Franciscan Gardens
Historic San Juan Capistrano's Premier Event Venue
    47 Reviews
31815 Camino Capistrano
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (47)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful Beautiful Venue. I was looking for something outdoors and a little country feel. The courtyard made it feel so intimate and not spread out, with everything right there, the ceremony and reception. For my wedding, the venue switched managers through my planning process, and it was a seamless transition. The new managers took over and made me feel valued and where just as responsive and professional as the previous managers. The food was delicious, and my guests were raving about the venue. Having the head table sit under the pergola was a highlight and made me feel close with my wedding party and husband. The grounds around the venue were beautiful to take photos at, many choices to choose from. One waiter even followed us when we took our photos to bring us appetizers and water to make sure that we felt taken care of. I definitely recommend this venue!
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Such a beautiful venue! This was the first (and only) venue my husband and I toured; we were in love at first sight! The ambience they create is wonderful - so romantic. Aimee was so sweet and worked closely with us to ensure we got the wedding of our dreams. Thanks for making our wedding day memorable!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I have only great things to say about Franciscan Gardens. The venue is beautiful, the coordinators were very professional and the location was very convenient for my guests.

We were able to take the venue and add in our touches to create OUR wedding. It was amazing how fast the venue was able to "flip" the ceremony site and make it into a reception. Our guests felt so comfortable in the venue and it seated 100 guests very well.

The food from 24 Carrots was delicious and very satisfying. Our guests loved the beef brisket and the variety of hors d'oeuvres. Picking a menu was tough because there were so many great options!

We initially worked with Ashley Pyle, and she was awesome. She helped us make a timeline for the day, walk us through the planning process and accommodate to us being on the other side of the country. Alyssa was the contact that was there for us on the wedding day, and she was equally awesome. She even helped fold menus for the reception tables! From the big to little tasks, these girls can help any bride do anything!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Koryn 2 Reviews
Absolutely amazing! Aimee, Ashley and 24 Carrots made our wedding so special and they are so wonderful to work with! Absolute perfection!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I fell in love with this venue as soon as I saw the photos. I knew this had to be our wedding venue as soon as we visited it. It's absolutely beautiful. My guests kept commenting on how beautiful it was. Aimee and Ashley were such a pleasure to work with. They went above and beyond. I had so many last minute requests that they were able to accommodate. The entire staff was so friendly and personable. They made sure my husband and I had everything we needed. The bartender and guard were also quick to react when I pointed out a few wedding crashers. The food is so ridiculously delicious! I have absolutely no complaints...everything about Franciscan Gardens is amazing. Thank you so much!!!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Franciscan Gardens is the perfect place to get married!!! From the first meeting to the big day, Aimee and Ashley are there to make sure everything goes perfectly. They truly care about you and your wedding and it shows in their attention to detail. They respond to emails so quickly, they never make you feel silly when you're asking a ton of questions, and they are just genuinely nice people. The venue itself is amazing! It is so pretty and needs very little decoration (great if you are on a budget). It looks gorgeous on its own, or you can add a few of your own touches if you like. We loved having all of our guests in one area, it made it so easy to walk around and see everyone and everyone felt included in everything. Having the ceremony and reception in the courtyard was so convenient and the staff flipped the space around so quickly you didn't even really see it happen! We have had so many compliments on the beautiful venue, the friendliness of the staff, and on how good the food was! The food really is delicious. It's just like it was at the tasting, and it's hard to believe they can pump out that many meals and make them all taste so fresh. It was really wonderful. At night all of the lanterns added this wonderful glow to the reception. Another huge plus is that they do not schedule any other events on the same day as your wedding, so you have all day to use the getting ready rooms and all day to set up. The venue is also a great location for photographs and just across the street from the Mission San Juan Capistrano. We went to the mission for photographs and it provides a wonderful backdrop. We really could not imagine a better place to get married.
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a beautiful venue! I never knew about this until I saw some pictures in wedding blogs and knew I had to check it out! Venue managers Ashley and Aimee were helpful since day 1 when I went to the open house event. They worked closely with my wedding planner and made sure everything was exactly how we wanted it to be. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this venue and have absolutely no regrets having my wedding here. My guests were shocked at how beautiful this place was and was surprised this venue existed (its a hidden gem!). The prices are reasonable and helpful. I really had the wedding of my dreams at this venue and know that other brides will too here! This venue is getting more and more popular so you better book it quick!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have been happier with this beautiful venue! Aimee and Ashley were such a joy to work with from start to finish. They accommodated us every chance they got, and they really paid attention to the details, which meant a lot to us. They were also so helpful and patient with us. The venue itself was just perfect for the fun and romantic environment we were going for, and it was the best fit for our wedding of 155 guests (although it can comfortably hold up to 200). It is so pretty that we didn't need to add much to it. The plants, flowers, vines, fountain, etc. gave it a beautiful, lush appearance. Also, there are many photo ops nearby. We took our First Look photos at the mission and our bridal party photos down the street. 24 Carrots was amazing, from the appetizers to dinner...and the service was wonderful as well! I can't forget one of my favorite amenities: the gorgeous bridal suite and awesome groom's suite! They are perfect for getting ready in or just for hanging out. We were so impressed, and we are so, so glad we chose this one of a kind venue! :)
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If it was possible to give more then 5 stars I would. This place made all my dreams come to life. The ladies who work here (Ashley and Aimee) are so unbelievably helpful that I do not know what I would have done without them. This place was perfect and I wouldn't have changed a thing. Gorgeous area, perfect weather, and the overall atmosphere was amazing.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Franciscan Gardens was not only our dream venue for it's beauty and charm but also because of the amazing staff that supported us in having our perfect wedding day. Ashley and Aimee were absolutely wonderful and made our planning process so smooth and easy. Ashley even went out of her way to arrive to the venue at 7 am to allow the bridal party into the bridal suite to ensure that we would have enough time to complete hair and makeup. Both her and Aimee were so personable and despite having weddings take place nearly every weekend they still were so invested in our special day and doing whatever they could to prevent any additional stress or worry.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melanie 5 Reviews
I really can't say enough about Franciscan Gardens. Not only is it a beautiful venue with plenty of great places to take pictures nearby (the Los Rios District, the Mission, the train station, etc.) as well as the wonderful amenities of the bride and groom suites, the staff who work there are excellent. They were accommodating and flexible, and worked with us closely on our budget. You can either have a very expensive wedding here or a very reasonably priced one - they will help you figure it out!

