events by MV
Providing personal and professional music entertainment for your special occasions
    91 Reviews
Saint Paul, MN 55117  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Classical...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (91)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were in search of an awesome DJ and found just that! Adrian was very professional and helpful throughout our whole experience. Most importantly, he kept the dance floor packed and gave everyone a night to remember! We recieved comments from guests of all ages about what a great DJ we had and couldn't agree more. So glad we chose Events by MV DJ for our big day!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adrian really made our night! We had a large wedding with a wide range of diversity and ages so we were hopeful we could find a DJ that met everyone's taste and kept the dance floor moving all night - and boy did Adrian deliver! He is great at what he does but is not pushy or intense those first couple of meetings prior to our wedding. He has a quiet confidence which was so refreshing. All of our guests had great things to say about our dance and music! In addition, we paid Adrian to do the uplighting in our venue and it was the perfect addition! It definitely added to our venue and was beautiful during the dance. He did a great job keeping things moving on time per our previous conversations and was open to songs that we wanted as well as requests by friends and family. Super affordable and perfect in every way. Thanks Adrian!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I found this DJ was very helpful. He was very flexible and went with the flow making the night easier on me and my husband. Even though he is very flexible he was very professional and punctual. This DJ is Knowledgeable About music, This made the planning process go very smoothly.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 1 Reviews
Adrian was absolutely wonderful to work with! He had great communication through the entire process. We loved the pictures and videos he took during our wedding as well!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adrian was prompt and courteous throughout the entire process. He provided a nice looking setup for his equipment as well as impressive uplighting throughout my large venue. He had no problem acting as an emcee and making all the announcements that we needed. As for the music, he was very accommodating to the tastes of my husband's family. My mother-in-law even brought a CD that she wanted a few songs from. He was also able to download a few out of the ordinary songs that were requested in order to satisfy everyone. He doesn't just play music from his computer and call himself a DJ, he is a real professional with top of the line equipment and an extensive collection and knowledge of music. On top of the music, lighting, and emcee services, his wife also provided reception photography and we were able to get many high quality photos of the dance after our photographer left. Overall it was a great experience and I would recommend Events by MV to everyone.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jaimie 1 Reviews
Adrian was prompt and courteous throughout the entire process. He provided a nice looking setup for his equipment as well as impressive uplighting throughout my large venue. He had no problem acting as an emcee and making all the announcements that we needed. As for the music, he was very accommodating to the tastes of my husband's family. My mother-in-law even brought a CD that she wanted a few songs from. He was also able to download a few out of the ordinary songs that were requested in order to satisfy everyone. He doesn't just play music from his computer and call himself a DJ, he is a real professional with top of the line equipment and an extensive collection and knowledge of music. On top of the music, lighting, and emcee services, his wife also provided reception photography and we were able to get many high quality photos of the dance after our photographer left. Overall it was a great experience and I would recommend Events by MV to everyone.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
He did an awesome job! We had a lot of requests for songs that weren't necessarily Top 40 and he found a way to play everything we requested! Very professional, flexible, and did a great job keeping people on the dance floor!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Peter 1 Reviews
If you are looking for a great DJ. This is the one!!! My wife and I got married in the summer of 2014. I am pleased to tell you that Adrian is the best as they come. He is very professional and will definitely keep the party going. He is very quick on response time for transitions and has a very clean setup. We cannot overstate how impressed we were. Thank you again Adrian for doing such a great job with our wedding.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 3 Reviews
Great job!!! Loved every part, would definitely recommend!
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kress 2 Reviews
Did out wedding this last Friday, had a great experience. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 2 Reviews
Adrian was absoutly amazing to work with, he is easy to work with, kind, amd great at what he does. You can tell that he get great joy from it. We will highly recommend him to anyone and everyone.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anne 1 Reviews
Adrian, the owner of Events by MV, was the DJ for our recent wedding ceremony and reception. We couldn't have been happier! The DJ is what makes or breaks a wedding and Adrain definitely made ours a great party. He selected music that pleased both the older and younger folks. His announcements were on queue and worked seamlessly with all the other vendors. I would definitely recommend!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patrick 1 Reviews
We hired Adrian to DJ our wedding reception in January 2014, and he far exceeded our and our guests' expectations. Adrian is extremely professional, accurate, fun, adaptable, and easy to work with. He kept in regular contact from the time we booked him until the wedding day and met with us face-to-face before the event to learn more about us and what we were looking for. He kept a focus on making it "our" event. The day of our wedding he WOWed us and our guests. Everything from his equipment to his voice to his demeanor and interactions with guests just screamed professionalism. I have been to wedding receptions where the DJ is cocky and acts like it's "his" party; not a hint of that with Mr. Perryman. We loved the "extra stuff" he did that we didn't even anticipate, such as posting a highlight video of the dance to YouTube and making note of the exact playlist and sending it to us a few days after the event. Two great surprises when they arrived in our e-mail while on the honeymoon! Hands down our favorite vendor that we dealt with for our wedding. Flawless execution, and a very fair price.
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adrian was absolutely phenomenal to work with! He was professional, detail oriented, and extremely responsive. We threw a black tie wedding and Adrian was great working with our planner, venue coordinator, pus photographer and videographer! We wanted specific music and he catered to every need! Our guests were blown away!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kayti 2 Reviews
Adrian was courteous, prompt and professional. He did a great job with the ceremony, cocktail hour and the reception. Everyone was out dancing and having a fantastic time. I would highly recommend his services.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrew 1 Reviews
Events by MV was awesome for our wedding reception ! His up lighting really added to our reception and really set the place off. Everyone complimented how cool the lighting was that night.
He was great staying in contact with us up to the date, I would highly recommend his services for couples looking for a great wedding DJ !
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
 651-276-5518
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0