Fiona's Cakes
Personalized Designs and Award Winning Taste
    160 Reviews
836 Ritchie Hwy
Bay 16
Severna Park, MD 21146  | map
Dietary options: Organic
Desserts: Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (160)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fiona was the ideal wedding vendor. From start to finish she was a dream to work with. From cake tasting, to responding to emails and questions right away to the actual cake come the wedding day everything was perfection.

She was wonderful at the tasting, because while I wasn't 100% sure on everything I wanted she had a way to ask the right questions and make the perfect recommendations. We had three different flavors and all were incredible. Guests told me all night long how it was the best wedding cake they ever had. We took home extras and had cake the next day gathering with family and not a piece was leftover.

The cake itself besides tasting amazing was also beautiful. My florist left flowers and she decorated it herself upon delivery. She made the frosting look exactly the way I wanted it to. She is incredible!

Price is great, and since she does not have a typical storefront bakery you avoid sales tax. I will definitely be recommending Fiona to all my friends and be using her in the future for anniversary cakes and such.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fiona's cakes are "melt in your mouth" delicious, and beautiful. She was also very helpful with suggestions in the planning stage, while still being respectful of our ideas.

The day of the wedding she and her husband arrived personally to set up the cake, right on time. They were also very considerate of all the other venders who were setting up.

My guests raved about the cake! I highly recommend you have Fiona make your cake (for any occasion)
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just incredible. Fiona was affordable and easy to work with, and her cake design came our perfectly - exactly what we were hoping for! The cake itself was moist, delicious, and well-complimented. We can't recommend Fiona highly enough.
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Fiona has the best cakes ever!! Seriously, I had people coming up to me saying - "I don't normally like wedding cake, but that is the best cake I've ever had!" ... We ended up with extra cake the day after the wedding and my family and friends were so excited :) We went with the almond cake with almond brittle filling and a chocolate cake with chocolate and buttercream filling. Both were amazing - I had a hard time picking a favorite, but I think the almond was the winner! Fiona is so sweet and very easy to communicate with through email. I told her what I envisioned as far as design at our first meeting and she executed it flawlessly! It was a gorgeous and delicious cake. Thank you Fiona!!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best tasting wedding cake I have ever had. Almond brittle cake with raspberry and lemon filling.
People continue to tell us how "they don't typically eat wedding cake but that was GOOOD!"

Fiona worked with Intrigue designs to give us exacly what we wanted!! A 4 tier cake with a cascading brooches down the front. It was stunning!! and tasted equally as good!
I can't wait for our 1 year to go back and see Fiona for another cake!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fiona did a spectacular job- reliable and easy to work with. Once we signed a contract I was free of worry about cake. Delicious and beautiful. We were totally happy!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fiona is the nicest person and was an absolute pleasure to work with! She responded to emails quickly and always had great ideas! The cake was out of this world!!! Not only did it look amazing it tasted incredible! She also helped me surprise my husband with a great grooms cake too which was perfect! The whole experience was wonderful and we really appreciate everything she did. I would highly recommend Fiona she is really the BEST!!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ruth 4 Reviews
Delectable! Delicious! Beautiful! Fiona makes the best cakes! When she told me that people would tell me that it was the best cake they'd ever had I was a bit skeptical. However, I knew it was good after our tasting; and I had multiple guests come up to me and say how wonderful the cake was. I had six tiers and 3 flavors. Not only did it taste amazing it was beautiful. I can't wait to have the top tier at our one year anniversary. I highly recommend Fiona's cakes.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a wonderful experience we had with Fiona! Our cake was perfection, and exactly what we wanted. Not to mention delicious! Fiona was so wonderful to work with, and I wouldn't have changed a thing. She will also work with your other vendors to add accents (like flowers) to the cake. I highly recommend her cakes for weddings or other special events. Thanks. Fiona!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Fiona's Cakes for our wedding. The cake was beautiful and delicious. We left some flowers and she used them to accent the cake and tie it in with the rest of the reception. She was great to work with and I will absolutely use her again for special cake needs.
Wedding: 12/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gabrielle 1 Reviews
Fiona and her work are absolutely fantastic! I took a picture in of what I had in mind, she talked out the details with us and the outcome was EXACTLY what we had pictured - and the cake is delicious, of course! I highly recommend her cakes for weddings or any event. Thank you so much for helping to make our big day so special!!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marilisse 5 Reviews
She was great! Between the tasting (which included my step-son) and all the cakes she made. She was also able to accomodate an increase of 50 people. I was happy! The cake was beautiful and tasted great.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fiona made 3 beautiful and delicious cakes for our wedding. From our first meeting, she was very creative and flexible to design the idea we had in our minds. We ended up designing 3 different flavor cakes with similar but differentiating designs. Fiona was able to adjust the design for our updated guest count a few weeks before. Our guests raved about how delicious they were. I don't believe we could have found a better value for the style, taste and professionalism delivered by Fiona!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fiona was great!
She sat with us for almost an hour going over what we wanted and our options.
Our cake looked exactly like the picture I gave her.
It tasted amazing! Most of my guests made a point to tell me how delicious it tasted!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We met with several bakers in Annapolis but the decision to have Fiona do our cake for us was obvious straight away. She was so organized and professional and the samples were amazing. The price she quoted us was also very reasonable and she was flexible about doing a smaller main cake plus sheet cakes - something that we were looking for in order to keep the cost down a bit. We had a simple three tier cake (lemon with raspberry) with ribbon around the bottom. It turned out beautifully and tasted great too!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
There's nothing to say when describing my experience with Fiona other than AMAZING!!! I would HIGHLY recommend her cakes!! The ease and familiarity of the first meeting, dependable, responsive, flexible, all top notch. THEN, the taste of the cakes - INCREDIBLE. If you want a wedding cake that tastes absolutely gourmet, you have to get one from Fiona. She has so many great options and will create anything your heart desires. Her price point is right on par. Did I mention her design capabilities? I simply sent her a picture of a cake I'd seen online - when we arrived at the reception it was one of the very first things I noticed - it was beautiful. Fiona had been able to replicate it absolutely perfectly. I keep hearing about the beauty and deliciousness of our cake. Fiona is a dream to work with. First class vendor who really knows her craft. I only wish I'd ordered extra to have more left overs :) HIGH recommendation!!! Thank you Fiona!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 410-647-9732
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0