beautiful room for all your guests to enjoy. I look forward to working with you again in the near future.
Diane
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I waited until the last minute to book my linens, but Diane took it in stride and was very helpful and incredibly fast in helping me to choose which linens to use for our reception. I had 100% confidence in Gala Cloths and was not disappointed. I was absolutely thrilled with the results and would HIGHLY recommend this wonderful company.
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Liz 6 Reviews
Gala Clothes did a fantastic job incorporating our color scheme into the decor of the reception! Teri was great to work with - she gave us personal attention with design when we visited the showroom and made it easy to adjust our order all the way up to the week before the wedding by a simple email request. The cloths were delivered in excellent shape and really added the elegance I was going for when envisioning my table designs. Thank you again!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Theone 3 Reviews
Gala cloths was excellent at helping us develop our theme and bring color and beauty to our backyard wedding. We are still receiving tons of compliments from our friends. Multiple unrelated couples said it was the best wedding they ever went to. Gala cloths was worth every dollar my husband spent.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gala cloth did a grey job delivering and setting up all of the cloth we ordered for our reception and cocktail hour tables. They were so easy to work with and so professional. Teri is such a great person to work with and so flexible. The lines were so pretty and made the wedding venue look much better. Gala cloth is a must and I definitely recommend them.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MY beautiful wedding was Rose pink and purple. Our linens all came from Gala Cloths, our wedding planner got them ordered for us and we thought it really made a big difference. Seeing a room transformed with simply adding specialty linens really makes a difference.
I recommend calling Gala Cloths for linen rentals.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gala Cloths was wonderful to work with. Delivered all of our choices in perfect condition.
Highly recommend Gala Cloths.
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

michelle 1 Reviews
Great to work with, many fabrics to pick from.
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Nancy from Gala Cloths was an absolutely wonderful experience!! She helped us to achieve the fall, romantic, vintage, feel that we wanted for our wedding reception. The linens, napkins, chair covers, and sashes were beautiful and transformed the ballroom into a classic, elegant reception for our guests. I highly recommend Nancy and her team. They are the best!!!
Gala Cloths responded with the following comments:
Congratulations to you two!
It was my pleasure working with you and your Mom on the selection of the linen, chair covers, sashes and napkins for your special day! The room looked stunning... and I know you did too! Enjoy the honeymoon!
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Margaret 1 Reviews
Our company, The University and Whist Club, has worked with Gala Cloths for many years and has experienced nothing but quality linens, service and delivery. My representative, Nancy, always provides professional and courteous customer service by promptly returning phone calls and offering suggestions if needed.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cara 1 Reviews
Nancy was a key component from start to finish in creating a dream wedding. She was very helpful, professional, and an essential part in creating memories that will last a lifetime. Reign & Co. looks forward to working with Nancy from Gala Cloths again.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bernadette 1 Reviews
Nancy at Gala Cloths was very professional. She took great care in assuring that the chair bows were set up for our daughter's wedding at the Mendenhall Inn. Fabric swatches were sent to our home for our perusal and to make certain that colors matched. Would definitely use Gala Cloths again!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gala Coths did an outstanding job at my daughters wedding Saturday evening. The sashes were perfectly tied and the table toppers were perfect! Nancy was a real joy to work with....always responded quickly to every question and it was so much fun to work with her. She had many wonderful ideas that I had never thought about. The quality of the materials was top notch and the pricing was extremely reasonable! I would highly recommend this vendor!
Gala Cloths responded with the following comments:
Congratulations to your daughter! You did such a great job being her right arm thru the planning process! It was my pleasure to assist you and help you discover new ways to enhance the room while staying within budget. Enjoy the new chapter in your life!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We rented napkins for our wedding from Gala Cloths: we wanted something a bit country/rustic, and we found several great options. They had a good selection, and were incredibly responsive and flexible, happy to talk with us over email, in person, and on the phone. Their prices were very reasonable, especially given how flexible they were. Working with them was a breeze, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others!
Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you Gala Cloths for helping to make the tables at our daughters wedding reception so beautiful!! Great selections and affordable pricing helped make this work for us!! A special thank you to Teri Mullican for professional and personal service!
Gala Cloths responded with the following comments:
Ann- Thanks so much for the kind review! I'm glad I could be a part of making Meg's day so special and I wish them a lifetime of happiness!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 215-760-2853
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0