Falkirk Estate and Country Club
Celebration in Hudson Valley's Most Prestigious Country Club
    46 Reviews
206 Smith Clove Road
Central Valley, NY 10917  | map
Services: Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (46)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 7 Reviews
As soon as I walked into this place I knew I wanted to hold our wedding there. It was absolutely beautiful, best backdrop. Value was great, so much food and services included and the team there is fantastic!! First class!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 2 Reviews
We had an absolutely perfect wedding at the Falkirk Estate. Bill and the entire team were so helpful, and the bridal attendant, Haley, is amazing. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, and the landscaping was always pristine with every visit. The food – both cocktail hour and entrée – were delicious, and the bar is beautiful and easily accommodated our wedding of 240 people. They have a beautiful fireplace where you can display images of family and friends, like it’s your own home! The timing ran absolutely perfectly, and the Falkirk was great with working with all of our vendors. We would absolutely recommend the Estate to anyone looking for a wedding venue.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an absolutely perfect wedding at the Falkirk Estate. Bill and the entire team were so helpful, and the bridal attendant, Haley, is amazing. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, and the landscaping was always pristine with every visit. The food – both cocktail hour and entrée – were delicious, and the bar is beautiful and easily accommodated our wedding of 240 people. They have a beautiful fireplace where you can display images of family and friends, like it’s your own home! The timing ran absolutely perfectly, and the Falkirk was great with working with all of our vendors. We would absolutely recommend the Estate to anyone looking for a wedding venue.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful venue! Was the perfect location for our wedding day! Could not have been happier with the way things went! From our arrival, to cocktail hour, to the reception! The night was beyond perfect! Special thanks to all the staff who made it all possible! A month later and people are still raving about it being the best wedding ever! Would recommend to anyone! Thank you!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Falkirk was an amazing venue! From our first experience at Falkirk to our wedding day, the staff went above and beyond to make sure our day would be perfect. On our wedding day they continued to make sure all of our guests felt welcomed. The facility is beautifully well maintained. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was on Saturday, July 5, 2014 and it was the best venue ever! If there was a button for 10 stars Falkirk by far would be a 10 star venue! The staff are unbelievably sweet, very accommodating, and are determined to make your day the best! The food is excellent and very delicious! Falkirk deserves an award. My wedding originally was going down the dump due to other vendor mistakes and rudeness and Falkirk stepped up and was there to make everything run smoothly. I never felt chased out of their office if I had a question with no appointment. I always felt right at home, cool, calm, and collected. The venue is absolutely stunning !! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone!!! Thank you especially to Jamie for all your kindness. Everyone went above and beyond!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our ceremony and reception was at the Falkirk Estate and it was amazing. The weather was perfect, the ceremony area was gorgeous and our guests could not stop talking about the service and how beautiful the venue was. So elegant and gorgeous! The staff and food was incredible. Our Day of person (Haley) was incredible, she was everywhere whenever we needed her, never had to look for her. she was on point. thank you so much!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I recently attended my friends wedding and the venue and grounds are spectacular. I must say that I was not that impressed with the food but this is the type of venue I would like to get married in. The staff was courteous and some handsome guy helped me find the valet. Wanna talk about dreamy. Blue eyes...lil. He was sweet and the valets were too. They were personable and my friend said it was a perfect day. Thanks
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I attended a wedding at Falkirk Estate this past weekend, I must say that every element of the event could not have been better. The staff was so responsive and tentative to all the guests needs and requests. The food was unsurpassable, and the grounds were impeccable!! I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone looking to host an event!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Attended recent wedding on 4/27 and Falkirk Estate has amazing, breathtaking views. Cocktail hour offered a nice variety of food and main course & desert was great. Staff was extremely attentive to detail and I'd highly recommend this venue for any wedding reception. There was a wedding photo booth at event which was a blast, www.nextgenphotobooth.com. Based on all the above we easily give it "5 Stars".


Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dinesh 8 Reviews
One of the best things that happened during our wedding was to have found this place - A magical location located in the plush heart of Hudson Valley, it was absolutely amazing. We fell in love with the location at the first instant when we went there and I am surprised that not many more people have come across this hidden gem.

