Exclamation Imagery
Alexandria, VA  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Laura was absolutely awesome to work with from start to finish. From the beginning, she was always super responsive, accommodating and professional, and went the extra mile to help out with whatever I needed, both beforehand and on the day of. She helped me think through things in advance that helped the day of run really smoothly, and had a great assistant, who we also loved. My father in law (who has 3 other married children) said she was the most professional photographer he'd ever worked with. Because she was so efficient and organized, we finished the family shots quickly on the day of and had more time for other photos of the two of us. She was super focused on getting great photos all day and it totally paid off - they are beautiful! Besides, she is a great bargain compared to the rates of other photographers in the area, especially considering that her fee includes an assistant.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The wedding photographer is who you have to spend the majority of your day with and I'm so happy it was Laura and her assistant Bonnie. We had the luxury of time and interviewed 10 photographers for our big day. I needed a person who was going to be able to wrangle my very large family, keep me on time, and get fun pictures. My husband and I did a photo shoot at the White House, Union Station, and the Capitol before heading to the wedding venue. My husband and I met on a D.C. bus and wanted to incorporate this; we have photos kissing in front of a Metro bus that looks amazing but took some work to get. Laura is assertive, and when she's "got it" I know she does. I will never regret my decision to have Laura as my photographer and recommend interviewing Laura first!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If we could give Laura 10 stars, we absolutely would! From the moment we initially met for a consultation with Laura last year, we've felt completely at ease, in good hands, and without doubt that our photos would exceed expectations (and they did!). Laura goes out of her way to connect with you on a personal level, and you feel completely in your comfort zone/relaxed on your big day.

Laura was on time, organized, and captured absolutely everything to a T! Her work truly captured the essence of the event and highlighted her obvious ability to capture people and moments flawlessly and at just the right instances!

I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Exclamation Imagery's photography to any couple planning a wedding (or looking to photograph another special occasion!).
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Laura Scheidt, the lead photographer of Exclamation Imagery, LLC provided all of the photography for my wedding in May of 2013. The day of, she and her assistant did a wonderful job. They were both prompt and professional, yet warm and so easy to talk to. I really appreciated how confidently and easily they both interacted with my family and friends.

One of the best things about Laura's photography is her ability to capture raw emotion without being invasive. I have great pictures of myself, my husband, family and friends with tears of joy in our eyes and radiant smiles. The great thing is we really weren't aware that she was even snapping pictures. The photos were stunning!

Finally, Laura took all of the requisite/standard wedding and reception shots and made it a point to ask in advance for any specific family or group shots that we wanted. This helped things go smoothly immediately after the ceremony.

My husband and I did not hire a videographer, we relied solely on Laura for a visual record of our wedding. We have no regrets. I recommend, without hesitiation, her services. She takes beautiful pictures and is great to work with.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so pleased with our wedding photos (and engagement photos) from Laura at Exclamation Imagery. Laura is incredibly professional, has an amazing eye, and was always accommodating to my sometimes eccentric requests, like asking for copies of certain photos in both black and white and color. (My husband likes B&W photos...I do not.)

If I had to make any criticism at all, it's that I wish we could have found a slightly better location for our formals- Laura hadn't worked at my venue before, and weather prevented us from using the location we had originally planned for formals, and so we had to scramble a bit to find an appropriate backdrop.

But we ended up with hundreds of absolutely amazing photographs of our friends and family, and everyone who's seen the pictures absolutely loves them- Laura really has a talent for making everyone she photographs look their absolute best. We also had a really great experience with our engagement shoot too, during which Laura was great at finding the best ways to use the space to get some amazing pictures. I would highly recommend Laura to anyone- she's a great value for the amazing quality of service she provides, and she is a pleasure to work with.
Wedding: 01/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Other reviewers' comments mention a number of things I agree with wholeheartedly, from Laura's preparation, flexibility, and professionalism, to her ability to produce hundreds of album-ready photos. Our own wedding photos felt very organic - exactly as we hoped - thanks to our engagement shoot experience (both were shot in locations Laura had never been to before, but nevertheless captured with creativity and intelligence).

