Fiona's Cakes
Personalized Designs and Award Winning Taste
    151 Reviews
836 Ritchie Hwy
Bay 16
Severna Park, MD 21146  | map
Dietary options: Organic
Desserts: Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (151)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Fiona's Cakes for our wedding. The cake was beautiful and delicious. We left some flowers and she used them to accent the cake and tie it in with the rest of the reception. She was great to work with and I will absolutely use her again for special cake needs.
Wedding: 12/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gabrielle 1 Reviews
Fiona and her work are absolutely fantastic! I took a picture in of what I had in mind, she talked out the details with us and the outcome was EXACTLY what we had pictured - and the cake is delicious, of course! I highly recommend her cakes for weddings or any event. Thank you so much for helping to make our big day so special!!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marilisse 5 Reviews
She was great! Between the tasting (which included my step-son) and all the cakes she made. She was also able to accomodate an increase of 50 people. I was happy! The cake was beautiful and tasted great.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fiona made 3 beautiful and delicious cakes for our wedding. From our first meeting, she was very creative and flexible to design the idea we had in our minds. We ended up designing 3 different flavor cakes with similar but differentiating designs. Fiona was able to adjust the design for our updated guest count a few weeks before. Our guests raved about how delicious they were. I don't believe we could have found a better value for the style, taste and professionalism delivered by Fiona!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fiona was great!
She sat with us for almost an hour going over what we wanted and our options.
Our cake looked exactly like the picture I gave her.
It tasted amazing! Most of my guests made a point to tell me how delicious it tasted!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We met with several bakers in Annapolis but the decision to have Fiona do our cake for us was obvious straight away. She was so organized and professional and the samples were amazing. The price she quoted us was also very reasonable and she was flexible about doing a smaller main cake plus sheet cakes - something that we were looking for in order to keep the cost down a bit. We had a simple three tier cake (lemon with raspberry) with ribbon around the bottom. It turned out beautifully and tasted great too!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
There's nothing to say when describing my experience with Fiona other than AMAZING!!! I would HIGHLY recommend her cakes!! The ease and familiarity of the first meeting, dependable, responsive, flexible, all top notch. THEN, the taste of the cakes - INCREDIBLE. If you want a wedding cake that tastes absolutely gourmet, you have to get one from Fiona. She has so many great options and will create anything your heart desires. Her price point is right on par. Did I mention her design capabilities? I simply sent her a picture of a cake I'd seen online - when we arrived at the reception it was one of the very first things I noticed - it was beautiful. Fiona had been able to replicate it absolutely perfectly. I keep hearing about the beauty and deliciousness of our cake. Fiona is a dream to work with. First class vendor who really knows her craft. I only wish I'd ordered extra to have more left overs :) HIGH recommendation!!! Thank you Fiona!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Our cake was SO delicious and Fiona was wonderful to work with. We chose an almond cake infused with amaretto with both raspberry and lemon curd fillings with butter cream frosting. I was so happy to see our wedding cake at the reception! The cake was exactly as we had pictured. Fiona is an artist with tons of experience with wedding cakes and will make your dream cake into reality.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
FABULOUS, DELICIOUS AND BEAUTIFUL CAKE!! Many of our guests made a point of telling us that it was THE best wedding cake they had ever tasted! This is a superlative compliment especially since we are not the typical 20-30 something couple but rather this was the second time around for us as we were both widowed several years ago. So, most of our guests were more mature people who have actually attended many, many weddings in their lifetimes and have tasted many, many wedding cakes. We chose the lemon cake with the lemon curd filling and Italian buttercream icing!! I'm not a fan of really sweet cakes and this was PERFECT!! Just sweet enough with a refreshing lemon "tang" which made it a very memorable wedding cake. We have the top in the freezer for our first wedding anniversary and I can't wait to enjoy it! Fiona is a consummate professional. She's pleasant and very easy to work with. We met once. Chose what we wanted and it turned out to be exactly as we specified! There can't be a better wedding cake vendor than Fiona!!! Thanks Fiona!!!!!
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was delicious and beautiful all at the same time. Fiona's prices are competative, we had looked at doing a small decorative cake and then cutting sheet cake to serve but were able to get the entire cake from Fiona and it was gorgeous. She was able to meet with us and as we glanced through pictures she noted what we liked and didn't like and together we came up with the perfect cake. The cake arrived on time and she brought boxes for the extra cake (we intentionally over ordered) and we were able to rent a decorative cake stand from her. Everything was perfect.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was everything we wanted! We went to several places searching for the perfect cake. I normally am not a cake person, but after eating Fiona's Cakes, I found myself falling in love with her cakes. She helped us pick out the perfect cake for our wedding and we were so happy with what she created! The almond cake was amazing! My husband was very sad that he wasn't able to have more pieces of cake at our wedding. I think Fiona puts so much time into each cake she bakes and makes each couple feel very special on their day.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fiona was an absolute delight to meet! I was drawn to her website and the pictures she provided made me want to meet her. When my husband and I scheduled an appointment, we were thrilled with our taste testing and had to settle Red Velvet/cream cheese filling and Almond cake/almond brittle filling. Oh, life is so difficult! LOL! She was really patient as we paged through her picture books and helped us build our perfect cake for our perfect day. We had already received other estimates, so we were VERY pleased with her pricing and we could tell we were getting an excellent product for our price. When I walked through the venue and saw my wedding cake, it was PERFECT!!! Our guests cannot stop talking about how delicious the cake was, along with everything else, of course! It was our perfect wedding and our perfect day. I already have plans to call Fiona again for our daughter's baby shower cake!! Thank you, Fiona! WE LOVE YOU!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Fiona made the cake for our August 3, 2013 wedding and it was wonderful. She was responsive to our e-mails and phone calls and worked with us throughout the process to make sure we were getting exactly what we wanted. I really appreciated the fact that she didn't ask us to finalize the order until 10 days before the wedding so that we had time to get good numbers from our guests before ordering the cake. She was also very reasonably priced and I felt like it was a more personal experience than some of the bigger cake shops in the area. I would absolutely recommend her to other brides.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 5 Reviews
Fiona was fabulous to work with throughout our whole wedding planning process. Our tasting was so fun and relaxed - we had a great time just chatting with Fiona and it was amazing getting to try all of her delicious flavors! She gave us great advice and listened carefully to we wanted - and she created it to perfection on our wedding day! Our cake was absolutely gorgeous, it matched our decor perfectly and our guests kept saying how delicious is was. Thank you so much to Fiona and her team - everything was perfect and we will definitely recommend you to anyone we know getting married!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All we can say is YUUUMMMMMMM! From first meeting with Fiona and looking through her various binders of designs, my husband and I were thoroughly impressed with how great all of her cakes look. Since it is a small business, the cakes are baked very close to your wedding date (sometimes even the day of or before I believe). This was perfect, because we have heard many horror stories of stale wedding cake and really feared something like that happening. I have a particularly large sweet tooth and really appreciate a good cake! On the day of our wedding, all of our guests were complimenting the cake nonstop! I have to admit, even when I had some shoved in my mouth, it tastes even better than I remember! Hands down, it was one of the best cakes I have ever had! You have to try the almond brittle cake.....delicious!!!!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jill 5 Reviews
I should first say that Fiona was the only baker who followed through on my email inquiry to schedule a time for a tasting. I got a number of emails from others who didn't say they couldn't help us - none of them took the time to reach out to schedule an appointment, though. Fiona was responsive throughout the process and the end results were lovely and delicious.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 410-647-9732
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0