Fog City Entertainment
Your Dream Event is only limited by your Imagination.
    21 Reviews
696 San Ramon Valley Blvd.#350 Danville, CA 94526
2107 Van Ness Ave suite 405
San Francisco, CA 94109  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kerry 1 Reviews
Fog city nad in particlular Sonny Garcia really set the tone for my duaghter's wedding. You always want ot leave your guests wanting the party to go on and that exactly what Sonny did for us. From set up to take down, professional, kind and truly invested in the success of our special day. Mike and his team are reliable and truly know their business. Thank you will never be enough!
Mother of the Bride
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley R. 7 Reviews
I found Fog City through the wonderful reviews on WW. As a result, I booked them and the DJ Sonny Garcia as my wedding DJ. He and the coordinator, Mike, helped my wedding day go so smoothly! It was absolutely perfect. I also went them for an uplighting package as well as a monogram package. Sonny is absolutely awesome! He did everything perfect and was the best DJ I had ever. I loved him and you will absolutely not regret choosing Sonny and Fog City!!!!!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Agata 5 Reviews
We were so happy with our DJ choice from Fog City, Sonny Garcia, because he made our reception so much fun! He did an amazing job at reading the crowd to choose which style of music to play next. He had all of our guests out on the dance floor, young and old; me and the groom had a wonderful time dancing, too, and we were so sad when the music was over! Sonny had us complete forms so he could have all the music ready for our big day, which made our reception run smoothly. We can't thank Sonny and Fog City enough for making our wedding reception such a big hit!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 5 Reviews
Fog City Provided me with a wonderful string quartet and keyboardist who played at my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. I had to send them the music selections 2 weeks in advance and they also learned two songs for my ceremony. They were great! They got to the wedding did played wonderfully - knew exactly what times to play the music during the ceremony and when to fade it out. They needed little direction and were awesome.
The DJ I used through Fog City was Ashley Good and she DJd our reception. She was fabulous. I talked to her over the phone 2 times and sent her the paperwork she needed and she came, set up herself, MCd the reception and did a wonderful job! Our dance floor was packed for the entire wedding. She really knew how to keep the party going and all of our guests commented on how great the music was.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sonny is the bomb. He's super friendly and accommodating and just a joy to be around. The music at our wedding was awesome and he even made us this cute little video at the end.

Sonny = A + music vendor!!! Not to mention just a really nice person.

Fog City was really easy to work with. Mike was really accommodating and organized. Everything went off without a hitch!!!
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Sonny! He was so professional and he really helped us out on our wedding day. We only had him for 4 hours but he came early and played music for us during our cocktail hour and dinner bc the restaurant's system was having issues. Sonny MADE the party! All our guests had such a great time and couldn't get enough!

I highly recommend Fog City and definitely ask for Sonny!
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fog City was easy to work with, responsive to our needs and requests, and provided a night to remember. Thank you to owner, Mike, for providing us with the most amazing and talented DJ, Sonny Garcia! He was always available for a meeting or phone conversation to go over details and provide recommendations. Our guests were extremely impressed with Sonny's demeanor, professionalism, friendliness, and extensive music selection. We would book Fog City, particularly Sonny, again for any future event in a heartbeat. Thank you!
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Planning our Clayton wedding was frustrating; I was living in Honolulu and had to research all of my vendors on the internet. Needless to say this was difficult because of the time difference and the fact that some businesses didn't check their emails....then I found Ashley Good with Fog City Entertainment.
I scheduled a meeting with Ashley when I was able to return to the Bay Area. What impressed me with Ashley was that she was no dummy - I believe she was going to medical school and came across as extremely intelligent and driven. This put me at ease, because I did not want to have a cheap, cookie cutter DJ at our wedding. She was also so fun and likeable; she didn't rush the meeting, offered suggestions, LISTENED, and even sketched out a rough draft of the night?s itinerary. Her confidence allowed her winning personality to shine through without forcefulness (another really important quality for a DJ)!
The day of she was PROMPT and relaxed - her calm nature rubbed off on me and allowed us to sail through the day with no worries. Of course she played everything we wanted, checked in with us throughout the evening, and even made us a CD keepsake of our songs. Cool! My friends even told me that she stayed and played even after guests were leaving to fulfill her contract.
When I look back on my wedding planning, she is the first person I think of. Thanks so much Ashley and Fog City!

Wedding: 09/06/2009
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
JOE ROMAGNA is amazing. He really did everything perfectly, played everything we wanted and nothing we didnt. i will refer Joe to anyone. he was laid back and let us really do what ever we wanted, he got all the names correct and he was very helpful! i will totally be working with joe again! thanks joe!
Wedding: 04/18/2009
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike Santillian was great
Wedding: 08/31/2008
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recommend that you get Ashley Good. She worked with us before and after and came up with a danceable mix that had everyone on his feet.
Wedding: 08/09/2008
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Russ was our DJ for our wedding, and he did an absolutely fantastic job. From our first meeting with Russ, we knew that we wanted him to be our DJ - he is friendly, energetic, and extremely experienced. Russ met with us multiple times, was very easy to communicate with, and he was extremely responsive to emails and phone calls. He not only worked with us to create a great playlist for the reception, he also helped us with the entire reception timeline - something that we could not have done on our own! He worked very well with our reception site's coordinator, and he was extremely organized.

We got so many compliments from our guests about the music at the wedding - in fact, one of our guests wanted the playlist from our reception to give to her daughter who is currently planning her own wedding! When I didn't have a copy of the playlist, Fog City was able to get it for me immediately. This is a great company, and I highly recommend their services - especially Russ!
Wedding: 07/05/2008
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Russ was awesome. He followed our picks closely and the music was awesome. He also was good at mixing in other types of music to bring the different groups back and forth to the dance floor. He was quick to add songs from your request list and was reasonably priced.
Wedding: 04/11/2008
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great DJ!!! I have never seen people get up so fast to dance. He really kept everything going and everyone on the dance floor. Would recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 10/21/2009
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Russ, he was extremely professional and responsive and flexible. WE had a crowd from all over the world and we were worried they wouldn't be dancing. Well, thanks to Russ our dance floor was packed the entire night. He made sure the entire night was completely worry free. I'd highly recommend him.
Wedding: 08/31/2007
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Worked easily with our caterer, operated smoothly and didn't get in the way while we were focused on our big day. Definitely recommend.
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: DJ
 866-357-3784
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0