Elizabeth Bailey Weddings
Baltimore's Premier Wedding Planner
    56 Reviews
211 Old Padonia Road
Suite 201
Cockeysville, MD 21030  | map
Services: Full Planning, Partial Planning
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (56)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Working with Beth was a wonderful experience. She was helpful throughout every part of the process. The vendors she recommended did not disappoint. I was so relaxed the day of the wedding because I knew she had everything organized and under control. I highly recommend working with her.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We honestly cannot say enough about how wonderful our experience was with Elizabeth Bailey Weddings. They made our day absolute perfection. We worked with Lee - who did not miss a BEAT. She was 10 steps ahead of the game throughout the entire process, and was amazing to work with. She was helpful, knowledgeable, kind, and understanding. She gave wonderful suggestions while taking everything we wanted into account. She executed our vision at the Chesapeake Bay Beach Club beautifully. We didn't have to worry about a thing. Thank you Lee!!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Elizabeth Bailey Weddings made our wedding day perfection. Lee shared the same vision we had for our day, and I always felt we were on the same page. The communication we had with Lee throughout the planning process was beyond ideal, and we could not have asked for a better experience! I would highly recommend Elizabeth Bailey Weddings to anyone I know!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can't say enough about the incredible experience we had with Beth. Because we live thousands of miles away from Baltimore, our wedding destination, we relied on Beth to handle our wedding plans with a limited amount of one-on-one input from us. She created very detailed itineraries for the two visits we made prior to our wedding so that we could meet as many vendors as possible. Communication with Beth and her team was excellent, which, again, was very important to us because of the long distance. The weekend was flawless, and we are proud to say we were Beth's first same sex wedding.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beth effortlessly guides you through every step of the wedding process while providing valuable information and advice on the latest trends, equtiquet, and ideas to help you plan the wedding of your dreams. She welcomes your involvement in the planing processes as much/ little as you choose. Her warm, friendly, and easy going manner make her a joy to work with, plus go a long way to calm those wedding jitters. She has an equally wonderful staff and has seemingly endless resources! This is very helpful as it allows you to choose the best vendors to suit any budget. Have Elizabeth Bailey Weddings plan your big day and no detail will be left undone. Your day WILL be everything you dreamed it would be!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Planning my Baltimore wedding from 1,000 miles away in a 5 month timeframe was definitely more stressful and time consuming than I ever imagined, even for an organized person. I knew I wanted to work with a planner but was also trying to be budget conscious, which anyone who is planning a wedding realizes is next to impossible. I made many of my vendor choices prior to contracting with Elizabeth Bailey Weddings, but I'm not sure how I would have gotten through the wedding weekend without Pam Aiello, our planner.

Leading up to the wedding, I was only able to meet with Pam and Elizabeth one time face-to-face (since I live out of town) to choose the overall look & feel of the day. Everything else was handled over the phone, and Pam provided great suggestions for other vendors, and just generally kept everything organized and on track...she had worked at our venue (Baltimore Four Seasons) many times before and had relationships with their planner(s) and had great suggestions about how to best use the space, which was invaluable.

All of the planning and coordination that led up to the wedding weekend was very helpful, but I realized the true value of having a planner (and Pam, in particular) after the actual day was over. She completely managed the rehearsal, the vendors on the day of the wedding, and the entire schedule of the wedding day. I didn't want to stress about much during those few days, or put that responsibility on my family or friends, and Pam kept everything on schedule (and everyone in line.) There are always hiccups on any wedding day, and Pam managed everything without me really knowing about it...I really don't know how everything would have come together without her.

Contracting with Elizabeth Bailey Weddings was the best choice I made, and Pam Aiello was a great fit for my style and personality.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pam did an amazing job! She worked really hard to get me exactly what I wanted (even if I was a bit indecisive) and was a joy to work with! She was there the day of and made sure everything went smoothly! I highly recommend her if you are looking for a wedding planner!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Aside from choosing my bride, choosing Beth to help us plan every step of the way was the easiest (and best) decision of the entire wedding process. We had already made up our minds that we needed a wedding planner to be able to keep us in check and provide a gameplan before and during the big day, and the Elizabeth Bailey Team (including Pam, Lisa and Cassy) proved to be a spectacular decision. Beth came highly recommended to us and had some fanstastic reviews, but nothing could have prepared for us for the amazing and effortless experience we had.

My wife was more involved than I at times, but Beth has an amazing ability to tie everything back together and make sure that all dots have been connected, even in the midst of 50+ tasks on our checklist. It was extremely refreshing to know that someone was always thinking (and working) for us, from reviewing contracts with our desired vendors to providing an expert eye on our decor to ensure it all tied together how we wanted.

Having Beth and her team there on the day of was invaluable and something I would not even hesitate to recommend, but if you really want to get the full breadth of her services and experience, work with her from Day 1 to 365. Having her by our sides at every meeting was great - nothing got past her. Using Elizabeth Bailey Weddings was undoubtedly the best investment we made, and if it keeps my wife smiling from Day 1 until today, that is all that matters to me.