Heidi and team were an absolute joy to work with, ensuring we were kept up to date with what needs to happen, working with us on the different ideas that my wife had and making sure that we were not stressed about a single aspect.

They made sure that we had a structured plan so we knew what needed to be done by when. They helped us a great deal with the customization that we wanted (Travel themed wedding) and made the whole experience very memorable.
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Finalizing a wedding venue in new york can be a daunting task with so many criteria's to meet and so many to choose from! We had the good fortune of coming across Falkirk Estate which really is a hidden gem in the Hudson Valley. We fell in love with the place right away - the lush green outdoors provide a magical setting for the ceremony coupled with the beautiful indoor cocktail & ballroom and a good size dance floor set the stage for a fun memorable evening! Falkirk also has an old red barn on the grounds which makes a perfect spot for some amazing first look wedding pictures.

Heidi was excellent at giving us various suggestions on theme, menu, coverage etc to best suit our needs over iterative emails and meetings.
The quality of linens, candle settings, cutlery along with the warm welcome and professional service that the Falkirk staff provided made the experience extremely pleasant and hassle free. The transition from the ceremony to cocktail hour to sit down dinner to the dance floor was seamless. they know how to pace the night and just get on with it.

We wanted the food to suit the palette of our wedding guests (Indians love their spices as you would agree!) and had requested Heidi & team to factor that in. Everyone loved the food & the appetizers were a big hit. For Main Course, we opted for Seasonal Vegetable Risotto with Chardonnay, Garlic and Herbs / Miso Glazed Salmon with a Teriyaki Beurre Blanc / French Cut Chicken Stuffed with Spinach and Asiago /Tuscan Roasted Chicken served with a ragout of exotic mushrooms.

With Falkirk Estate & Country Club, it ticked all the boxes for us - Great Venue, Location, Staff and Food! You can be rest assured about quality, service & money's worth.

Once again a big thank you to the team and we hope you find much success in the coming years.

Cheers
Sameena & Dinesh
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heidi and team at the Falkirk were absolutely amazing to work with! From day one they were always there to answer any questions I had and help relieve some of the stress of wedding planning. They really listened to everything my husband and I wanted and completely nailed our vision for the day. The venue itself is breathtaking with beautiful grounds, flowers and the waterfall. Our guests all commented on the sheer beauty of the venue and told us they had never seen a place quite like it before.

The cocktail hour and dinner were also great and we really enjoyed selecting all of the food we wanted for our day. We only wish we had more time to enjoy it! The setup during cocktail hour allowed for guests to easily sample all of the food and the open bar during the reception never had a line due to the numerous and speedy bartenders.

All of the staff was so friendly and kind to guests, and we honestly could not have asked for more!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could never have imaging a more perfect day for our wedding and it was thanks in large part due to the amazing staff at Falkirk! The place is absolutely stunning and the views are breathtaking and from the moment we booked our wedding date I felt comfortable knowing that the staff (Heidi) were going to do a great job nailing down all of our details. Melissa and Terrance were AMAZING to have by my side on the day of the event from the ceremony all the way through the end of the reception. I want to do our wedding day over and over again and i Would do it at Falkirk every time! You guys ROCK!
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The BEST of the BEST!!
If you want an AMAZING wedding with an UNSTOPABLE presence, Falkirk Estate in Central Valley, NY is the place to go. Not only is your wedding the exclusive event for the day the grounds are picture perfect, the food is awesome and every single person at Falkirk is top notch. The excellence in service, hospitality, and specifics in detail are spot on. Melissa and Terrence (T-Dog!!) are so professional but so personable. They made our special day even better than we could have imagined. The wait staff is GREAT too. We did a surprise Flash Mob at the wedding and even convinced the wait staff to take part. THANKS WAITERS YOU ROCKED!!! By the end of the night you really feel like Falkirk Estate has become part of the family. Falkirk Estate is the place to have your wedding or special event because everything about it is just simply PERFECT!! Thank you Falkirk! Derrick and Renee Schmidt ~ 8/16/13 ~
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Beautiful place to get married. Everyone was super helpful, especially Heidi. They made my whole event run smoothly. The food was amazing.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 845-928-8060
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0