Expressway Music NYC DJ's
Gimmick free, Great Music from the most requested DJ's in NYC. Since 1992.
    60 Reviews
10 E.39th St
Suite 1126
New York, NY 10016  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (60)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David and his team were great to work with for our March 2014 wedding. Our wedding guests loved the music David played (as did the bride and groom!) and danced the night away! Additionally David and his team were extremely responsive and professional in all of our dealings w/ them. 100% recommend!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We met them at a friends wedding and they really took over the show!

David was/is a TRUE gentlemen, a classy DJ and really LISTENS to his clients. Whatever we asked them to play was played and whatever we asked them to exclude was excluded (despite the fact that some of guests cannot take no for an answer, LOL!)

Many thanks and I will be sure to recommend you guys to all upcoming friends and family events.

Thanks!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Would recommend him 100%
He was professional yet so very friendly, his knowledge of music is vast and he really was able to work the crowd to where the dance floor was never empty... We loved him and we were thrilled with his work, one of our best wedding memories is the music and David!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
we can't say enough good things about Expressway Music and especially - DJ Alberto. From the beginnong of the process to the wedding day, he/they were so great. Charissa and Alberto made the process very easy and they were extremely responsive and accomodating. But on the wedding day, Alberto was just so awesome. Always calm, cool and collected...but more importantly, he was so patient, flexibile and really great to work with. He is CLEARLY knowledgeable about wedding flow and what works/what doesn't, but he also was so awesome about staying later as needed and ensuring we were happy. He extended his hours on the spot because people were having so much fun and never sacrificed quality. The guy is top notch - i can't say enough good things. You would be well-served to hire him.

Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David was the DJ at our wedding and he was fantastic. The fact that he had all of our guests packed on the dance floor during the entire wedding says it all (and this includes our parents and elderly relatives from Korea!) and shows that he is really able to read the audience. Our guests didn't want to stop dancing and got the venue to play 3 songs after our end time. We got so many compliments on the great music and fun wedding and clearly this is all due to David. He also MC'ed and has an amazing voice (listen to his podcast when you have a chance).

David was helpful in providing music suggestions and in the end, we gave him musical license to play whatever he thought was appropriate to keep the guests dancing, which worked out perfectly.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used DJ David Swirsky for our wedding yesterday. He did an AMAZING job. A lot of guests were telling me how great the dj was. People danced the most of the time, including me!
Good music+ people dancing = one happy bride :)
Highly recommend!!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Worked with Expressway for our wedding. Dan Kingman was our DJ. I highly, highly recommend them. My wife and I are very detail oriented, and had a lot of ideas about how we wanted each piece of the wedding to play out. Expressway and Dan worked with us every step of the way. We wanted to use nice oldies background music for the cocktail hour and Dan accommodated. We had a song play when I came out for the bedeken, and it came on at just the right time. We had several songs in the processional set to play for different family members and again Dan navigated that seamlessly, which really added to the vibe of the entire ceremony. During the reception he played our first song right on cue as well. Dan's real talents came out during the reception. We gave him a must-play list about 12 songs long, together with Israeli music off of a jump drive. He played everything we requested and gave him but also used that information to weave in other music he thought we would like, and we did love all of it. He was a master at reading the crowd and knowing when to keep the volume on a little lower and when to blast the sound. He kept people dancing all night and every time the music shifted, people had a smile on their face that basically said "oh wow, this is a great song to play right now." That really was the ultimate test for me - the fact that people were up on their feet through the evening and our Rabbi yelled "one more song" at the end, which of course Dan obliged even though we had already gone over the official ending time by a few minutes. Dan was also a genuinely nice, chatty guy who was ready to accommodate any changes to our plans or to toss in something new on the fly. Really recommend Expressway and Dan in particular.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Dave was exactly what we were looking for in a DJ and all our guests had an absolute blast at our wedding thanks in large part to the awesome music that he played throughout the night. Dave was a pleasure from the moment we stepped into his office months before our wedding to discuss our vision with him, and he brought a level of professionalism and sincerity that no other DJ we met matched. He was more than willing to go the extra mile in terms of playing whatever music we wanted at our wedding, and varied it up enough so that both older and younger guests felt welcome on the dance floor. We had so many compliments at the end of the night about our DJ, and I couldn't recommend him highly enough.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
David was amazing! My husband and I were so happy with the music he played and the way he read the crowd. When trying to pick music, we weren't really sure what we wanted. We just gave a few suggestions to David and from there he totally got the vibe we were going for. He was able to accomodate the needs of our venue (with a very quick set-up) and he had guests from all generations out on the dance floor the whole evening. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were absolutely thrilled with the great music provided by Expressway. Everyone at our wedding raved about the music--the deejay kept all of us. dancing all our night long. He created a fun, lively atmosphere, and was so warm, flexible, and easy to work with. We couldn't have been happier!
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Dan did an amazing job at our wedding reception. He promised us when we first met him that he only plays full songs and doesn't talk unless introducing the wedding party which was important to us. He created the perfect playlist for our wedding based on minimal suggestions from us. We gave him a list and he organized it in a way that kept everyone dancing all night long! He played everything we asked and also honored our do not play list, to the point that he pulled me aside to let me know people were requesting one of my do not play songs and did I want him to play it or not! We cannot say enough good things about him and hope all of our friends use him so we can see him again!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Expressway exceeds the standard for professionalism, quality, and value. David and his team were beyond anything we could have hoped for in a wedding DJ. Our crowd was up dancing the entire night to a variety of well-mixed, diverse music. Expressway Music is an absolute necessity for an unforgettable wedding.
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We specifically hired David to dj at our event, and from start to finish he was amazing. He took the time to meet with us twice, and find out what we were really looking for in a dj.
He kept the crowd dancing the whole night(which was really important to us). Our group was small and diverse and he made everyone feel extremely comfortable. The guests and other vendors had only great things to say about him. He is warm, professional, personable and phenomenal at reading a room - I promise that you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Expressway created a night that was spectacular! David and Charissa worked with me and helped to make the music perfect. All of my guests keep raving about how great the music was!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely fantastic! David Swirsky is a total pro and you can tell he really just loves music. He was happy to humor our few requests and overall played a great selection of music. Our guests didn't stop dancing the whole night. People that never dance we're dancing. I swear. He's great and really reasonably priced for NYC.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David Swirsky and his team are the best! We are so happy with our choice. David has an extensive music knowledge and library. But perhaps the most important factor was that it was clear from our first meeting that he doesn’t just play his favorite music. He spent the time to understand our taste in music, and he also knows how to read the crowd. Our party really felt like it was just for us. He and his team were extremely easy to work with, professional, helpful and fun. He kept all of us on our feet the entire night!! We could not have asked for a better DJ!!
Wedding: 09/07/2012
Services Used: DJ
 212-953-9367
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0