Fancy Frocks Bridal.Prom.Tuxedo
The Fancy Frocks Experience for Today's Bride
820 Inlet Square
Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach area, SC 29576  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (42)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa at Fancy Frocks gave me a wonderful appointment with no prior scheduling. She pulled seven dresses for me to try on, and helped me figure out which style I wanted and used my feedback to help me find the perfect dress! As I live out of town, they made plans to hold all of my items until everything comes in to save me a trip. The dress I bought was well within my budget, even including the beautiful veil Melissa helped me find. They also helped me get the proper bra to wear underneath so that I can take the guesswork out of how the dress will fit. I would absolutely recommend Fancy Frocks, even if you need to drive a little to get there!
Fancy Frocks Bridal.Prom.Tuxedo responded with the following comments:
We are so glad that we could help you find your perfect dress! We know that you will look gorgeous in your gown on your big day!
Wedding: 05/02/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have had the most amazing experience at Fancy Frocks from the moment I walked in the door for my first appointment. Stephanie was my bridal consultant and was extremely helpful, knowledgable and is excellent at her job. She ended up picking out my dress, one that I would have never even pulled off the racks! Paula, the owner, has helped me at every subsequent appointment and I trust her expertise and she was so friendly and personable! They have a great selection of dresses, accessories, and everything needed for the entire wedding party. This store has really made my wedding attire shopping experience so fun and easy! I have purchased my entire ensemble there and I would recommend them to every bride out there! If I could rate more then 5 stars I would !
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Private User 2 Reviews
The place was very nice and I felt they had a good selection. Although I made an appointment time and had to wait 30 minutes and while I was trying on dresses the lady kept leaving for awhile. So me and my sister in law pretty much did everything ourselves
Fancy Frocks Bridal.Prom.Tuxedo responded with the following comments:
I am very sorry to hear this. Please give me a call and let me know what day you came in so that I. May find out what happened and why.

Sincerely,

Paula
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very beautiful dresses, conveniently located in Murrells Inlet. Friendly and helpful staff. Dress prices are sort of on the expensive side, but the quality is wonderful. The tux prices were the best we found.
Fancy Frocks Bridal.Prom.Tuxedo responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your helpful review. While some of the lines we carry may be considered a little pricey, we hope that the quality and fashion along with the high level of service we provide prove to be a good value for you. We carry gowns ranging in price from about $800 to $2500, with the majority of our gowns coming in between $1000 and $1500. Destination gowns and short dresses start at $250. We try to keep our tuxedo and bridesmaids as affordable as possible with a great focus placed on proper fit. Thank you again for your kind words.
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christen 1 Reviews
I have heard nothing but good things from Fancy Frocks in Murrells Inlet, South Carolina. I went to look at bridal gowns and ended up purchasing my dress there! Stephanie and Paula are super sweet.
Fancy Frocks Bridal.Prom.Tuxedo responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for letting us be a part of your big day! Please tag us in your wedding day pictures, we would love to see them!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
Fancy Frocks ruined what should ALWAYS be an amazing experience - getting your wedding gown. My initial experience was wonderful - I found the dress and veil of my dreams and ordered it that same day, 6/22. On 11/2, I went to pick up my dress . I went in to try on the dress and after slipping it over my head realized that it was not going past my hips. The woman who had helped me into the dress redid my measurements only to realize that the new measurements were off by 5 INCHES in the hips and 2 in the bust and waist compared to the original ones. I had been actively going to the gym and had actually lost weight. In the very least I didn't gain 5 inches in my hips. Come to find out that they ordered my dress three sizes too small because of the original measurements. The owner stormed in with the contract and told me that I was not getting a new dress. She informed me that I was keeping the original gown because I signed a contract and signed off on the measurements. What woman would argue with the measurements of a professional? When I said this to her she scoffed and responded with "You work at a gym and you don't know how to measure yourself?" She was so incredibly rude it blew my mind. She told me that I must have gained weight and was in denial. Then she asked me if I had been doing squats. Really? We exchanged a few more words and I eventually got her to order the correct dress size. The only reason she finally agreed to order the correct dress was because my bridesmaid had a picture of me wearing the gown when I tried on the sample size in June and I looked exactly the same as I did that day. When my dress arrived 2 wks later I told them that I was getting my dress altered somewhere else. So they responded with "Oh, then we won't steam it for you then". LONG story short - NEVER go to Fancy Frocks - they will absolutely ruin your bridal experience and the owner will treat you horribly.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  1.5

