B Floral and Event Design by Shelly Bagdasian
Proudly serving Maryland, Virginia & Washington DC
    133 Reviews
Chevy Chase, MD 20815  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge, Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (133)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelly was INCREDIBLE. She understood what I wanted, even when I wasn't being very descriptive. We more or less told her to do what she wanted/recommended. We chose dark purple as our color which is hard and expensive to get. But Shelly exceeded my expectations. Everything was so beautiful. She put my vision into reality in a way I didn't think was possible. I would recommend her in a heart beat. She was fun and cool too.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Shelly was super helpful and was easy to work with. She was able to offer me options that fit my budget and she made sure my decor was truely beautiful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Shelly was absolutely fantastic. I told her about the look I was going for and she completely new the vision and executed it better than I could have imagined myself. She was really good about putting up with some last minute requests and was really helpful and reassuring throughout the whole process. We got married at the Comus Inn and this was her first time doing flowers there- the manager at the venue said that they were some of the best flowers he's ever seen and wants to start recommending her!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelly at B. Floral was great to work with. She worked with us to find the right centerpiece design until we got it. I also accidentally gave her the wrong bridesmaid number (I know worst nightmare...I had junior bridesmaids that I got mixed up) and she last minute put together another beautiful bouquet. Lifesaving!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Trish 1 Reviews
Shelly was amazing from our initial meeting to the day of the wedding. I contacted Shelly about two months before the wedding and she was able to pull my vision together without a problem. She came up with a gorgeous treatment for the tree where our ceremony was held. She also made sure to encompass the treatment through the rest of the wedding. Everyone who attended absolutely loved all of the flowers and floating candles at the reception. I would go back to her anytime I am in need of flowers.
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Barb 2 Reviews
Shelly did an absolutely beautiful job with all the flowers for my daughter's wedding and reception -- 2 altar arrangements, bridal bouquet, bridal party bouquets and boutonnieres, and cocktail and dinner table centerpieces. In only one meeting with my daughter and me (8 months before the wedding!) she easily understood (with the help of pictures!) what my daughter's color scheme, flower preferences, etc. were, and she had some fabulous ideas that were then translated into reality. When we asked if she could incorporate antique lace into the bouquets, she readily said yes and the result was lovely. She has a delightful, fun personality and is a consummate professional and artist in her work!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 2 Reviews
Shelly was an absolute pleasure to work with! With only one meeting she was able to pinpoint my style and meet my budget. The flowers were STUNNING!! My mom almost fainted when she got the first glimpse of my bouquet and our hair/makeup artist said they were some of the prettiest she's ever seen (and she's been involved in a lot of weddings!) I highly recommend using Shelly as your wedding florist - you won't regret it!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelly did an absolutely amazing job with my wedding flowers and was a complete joy to work with! She was so friendly at our initial meeting and helped me figure out exactly what I needed, giving me tips on what flowers would work best in bouquets and boutonnieres/corsages. Shelly even coordinated the delivery with my venue...it was so nice to have one less thing to worry about on the big day. The flowers were absolutely stunning and exactly what I wanted! Gorgeous floral designs and a friendly, hassle-free vendor...what more could a bride ask for? Thank you, Shelly!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I told Shelly upon our initial meeting that flowers were super important to me. We went over my vision and I knew she understood right away. The entire time we collaborated I felt like I was in very good hands. Then the day of the wedding came, and I was blown away. The floral designs she came up with were not only beautiful but exactly what I was hoping for. She made the prettiest headpiece for me to wear (which I was a little nervous about), and it came out AMAZING. My pictures are so pretty. Everything was perfect. She is a top designer.
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelly was very responsive from the second I expressed interest in using her company; she always got back to me promptly. I had a general idea of what I wanted (colors and feel I was going for) but she was very helpful in nailing down the specifics of which flowers to use, size, hue, seasonality, cost etc. She gave me money saving tips, and maximized my bang for my buck so that I was able to get nearly everything I wanted and stay within my budget. My bouquet was gorgeous, but even my table arrangements were more stunning in person than I expected them to be, she was able to take my idea and make it fuller, taller, and more vibrant than I imagined they would have been. My guests even complimented the aisle markers, details few people tend to remember. Shelly was professional, and personable, transparent, flexible and mindful of your needs and wants. I definitely feel like I got what I paid for if not more since I did plenty of research and got dozens of quotes. I would use her again for my next event that needs arrangements, I only wish her business was closer to my home.
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelly was really nice and easy to work with - she had some great ideas and really seemed interested in matching the arrangements to our specific tastes. On the day off the flowers were all amazingly beautiful and they set up the other decor without us even noticing. On top of all this, they let us keep the vases we had rented for a brunch the next day at no extra charge.

Highly recommended.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelly did a wonderful job at my February wedding. I LOVED my bridal bouquet. It looked exactly like the picture I showed her (maybe better). She also did a good job with bridesmaid flowers and boutonnieres.

She's also just lovely to work with. Kind, responsive and totally accommodating when I asked for changes. I'm happy to recommend her!

Check out my flowers here. http://www.michaelosnyder.com/#!kathleen-and-zach/c1vb8
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 3 Reviews
Shelly was the first florist we interviewed and met with. WE decided to get a few extra quotes and do our research. We came back to Shelly after we did that and she met our budget with professionalism and honesty.
I was amazed at all the flowers and the attention to detail. I received several comments throughout the evening @ The Four Seasons in the ball room at how the flowers were spectacular.
I would recommend Shelly to anyone that wanted that special touch for their wedding.
Karen
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeanmarie 4 Reviews
Shelly did a beautiful job with my daughter's wedding flowers. I interviewed at least 5 other highly recommended florists in the DC area before selecting Shelly of B Floral Design. Shelly really listened to what we wanted, was willing to work within our budget, was very responsive and was just incredibly pleasant to work with. I could not have made a better choice! She created the gorgeous wedding bouquets (bride and bridesmaids), boutonnieres, wrist corsages and 12 beautiful centerpieces and delivered a 9 foot lighted, live Christmas tree. Shelly also provided a sample centerpiece she personally delivered to our tasting (so we could see it with the linens and have option to made any adjustments) as well as a throw a way bouquet to toss as part of her services for no additional charge.
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
The flowers were by far one of my favorite things about our wedding. Shelly was fabulous to work with…listened to my ideas, gave me suggestions…can not say enough about how pleased I was!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelly did an AMAZING job with my wedding flowers! I wasn't exactly sure what kind of flowers I wanted at our first consultation, I just knew the 'look' I was going for. Shelly made excellent recommendations that helped me narrow down my choices until we got it just right. She was very easy to work with and flexible with a few changes we needed to make closer to the wedding. I was so pleased when I saw my bouquet on my wedding day, it was absolutely perfect. The flowers for the venue were above and beyond what I was expecting, the arrangements were so lush and full, they were gorgeous! I'm so happy to have had the opportunity to work with Shelly, she is a very talent florist, and I couldn't have been more pleased with how my wedding flowers turned out.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 202-609-9625
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0