Eye Wander Photo
Raw Beauty Defined
    60 Reviews
7341 Jefferson Hwy. Suite M
Baton Rouge, LA 70806  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (60)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Aaron Hogan and his team at Eye Wander Photo are a special group of people. My husband and I were overwhelmed with how amazing our photos were. The moments that they captured were brilliantly photographed and the quality of their work was top notch. Not only was the work they produced amazing, their fun, calming, and supportive attitudes throughout the crazy wedding day shined through! Very professional, very friendly, and we got our pictures in what I consider record time for a wedding during wedding season! Just awesome 5 star all around!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Llona 1 Reviews
Aaron Hogan is the best photographer in Baton Rouge. I've seen many of his events and I highly recommend him. He did an amazing job at my daughter's wedding.
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend Aaron and EWP to anyone looking for a photographer for a special occasion or family photos. Aaron is very passionate about what he does, and he takes amazing photos. Aaron was our wedding photographer and made the entire experience enjoyable. We were very satisfied with our photos and the quality of work.
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsey 1 Reviews
Aaron is amazing! I met him at a bridal show and his work had me hooked! The way he is able to capture raw beauty is like nothing I have ever seen. He is so easy to work with and all of his staff is just wonderful. Our engagement and wedding pictures are just amazing. It rained on my wedding day and I still wanted some pictures outside. Aaron was willing to get wet so I could get some of the shots I wanted. Aaron is so talented and is always thinking of new ways to get wonderful shots! He thinks outside the box and the pictures come out amazing. My bridals look like something out of a magazine and I can't get enough at looking at our pictures. I can't wait to receive our final wedding album and have another beautiful piece of art work in our home!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Thomas 1 Reviews
Looking for a great photographer? Aaron Hogan at Eye Wander Photo is your answer!
Aaron did our engagement photos, wedding photos, and my wife's bridal pictures. They all turned out great! The engagement pictures were taken outdoors and Aaron does it the way it should be done. He doesn't focus on just the people/person in the photo. He takes a picture that you can only say WOW to after you've seen it. The wedding and pre-wedding pictures were awesome too. He and his crew were never in the way and I honestly felt like they weren't even there. Proof is in the pictures that they were and they came out GREAT! Aaron and his crew were great and you should contact Eye Wander Photo for all your photography needs at eyewanderphoto.com
You won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Aaron at Eye Wander Photography for our engagement photos and our wedding. The images couldn't have turned out better. He has quite a few ideas on how to get the perfect shot and they all turn out brilliantly. I've had nothing but compliments about our photos. If you are looking for a professional and quality driven photographer, Aaron at Eye Wander Photography is the only place you should look.
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caryn 1 Reviews
We were fortunate to have Aaron photograph our wedding in Michigan and a newlywed session the next day in downtown Detroit. When I booked originally booked Aaron, it was very obvious that he had a lot of passion for his craft and the art of photography which was very important to me when I was looking for a wedding photographer. I wanted someone who would capture memories in a special way for my special day. I definitely wasn't disappointed! He captured moments, details, and "posed" shots that beautifully told the story of the day and the love between my fiance/husband and me. There are were also some fun photos and ones that captured a lot of personality. And to top it off, they're the best photos of me that have ever been taken! The images are beyond words!! We have gotten so many compliments about our photos and quality of work by our photographer with comments like "unreal photos", "breath taking", and "stunning." I couldn't agree more! These are memories we're going to cherish forever.
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeff 1 Reviews
My wife and myself could not have been happier with selecting Aaron to be our photographer for our engagement shoot and our wedding. We wanted someone who was passionate about his work and after meeting Aaron for the first time, he definitely fit what we were looking for.

Quality of Work -- All of the photographs we have seen turned out incredible. Our friends and family have had nothing but great things and overwhelming compliments about the pictures we have shared with them, which is truly a testament to Aaron's skill along with his editing / presentation staff at Eye Wanderer.