Dede 2 Reviews
Great service, beautiful gowns, satisfaction
Fancy Frocks Bridal.Prom.Tuxedo responded with the following comments:
Hi Dede,

Your review says you received great service, but flexibility was rated only 1.5. If you could take the time to give us a call or an email to let us know how we can do better, we would truly appreciate it. We want every bride's experience to be wonderful.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently purchased my gown from Fancy Frocks and I could not have asked for a better experience. All of the staff were wonderful and very accommodating, especially my consultant, Paula. She was so patient with me, and truly went the extra mile to make sure I found the perfect gown. She also made my family feel at home and really took the time to get to know them as well. If you are curious about this place, just go ahead and schedule an appointment. You will be glad you did!
Fancy Frocks Bridal.Prom.Tuxedo responded with the following comments:
Tara, it was so wonderful working with you. I hope you will send or tag us in some pictures. Today is the big day! Enjoy!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
They have a very nice selection. Found my dress on the first visit.
Fancy Frocks Bridal.Prom.Tuxedo responded with the following comments:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased that we were able to help you find your perfect dress for your big day!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I am so glad I picked this place to get my beautiful wedding dress. My wedding dress was perfect my perfect day !
Fancy Frocks Bridal.Prom.Tuxedo responded with the following comments:
Your words are like music to our ears! Happy brides are what we strive for every day. Congratulations! So glad your dress and your day were perfect!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I visited several different dress shops throughout South Carolina when searching for my wedding dress, and Fancy Frocks had by far the best selection.
Fancy Frocks Bridal.Prom.Tuxedo responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the awesome comment! We are pleased that you were happy with our selection and hope to work with you again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Keri 1 Reviews
Perfect in every way! Every staff member was amazing... Couldn't have asked for better service or people. Will continue to use for all my formal wear needs in the future.
Fancy Frocks Bridal.Prom.Tuxedo responded with the following comments:
Oh Keri! Thank you so much. It was so much fun working with you and your sweet family. I hope your day was as special as you are :)
Wedding: 12/19/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenna 1 Reviews
I had my dress altered and still on the day of my wedding it did not fit right. It was too long and I was stepping on the bottom through the whole ceremony/reception. I paid a lot of money for it to fit right and I feel I over paid since it still wasn't right.
Fancy Frocks Bridal.Prom.Tuxedo responded with the following comments:
Thank you Jenna for your kind review. We are sorry to hear of the issue with your seamstress. While we do all we can to help our brides, Fancy Frocks does not do our own alterations. As we explained, our seamstresses are private contractors brought in for our customers' convenience. We are presently looking for a seamstress who is willing to work as our employee so that we may improve this service. Thank you so much for letting us know.
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashlyn 1 Reviews
Fancy Frocks is the best!! They have so much to choose from but everything is high quality and affordable! They are so helpful in the entire process! I love my dress!
Fancy Frocks Bridal.Prom.Tuxedo responded with the following comments:
Hi Ashlyn,

It means so much to us that you would take time from your busy schedule to leave us a review! We all enjoy working with you so much. You are going to be an absolutely beautiful bride!!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was extremely pleased overall with the helpfulness and amazing selection of gowns that embraced many different bridal styles and fits. Barbara helped me pick out my wedding dress and she was absolutely amazing and super kind. I had already experienced two negative bridal shopping experiences and it was so nice to have that bridal experience every bride and her mom could hope for. My mom got her MOB dress here and Paula was so accommodating and helpful. I also used Fancy Frocks for my flower girls dresses, and I needed two for both girls in very different sizes. It was extremely stressful finding dresses for both girls that were similar or almost the same and age appropriate for both girls. Fancy Frocks was extremely patient and made sure my dresses arrived on time even though we ordered last minute. I also had a small dilemma in one of the dresses having a different flower than the other and with it being last minute I was afraid it was not going to be able to be fixed, however they did pull through and get the same colored flower for my other FG. Thank you Fancy Frocks for making sure everything worked perfectly.
Fancy Frocks Bridal.Prom.Tuxedo responded with the following comments:
Alicia, we saw some of your photos and you and your wedding looked absolutely gorgeous! Thank you so much for this review. We truly enjoyed working with you, your sweet mother and flower girls. Congratulations to you and your new husband!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
2.0 out of 5.0
2.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.5
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  2.5
I had a great time picking out my dress but when we picked the dress up we found it was not steamed and it was stained by the seamstress.
Fancy Frocks Bridal.Prom.Tuxedo responded with the following comments:
I am so sorry for the stress this caused you, Thank you for letting us know what happened. We are taking measures to make certain that this never occurs again.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 843-651-3769
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0