events by MV
Providing personal and professional music entertainment for your special occasions
Saint Paul, MN 55117  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Classical...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (85)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adrian was prompt and courteous throughout the entire process. He provided a nice looking setup for his equipment as well as impressive uplighting throughout my large venue. He had no problem acting as an emcee and making all the announcements that we needed. As for the music, he was very accommodating to the tastes of my husband's family. My mother-in-law even brought a CD that she wanted a few songs from. He was also able to download a few out of the ordinary songs that were requested in order to satisfy everyone. He doesn't just play music from his computer and call himself a DJ, he is a real professional with top of the line equipment and an extensive collection and knowledge of music. On top of the music, lighting, and emcee services, his wife also provided reception photography and we were able to get many high quality photos of the dance after our photographer left. Overall it was a great experience and I would recommend Events by MV to everyone.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jaimie 1 Reviews
Adrian was prompt and courteous throughout the entire process. He provided a nice looking setup for his equipment as well as impressive uplighting throughout my large venue. He had no problem acting as an emcee and making all the announcements that we needed. As for the music, he was very accommodating to the tastes of my husband's family. My mother-in-law even brought a CD that she wanted a few songs from. He was also able to download a few out of the ordinary songs that were requested in order to satisfy everyone. He doesn't just play music from his computer and call himself a DJ, he is a real professional with top of the line equipment and an extensive collection and knowledge of music. On top of the music, lighting, and emcee services, his wife also provided reception photography and we were able to get many high quality photos of the dance after our photographer left. Overall it was a great experience and I would recommend Events by MV to everyone.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
He did an awesome job! We had a lot of requests for songs that weren't necessarily Top 40 and he found a way to play everything we requested! Very professional, flexible, and did a great job keeping people on the dance floor!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 3 Reviews
Great job!!! Loved every part, would definitely recommend!
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kress 2 Reviews
Did out wedding this last Friday, had a great experience. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 2 Reviews
Adrian was absoutly amazing to work with, he is easy to work with, kind, amd great at what he does. You can tell that he get great joy from it. We will highly recommend him to anyone and everyone.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anne 1 Reviews
Adrian, the owner of Events by MV, was the DJ for our recent wedding ceremony and reception. We couldn't have been happier! The DJ is what makes or breaks a wedding and Adrain definitely made ours a great party. He selected music that pleased both the older and younger folks. His announcements were on queue and worked seamlessly with all the other vendors. I would definitely recommend!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adrian was absolutely phenomenal to work with! He was professional, detail oriented, and extremely responsive. We threw a black tie wedding and Adrian was great working with our planner, venue coordinator, pus photographer and videographer! We wanted specific music and he catered to every need! Our guests were blown away!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kayti 2 Reviews
Adrian was courteous, prompt and professional. He did a great job with the ceremony, cocktail hour and the reception. Everyone was out dancing and having a fantastic time. I would highly recommend his services.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrew 1 Reviews
Events by MV was awesome for our wedding reception ! His up lighting really added to our reception and really set the place off. Everyone complimented how cool the lighting was that night.
He was great staying in contact with us up to the date, I would highly recommend his services for couples looking for a great wedding DJ !
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

sara 1 Reviews
Adrian is amazing!! I have worked with him at other weddings and so I already knew how talented he was. Mostly I knew that we could trust that he was going to play great music no matter what. He knows how to read a crowd and get everyone out on the dance floor. No one wanted to leave the dance floor the whole night of the wedding. All our friends have asked for his information and said he was one of the best DJ's they've ever seen at a wedding. I highly recommend Adrian to everyone I know!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

g_cleveland 6 Reviews
Adrian was amazing to work with! He did a great job at keeping the dance floor busy from beginning to end- at the end of the night guests didn't want him to stop playing! He is great at catering the music to please everyone at the wedding. He was really easy to work with, very laid back, very professional and very reliable. Planning any event you know that a stress-free vendor is what you want and need. I would HIGHLY recommend Events by MV to everyone!! If you are having an event contact Events by MV NOW!
Wedding: 08/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
I really appreciated our DJ, he did a great job and did his job perfectly. I really appreciated that he was able to play the music we requested being that we are a multi-cultural family. I would recommend him all the way!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 9 Reviews
If I could give an even higher rating, I absolutely would. Adrian met with us to discuss our wants and boy did he deliver! I emailed him several times just days before the wedding due to some changes and again, Adrian delivered without complaint. The day of the wedding and even at rehearsal, I knew hiring Adrian was a smart decision. From the uplighting to the music to the announcing and so on, he was amazing and I would recommend him to anyone. Since he DJ's other events, he knew just what to play based on how our guests were acting, who was dancing, who wasn't dancing, etc. He is amazing. Hire him. You will NOT be dissapointed!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eric 1 Reviews
Adrian was a great DJ!!! He had the dance-floor packed from the minute dinner was over until we started the karaoke fun. Adrian was willing to travel a quite a ways to work our event and was super responsive to requests during his set. Adrian was a great value relative to other DJ services. On top of all of this, Adrian is really fun and very professional. I highly recommend Adrian to anyone looking for a DJ.

PS. I read these reviews myself in deciding on our wedding DJ. I thought they must be fake because all the reviews of Adrian were so great. After seeing Adrian in action, I can tell you that every 5 star review is well-deserved.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Crystal 1 Reviews
Events by MV provided great music for our entire wedding day! From the processional to the last song, everything was fabulous! Adrian was very professional, responded promptly to all my questions, and even went the extra mile with a few surprises that were planned for our wedding! Our guests had a great time and the dance floor was on fire all night!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
 651-276-5518
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0