B Floral and Event Design by Shelly Bagdasian
Proudly serving Maryland, Virginia & Washington DC
    122 Reviews
Chevy Chase, MD 20815  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge, Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (122)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelly was really nice and easy to work with - she had some great ideas and really seemed interested in matching the arrangements to our specific tastes. On the day off the flowers were all amazingly beautiful and they set up the other decor without us even noticing. On top of all this, they let us keep the vases we had rented for a brunch the next day at no extra charge.

Highly recommended.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelly did a wonderful job at my February wedding. I LOVED my bridal bouquet. It looked exactly like the picture I showed her (maybe better). She also did a good job with bridesmaid flowers and boutonnieres.

She's also just lovely to work with. Kind, responsive and totally accommodating when I asked for changes. I'm happy to recommend her!

Check out my flowers here. http://www.michaelosnyder.com/#!kathleen-and-zach/c1vb8
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 3 Reviews
Shelly was the first florist we interviewed and met with. WE decided to get a few extra quotes and do our research. We came back to Shelly after we did that and she met our budget with professionalism and honesty.
I was amazed at all the flowers and the attention to detail. I received several comments throughout the evening @ The Four Seasons in the ball room at how the flowers were spectacular.
I would recommend Shelly to anyone that wanted that special touch for their wedding.
Karen
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeanmarie 4 Reviews
Shelly did a beautiful job with my daughter's wedding flowers. I interviewed at least 5 other highly recommended florists in the DC area before selecting Shelly of B Floral Design. Shelly really listened to what we wanted, was willing to work within our budget, was very responsive and was just incredibly pleasant to work with. I could not have made a better choice! She created the gorgeous wedding bouquets (bride and bridesmaids), boutonnieres, wrist corsages and 12 beautiful centerpieces and delivered a 9 foot lighted, live Christmas tree. Shelly also provided a sample centerpiece she personally delivered to our tasting (so we could see it with the linens and have option to made any adjustments) as well as a throw a way bouquet to toss as part of her services for no additional charge.
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
The flowers were by far one of my favorite things about our wedding. Shelly was fabulous to work with…listened to my ideas, gave me suggestions…can not say enough about how pleased I was!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelly did an AMAZING job with my wedding flowers! I wasn't exactly sure what kind of flowers I wanted at our first consultation, I just knew the 'look' I was going for. Shelly made excellent recommendations that helped me narrow down my choices until we got it just right. She was very easy to work with and flexible with a few changes we needed to make closer to the wedding. I was so pleased when I saw my bouquet on my wedding day, it was absolutely perfect. The flowers for the venue were above and beyond what I was expecting, the arrangements were so lush and full, they were gorgeous! I'm so happy to have had the opportunity to work with Shelly, she is a very talent florist, and I couldn't have been more pleased with how my wedding flowers turned out.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelly is amazing! If you are considering using her for your event, look no farther! We hired Shelly to do our wedding and honestly she was my hands down favorite vendor. Not only does she have a great eye, she’s so warm and friendly that you can’t help but love her from the first time you meet her! I was the kind of bride that had very specific ideas about what I wanted, but had no idea how to get there. I have no style or flare for design, but Shelly was able to take my pintrest board and create my dream décor! She is flexible, easy-going, but most importantly enthusiastic! I knew from our first meeting that she would treat my wedding as if it was her own. She did an incredible job on our centerpieces, bouquets, and ceremony décor. The flowers were fresh and absolutely gorgeous. My mom took a centerpiece home and they flowers stayed in great shape for 2 full weeks. Shelly also went way above and beyond and gave me advice on other non-floral aspects of my wedding. My venue coordinator wasn’t very helpful and I called or emailed Shelly a few times asking her opinion on things that really weren’t in her realm of responsibility. She gave me great advice and ideas and I can’t thank her enough for all that she did! I highly recommend Shelly and know that I’ll be using her again in the future!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 10 Reviews
Shelly was fantastic! Super friendly, creative, and great at listening to what you want and bringing it all to life! I had zero knowledge about flowers and only knew I wanted roses, but something else to compliment them as well. She made wonderful suggestions and helped me out with coming up with a dreamy plan. She's also very flexible with changes along the way. Fast forward to the wedding: I was blown away! I walked into the reception hall and teared up. It was beautiful, perfect -- better than I had even imagine! The bouquets were absolutely gorgeous! I received an unbelievable amount of compliments from the guests on the flowers. I definitely recommend Shelly for all your floral needs on your big day (or any event). You will not be disappointed. :)
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsy 1 Reviews
Shelly is hands down the best. I was planning a Maryland wedding from California. My mother first got in touch with her, but Shelly checked in with me to make sure everything would be exactly how I wanted. She is so creative, and so open to your ideas! She's also so easy to work with and pleasant to talk to. We used mason jars as vases (beautiful), put lemons in some of the vases (very fun and very us), and our chuppah was stunning. Thanks Shelly!
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
I can't rave enough about Shelly and the amazing flowers she did for my wedding! To start, our meeting over a year ago was memorable in its ease, friendliness, and professionalism. She was very honest about some limitations based on season, and gave me several other possibilities and options. She perused my Pinterest page in order to get a sense of my vision and was able to meet and exceed expectations! She was incredibly easy to get ahold of throughout the entire process and everything with her was effortless. She even sent me a picture of the flowers the morning before as she was getting ready so I could see how beautifully they were turning out! She did a great job of working with me on budget and giving me lots of options to resize, rethink, etc in order to be comfortable with price. I would recommend her very highly to anyone who wanted their wedding to be beautiful and memorable.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We loved all our flowers. Thank you so much. They were great! I recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelly did flowers for my wedding, and I was extremely thrilled! I met with her prior to the wedding to discuss what I wanted. She knew exactly what I envisioned without much direction. She came up with a floral look that complemented my theme perfectly. The flowers were gorgeous, fresh and unique. Shelly is responsive and extremely flexible. She had plenty of ideas to make my wedding flowers beautiful while staying in my budget.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelly was an absolutely amazing florist! She was so easy to get ahold of and so responsive to my each and every question. I will say that I was not the most knowledgeable bride when it came to flowers but Shelly made it so easy to pick the perfect flowers. The flowers she provided were gorgeous and in bloom! I would highly recommend her for your next event!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
B Floralwas wonderful! Not only were the flowers beautiful, but Shelly was delightful to work with. I would highly recommend using Shelly!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were introduced to B Floral by our reception venue’s preferred vendor list. In looking at the website, we liked the simple elegance of the arrangements. We arranged to meet with Shelly at a Starbucks, and LOVED her from the moment we met. She 100% “got” what I envisioned and had excellent ideas for the arrangements. The flowers were beautiful and perfect to scale. Shelly also created tea lights over the dance floor, which were stunning and pulled together the elegant look we wanted. Her prices were very reasonable, too. We highly recommend Shelly!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm so happy I chose Shelly from B Floral to do my floral arrangements for my wedding! Shelly was such a friendly, warm person to work with. When I first met with her, I told her about my ideas and she seemed to understand exactly how I wanted my flowers to look on my wedding day. They were beautiful!! A bit pricey, but it is worth it because you get what you pay for. I'm so thrilled with how everything turned out and would definitely recommend Shelly to my friends :)
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 202-487-0871
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0