Freed Photography
The Regions Leading Photographers
    159 Reviews
4931 Cordell Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (159)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Freed Photography is amazing and if you are looking for a wedding photographer, look no further . We got 1900 photos from our wedding and each one was beautiful ! Tatiana and Sergey were our photographers and they were a great team ! They were very pleasant and fun to work with, our guests enjoyed them too ! Tatiana was so sweet wtih al the children and captured some amazing phtos of many people that were truly beautiful portraits. Thank you Freed Photography !
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John and Freed Photography was amazing to work with from start to finish! Photography is the most important way ensure you have the best memories of your special day that will last forever, so it is important to use a photographer that you know you can't go wrong with. Freed worked with us to ensure we had a photographer with a style that we liked. We met John at our engagement photo session and after getting those amazing pictures, we knew he was going to capture our wedding exactly how we wanted. He was completely non-intrustive during the wedding day, yet he got pictures that we had no idea he had captured. He has an artistic eye to figure out beautiful shots. He was so professional, showing up an hour earlier than his contract and when the wedding was slightly behind schedule, he stayed late to ensure he got the shots that were important to us.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What an amazing and professional group of photographers! Bryan, Jayrol, and Tatiana were amazing! I would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for a great group of people who do fantastic work!!!
Wedding: 04/17/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The front-office people at Freed showed us the work of their various photographers, and we were able to select our photographer that way. On the day of our 7:00 p.m. wedding, the two photographers showed up at 4:00 P.M. and stayed until midnight. They are real pros, not only remembering the names of all the key players, but pleasant and efficient at the same time. I lost count of the number of people who came up to me to comment on the fantastic photographers we had.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
Freed is OUTSTANDING!! They handled our photography with such professionalism and pleasantness and sent us the best photographer on the planet - Pablo! Pablo has a unique gift of composition coupled with an engaging manner. He was able to coax smiles out of the most difficult subjects very efficiently. He provided us with some absolutely stunning photos! I never knew I could look so good - and he didnt even airbrush anything! His compositions are to die for, he has an uncanny knack for making the picture say a whole beautiful story. We were delighted and amazed with his pictures. Highly, highly, highly recommend him!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We used Jayrol as our wedding photographer. He was great! His calm, friendly, patient and professional demeanor were greatly appreciated. He and his co-worker were so unobtrusive during the reception and cocktail hour and they took excellent photos. We were pleased with both the formal and informal photographs. Freed Photography's promise was met regarding a quick turnaround for receiving the photos online. We look forward to designing our album. We highly recommend Jayrol and Freed Photography. They are a very professional company.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the absolute pleasure of working with Freed Photography for our wedding on 10/18/2013.
Bryan and Jayrol were incredibly professional, a lot of fun and truly the best of the best. The shots they took were so creative and thoughtful. I worked with Rachel Grund, Director of Image Marketing throughout the planning process and she was instrumental to assisting me with my "vision." Offering suggestions I would not have thought of. Freed Photography is the absolute best at what they do - you'd be foolish not to work with them! So far, we've seen some sneak previews and we are totally blown away. AMAZING!
THANK YOU!

Jennifer and Frank
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
James was a our photographer for the second time. He was perfect once again! Responsive, patient, prepared and his work is magnificent!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Brian and Tatiana from Freed and could not be more happy! They were so professional, timely, creative and fun to hang out with all night. We have only seen a preview of the pictures to come, and already know we will have our wedding captured perfectly! We highly recommend Freed to any couple getting married in the MD/DC/VA area!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
I am so glad that I chose to work with Freed Photography for my wedding. Wanting a good balance of formal traditional photos and fun stylistic photos, I chose Jayrol as my lead photographer. He was such a joy to work with. He made me feel very comfortable at our initial meeting, and he made my fiancee (who doesn't like having his picture taken!) feel very comfortable during our engagement photo session, no easy task. I didn't realize how much time the bride and groom spend with the photographer, and therefore how important this good relationship is on the wedding day. On the big day, Jayrol and fellow photographer Danny were a hit amongst my bridal party and guests. They did a great job shooting the getting ready in the hotel suite shots, the church ceremony, and the ballroom reception. Jayrol was both detail-oriented and very efficient when moving through my list of formal family and bridal party shots after the church ceremony, also no easy task. He did an excellent job, too, of being sure that I got special request shots at the reception that I had told him were important to me. I can't wait to get my photos back, and I know they will be priceless. I highly recommend Freed Photography, and if you are looking for an energetic and talented lead photographer, I highly recommend Jayrol!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had Jayrol of Freed photography for both our engagement shoot and wedding. He was absolutely phenomenal. First, as my husband and I were incredibly busy (me with full time graduate school, him with school and full time working, and both of us with wedding planning), we were not very available to meet with Jayrol regarding specifics on photos. Jayrol was INCREDIBLY flexible and accommodating, respecting our schedules yet still making sure we spoke to ensure a beautiful outcome. And it truly was. The quality and quantity of the pictures were incredible! We've been getting so many compliments on all the pictures from both "events." As the wedding day progressed, Jayrol grabbed us to make sure we took awesome pictures around the venue that he had previously scouted out. We are so happy with Freed photography (and Jayrol). It is one of the decisions of the wedding that we absolutely wouldn't change.
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The pictures are amazing and beautiful. Bryan and Danny were so much fun to work with and captured every moment of our wedding. We even got the pictures just after a couple weeks from the event. Their service was more than what we could ever ask for. Thank you Freed Photography!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I agree that Pablo Sartor with Freed Photography was our favorite vendor. He was an amazing photographer. He made us, our wedding party and families feel comfortable and was enjoyable to work with. You spend a lot of time with your photographer on your wedding day so you want a good relationship with them. Pablo made that easy.
We had some specific photo requests and he made sure to fulfill them. In addition to the standard portrait photos, he shoots creative, photojournalistic style pictures. I can't wait to get our photos back!
I highly recommend you hire him.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Freed Photography was fantastic to work with. When we met with them they took time to understand the kind of photographer we were looking for, and worked with us to ensure we were given exactly what we wanted. We had John Shinkle as our photographer, who we loved. He was professional, communicative, friendly, and gave us beautiful photos. He met with us before the wedding to better understand the kinds of photos we really liked or didn't like, and catered to our needs throughout the wedding. At the wedding John had an assistant who was also very professional and friendly. We are so happy with our experience, and so happy with our photos, they truly captured the excitement and emotion of our big day. I would definitely recommend Freed Photography and John Shinkle to anyone needing a photographer in the MD, DC, VA area!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nick was great! He really captured so many amazing moments from that day. Nick was unobtrusive but very connected to what was going on. I highly recommend Freed!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Freed photography was our 1st choice for capturing our wedding day. They are all so creative and professional. Pablo, You are amazing! You were so fun to work with. I love your creative eye for the perfect shot. We are just thrilled with the wedding photos, they are perfect!!!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
 301-652-5452
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0