That said, despite our interactions leading up to the wedding, we didn't fully anticipate her ability to draw out the setting, atmosphere, and experiences of our guests. Thanks to Laura's photographs, we have a chance to enjoy it as our guests enjoyed it and means for remember it as they might, which has been such a gift. Beautiful pictures, happy faces on friends and family - I can't recommend Laura enough.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 5 Reviews
I cannot say enough good things about Laura and Exclamation Imagery. Laura was amazing to work with. My husband and I both felt comfortable with her from our first meeting. We went in to our engagement shoot not really knowing what it would be like or what to do, but Laura made it feel so relaxed and easy, and the photos came out better than we could have hoped. She was flexible and very helpful leading up to the wedding. Our church had some pretty strict rules on photography and we knew our timeline was very tight, but Laura handled everything, she coordinated with the church assistant so I wouldn't have to stress out about do's and don'ts, and she kept everything moving, but still got all of the family shots we wanted. We received our photos so quickly. They were truly incredible photographs. Laura was able to capture some really beautiful moments between me and my husband, and among all our guests throughout the night. Plus, she was really great to work with in person and over email. We couldn't have asked for anything better. She was our favorite vendor!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We were thrilled to have selected Exclamation Imagery for our wedding, Laura was an amazing photographer. She had been highly recommended to us by friends whose wedding photos we loved, and seeing her gallery and meeting her in person sealed the deal. We had met a few photographers before meeting Laura, and we immediately felt comfortable and relaxed around Laura and knew she would be a great fit. Her prices were very reasonable, and we appreciated the flexibility in her packages. She was great to communicate with in the months leading up to the wedding, letting me know what information I could give her in advance (types of shots we wanted, who we wanted in the family formals, etc) to make things go smoothly and efficiently on the day of.

On the day of the wedding, Laura was exceptional. She and her assistant/second-shooter arrived early, and got started shooting right away. My husband and I had never had formal photos done before, and I really appreciated that Laura was very straightforward but easy-going in directing us, which made us feel comfortable. She had great ideas for settings and poses for the artsy-posed shots I wanted, and they turned out stunning. She was also super-efficient organizing and directing us through multiple sets of family group photos after the wedding, making sure to get all the group shots we wanted, but moving through it quickly, as we didn't want to miss too much of the cocktail hour. The rest of the night, Laura was great-- she was always around snapping candids, but never intrusive.

The photos turned out beautifully-- we literally have hundreds of shots that we love and are album-worthy material. The formals are exquisite, and she also did an amazing job capturing expressions and movement and emotion as the night went on and on the dance floor. She did an amazing job with each photo, determining what would look best for each (black and white, vintage tint) so that we have a really great variety. Highly recommend Laura!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The pictures that Laura Scheidt took of my daughter’s August 18, 2012 wedding are absolutely beautiful. Laura has an amazing talent for capturing all the important joyful and loving moments of the day. She got all of the shots that we requested and so much more. We love every single one of the pictures. Laura and her assistant were great to work with in every way. At the initial meeting Laura clearly explained the pricing, how she works, and the product. She answered every question we had and was always patient, forthright, and professional. The engagement photo session went great and she made a special effort to get back the pictures in time for my daughter to use them in one of the wedding preparations. On the day of the wedding, Laura was very efficient and kept the formal photo sessions right on time. I greatly appreciated that she really listened to what the bride and groom wanted. I am so glad that we chose Laura to photograph my daughter’s wedding. We will always cherish these wonderful pictures. I highly recommend Exclamation Imagery.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One meeting with Laura, and my husband and I knew we found our wedding photographer. She has such a warm, friendly presence and her work is just phenomenal. It's hard to find a talented photojournalistic photographer at a reasonable price in the DMV area, but Laura (and her assistant, Elysia!) surpassed our expectations on every level. She was very open to working out timing, coming early, and going to several different photo locations on our wedding day. From the moment the wedding was over, I was itching to get a look at the photos - we got an amazing preview about 2 weeks after, then the full gallery just over another 2 weeks later (which is really good in the wedding photography world!). The thing that stood out most to both my husband and I is how how good Laura was about capturing moments and people - I don't think I've ever seen so many happy, beautiful, feel-good pictures in my life! Every time we go through the pictures, we're transported back to that day. I can't thank her enough for everything she did for us!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Laura was fantastic. We really clicked with her right away and loved her style of photography, especially her black and white work. We had also seen lots of her work in interesting architectural venues, and this was another reason we decided to go with her. We had two photographers for our wedding. Both Laura and her assistant were always in the right place without being pushy. We got over 700 photos in a mixture of color and black and white. Laura was even able to photoshop out some unfortunately located exit signs.
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Exclamation Imagery photographed our wedding and did a fantastic job. Laura and her assistant did a great job of being unobtrusive but also took great photos which captured the day. They also moved quickly through our formal family pictures so that we could enjoy the cocktail hour. We received a CD with all of the photos so that we could make whatever prints we wanted to and did not have to order them through Exclamation Imagery. The package we picked also included a wedding album. We picked out the photos we liked the best which was hard because there were so many great ones. Laura arranged all of the photos and had them printed in a photo book. It came out great. She did a wonderful job and was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had first heard of Laura through my friend who wed last year. Her pictures were wonderful and decided to book her for my own wedding.

