Falkirk Estate and Country Club
Celebration in Hudson Valley's Most Prestigious Country Club
    37 Reviews
206 Smith Clove Road
Central Valley, NY 10917  | map
Services: Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was on Saturday, July 5, 2014 and it was the best venue ever! If there was a button for 10 stars Falkirk by far would be a 10 star venue! The staff are unbelievably sweet, very accommodating, and are determined to make your day the best! The food is excellent and very delicious! Falkirk deserves an award. My wedding originally was going down the dump due to other vendor mistakes and rudeness and Falkirk stepped up and was there to make everything run smoothly. I never felt chased out of their office if I had a question with no appointment. I always felt right at home, cool, calm, and collected. The venue is absolutely stunning !! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone!!! Thank you especially to Jamie for all your kindness. Everyone went above and beyond!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our ceremony and reception was at the Falkirk Estate and it was amazing. The weather was perfect, the ceremony area was gorgeous and our guests could not stop talking about the service and how beautiful the venue was. So elegant and gorgeous! The staff and food was incredible. Our Day of person (Haley) was incredible, she was everywhere whenever we needed her, never had to look for her. she was on point. thank you so much!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I recently attended my friends wedding and the venue and grounds are spectacular. I must say that I was not that impressed with the food but this is the type of venue I would like to get married in. The staff was courteous and some handsome guy helped me find the valet. Wanna talk about dreamy. Blue eyes...lil. He was sweet and the valets were too. They were personable and my friend said it was a perfect day. Thanks
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I attended a wedding at Falkirk Estate this past weekend, I must say that every element of the event could not have been better. The staff was so responsive and tentative to all the guests needs and requests. The food was unsurpassable, and the grounds were impeccable!! I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone looking to host an event!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Attended recent wedding on 4/27 and Falkirk Estate has amazing, breathtaking views. Cocktail hour offered a nice variety of food and main course & desert was great. Staff was extremely attentive to detail and I'd highly recommend this venue for any wedding reception. There was a wedding photo booth at event which was a blast, www.nextgenphotobooth.com. Based on all the above we easily give it "5 Stars".


Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heidi and team at the Falkirk were absolutely amazing to work with! From day one they were always there to answer any questions I had and help relieve some of the stress of wedding planning. They really listened to everything my husband and I wanted and completely nailed our vision for the day. The venue itself is breathtaking with beautiful grounds, flowers and the waterfall. Our guests all commented on the sheer beauty of the venue and told us they had never seen a place quite like it before.

The cocktail hour and dinner were also great and we really enjoyed selecting all of the food we wanted for our day. We only wish we had more time to enjoy it! The setup during cocktail hour allowed for guests to easily sample all of the food and the open bar during the reception never had a line due to the numerous and speedy bartenders.

