Erick Gerson: Professional Makeup Artist
Makeup, Grand Rapids MI, Rockford MI, Holland MI, Lansing MI, Kalamazoo MI, Makeup Artist
2218 W. Blaine Ave
Grand Rapids, MI 49507  | map
Services: Body Art, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (45)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Erick is by far one of the most talented makeup artists in the industry. He not only does great work, but also is easy to work with and very fun to have around while getting ready for your big day! After being in my friends wedding earlier this year and having Erick do my makeup, I knew I had to have him for my own wedding. I felt so lucky to have him there for my big day and would recommend him to anyone looking for a perfect makeup application (airbrush or regular, they are both great!)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erick Gerson exceeded every expectation I had in terms of what I had "envisioned" for my look, and the look of the wedding party the day of our wedding. I had done a makeup trial with him prior to the wedding day. He showed up with a palette of all of the colors he had worked with during the trial,as well as a bag full of "sample sizes" for day of touch-ups! Who does this?!? I mean, how thoughtful:).
Not only did he exceed my expectations, he went above and beyond with all of the ladies in the wedding, mother of the brides and aunt's of the bride-everyone, I mean everyone was stunning! Thank you Erick for your talent and making me feel beautiful on a day I will never forget.
Please check out Erick's work at:
www.kellysweet.com/Sarah-Brian-wedding/
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erick was awesome! He made me look so great for my wedding day! I got compliments left and right. My husband was speechless!!! And I still looked like myself, just a sexier version haha. He was also really nice and very professional the whole time!
Wedding: 02/28/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erick your such an amazing and phenomenal makeup artist I have ever met. Your have a great personality and you are very professional. Estoy super contenta con tu gran trabajo y definitivamente te recomiendo al 100% :) everybody love my makeup ;)
Wedding: 02/24/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erick is such a talented artist. I wasn't planning on having my make up done for my wedding, but after he did my makeup for a boudoir session (package through the photographer), I decided I couldn't not have him do my wedding make up. He does such an amazing job and is so easy going, professional and fun to be around. I am so glad that I had my makeup professionally done- it was definitely worth it. My pictures never would have looked as good as they did without having my makeup done (both boudoir and wedding). After my wedding trial, 4 of my bridesmaids decided they wanted him to also do theirs, and two others wanted their lashes done for the big day. Everything was perfect- we each received so many compliments! My mom even got hers done- she's never had it done before and was a bit nervous, but felt very comfortable with what Erick did for her. She looked so natural and beautiful, and never wanted to take the fake lashes off! Thank you Erick for helping to make my wedding day so great!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angel 2 Reviews
Erick was awesome from planning the practice run to the day of! I showed him some looks that I Iiked and he knew what i wanted for my big day. He kept in contact before the wedding to make we were in track . He showed up on time and ready to go and even did a final touch ip before I walked out to make sure that I was confident. He also did my mothers makeup and three of my girls, all with beautiful taste. Every one of my girls and I felt beautiful with our makeup. I would recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was part of a wedding party that Erick did makeup for recently. I was blown away by how talented and professional his work was. He is a true artist and one-of-a-kind! I highly recommend him! I don't usually wear much makeup, but I didn't feel over-done at all. I just felt like his beautiful work was what tied all the bridesmaids looks together and polished it off. I can't say enough about this gentleman. He was AMAZING!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jess 8 Reviews
Erick has an amazing talent! He has a friendly personality. He listens to what you want and he was able to give really great makeup for all of my bridesmaids who had all different ethnicity and skin tones. He showed up on time and completed makeup scheduled times on time, he was not late at all! I would highly recommend choosing Erick as your makeup vendor for your special day!
