events by MV
Providing personal and professional music entertainment for your special occasions
Saint Paul, MN 55117  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Classical...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (78)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adrian was absolutely phenomenal to work with! He was professional, detail oriented, and extremely responsive. We threw a black tie wedding and Adrian was great working with our planner, venue coordinator, pus photographer and videographer! We wanted specific music and he catered to every need! Our guests were blown away!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kayti 2 Reviews
Adrian was courteous, prompt and professional. He did a great job with the ceremony, cocktail hour and the reception. Everyone was out dancing and having a fantastic time. I would highly recommend his services.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrew 1 Reviews
Events by MV was awesome for our wedding reception ! His up lighting really added to our reception and really set the place off. Everyone complimented how cool the lighting was that night.
He was great staying in contact with us up to the date, I would highly recommend his services for couples looking for a great wedding DJ !
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

sara 1 Reviews
Adrian is amazing!! I have worked with him at other weddings and so I already knew how talented he was. Mostly I knew that we could trust that he was going to play great music no matter what. He knows how to read a crowd and get everyone out on the dance floor. No one wanted to leave the dance floor the whole night of the wedding. All our friends have asked for his information and said he was one of the best DJ's they've ever seen at a wedding. I highly recommend Adrian to everyone I know!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

g_cleveland 6 Reviews
Adrian was amazing to work with! He did a great job at keeping the dance floor busy from beginning to end- at the end of the night guests didn't want him to stop playing! He is great at catering the music to please everyone at the wedding. He was really easy to work with, very laid back, very professional and very reliable. Planning any event you know that a stress-free vendor is what you want and need. I would HIGHLY recommend Events by MV to everyone!! If you are having an event contact Events by MV NOW!
Wedding: 08/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
I really appreciated our DJ, he did a great job and did his job perfectly. I really appreciated that he was able to play the music we requested being that we are a multi-cultural family. I would recommend him all the way!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 9 Reviews
If I could give an even higher rating, I absolutely would. Adrian met with us to discuss our wants and boy did he deliver! I emailed him several times just days before the wedding due to some changes and again, Adrian delivered without complaint. The day of the wedding and even at rehearsal, I knew hiring Adrian was a smart decision. From the uplighting to the music to the announcing and so on, he was amazing and I would recommend him to anyone. Since he DJ's other events, he knew just what to play based on how our guests were acting, who was dancing, who wasn't dancing, etc. He is amazing. Hire him. You will NOT be dissapointed!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eric 1 Reviews
Adrian was a great DJ!!! He had the dance-floor packed from the minute dinner was over until we started the karaoke fun. Adrian was willing to travel a quite a ways to work our event and was super responsive to requests during his set. Adrian was a great value relative to other DJ services. On top of all of this, Adrian is really fun and very professional. I highly recommend Adrian to anyone looking for a DJ.

PS. I read these reviews myself in deciding on our wedding DJ. I thought they must be fake because all the reviews of Adrian were so great. After seeing Adrian in action, I can tell you that every 5 star review is well-deserved.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Crystal 1 Reviews
Events by MV provided great music for our entire wedding day! From the processional to the last song, everything was fabulous! Adrian was very professional, responded promptly to all my questions, and even went the extra mile with a few surprises that were planned for our wedding! Our guests had a great time and the dance floor was on fire all night!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
Amazing is the word that continually comes to mind when I think of my wedding reception!! All weekend long everyone talked about how incredible the music was! My husband and I have eclectic music tastes and Adrian played songs that we wanted to hear but at the same time I told him to do what he does best and get people dancing! And did they ever!!! People danced all night long. Simply amazing!
Wedding: 04/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 2 Reviews
Adrian, DJ MV, was the easiest and best vendor to work with! He was professional and responsive to all of our needs, and was very flexible when we weren't quite sure what we wanted :) I knew that I had to book him as soon as possible after our engagement, as I did not want to miss out on having him as our DJ. He's very reasonably priced, and worth so much more than he charges. He kept our guests on the dance floor all night long and we begged for more when it was over. He keeps the party going! He will not try to BE the entertainment (as some DJs do), but rather BROUGHT the entertainment. You cannot go wrong using Events by MV!
Wedding: 04/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deidre 1 Reviews
Amazing job reading the group and providing customized music based on who was up dancing! Totally recommend Adrian!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
DJ MV was phenomenal! We had a blended Indian and American wedding playing all types of music-old school, rap, hip hop, pop, Indian, and more!
He blended the music to keep the party going until 2am! Best DJ!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sibby 1 Reviews
Adrian was fantastic to work with! He was extremely flexible providing sound equipment and help during the cocktial hour, ceremony and helping a few friends play live music...followed by DJ service that was professional and fun, there was dancing all night and everyone had a wonderful time! His help in coordinating all the music was a huge help!
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 1 Reviews
I chose Events by MV (Adrian) for my recent wedding and couldn't be happier. He is by far the best DJ around no matter the event or venue. He will play based on your preferences/requests, but also caters to your specific audience to ensure everyone has an enjoyable experience. If I ever need a DJ service again, he will certainly be the person I call.

Thanks again for being a part of our special day!
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adrian was awesome and kept the music going. Everyone complimented us on our DJ and had a great time dancing. We had Sarah take pictures and her pictures were wonderful and captured the evening on the dance floor. Events by MV is very easy to work with and made our reception fun and memorable!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: DJ
 651-276-5518
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0