All of the staff was so friendly and kind to guests, and we honestly could not have asked for more!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could never have imaging a more perfect day for our wedding and it was thanks in large part due to the amazing staff at Falkirk! The place is absolutely stunning and the views are breathtaking and from the moment we booked our wedding date I felt comfortable knowing that the staff (Heidi) were going to do a great job nailing down all of our details. Melissa and Terrance were AMAZING to have by my side on the day of the event from the ceremony all the way through the end of the reception. I want to do our wedding day over and over again and i Would do it at Falkirk every time! You guys ROCK!
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The BEST of the BEST!!
If you want an AMAZING wedding with an UNSTOPABLE presence, Falkirk Estate in Central Valley, NY is the place to go. Not only is your wedding the exclusive event for the day the grounds are picture perfect, the food is awesome and every single person at Falkirk is top notch. The excellence in service, hospitality, and specifics in detail are spot on. Melissa and Terrence (T-Dog!!) are so professional but so personable. They made our special day even better than we could have imagined. The wait staff is GREAT too. We did a surprise Flash Mob at the wedding and even convinced the wait staff to take part. THANKS WAITERS YOU ROCKED!!! By the end of the night you really feel like Falkirk Estate has become part of the family. Falkirk Estate is the place to have your wedding or special event because everything about it is just simply PERFECT!! Thank you Falkirk! Derrick and Renee Schmidt ~ 8/16/13 ~
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Beautiful place to get married. Everyone was super helpful, especially Heidi. They made my whole event run smoothly. The food was amazing.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From start to finish, everything was seamless and perfect. They are the most accommodating, flexible and professional people you will ever come across. No request was too big. When we booked the venue, we were working with one person who a few months later moved on to another job and Falkirk handled this very professionally and delicately. Heidi who then took over for our wedding made sure we knew we were still in good hands and that the day would be flawless. She didn't let us down! She was always available for all my questions and always got back to me in a timely fashion. We initially wanted the ceremony outside, but the weather report was showing 90 degrees and humid, so we didn't know what to do. They didn't pressure us to make a decision, they told us whatever we decided it, it will be taken care of in plenty of time. We ended up having the ceremony inside and it was still so beautiful. The food, the grounds, the employees made our wedding day perfect! I can only hope to go to another wedding there, so that I can truly appreciate being a guest at Falkirk. All of my expectations were exceeded and my wedding day was all I could have wished for and more!
Wedding: 05/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a spectacular place for our magical and enchanting wedding! Thank you so much Falkirk Estate and Country Club staff, especially Colleen (our Wedding Coordinator) and Jessica. We LOVED working with you. Words can not express how thankful and appreciative we are!
Wedding: 03/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just had our wedding at The Flakirk Estate and Country Club on November 11, 2012, and couldn't be any more pleased with the whole experience. Colleen was wonderful and helped us the whole way through process. Even with all the weather complications over the past two weeks they were very accommodating. The owner, Carla and her daughter were dolls and very attentive to us making sure that we had everything needed (Including driving our dog Monster back to our hotel for the remainder of the day). Our horse was treated like royalty and did not want to leave the following Monday. It was such a wonderful place. Our guests had an amazing time, and couldn't stop complimenting the staff and food. I would 100% recommend The Falkirk to anyone getting married. They were the best and we look forward to planning more events with them in the future. My husband even said while eating our wonderful dinner that night "we should renew our vows, and have it here!" If that doesn't tell you how wonderful The Falkirk and its staff are then I don't know what does.
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where can I even begin… Falkirk Estate and Country Club is one of a kind. Having had my Sweet 16 there when it was originally the Inn at Central Valley – I knew there was no other place for us to get married at and celebrate our new lives. We began working with Arlette and Matt – For the first 10 months of our planning they were there for every step and every detail. The genuine hugs we received every time we stepped foot into Falkirk made us feel at home. For the final months of our wedding we worked with Colleen. She picked up right where Arlette and Matt left off and our wedding was one for the record books. Terrence was also amazing at dealing with my crazy mom when it came to the dead mums due to a frost the week before our wedding. Our actual day was absolutely amazing. The weather couldn’t have been more perfect!. Our circle ceremony – As per Colleen was “the most beautiful ceremony she had ever been a part of.”
Falkirk is top notch and worth every penny – The food was absolutely amazing and every ounce of service was superb. Terrence and Jessica made our night, making sure we were taken care of. Jessica made us the best ice cream sundae EVER!. Our afterparty was also held at Falkirk in the pub downstairs. Thanks to Kimmy – our rockband was set up as well as the surround sound and we rocked the night away.
All in all our wedding was perfect – Thanks to Falkirk, Colleen, Terrence, Jessica, Kimmy, and everyone who was there with us.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Colleen (coordinator) and the team at Falkirk did an amazing job for our wedding. Colleen helped make sure that everything I wanted for the evening was in place. I brought a lot of my own decor for the site and they were very accommodating. We asked for certain pieces of furniture that they had available to us moved around and the staff was able to have that all set up exactly as requested. All onsite furniture, decor, and landscaping was impeccable. All of our guests commented on how beautiful the site was. Colleen was available to us on the day of our wedding (which was really nice!) and made sure that everything was arranged according to our previous discussions. Jess (maitre d') was SO GREAT over the course of the evening - she always made sure that the bride and groom had everything they needed, were fed and hydrated, and stepped in to help us out when we couldn't figure out what to do. The onsite managers and staff were very flexible and courteous with all of our guests throughout the evening and only sought out the bride and groom when they felt as though they absolutely had to. The evening didn't go off without any hitches (as to be expected) but the bride and groom were always very relaxed and at ease throughout the evening because we knew that the Falkirk staff were incredibly capable and trustworthy individuals. We would absolutely recommend Falkirk as a reception site to future brides and grooms!
Wedding: 10/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I've been to many weddings at Falkirk and when it came time to choose a reception hall, they were the only place I needed to look. From the start of my wedding day and even days after, guests have been raving about Falkirk. The food was exceptional. The grounds and scenery were beautiful. We got married in front of a waterfall followed by a cocktail hour that was both inside and out on their deck overlooking beautiful, rolling green hills. Every part of the day went perfectly. The staff was so nice and courteous and everything was on time and handled with the utmost professionalism. The freshly baked cookies along with water, coffee and tea on the way out was a very nice touch. Thank you again to the staff and management at Falkirk. You helped make my wedding day a complete success!!!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Amazing. Could not have asked for anything more. The place is gorgeous, the people are organized, helpful, friendly and fun. Arlette Porpiglia helped us through the entire process and made the whole experience even better than I thought it would be. I didn't have to worry about a thing - she had it all covered since the day we signed the contract. We had the absolute best experience, and could not have asked for a better wedding thanks to them!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 845-928-8060
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0