A Formal Affair Limousine and Trolley
    21 Reviews
1500 Ocean Street
Marshfield, MA 02050  | map
Vehicles: Classic Car, Exotic Car, Limousine - Standard...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.2/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We rented a 30-person trolley for our wedding and had problem fitting our large wedding party and family. The trolley was in great condition inside and out and made for some beautiful pictures. The driver Steve was the best! He arrived on time and got us to our final destination a little early giving us more time for pictures. He was professional, polite and even helped hold the church doors open for my processional. The owner was also very professional and prompt in getting back to emails. He went over the day of schedule a few weeks before to ensure he had all the details and directions. I definitely recommend A Formal Affair for any transportation needs. They let us relax and enjoy the day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used A Formal Affair Limousine Service for my daughter’s wedding (1-5-13) and they were outstanding. The trolley added a "Touch of Flair" to the wedding day. Steve the driver was very prompt, professional and the overall service and price was outstanding. I would definitely use "A Formal Affair" again and I highly recommend their services for any event. My daughter and the entire bridal party had a blast!
Thanks for a great day
Scott and Barbara
Wedding: 01/05/2013
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used their services for a Trolley for our wedding. I don't have anything bad or negative to say about them. Easy to work with, on time and great looking trolley! It was an added bonus on our already great day!

Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephen at Formal Affair offers an incredible service that added so much style to our wedding. The trolley and vintage 1940's caddie were incredible! Our guests loved them and out pictures were amazing.

The service he provided along with the driver were unmatched and only enhanced our day further because of their friendliness.

If you need wedding transportation or even looking for a special ride A Formal Affair should definitely be at the top of your list!
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They have the most beautiful oak trolley I have ever seen. Stephen, the owner was great to work with, the driver showed up early and was very courteous.
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We where married on near Cape Cod on November 7, 2009. We hired the wedding trolley for pickup at the Sheraton in Plymouth. The driver was early by half an hour. That put me at ease. The trolley was STUNNING and very clean. the driver was dressed appropriately in tux and tie. Our driver, Craig, helped my bridemaids on and off the trolley. We arrived at the church St. Bonaventure right on time.
Our wedding went off without a hitch. the trolley held all 26 members of my wedding party. This is def the only way to travel, everyone together. My name is Brina and I would recommend this vendor. The ride back to the Sheraton was a blast. We danced on the way over. Good Job! Highly recommend.
Wedding: 11/07/2009
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the white wedding trolley which was beautiful and held the entire bridal party and dates. The trolley was early, very clean. Because our wedding was on a Sunday we got a good deal. Very happy with this vendor.
Wedding: 10/11/2009
Services Used: Transportation
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They trolley was in excellent condition and arrived early to first pick-up the groomsmen at the hotel. Everything was great to the church, and then he continued on to pick-up the girls and got them to the church right on-time. Despite running a bit long at the service/receiving line and going past our time, the driver never had any issues and told us we could take care of it all later, a bit relief that could have stretched in to a big headache!

The drive to the venue was smooth and comfortable even on a 85* day in October! When we got to the venue, we wanted some video/photos of us on the trolley, and again the driver had no problem with us waiting for the video and photographer getting set up and taking more time.

The driver was courteous, kind and professional the whole time, the trolley was clean and in great condition, and we would definitely love to take another trip on it in the future!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Transportation
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My new husband (wink) and I rented the white trolley (with the gold leaf) on October 2, 2010. We married at St. John's Church in Quincy. The trolley arrived 30 minutes early at the Quincy Marriott for my groom (what a cutie).
The driver was polite and greeted us with a big smile. He helped us with our belongings. After the ceremony we piled into the trolley and had a GREAT time. The trolley was beautiful and new. It had surround seating which was perfect for my dress and my wedding party. The back had a storage area which was a godsend for my flowers, which we took with us to the reception.
This was the only way to travel. Definitely better and less expensive than three limos. I would recommend A Formal Affair for those looking to rent this type of transportation. We had a blast..now time to get back to my hubby..Thanks for reading TG100210
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Transportation
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the new white trolley, and it is so beautiful! The driver was early, which is always nice, and we got to where we needed to go on time and without getting lost! The only thing that wasn't fantastic was that the A/C in the trolley didn't work too well...my poor dad in his tux was stuck sweating like crazy! Other than that it was the perfect way for the entire wedding party to be able to start the celebration as soon as the ceremony was over. I would definitely hire A Formal Affair again!
Wedding: 06/20/2009
Services Used: Transportation
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Trolley was stunning. The drive, Steve, was way early, almost an hour That help calm my nerves. Trolley was large and could not negotiate all streets so we had to drive 'around' the logistical areas. I guess trolleys are like buses and trucks and are not allowed to go down ceratin areas like the Jamaica Way or Memorial Drive.
We started on time. Steve was cordial and attentative. Assited my maids and myself on/off the trolley. Spotted a little rain but he had 3 umbrellas to keep us dry. The trolley was not the cheapest around but the quality was all worth it. I checkout other vendors and by far he had the nicer trolley. So, I did not mind spending the extra nickel. After all, I'm doing this only once. Trolley made several trips for us from the Hotel to the church all ontime. Overall, extremely...would highly recommend.
Wedding: 04/12/2008
Services Used: Transportation
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so happy we went with a trolley from Formal Affair! It was a great experience and by FAR the prettiest, classiest (no disco balls thank god), and cleanest trolley we checked out - and it feels like we checked out hundreds. Also, the trolley is completely open with connected benches all around the perimeter. We had a huge wedding party, and wanted everyone to be able to sit with and see each other! Every other trolley we checked out either had a combination of perimeter and row seating, or had a half wall dividing the front and back of the trolley.

