Five Star Wedding Gown Specialists - gown care
Your gown deserves Five Star care...before, during, and after your wedding.
    22 Reviews
9606 Huebner Road
San Antonio, TX 78240  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (22)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The ladies at the this venue were EXTREMELY helpful and assisted me when I needed it the most (within 10 days of the actual wedding for my bridesmaid dress). The final product came out fantastic, and the ladies were completely flexible with my needs and added valued feedback about what alterations/changes were appropriate. I would definitely recommend Five Star to anyone who is needing help with formal wedding attire. Thanks again!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marissa and the ladies at Five star wedding gown specialists were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They are friendly, professional and answer all questions thoroughly. They produce quality work and take alteration of the wedding dress as seriously as the bride. I would recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words can not explain the divine talent that was put into re constructing my entire ( extremely detailed vintage wedding dress) this was a blessing to have her do my dress, I recommend them to anyone considering any type of work on a dress. I also had the take apart a old vintage dress I had bought and design a one of a kind veil and it turned out better than I could imagine. Thank you ladies for all you have done to make my day very special:) Sincerly ,
One satisfied bride;)
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was married in November 2013 and my dress sat in my basement until I was able to find the right company to clean and preserve my gown. I was so excited when I stumbled upon Five Star Wedding Gown Specialists. I sent my dress to the team at Five Star as I am not local to San Antonio. They were so great with communication as they called me to let me know it arrived and they would take special care of my dress. The quality of service that Five Star provided was not only outstanding but exceeded my expectations. It took a few weeks for them to preserve my dress and then they sent it back to me. They called me with all the shipping information and to let me know when to receive it, I was beyond thrilled with the quality of service and care that was given to my dress as well as me. Thank you to the Five Star Wedding Gown Specialists for helping me finish the final task of my wedding!!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
The staff of Five Star Wedding Gown Specialists are great to work with, they are very helpful and professional. They helped me with alterations to my wedding gown and had it ready in time for the bridal portraits and are cleaning it for the ceremony. Their staff is very experience and showed my maid of honor how to tie a corset back. I would highly recommend using Five Star Wedding Gown Specialists for any alterations, cleaning or gown preservation needs.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They are fabulous!!! They literally had to remake the back of my dress due to the dress coming from the designer unable to be wore and not enough time to order it again. They were very understanding and worked and reworked to make this dress look exactly like it should. I am so grateful!!!!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow amazing work! Receptionists helped right away, they acted immediately. Great customer service, totally satisfied :)
Wedding: 05/12/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I wanted to renew our wedding vowels. Even though we'd only been married for five years, we have had a very difficult And hard marriage with me Having a great many health problems among other things. I've been sick for five years and it's been a very difficult time for both of us – there were times when we weren't sure if we were going to make it. So, doing this renewal was extremely important. It reaffirmed our feelings and goals for our marriage. My husband and I have little to no money (Due to my illnesses, disabilities, and medical bills I can no longer work) and to make things even worse, extremely limited budget to have a wedding on. The only reason we were able to have a vow renewal ceremony was because of the blessings that were bestowed upon us. One of those blessings was from Five Star cleaners. My original plan was to try and spot clean my gown myself. I also had planned on adding my own train. My father advised against me trying to clean them myself and really wanted to contribute to the wedding and so he decided to take care of the cost. We couldn't afford very much at all – getting it cleaned it was a huge expense for us to begin with. Then, the idea of getting the gown bustled – even though it was really needed, the cost again was concerning…. But, we went ahead and did it and the ladies at Five Star assured me that everything would be beautiful and it would look perfect.
A few days later, I called Five Stars wedding department and ended up in tears. I found out that my wedding dress would more than likely would not fit due to Medication and weight gain. The last time I taken this medication for a week I gained over 20 pounds and even though the medication was extremely necessary, it scared me to no end. I was going to have to take the medication for at least a month – all the way to my wedding day. I am Already extremely Self-conscious about my weight inside – to gain even more weight really freaked me out.
Wedding: 04/18/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely amazing! I bought my wedding dress through preowned wedding dresses website. It was my dream dress, a Vera Wang! I wasn't sure where to get it altered and saw the reviews for Five Star. I was still a little unsure, but after my first visit all my worries were put to rest! These ladies know what they are doing and they are so nice! They cater to you every minute you are they! I got so many compliments on my dress! They even made a diagram for my bustle and it was so easy to follow! Thank you ladies again for everything! I couldn't be happier!
Wedding: 04/14/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All of the staff were really friendly and involved, asking exactly what I want and what I planned to do in the dress. I brought my dress to them and they did a beautiful job altering it to the perfect length to dance in. The bustle was a little tricky because the fabric was delicate, but it ended up perfect.
My mom's a hard to fit body type, and we were really concerned with how to fit her. The girls said to just find a dress we liked and they'd make it work for her. So we bought a size 24 dress we loved for my size 20 mom and it ended up beautiful. They even took into account that she walks with a cane and adjusted the length so it wouldn't be a tripping hazard.
And the best part was that they remembered us every time we came into the store!
The best possible experience with an alterations shop I could've hoped for.
Wedding: 03/10/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
SO I am having my wedding in San Antonio (where I grew up) but live in NYC. I came to San Antonio and really only had time for one fitting. I had never tried my dress before, and it was a month and a half before the ceremony. I went to another cleaners who told me my dress wouldn't fit over my hips, was too small, i was too fat, and would have to get a new dress and sell it on ebay. I panicked and was a total mess until someone told us to come here. These people are AMAZING! They calmed me down, told me it would be no problem, in 30 minutes they had let out the seam and the dress was on my body and fit perfectly. They did the alterations and my mom flew up to NYC with the dress last week for bridal portraits, and it was perfect! One fitting was all it took. They comforted me, listened, and more than that did an EXCELLENT job on a short time frame. If you are a bride having any type of issue with your dress, even on a time crunch, this is the place to go! Thank you so much Five Star!
Wedding: 12/28/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome customer sevice! I used them for my entire bridal party. They were able to even do alterations and pressing on my guest that came in to town the day before my wedding. The staff was super helpful and kind. I am taking my gown back for it to be cleaned and boxed here no doubt.
Wedding: 07/01/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter wore my wedding dress which had been designed by my mother and grandmother who were both professional quality seamstresses. Five Star cleaned and preserved the dress and did a superb job. This dress was silk with re-embroidered Alencon lace and hand beading. Their service was outstanding!!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I had my gown cleaned and press here and i couldnt be happier!!! They have Great customer service and i WILL use them in the future!!! =)
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Took my gown in to be cleaned and pressed before the big day. They were very friendly, had reasonable prices, and best of all the service was excellent. Will definitely go back to get my gown preserved.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the dress altered. The ladies here were very easy to work with and very professional. The spoke english a great plus!!
Wedding: 02/26/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 210-699-9464
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0