Epic Entertainment Boston

Epic Entertainment Boston

Dedicated to help making your night special

Randolph, MA 02368 | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classical, Dance, Funk, Hip...
Liability Insurance: Yes
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our guests LOVED the music! Old and young they all danced and they raved about it.

DJ Shelly Shell made the process so easy with his online tools where we could select the special songs and outline the flow of the night. He was kind enough to talk me through the timeline before the wedding and make some suggestions about how I had it set up. I was so appreciative! He has the experience and expertise and told us what has worked for couples in the past.

The night was great and Shelly Shell was cool calm and collected and kept the jams flowing :)

  • Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Epic Entertainment Boston is a smaller and more personal provider for a photobooth than some of the bigger (and more expensive) outfits that do larger scale self promotion. My daughter's wedding is the second time that Epic did the photobooth that I've been to, and it was so well received. Guests were lining up to get in the booth, many for repeated times. Andrea was the staffing the booth and is very friendly and helpful. I heard a lot of compliments throughout the night. Epic provides a scrap book at the end filled with the images and space to write notes- a great memento of the evening.

  • Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Evan was outstanding. He was professional throughout. He worked with us through the whole process. He kept the party going all night. He was respectful and stayed in the background while staying in tune with the group and the wedding party. We would and will unconditionally recommend him.

  • Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My husband and I used Epic Entertainment for our wedding on 10/18/14 and can't thank Sheldon and his crew enough! We were set up with DJ Craig for our reception and loved his work. We had a small wedding with about 35 guests so I was nervous if he would be able to get such a small group out on the dance floor. Turns out Craig knew exactly what he was doing and had people dancing all night! He did a great job sticking to our music choices too. Craig was easy to get in touch with, always answered our emails that day or the next and made sure to set up plenty of meetings ahead of the big day to make sure everything was all set and ready. I highly recommend this vendor - you are guaranteed a great event!

  • Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Rachel
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We chose Epic Entertainment Boston to provide a photo booth for our wedding on 10/12/2014 and are extremely pleased that we did. Sheldon was very responsive and helpful through every step, and I loved that the contract signing and event details were managed through his website. The booth itself looked very classy and was easy to use and our guests had a great time with it. Best of all, you can't beat the price. I shopped around A LOT and Epic provided not only the booth rental, but all the extras (attendant, props, scrapbook, USB of all photos AND posting photos to Facebook) were included at a great value. Other MA and NH photo booth companies charge extra for each of these. On top of the great price, the prints themselves are bright, clear, beautiful high quality photos that can rival any others - see for yourself on Facebook. I would recommend Epic Entertainment Boston's photo booth to everyone.

  • Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
Profile Picture
Marlene
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Epic's photobooth was a hit at our wedding! They were super responsive, easy to work with, and reasonably priced. Their booth was large enough to accommodate our rowdy friends and everyone loved the props! I really love that we got to bring home our copy of all of the pictures that night, I've looked at it again and again and it makes me smile every time!

  • Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Evan was amazing! We left the music choices up to his discretion and he did phenomenal. Everyone had such a good time. We could not be more pleased with his performance from the beginning of the planning stages to the end of the night.

  • Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Laura
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Epic and DJ Evan did an outstanding job at our wedding, couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

From the day my wife and I reached out and selected Epic entertainment, til the end of the wedding night, Epic Entertainment were top class in creating a perfect reception for us. Sheldon, and our DJ, Keith Roberts, cared about how we wanted our reception to go, not what they do to make wedding receptions great. Epic coordinated timelines, and meeting times to make sure there were no surprises or assumptions, that may have affected the joy at our reception. Our friends continue to come up to me to tell us how much fun they had dancing the night away and truly enjoying all the music played. We couldn't have asked for anything better. Epic Entertainment was the right choice.

  • Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Darren
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Jonathon from Epic Entertainment DJ'd our wedding on September 6, 2014. From the very beginning he was great. He met with us to go over how we envisioned the night over a year ago. We changed our times and the amount of hours we would need him twice, both times he said "not a problem". As far as the wedding night, he was on time, very professional and fun. We pretty much just told him we wanted people dancing all night and sent him a few requests we received from friends and family. Everyone danced all night and had such a great time. I would highly recommend Epic Entertainment and Jonathon. Also, the price was great, significantly lower than two other quotes we received. Thanks for helping to make our day so special and so FUN!!
Caitlin and John

  • Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sheldon was amazing!!!! It has been a month since our wedding and people are still raving about the music and how the dance floor was packed all night. Would definitely recommend booking with epic entertainment! 5 stars!

  • Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sheldon and his team at Epic Entertainment are really a top-notch vendor. Extremely professional and dedicated to providing high quality services. We booked them to provide DJ, Lighting and Photo Booth services for our wedding and they exceeded our high expectations. The lighting was impeccable and really transformed our room into something special. Sheldon was great at MC'ing and DJ'ing. The photobooth services were tremendous and a huge hit with our guests with high quality pictures prints outs and a variety of fun props for them to use.

We had a lot of people come up to us afterwards telling us how good the music was, how much fun they had dancing and taking photos in the booth! Just a small testament of the great services the Epic Entertainment team was able to provide. They really helped our special night reach its full potential and we are so glad that we were able to use such a great vendor.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sheldon and his team at Epic Entertainment are really a top-notch vendor. Extremely professional and dedicated to providing high quality services. We booked them to provide DJ, Lighting and Photo Booth services for our wedding and they exceeded our high expectations. The lighting was impeccable and really transformed our room into something special. Sheldon was great at MC'ing and DJ'ing. The photobooth services were tremendous and a huge hit with our guests with high quality pictures prints outs and a variety of fun props for them to use.

We had a lot of people come up to us afterwards telling us how good the music was, how much fun they had dancing and taking photos in the booth! Just a small testament of the great services the Epic Entertainment team was able to provide. They really helped our special night reach its full potential and we are so glad that we were able to use such a great vendor.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
Profile Picture
Private User
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sheldon and Epic Entertainment were perfect for us! Truly professional, no sales pressure and most importantly (for us) a fair price. We had so much fun as we danced the night away with our family and friends. The floor was packed all night, as was the photo booth. I highly recommend this group, and honestly have no complaints.

  • Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
Profile Picture
Ruth
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We could not have been happier with our DJ selection. DJ Hevan is not the wedding DJ your parents had. Nor is his resume over hyped or over priced. We reached out to a bunch of vendors for these services, but we loved the fact that DJ Hevan was the perfect mix of professional and club DJ.

Upon meeting with DJ Hevan he was able to pick up what we were putting down. Our dance floor was never empty after dinner. You will pay 25-50% more for a DJ who thinks they are better than this DJ. Book him.

  • Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

DJ Evan was incredible! He was able to keep the partying going in a multicultural wedding, with Brazilians, Mexicans, and Americans, while pleasing every single guest. In fact, several of our guests called us after the wedding to ask about him. His flexibility, friendliness, and warm regard, were key to spectacular performance. We would hire him again and again for any services - he is beyond 5 stars!!!!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
Prev
781-267-3443
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
5.0
out of 5.0
80 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®