events by MV
Providing personal and professional music entertainment for your special occasions
    98 Reviews
Saint Paul, MN 55117  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Classical...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (98)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Five-star review, for a five-star DJ. Adrian is amazing and after hiring him for our fall barn/tent wedding, we can see why he has such incredible reviews. He willingly accepted our long list of play/don't play music, read the crowd perfectly both during our dinner and during dancing, and was a true pro. He even went above and beyond by meeting us at our venue weeks before the ceremony to get acquainted with the directions and with the space. We feel so lucky to have been referred to Adrian by another bride. Adrian FAR surpasses DJs from the big Minnesota vendors. Do yourself and your wedding a favor by booking him early.
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adrian was SO awesome. The DJ/music was one of the most important parts of my wedding reception, and he did no disappoint. He put up with A LOT of requests and questions from me along the way, and was always informative and great at communicating. He made sure that our night went seamlessly, and even helped out when "bumps" came up at the reception hall - going above and beyond his job responsibilities to help out however he could (this included queuing up the music to play with my slideshow within minutes when the reception hall no longer had the speakers to hook up to my computer that they said they would have). He was so helpful and easy to work with, and most importantly our dance floor was packed ALL NIGHT. Everyone loved him - we even cheered for him as he left the building!!! Thanks again to Adrian for making our wedding reception so special! If you are looking for a great DJ, Events by MV is the way to go :)
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alicia 1 Reviews
Adrian Perryman did an amazing job! We found him online with great reviews and I understand why everyone else was so happy with his service. My husband and I had a large wedding in our backyard and we received nothing but great feedback from family and friends about the music. Adrian was always quick to respond to emails and was able to meet numerous times to go over the music playlist, the layout of the yard and our first meeting. I had no worries when it came to the DJ and knew right away that we made the right choice. Not only did he provide great music, he also provided us with high quality photos of the dance floor and also video clips from our first dance to the last song.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adrian did an amazing job at our wedding as our DJ, and he also provided us with a secondary sound system for our outdoor ceremony, music for our outdoor cocktail hour, uplighting and a monogram for our indoor reception. Events by MV was a referral from our friend, and we can see why she refers him to everyone she knows. This was the second wedding we were at with Events by MV as the DJ, and Adrian does not disappoint. He is very easy to work with, extremely professional, and he goes above and beyond to do a great job. We only gave him a short list of specific songs for him to play during the dance, and we left it up to him to pick the rest of it. All of the music was exactly the type of music we wanted to hear, and our guests would agree. We received a lot of compliments from our friends and family. We would not hesitate to use Events by MV for any other event, and we would highly recommend him to anyone we know. Thank you Adrian!!!
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were in search of an awesome DJ and found just that! Adrian was very professional and helpful throughout our whole experience. Most importantly, he kept the dance floor packed and gave everyone a night to remember! We recieved comments from guests of all ages about what a great DJ we had and couldn't agree more. So glad we chose Events by MV DJ for our big day!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adrian really made our night! We had a large wedding with a wide range of diversity and ages so we were hopeful we could find a DJ that met everyone's taste and kept the dance floor moving all night - and boy did Adrian deliver! He is great at what he does but is not pushy or intense those first couple of meetings prior to our wedding. He has a quiet confidence which was so refreshing. All of our guests had great things to say about our dance and music! In addition, we paid Adrian to do the uplighting in our venue and it was the perfect addition! It definitely added to our venue and was beautiful during the dance. He did a great job keeping things moving on time per our previous conversations and was open to songs that we wanted as well as requests by friends and family. Super affordable and perfect in every way. Thanks Adrian!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 1 Reviews
Adrian Perryman did such an amazing job! My husband I received nothing but great feedback about the music and the friendly attitude Adrian portrayed. I could not have asked for a better DJ. Adrian made sure to play different generes of music to make everyone at the wedding happy. He was always available if I had any questions. I would highly recommend Events by MV to anyone. Thank you so much Adrian.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I found this DJ was very helpful. He was very flexible and went with the flow making the night easier on me and my husband. Even though he is very flexible he was very professional and punctual. This DJ is Knowledgeable About music, This made the planning process go very smoothly.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 1 Reviews
Adrian was absolutely wonderful to work with! He had great communication through the entire process. We loved the pictures and videos he took during our wedding as well!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julia 1 Reviews
Adrian Perryman is a wonderful DJ. He was very attentive to guests and kept a positive and welcoming environment. The music was perfect and he even provided a video montage of photos for us. I have recommended him to family members in the years past and will continue to recommend him as well!
Wedding: 07/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jaimie 1 Reviews
Adrian was prompt and courteous throughout the entire process. He provided a nice looking setup for his equipment as well as impressive uplighting throughout my large venue. He had no problem acting as an emcee and making all the announcements that we needed. As for the music, he was very accommodating to the tastes of my husband's family. My mother-in-law even brought a CD that she wanted a few songs from. He was also able to download a few out of the ordinary songs that were requested in order to satisfy everyone. He doesn't just play music from his computer and call himself a DJ, he is a real professional with top of the line equipment and an extensive collection and knowledge of music. On top of the music, lighting, and emcee services, his wife also provided reception photography and we were able to get many high quality photos of the dance after our photographer left. Overall it was a great experience and I would recommend Events by MV to everyone.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adrian was prompt and courteous throughout the entire process. He provided a nice looking setup for his equipment as well as impressive uplighting throughout my large venue. He had no problem acting as an emcee and making all the announcements that we needed. As for the music, he was very accommodating to the tastes of my husband's family. My mother-in-law even brought a CD that she wanted a few songs from. He was also able to download a few out of the ordinary songs that were requested in order to satisfy everyone. He doesn't just play music from his computer and call himself a DJ, he is a real professional with top of the line equipment and an extensive collection and knowledge of music. On top of the music, lighting, and emcee services, his wife also provided reception photography and we were able to get many high quality photos of the dance after our photographer left. Overall it was a great experience and I would recommend Events by MV to everyone.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
He did an awesome job! We had a lot of requests for songs that weren't necessarily Top 40 and he found a way to play everything we requested! Very professional, flexible, and did a great job keeping people on the dance floor!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Peter 1 Reviews
If you are looking for a great DJ. This is the one!!! My wife and I got married in the summer of 2014. I am pleased to tell you that Adrian is the best as they come. He is very professional and will definitely keep the party going. He is very quick on response time for transitions and has a very clean setup. We cannot overstate how impressed we were. Thank you again Adrian for doing such a great job with our wedding.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kress 2 Reviews
Did out wedding this last Friday, had a great experience. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 3 Reviews
Great job!!! Loved every part, would definitely recommend!
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ
 651-276-5518
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0