Thanks Beth, Pam, Lisa and Cassy - you rock!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It has been almost 3 months since Lee's incredible day. I had hoped that if I waited, the right words would come, but alas, not easily. I have come to the conclusion that there are not words that could possibly convey all of the gratitude and emotions that my husband and I are still feeling, even now. Lee's wedding never would have been the day of her dreams without Beth and her team of angels. During the entire year, Beth Bailey was our rock in the planning and execution of the amazing event that took place on that beautiful August evening. Beth's calm resolve, amazing organization and knowledge of “how things flow” were invaluable. It has been impossible for us to accept accolades for Lee’s wedding. Yes, it was all about them, but Elizabeth Bailey Weddings made that happen. Their planning skills are the only way to for a family to relax and enjoy the process!!! Invaluable !
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I and my Wife decided to embark on this journey, we knew as busy professionals that we needed a great planner who understood that 'Failure to plan is Planning to fail'. Our families from both sides are very complicated when it comes to choices and selections of certain things and routine, so we needed a planner that can leverage these differences and bring a collection of professionalism, understanding , firmness and a blend of patience. Our first meeting with Elizabeth bailey gave us an outstanding breath of assurance that we have walked into the right office.

At the next meeting, Elizabeth introduced us to PAM AIELLO who she said will be in charge of our wedding logistics. At first, we kept our mouth shut professionally during the meeting and on our way home, we were grumbling of one thing; ' Having spent the first meeting explaining our big family complexities, our vision and values as a BIG African family to Elizabeth, now she presents us with someone else to run the logistics'!! But what we were yet to find out in the third meeting was that, Elizabeth had just gave us an Outstanding strategist, analyst, negotiator, mediator and a timely finisher.

PAM is exceptional at what she does. There is no phase of our wedding planning we reached without a collection of methodical options presented with very reasonable choices. Be prepared for Options when you arrive at Elizabeth Bailey weddings in terms of Vendors, Places, Prices, Collections, Designs, Choices, pictures, musics and lots more.

We missed Pam setting up tables with designs, showing us pictures and places, calling vendors to present us with best options and most expecially,
we missed our free wine, red bull, sparkling orange juices and snacks at our visits.
We specifically want to Thank BETH, PAM and The Wonderful INTERN who took the humble role to watch our son when couple had to play certain roles on the wedding.
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beth and Lee are wedding planner rockstars! Our wedding at the Four Seasons in Baltimore was seamless. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elizabeth Bailey was the most professional, kind, and personable wedding planner I could ever imagine! From the moment I stepped into her office, I felt taken care of, at ease, and in good hands. She helped me every step of the way, from making important decisions, to the small details that made my wedding special and reflective of my husband and me. She and her team made my planning, and my wedding day, a wonderful and FUN experience! I couldn't imagine trying to plan it without her by my side. Every vendor that she recommended was reliable, professional, and the quality was just amazing! I have gotten so many compliments from friends and family who attended the wedding. They have all said that our wedding was one of the best they have ever attended, and I owe that all to Elizabeth Bailey.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Elizabeth Bailey Weddings was wonderful to work with and made the whole event so relaxed and fun for our families. Great at creating an event that fit our style, on top of all the details and able to enjoy the wedding weekend without fretting about the details. The best investment we could make to ensure a wonderful wedding for bride, groom, families and guests!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brett and I worked with Lee and Beth for our July 6th wedding at the Baltimore Museum of Industry. They were truly amazing! I felt totally calm and comfortable the day of our wedding. Lee made sure to take care of everything and anything that was thrown our way. I would recommend them to any bride. Definitely worth it!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring Lee Thompson and Beth Bailey was the single best decision we made for ourselves on our wedding day. Throughout the entire process, they were a joy to work with, always keeping our budget and our vision in mind. Their reputation definitely helped us on several occasions, and they led us to vendors that matched our needs and wants perfectly.

Lee and Beth went above and beyond in every aspect of their job, and often accommodated us with late-night and weekend meetings and emails (within reason and assuming they weren't already booked up with anything else).

In terms of value, they are worth their weight in gold! There was no way we could have made our vision come true by ourselves without enlisting an army of friends and family in the weeks and days leading up to the big day, not to mention the added stress of coordinating everything on the day-of. Thanks to Lee and Beth, we, along with our parents and bridal party, were able to sit back and fully enjoy the day, knowing that everything would run smoothly.

Perhaps most importantly, Lee and Beth worked very hard to get to know us on a personal level and made us feel like we were their only client. It was extremely comforting to know that they were behind us every step of the way.

Now that the wedding is over, we're disappointed that we won't be working with them anymore! In summary, Lee and Beth were our Fairy Godmothers that made our dream wedding come true!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beth Bailey was the best wedding planner a bride and groom could ask for. Her and her group were knowledgeable, helpful, there, and they knew exactly what to do! If it weren't for them, my wedding wouldn't have turned out as perfect as it did! Thanks so much!!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 410-879-8984
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0