Erick Gerson: Professional Makeup Artist
Makeup, Grand Rapids MI, Rockford MI, Holland MI, Lansing MI, Kalamazoo MI, Makeup Artist
2218 W. Blaine Ave
Grand Rapids, MI 49507  | map
Services: Body Art, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (51)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
While setting up and getting ready for a very good friends wedding this past weekend, I realized that I had pretty much sweated off all of my make-up. Erick was in attendance to do the make-up for CJ and others for this special wedding. I've heard wonders about Erick, because well, as a model-he does all of CJ's make-up, and she just had to have him there for her wedding! I wasn't even scheduled to have my make-up done. While the bride and wedding party were out getting their pics taken, I asked Erick if he'd help me out. With just a few questions, he proceeded to give me a fresh look for the wedding. I like a light, dewy-more natural look, lol. Erick, my make-up man of choice now, stunned me with such a fresh look...... When I walked outside, my 7 year old granddaughter just stared at me. Nana she said, you look so different, you look good! If I could look like this everyday for the rest of my life, I'd be one very happy lady. Thank you Erick Gerson !!!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
0.2 out of 5.0
0.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I had a trial run with Erick, loved the make-up, however getting a hold of him was a little difficult. I emailed him the Wednesday before my wedding and didn't get a response until 10pm Friday the day before my wedding-he confirmed he would be meeting me at 10am Saturday. At 9:20am Saturday 40 minutes before he was supposed to meet me he called and said he was in New York. His flight was canceled the night before and didn't give me the respect of letting me know. I was very disappointed and no Bride deserves this on her wedding day. Nor did he find a stand in that would be able to meet me at 10am Saturday.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
AMAZING work! He is so fun to be around and is just a sweet guy to work with! Absolutely my favorite part of the wedding preparation! He makes you feel confident and beautiful! Erick definitely went above and beyond my expectations!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Erick is by far one of the most talented makeup artists in the industry. He not only does great work, but also is easy to work with and very fun to have around while getting ready for your big day! After being in my friends wedding earlier this year and having Erick do my makeup, I knew I had to have him for my own wedding. I felt so lucky to have him there for my big day and would recommend him to anyone looking for a perfect makeup application (airbrush or regular, they are both great!)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erick provided me the BEST Professional service ever. He made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day. He worked around my busy schedule and was extremely nice! I showed him a look that I wanted and he went above and beyond what I expected! my mother and bridesmaids said, "this is the most beautiful I've ever looked." Everyone kept asking me who did my makeup...including my husband. I was worried that the makeup would fade away after a few hours especially since it's an outdoor wedding in July! But I was wrong. My makeup lasted throughout the ENTIRE celebration and I had to wipe it off myself when I went to bed. I would absolutely recommend Erick to anyone that wants to look like a celebrity on their special day! Thank you again Erick

Bien~
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erick Gerson exceeded every expectation I had in terms of what I had "envisioned" for my look, and the look of the wedding party the day of our wedding. I had done a makeup trial with him prior to the wedding day. He showed up with a palette of all of the colors he had worked with during the trial,as well as a bag full of "sample sizes" for day of touch-ups! Who does this?!? I mean, how thoughtful:).
Not only did he exceed my expectations, he went above and beyond with all of the ladies in the wedding, mother of the brides and aunt's of the bride-everyone, I mean everyone was stunning! Thank you Erick for your talent and making me feel beautiful on a day I will never forget.
Please check out Erick's work at:
www.kellysweet.com/Sarah-Brian-wedding/
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Erick has done my makeup for me twice now, and both times the result has been incredible! He is extremely friendly and sweet to his clients. The work he does is beautiful as well. He will not disappoint you! He is able to create any look, and does a great job at it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erick was awesome! He made me look so great for my wedding day! I got compliments left and right. My husband was speechless!!! And I still looked like myself, just a sexier version haha. He was also really nice and very professional the whole time!
Wedding: 02/28/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erick your such an amazing and phenomenal makeup artist I have ever met. Your have a great personality and you are very professional. Estoy super contenta con tu gran trabajo y definitivamente te recomiendo al 100% :) everybody love my makeup ;)
Wedding: 02/24/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erick is such a talented artist. I wasn't planning on having my make up done for my wedding, but after he did my makeup for a boudoir session (package through the photographer), I decided I couldn't not have him do my wedding make up. He does such an amazing job and is so easy going, professional and fun to be around. I am so glad that I had my makeup professionally done- it was definitely worth it. My pictures never would have looked as good as they did without having my makeup done (both boudoir and wedding). After my wedding trial, 4 of my bridesmaids decided they wanted him to also do theirs, and two others wanted their lashes done for the big day. Everything was perfect- we each received so many compliments! My mom even got hers done- she's never had it done before and was a bit nervous, but felt very comfortable with what Erick did for her. She looked so natural and beautiful, and never wanted to take the fake lashes off! Thank you Erick for helping to make my wedding day so great!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angel 2 Reviews
Erick was awesome from planning the practice run to the day of! I showed him some looks that I Iiked and he knew what i wanted for my big day. He kept in contact before the wedding to make we were in track . He showed up on time and ready to go and even did a final touch ip before I walked out to make sure that I was confident. He also did my mothers makeup and three of my girls, all with beautiful taste. Every one of my girls and I felt beautiful with our makeup. I would recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I've had the pleasure of working with Erick for a make over and photo shoot. His work is stunningly beautiful. Although I haven't been one of his bridal clients I can't think of anyone who'd be better for your wedding. Not only is Erick incredibly talented he is one of the nicest people out there. Tell all your brides to be about Erick ;)
Wedding: 09/12/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was part of a wedding party that Erick did makeup for recently. I was blown away by how talented and professional his work was. He is a true artist and one-of-a-kind! I highly recommend him! I don't usually wear much makeup, but I didn't feel over-done at all. I just felt like his beautiful work was what tied all the bridesmaids looks together and polished it off. I can't say enough about this gentleman. He was AMAZING!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jess 8 Reviews
Erick has an amazing talent! He has a friendly personality. He listens to what you want and he was able to give really great makeup for all of my bridesmaids who had all different ethnicity and skin tones. He showed up on time and completed makeup scheduled times on time, he was not late at all! I would highly recommend choosing Erick as your makeup vendor for your special day!
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 2 Reviews
I have never had a make up artist before but I couldn't imagine one being any better than Erick!! Kind hearted, great to work with, talented and extremely professional! He did all of my bridesmaids makeup and my mom's. We all got compliments on how wonderful we looked and from my husband...who does not notice things like makeup said thank you to Erick for making me look "absolutely beautiful!" The greatest part was when we woke up for family breakfast the next day we still looked as amazing as the night before!!! I can't thank him enough for making my perfect day even more perfect!! He already has the business of my bridesmaids that are not married yet :)
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erick did mine and my bridal parties make up for my wedding and I could not have asked for a better person. I am not from the area and his promtness and helpfulness through emails, texts, etc. helped ease my stress. He came out to my hotel room which also made my wedding day a lot less stressful. Erick is great at what he does and listens to what type of look you are wanting. He was even able to squeeze in one of my friends who was jealous of how our make up looked and wanted hers done too! I highly recommend Erick as you will not be disappointed. He has an awesome personality and was easy to get along with.
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 616-460-2832
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0