Ease to work with -- One of the things I was worried about in doing an engagement shoot along with a wedding shoot was that spending several hours taking pictures would get repetitive and possibly boring. I couldn't have been more wrong! Aaron is very easy to get along with and even easier to work with. His passion for photography shines when spending time with him during a shoot. He made both my wife and myself feel comfortable, relaxed, and confident the entire time.

I would definitely recommend Aaron to friends and family and I would definitely want to work with Aaron again for any future event where I would want / need a photographer.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

David 1 Reviews
Aaron Hogan is a great photographer. He cared about our wedding as if it were his own. He was fun to work with and we were thrilled with the outcome of all of our pictures. My wife and I would definitely reccomend him to anyone and we will most certainly use him again once we have kids. Thank you Aaron for capturing the most important day of our lives.
Wedding: 04/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalie 1 Reviews
Aaron Hogan was chosen by my mother and me thirty minutes into our first meeting together. His passion for artistic beauty in capturing the most important day of a girl's life was amazing to me. He told us that he would make our journey together over the next year a storybook and would capture the "raw emotion" of moments especially when my dad and my future husband were to see me for the first time on the wedding day. It was right then that we asked if we could pay our deposit because we knew we had the perfect person for the job. My engagement, bridal, and wedding photos all turned out phenominal due to the persistance and hard work of such a talented photographer. Thank you Aaron Hogan!
Wedding: 04/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tracy 1 Reviews
Aaron is an amazing photographer with an extraordinary vision, like no other! Aaron photographed our wedding in March, 2013 capturing every emotion!! Our pictures are just perfect! Aaron also just took our family photos on location in St. Francisville! Again, beautiful photos......not to mention a great time with he and his precious wife! It says a lot about a photographer that you trust to photograph your only daughters wedding day......May 2,2014, see you then Aaron!
Wedding: 03/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Aaron Hogan and the whole Eye Wander team are AMAZING! Aaron and a second photographer Max capture every moment of our wedding with fine detail and beauty. From our first meeting with Aaron, we knew that he had to be our wedding photographer! We loved his style and energy. His work speaks for itself, but it was so important to us to have a person that we felt comfortable with, and who was interested in knowing us as a couple. He invests in his clients and this is reflected in his work. I feel that anyone who sees our photos whether engagement or wedding can see our personalities reflected in them. Aaron captured that beautifully!

Aaron is also more than just a photographer. He sat with my husband and I after each session and reviewed every picture with us. He edited and tweaked any picture we requested, so that we both felt like our best selves! His editing skills are FANTASTIC! He was so helpful in choosing the right pictures to display in our home and for our wedding album. His prints, canvases, and albums are of the highest quality, and we could not be more pleased with our purchases.

I would highly recommend Eye Wander Photo to anyone, and I look forward to working with him again in the future!
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hillary 1 Reviews
Aaron Hogan, of Eye Wander Photo, is an excellent photographer. He is professional and fun! I will never work with another photographer! He so very talented and cutting edge. Beautiful work! He really captured the love and excitement of our wedding!! Thanks so much Aaron and all of the staff at Eye Wander Photo!
Wedding: 11/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jason 1 Reviews
Aaron Hogan is a great photographer. He was definitely the best choice! We will be sure to use him again. We strongly recommend his services.
Wedding: 11/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ryan 1 Reviews
Words can not Express the job you did at our weeding . YOU ARE THE BEST HANDS DOWN. Thank You Ryan Morris.
Wedding: 11/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Greg 1 Reviews
My wife and I used Eye Wander Photo for our wedding last November and could not be happier about our choice. From the beginning to the end, it was a true pleasure to work with Aaron and his company. He is an extremely talented photographer. His understanding about light and vision of the surroundings makes for some inspirational and breathtaking pictures. Besides his raw talent, he was a wonderful person to work with. He was extremely professional, but also was a lot of fun. His attitude, personality, and style made our wedding a lot less stressful and more enjoyable then it would have been had we used someone else. After spending time with him at our engagement shoot and wedding, I consider him a friend and would highly recommend him for any event. I know that we will use Aaron and Eye Wander Photo again in the future!
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
 225-366-4567
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0