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 2 Reviews
I have never had a make up artist before but I couldn't imagine one being any better than Erick!! Kind hearted, great to work with, talented and extremely professional! He did all of my bridesmaids makeup and my mom's. We all got compliments on how wonderful we looked and from my husband...who does not notice things like makeup said thank you to Erick for making me look "absolutely beautiful!" The greatest part was when we woke up for family breakfast the next day we still looked as amazing as the night before!!! I can't thank him enough for making my perfect day even more perfect!! He already has the business of my bridesmaids that are not married yet :)
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erick did mine and my bridal parties make up for my wedding and I could not have asked for a better person. I am not from the area and his promtness and helpfulness through emails, texts, etc. helped ease my stress. He came out to my hotel room which also made my wedding day a lot less stressful. Erick is great at what he does and listens to what type of look you are wanting. He was even able to squeeze in one of my friends who was jealous of how our make up looked and wanted hers done too! I highly recommend Erick as you will not be disappointed. He has an awesome personality and was easy to get along with.
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Erick is the best at what he does! I really did look flawless on my wedding day & a lot of that was due to him! I'm already fairly decent with makeup, but it really takes talent to get makeup just right so that it photographs well & is long lasting. I wasn't prepared to take the risk by DIYing my makeup, and boy am I glad I didn't! Erick is really fun to be around & very responsive to emails and texts. He even text me the day before the wedding to confirm times etc.. which I thought was really awesome of him & took that bit of stress off of me. The only minor things I will not is that his prices are steep, especially with mileage, but frankly he really *is* good enough to charge what he does, so I was willing to pay. Lastly, he took quite a bit longer to do my makeup on the day of the wedding that he told me it would take, so it set my tight schedule back a bit, but sometimes these things happen, so it doesn't significantly deter from my glowing opinion of him. I will definitely use Erick in the future!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erick is the best makeup artist I ever meet! He treats you with respect, always puts his brides first, he would work with you from the makeup trials to the wedding day. He is always alert to what you want. No matter how busy he is, he still picks up his phone and return the calls for anything you want. As a bride, I will recommend Erick to anybody. He does such great makeup for you. As a picky bride I didn't need to redo any of his work! He is super great! If I had to choose again, I would pick Erick in a heart beat.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Professional Makeup Artist perfectly describes Erick. He has a beautiful gift and was so wonderful to work with. Erick did the makeup for my bridesmaids and I for my July wedding and everyone looked simply amazing. I have never worked with a makeup artist as wonderful as Erick and would HIGHLY recommend him for any professional makeup needs.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erick was phenomenal. He is extremely talented and I will definitely refer him to my friends and be using him for any special events. The aibrush makeup was essential, I looked so natural and not caked on like some airbrushed brides can look. He also used a no sweat kind and since it was an 85 and humid day I was worried I would look sweaty and gross, but my bridesmaids kept saying "You aren't sweating at all!" He also was very professional and timely, him and his assistant were able to come to the hair salon, do 7 bridesmaids and the mother of the groom between 9-11 am and then came to my house to do my makeup and my mom's. I can't say enough about how good my bridal party looked. One comment I would make is to be careful on the size of the fake lashes, some can look a little big.
Thanks, Erick!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erick is amazing!!!! He was professional, personable, and paid attention to every detail that went into creating the desired look for my wedding day. Our trial was over two hours long, not because the makeup application necessarily takes that amount I time, but because Erick took the time to get to know both me and my vision and take my trough the application process step by step to make sure I was completely satisfied. On the actual day day of the wedding, I was running late from my hair appointment, but Erick was there waiting patiently for me even after a full day of work with a smile. He perfectly replicated our trial look, with some last minute adjustments I asked him about (it was no problem for him, of course), and it turned out beautiful and lasted the entire night. Erick is worth every penny!!!!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Erick is my go-to make up artist! Whether I am looking for a sophisticated, classy look or a dramatic, sultry look, he ALWAYS gets it right! He is current on all the most modern trends and truly has an eye for complimenting and enhancing natural beauty. He is so easy to be with and I always have a lot of fun when we work together. I truly feel gorgeous when I walk out of his studio and every time he does my make-up, people always compliment me and ask who did it. I would recommend him a million times over!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 616-460-2832
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0