Fiona's Cakes
Personalized Designs and Award Winning Taste
    165 Reviews
836 Ritchie Hwy
Bay 16
Severna Park, MD 21146  | map
Dietary options: Organic
Desserts: Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (165)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

LJwedding14 4 Reviews
Fiona was amazing! I first tasted her cakes at the Chesapeake Bay Beach Club Bridal Show...then booked her shortly thereafter. I loved her as a person and her cakes were delicious!! We had a wonderful time at our tasting and she was very flexible with design and we brought in our own personalized cake-topper and ribbon for the cake. The cake looked and tasted even better than we imagined. Our guests loved the cake and several weeks after the reception, we are still enjoying leftover cake, it is delicious even after the event! She was very organized with the details for pricing, # of guests, decoration deadlines, etc. Fiona also is very helpful when it comes to envisioning your cake. I had difficulty picturing different ribbon sizes on the cake and she actually showed me what it would like and provided her own suggestions. We are so glad we went with Fiona's, highly recommended!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anne 4 Reviews
We picked Fiona's Cakes right away as our wedding cake vendor! We attended a Bridal Event and could instantly tell that Fiona's cakes were the most delicious - and that was before we realized that her decorative touches were so beautiful and intricate! My daughter, the bride, is an artist, so of course she wanted each layer to have a distinct style and decor. Fiona assured us that was no problem - and the result was the most beautiful delicious wedding cake we've ever known! From the first meeting, Fiona was approachable and creative and willing to deliver exactly what we wanted. My husband enjoyed the cake testing experience and having input on the icing - he was right about the Italian Buttercream, yum! We all agreed on the Almond/Almond Brickle combo and all our guests commented on the fabulous wedding cake! Fiona is a treasure - she is professional and fun and you can tell she enjoys doing what she does so well. Our entire experience was personal and friendly and positive - we never had to worry about the wedding cake! We highly recommend Fiona's Cakes and we look forward to calling her again!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fiona was the ideal wedding vendor. From start to finish she was a dream to work with. From cake tasting, to responding to emails and questions right away to the actual cake come the wedding day everything was perfection.

She was wonderful at the tasting, because while I wasn't 100% sure on everything I wanted she had a way to ask the right questions and make the perfect recommendations. We had three different flavors and all were incredible. Guests told me all night long how it was the best wedding cake they ever had. We took home extras and had cake the next day gathering with family and not a piece was leftover.

The cake itself besides tasting amazing was also beautiful. My florist left flowers and she decorated it herself upon delivery. She made the frosting look exactly the way I wanted it to. She is incredible!

Price is great, and since she does not have a typical storefront bakery you avoid sales tax. I will definitely be recommending Fiona to all my friends and be using her in the future for anniversary cakes and such.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Fiona was wonderful. She brought my vision to life:) I had a 3 tier cake, with 2 being chocolate cake and one was carrot cake. The cake was delicious and the icing was a beautiful natural looking stucco style. It worked perfectly with my natural looking bird nest cake topper that I made and Fiona was flexible with. I would definitely recommend!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We definitely recommend Fiona's Cakes! It was very important to my husband and I to not just have a beautiful cake, but one that tasted good as well. Our cake was not only beautiful, but was absolutely delicious! Our flavors were red velvet and almond w/ raspberry filling, both which were amazing, but she has a wide variety of other flavors, fillings, and icing, so anybody could find something they like!

Fiona was wonderful to work with throughout the process as well! She was responsive, flexible, and thought of things we would have never known to ask about (preserving our top tier, providing "to-go" boxes for leftover cake, etc.).

Overall, a great experience and even better cake for our big day! She does not disappoint! :-)
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Margo 1 Reviews
Thank you so much for the delicious cake that you made for our recent wedding. It not only looked stunning, but tasted as good as it looked. We have kept the top tier for our 1 year anniversary, and I am looking forward to enjoying it all again. The addition of my Clan Ribbon helped make the cake more special to me after emigrating from Scotland recently. This is not the first time I have tasted your cakes, and I am sure it won't be the last. Thank you once again.
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fiona's cakes are "melt in your mouth" delicious, and beautiful. She was also very helpful with suggestions in the planning stage, while still being respectful of our ideas.

The day of the wedding she and her husband arrived personally to set up the cake, right on time. They were also very considerate of all the other venders who were setting up.

My guests raved about the cake! I highly recommend you have Fiona make your cake (for any occasion)
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just incredible. Fiona was affordable and easy to work with, and her cake design came our perfectly - exactly what we were hoping for! The cake itself was moist, delicious, and well-complimented. We can't recommend Fiona highly enough.
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Fiona has the best cakes ever!! Seriously, I had people coming up to me saying - "I don't normally like wedding cake, but that is the best cake I've ever had!" ... We ended up with extra cake the day after the wedding and my family and friends were so excited :) We went with the almond cake with almond brittle filling and a chocolate cake with chocolate and buttercream filling. Both were amazing - I had a hard time picking a favorite, but I think the almond was the winner! Fiona is so sweet and very easy to communicate with through email. I told her what I envisioned as far as design at our first meeting and she executed it flawlessly! It was a gorgeous and delicious cake. Thank you Fiona!!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best tasting wedding cake I have ever had. Almond brittle cake with raspberry and lemon filling.
People continue to tell us how "they don't typically eat wedding cake but that was GOOOD!"

Fiona worked with Intrigue designs to give us exacly what we wanted!! A 4 tier cake with a cascading brooches down the front. It was stunning!! and tasted equally as good!
I can't wait for our 1 year to go back and see Fiona for another cake!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fiona did a spectacular job- reliable and easy to work with. Once we signed a contract I was free of worry about cake. Delicious and beautiful. We were totally happy!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fiona is the nicest person and was an absolute pleasure to work with! She responded to emails quickly and always had great ideas! The cake was out of this world!!! Not only did it look amazing it tasted incredible! She also helped me surprise my husband with a great grooms cake too which was perfect! The whole experience was wonderful and we really appreciate everything she did. I would highly recommend Fiona she is really the BEST!!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ruth 4 Reviews
Delectable! Delicious! Beautiful! Fiona makes the best cakes! When she told me that people would tell me that it was the best cake they'd ever had I was a bit skeptical. However, I knew it was good after our tasting; and I had multiple guests come up to me and say how wonderful the cake was. I had six tiers and 3 flavors. Not only did it taste amazing it was beautiful. I can't wait to have the top tier at our one year anniversary. I highly recommend Fiona's cakes.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a wonderful experience we had with Fiona! Our cake was perfection, and exactly what we wanted. Not to mention delicious! Fiona was so wonderful to work with, and I wouldn't have changed a thing. She will also work with your other vendors to add accents (like flowers) to the cake. I highly recommend her cakes for weddings or other special events. Thanks. Fiona!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Fiona's Cakes for our wedding. The cake was beautiful and delicious. We left some flowers and she used them to accent the cake and tie it in with the rest of the reception. She was great to work with and I will absolutely use her again for special cake needs.
Wedding: 12/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gabrielle 1 Reviews
Fiona and her work are absolutely fantastic! I took a picture in of what I had in mind, she talked out the details with us and the outcome was EXACTLY what we had pictured - and the cake is delicious, of course! I highly recommend her cakes for weddings or any event. Thank you so much for helping to make our big day so special!!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 410-647-9732
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0