We went to the Lincoln Memorial for our engagement shoot. My fiance was hesitant about taking professional pictures but she quickly put him at east with a morning mimosa. Our pictures looked great.

The day of our wedding, Laura arrived early and captured events prior to the ceremony throughout the rest of the night. They were there for more than 8 hours.

We paid a little bit more and got a photobooth. Our friends loved it. Cant wait to see the pics.

Wedding: 07/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can't say enough wonderful things about Laura (& Alicia). I wanted unique wedding photos and Exclamation Imagery certainly delivered! They were patient, flexible, and friendly.

They asked what we wanted - right down to a lengthy site visit (we had a large outdoor venue) to make sure they knew exactly where we wanted each set of photos. I bumped my hair appointment up a day before the wedding and Laura had no problem making the adjustment...she even arrived earlier than the hairdresser. In the chaos of an unexpected rain storm, she made the most out of the small indoor space and captured the "intimate" ceremony beautifully.

And, most importantly, the photos are INCREDIBLE. I mean my mother-in-law-is-a-photographer-and-she-says-they're-incredible-INCREDIBLE. We can't wait to get the 12x12 album that was included in our (reasonable priced) package!
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I hired Exclamation Imagery to photograph our wedding. Of all the wedding decisions that needed to be made, the photography was THE most important aspect for me...and in that regard we have ZERO regrets. Laura and her assistant showed up early, took AMAZING pictures and made everyone feel at ease. My wife can be a bit late (to EVERYTHING), so we were running a bit behind schedule and I was afraid we wouldn't get all the shots we really wanted. Laura got us back on schedule, and we even had time to shoot a few extras that we weren't expecting. When I first saw her previous work, I completely fell in love with her detail shots and her candids. I figured any good photog could snap a standard formal shot, but the candids and detail shots were what really gave a wedding set character. I am happy to say that ALL the shots contributed to the overall beauty in the set: the details, the formals, the "fun formals", the candids...everything. We've gotten nothing but compliments. We couldn't be happier. Thanks Laura!
-Eli Strong
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After seeing a friends wedding pictures, I had to know who took the gorgeous pictures! It was Laura with Exclamation Imagery and her assistant! Laura is so easy going, laid back, and an amazing photographer! After my husband and I met with Laura, she answered all of our questions, showed us wedding albums, and continued to follow up with us throughout our engagement to see if we had any questions. She gave us a photography shot list and was extremely prompt in sending us the online picture gallery. We received our wedding CD with pictures very quickly as well. I'm so lucky I found Laura through a friend and would recommend Exclamation Imagery to anyone in the Northern VA area looking for a photographer for their wedding day! :)
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Photography
 585-943-5633
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0