Not only were they great during the planning process, they were intuitive on the day of the wedding. I had ordered cupcakes from Sprinkles for our cake, and two vegan cupcakes were packaged separately for two of my guests. Rather than put them out on the towers and risk having them be taken by the wrong guests, they kept them aside and then went and found the guests who needed them. I didn't even ask them to do that, and only found out that they'd done it a few days later! That's just one small anecdote to show how thoughtful and professional they are.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Franciscan Gardens was an absolutely magical place the night of our wedding. Aimee and Ashley were so helpful throughout our wedding planning process! The day/night of our wedding was a lot colder than it was supposed to be, and they kindly allowed us to use their heaters at the last minute. We received so many compliments on the venue, staff and food! Everything was top notch! Thank you for helping us throw the wedding of our dreams!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Great venue, great staff and reasonably priced.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Franciscan Gardens was a beautiful venue with a great staff. Hidden away in the heart of San Juan Capistrano, the tall walls of ivy and secluded courtyard make you feel like world around has disappeared. The location itself was so versatile that we could do almost anything with the open space. However, the best part of Franciscan Gardens was their staff and partners. Everyone was so helpful, organized, and accommodating. They were a pleasure to work with. Through the planning process, the management team made sure to cover everything and coordinated with the catering crew (24 Carrots). The day of the wedding went as smooth as can be imagined. I have to give a HUGE shout out to the waiters and bartenders. My guests could not stop talking about how great they were... on top of everything and there wasn't a moment that everyone didn't have a drink or something to eat. I highly recommend this venue/company.
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you Franciscan Gardens for making our day so Beautiful and Magical!! A big Thank you to Anne Watson and the whole staff at FG, for making our dreams come true on 8/26/12!! They reslly worked with our budget and changed things around~ they are so helpful, fun and gracious! Franciscan Gardens was the first place we looked at, and after looking at several other venues, FG was in our hearts and we knew it was the perfect place for our BIg Day!! Thank you to 24 Carrots for the exquisite food and service~ we couldn't have asked for better service, it was top notch! The Bride and Groom rooms are big and beautiful~ the grooms room has s a pool table in it :-) Not only is FG a beautiful venue, the parking was convenient for our guests (it is literally right next to the courtyard) The Los Rios district, is the perfect spot to take your wedding photos~ super fun! I highly recommend this venue for your wedding~ my husband and I are just THRILLED at how everything turned out! If you are looking to have a GORGEOUS wedding, Franciscan Gardens is your place!!
Wedding: 08/26/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you to everyone at Franciscan Gardens! My daughter's wedding was picture perfect! The guest's raved about the venue, food, and service. The bride and groom's suites were a fantastic place for everyone to get ready and hang out all day before the wedding. Such a fun day!
Wedding: 08/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 949-248-1586
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0