Flourish Designs Unlimited

Flourish Designs Unlimited

Imagination in bloom...

102 E state street
Kennett Square, PA
 
4.1
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.3 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.2 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(3.8 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.2 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Shannon, the florist, is unexplainably talented. I simply sent her a photo of what I wanted, and she produced something 1000x better than anything I could have imagined. It's almost as if she could read my mind. That's how on point her bouquet was. She can create a bouquet with a bohemian type feel (and matching floral crowns), and she can create a glam bouquet that is unlike anything you've ever seen. Definitely check out her website, and you will see what I mean. She was an absolute pleasure to work with, and I feel she went out of her way for my husband and myself. She can do it all.

  • Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Flowers
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.0
  • Professionalism: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5
  • Flexibility: 4.0

The flowers ended up being very beautiful.

  • Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Coleen did an awesome job making my wedding vision become a reality! The flowers were beyond stunning. She was very resourceful, ordering my flowers from different parts of the country to get exactly the look I wanted. In fact, many guests commented that they were surprised I could even get the flowers she used during November. She also had lots of creative ideas for decorations and set up at the Carriage House as well. The flowers and decor helped to make our special day beyond beautiful!

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
Profile Picture
Private User
7 Reviews
0.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 1.5
  • Responsiveness: 0.5
  • Professionalism: 0.0
  • Value: 1.0
  • Flexibility: 1.0

Althouth Coleen had very good reviews prior to my booking her services, unfortunately my experience was very similar to the last bride who posted about the stress caused on the day of our wedding.

Coleen was supposed to deliver the flowers to my mom's house at 1:00. Long story short, Coleen never made it to my mom's house with the flowers. She was unprofessional and unaplogetic with me on the phone and never accepted responsbility for not making it on time, blaming it on her GPS. Coleen finally arrived at the church shortly before 3:00 (the ceremony start time) and was still setting up as guests were seated.

I think that Coleen is talented as a floral designer but must be experiencing some type of personal issue that is causing her behavior to be erratic. Prior to my wedding day, there were numerous other issues that came up, including not receiving an initial proposal for 2 months after our initial meeting. Coleen told me that she did originally send it after one month but I did not ever receive it. That was plausible; however, when she found out I never received it, she told me she would send it again that night....but then called and said she lost the file when her computer was stolen, along with the notes about my wedding, etc., and that she didn't have a back up copy in her "sent" files to email to me. There just seemed to be too many excuses, although I tried to give her the benefit of the doubt.

Although the flowers were very pretty, they appeared to be put together somewhat hastily--either without proper preparation of without proper storage. I definitely do not feel that I got what I paid for and the stress we experienced throughout the process, but especially the day of the wedding, was very disappointing. I feel bad if Coleen is experiencing some type of personal problem, but I also cannot in good conscience recommend her to other brides.

  • Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
Profile Picture
Anonymous
3 Reviews
0.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 1.0
  • Responsiveness: 1.0
  • Professionalism: 0.0
  • Value: 1.0
  • Flexibility: 1.0

Though our flowers were very pretty the day of the wedding, I am thoroughly disappointed with the amount of stress that was caused to my family on the day of our wedding.

Our wedding was set to begin at 2pm, but our flowers did not arrive until after, and there was still prep work to be done. My family and good friends were running flowers up the aisle to help prepare the altar while my guests were waiting for the ceremony to begin! We did not receive the pew markers that were in the contract-- and we are still awaiting the refund that we were promised 3 months ago. Furthermore, after the wedding, my mom had to reach out to her to discuss the situation. We never received a courtesy call or email after all the stress she caused.

Coleen is very talented and did a lovely job on the bouquets- but I am very surprised by her lack of professionalism and tardiness. I would be more understanding of her reasoning (her car breaking down) if she had not used the same excuse 3 weeks later at my friends wedding.

I will not recommend Flourish Designs to any future bride, and I feel obligated to make them aware of the stress that was caused unexpectedly on the day of our wedding (and it has yet to be addressed to us in a professional manner.)

  • Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
Profile Picture
Anonymous
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Coleen was AMAZING and the flowers were gorgeous! She made all my visions a reality and she was so fun to work with!!

  • Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I absolutely loved working with Coleen in planning the flowers for our wedding. She was enthusiastic, creative, and focused on creating a wedding that looked like "us." We never felt for one moment that our arrangements, or bouquets were generic "wedding flowers." Coleen was in a terrible car accident the day of our wedding, delaying her arrival to the reception hall..and ruining many of our centerpieces. While she had every excuse to not deliver, she did everything in her power to make sure our day was beautiful. I would recommend Coleen 100%. You can be confident that she will do everything she can to make your day perfect.

  • Wedding: 11/19/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

When I met with Coleen for the first time I had a whole book of ideas that I brought with me including pictures of bouquets that I had seen other places. I had a very "interesting" view when it came to my wedding. I wanted it to be as close to fall-like as possible. That meant that all my bridesmaids were wearing a different color dress (in fall colors). I also wanted it to look very rustic but elegant. Coleen was able to take all of my requests and transform them into the prettiest flowers I've ever seen in a wedding. She even managed to use real fruit in the bouquets (apples)! They were absolutely perfect and looked like I had just gone out and gathered fall flowers.

I appreicate how calm and collected she was in her business practices. Because its hard for brides to image the bigger pictures sometimes (especially when you don't know what a flower looks like). She answered all my questions and listened to whatever requests I had. I love how it was a give and take so that I had input on it also. I really felt like they were my flowers too by the time they arrived at the hotel that day. I would highly recommend Coleen to another bride, but I might skip the apples this time! They ended up falling out by the end of the night!

Flourish Designs Unlimited responded with the following comments:

I had so much fun doing Katheryne's wedding all the different colors and we added touches of pheasant feathers and blackbeard wheat to pull in the fall outdoorsey theme while still remaining elegant and delicate.
Sad to hear about the apples as they were anchored and wired on a heavy stick but I guess after a long day of pictures and moving around the little guys could only last so long..to see snapshots of the flowers go to
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.267597933274024.69449.176608302372988&type=3

  • Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Coleen did my Baby Shower centerpieces last Saturday [ August 2011 ] and they looked amazing. We had long dining room tables seating 20 guests and the centerpieces were long and rectangle. Colleen used pink garden roses and blue hydrangeas which are my favorite flowers in the world. We don't know if our baby is a boy or a girl and Coleen suggested the best color scheme, design, shape and size for the room.
Coleen was capable of giving professional advice and make a vision come true thanks to her great style and talent. Thanks Coleen

  • Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Coleen of Flourish Designs did an outstanding with our wedding flowers.
They were more beautiful that I imagined, and I just want to keep them forever. Coleen coordinated the flowers and the wedding cake, the reception room and other small details that I nor my wedding planner had thought of. Coleen was present when we arrived at the venue for our ceremony to make sure everything was in place. Coleen had the foresight to think about the weather as it was supposed to possibly rain and she made extra flower arrangements for the reception hall. We were rained out, but the ceremony was beautiful. Coleen brought rose petals for the aisle inside the reception hall and everything was perfect. We could not have asked for more. We highly recommend Coleen for any event you would plan. Coleen went above and beyond providing flowers for our wedding. She truly wanted to make our wedding day special in all ways!

  • Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Flowers
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 0.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I hired Florish Designs/formerly known as Garden Gate because they had handled other weddings I had been to and I couldn't help but notice how spectacular the flowers were and how much they stood out. They also came with very high recommendations. I can not comment on the value for cost because I only went to Coleen's company. I did not compare because I knew I wanted to work with her only. I found every part of my experience to be exceptional. She listened to what we were looking for and the end result exceeded our expectations.
Ashle Wilson Bailey
Married 10/24/03

  • Wedding: 10/24/2003
Services Used: Flowers
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I had the disctinct pleasure of hiring Coleen to do the flowers for my wedding several years ago. Planning a wedding involves so much time and chaos, and Coleen simply took the chaos away when it came to our flowers. I gave her the colors I was using, and the overall feeling we wanted to create at the wedding - and POOF! She worked her magic! She created BEAUITFUL bouquets for my ten bridesmaids and myself- and the flowers at the church and reception were exactly what I had dreamed of! She has an incredible eye and an endless supply of patience when dealing with busy brides! Although Coleen had several other clients and functions that she was managing at the same time as my wedding, she always made time for me and never once did I feel rushed or worried. Coleen is not only a gifted florist, she is also a smart businesswoman, and a wonderful human being. Any client of Flourish Deisgns Unlimited is a very lucky person, indeed

  • Wedding: 09/23/2000
Services Used: Flowers
302-547-4908
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.1
out of 5.0
12 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®