As others have noted, responsiveness was the only thing we wouldn't score a 5. But they were very flexible when we changed the plan a week before the wedding, the trolley was on time, and the driver was professional and friendly (he even helped fix my dress right before I walked down the aisle). We were so happy with this vendor, and the trolley ride ended up being our favorite part of the day! Would recommend to everyone.
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Transportation
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very pleased with the limo. He did get lost, but he was only about 15 minutes late. (Not a big deal to us as we were busy with well-wishers anyways.) Very professional and excellent service! I would definitely use them again and recommend them in the future.
Wedding: 08/25/2007
Services Used: Transportation
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I really wanted a trolley, and they were one of the only companies we could find with one that was air conditioned (August wedding) The trolley itself was gorgeous, the driver could have been a little better..We were all on the trolley ready to go and he was reading the paper and we said ok we are ready...no response...excuse me sir, we're ready....YEA I HEARD YOU!! Ok well we are paying you so an acknowledgement would be nice! pulling up to the church, he ran right on to the curb!! then after the ceremony, he kept yelling at people who were trying to get up to get a bottle of water. then he was yelling at the photographer for standing on the seats to take our picture...just little trivial things...you get more with kind words in my opinion then yelling at people! My husband did book a car for the 2 of us to leave in and they did nicely upgrade us to a limo. I just wish the trolley driver was more personable and nicer to us!
A Formal Affair Limousine and Trolley responded with the following comments:
My name is Stephen Lynch. I was the driver of this wedding. I arrived an hour early. Nice people. I appreciate your business.
The wedding party was on and off the trolley four times in the hour.. They where way early and did not know what time they should leave. I ran the a/c for them while we waited and turned on the stereo. When the bride was finally ready to leave she gave me the go ahead. I was trying to talk over the loud music playing in the back ground, by know means was I yelling...lol. On the way to the reception just a couple of people where standing on a regular basis talking , moving around...I informed them that they must be seated while the trolley is in motion....safety and liability issues. Again trying to talk over the music....did my best but not yelling. Photographer did some beach pictures at the lighthouse on the sand...no problem..glad to do it. The sand can stick to your shoes and act as as abrasive. He stood on my glossy oak seats and told him he can not stand on the seats. I bet his mom would not let hi stand on her nice coffee table, lol. Just wanted to let people know. Thanks for your business. I upgraded them on a limousine at the end of the night as a thank you for allowing us to be part of your special day.

trolley itself was gorgeous, the driver could have been a little better..We were all on the trolley ready to go and he was reading the paper and we said ok we are ready...no response...excuse me sir, we're ready....YEA I HEARD YOU!! Ok well we are paying you so an acknowledgement would be nice! pulling up to the church, he ran right on to the curb!! then after the ceremony, he kept yelling at people who were trying to get up to get a bottle of water. then he was yelling at the photographer for standing on the seats to take our picture...just little trivial things...you get more with kind words in my opinion then yelling at people! My husband did book a car for the 2 of us to leave in and they did nicely upgrade us to a limo. I just wish the trolley driver was more personable and nicer to us!
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Transportation
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5
You guys are awesome! Thank you for such wonderful service on our wedding day. You went far and beyond to provide quality service. I would recommend you to anybody.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Transportation
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The limo was nice. Nothing over the top, but it was good. Steve, the driver, was very nice.
Wedding: 11/09/2008
Services Used: Transportation
 781-826-6336
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1
out of 5.0