Electra Entertainment

Electra Entertainment

Providing Customized Music and Entertainment to Maryland, Washington DC and Northern Virginia

4725 Dorsey Hall Drive
Suite A 300
Ellicott City, MD 21042 | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.7 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.9 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Perfect perfect. Loved the DJ. he did our reception at the Holiday Inn Gaithersburg. Everything ran well and the music was perfect!

  • Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Josh did sub amazing job and listened to exactly what we wanted. He kept the guest on the dance floor the entire time!!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Josh was great, executed everything we asked for and made good spot judgements on music - we asked for a great party, and he delievered.

  • Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The President of this company, Josh Levine, knows exactly how to run a successful operation. My wife and I ordered the Presidential Package where he personally DJed the event and we were incredibly pleased with how everything turned out. He is friendly, professional, and very punctual with all of his commitments and promises. His online forms make musical requests and event details so easy to arrange, plan, and submit for him to properly execute. While there are plenty of other DJs out there who may cost less, Electra Entertainment is certainly worth the value. We've had friends share horror stories of DJs who mix up countless songs, miss their cues, and fail to convey the right attitude for a family-friendly event like a wedding. None of those things were ever a concern with how this company runs their shows, so I definitely recommend checking them out.

  • Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Josh handled our wedding this June, and we were very happy with our experience. They provided an account for us on their website that allowed us to tailor our playlist, and do not play list, and choose all the songs we wanted for every special part of the reception. We picked some songs that he did not have in his database, but he found all of them for us. Josh did an excellent job of keeping the excitement level up at the reception- I don't think our guests stopped dancing the whole time!

  • Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

LOVED Jack, our DJ. Was perfectly involved, and we keep hearing how fun our wedding was, because everyone old and young was on the dance floor! Jack met with us before the wedding, and emailed back and forth to get our dream wedding to life. We also had a photo booth, and our attendant helped our ideal photo booth guest oil come to life, there was always a line at the photo booth! Couldn't be happier w this company!

  • Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We hired DJ Jack to be our DJ for our wedding reception at the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Hotel. He came recommended by our wedding planner, Aubrey Canale. We came to meet Jack as he was working a wedding a few weeks before our wedding. We could tell immediately that he was exactly what we were looking for...someone who was professional, was fun and knew how to keep the party going! During our wedding, he came dressed in the black tux and was prepared to play all of the songs we had requested. He also took great care to explain how the introductions of the wedding party would go and was careful to be sure he knew everyone's name and who each person was and how to pronounce their names. He was also very helpful in keeping us on schedule during the reception so that we had plenty of time to get in all the dances, cake cutting, etc. And most important was that he got everyone up and dancing!! He played most of the music we asked him to play and songs that we did not request were perfect! Everyone told me he was such a DJ and that they had so much fun at my wedding!

  • Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

FABULOUS to work with! The evening was great thanks to Josh.

  • Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Profile Picture
Anonymous
6 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

this company was amazing. The D.J. made my wedding a success with the music. My guests had a great time! Photographer was great!

Electra Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Brandon had a great time celebrating with you and your guests! Wishing you a life time of happiness together.

  • Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We were very happy with our DJ services from Electra Entertainment! Throughout our wedding planning, we worked with President, Josh Levine. Josh was very easy to work with and helped us work out all of the details of our contract before turning us over to our DJ, Jack Seghetti. Jack was wonderful--before our wedding he discussed the song list we selected through Electra's very user-friendly profile page (where the user makes all song selections); he provided recommendations and gave honest feedback on our special dance selections. On our wedding day, his setup was efficient and seamless. He approached us during our cocktail hour to introduce himself personally and ensure that we were comfortable. Jack took the lead in prompting us through each important event of our reception, from our grand entrance, through our toasts, to greeting our guests, and of course, through the dancing. He did a great job getting the party started and keeping it going throughout the reception via his song transitions and great MCing. We really enjoyed working with him and Electra and would definitely recommend them to any future brides!

  • Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Electra entertainment was an excellent choice for our music needs. They provided excellent service and they were very professional and responsive throughout the weeks and months leading up to our wedding.

They have an awesome online software that allowed us to lay out the activities of our reception and create a playlist of must haves, likes, and do not plays.

Our DJ Morgan was also awesome and really put in the extra time to make our reception extra special. He took into consideration all of our requests and played a good mix of music for our guests. We loved his energy and he worked really hard to ensure that he was pronoucing everyone's name correct and that we were satisfied throughout the evening.

Overall this was a great value and we had nothing but good things to say about the service.

  • Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The best compliment I think for a DJ is that everyone is dancing and that is absolutely how our wedding was. The dance floor was packed the entire time. He know exactly how to keep the party going. Josh was also excellent at keeping the flow along and was very energetic (but not overly). He didn't miss a thing that we had discussed prior and was very easy to work with.

  • Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Amazing!!! Josh Levine is a fantastic DJ, Emcee, and all around professional.

He did an amazing job with our wedding, he was able to read the crowd very easily and play music that got them dancing. He transitioned smoothly from song to song, and really ended the night well.

He also did the lighting which was absolutely stunning. I HIGHLY recommend Josh and all of his services. Very very professional and did an amazing job. Well done Josh!

  • Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Electra DJ was awesome. We had to plan our wedding in a short period of time (3 months) and Electra worked with our reception venue. Since we were so busy pulling things together, we didn't even talk to our dj until the night before the wedding when we were in the middle of rehearsal. It was our fault we had problems connecting with them prior but they kept calling to get the information they needed. We are a bit picky with the kind of music we wanted played, we had a very specific idea in mind. And Electra was perfect...every song they played was a hit...even my 90 year old grandma was dancing the night away...no one could get her off the dance floor. They helped to make our wedding perfect, which impressed me so much because of how much we procrastinated in planning with them. Thank you for everything!!

  • Wedding: 12/04/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I was very pleased with Electra Entertainment who was recommended to me through our reception venue. We had Vince deejay our wedding ceremony and got many compliments on the music that was played. He did a WONDERFUL job with playing a good mix for the younger and older at our wedding. I wanted people to be up and dancing at our wedding and I would say there was not a dull moment on the dance floor the entire night!

  • Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I love the way Electra gives you control on what songs you want play and when. The website/account they give you makes things very convenient to set up your reception music. Thank You!!!!

  • Wedding: 07/24/2010
Services Used: DJ
Prev
410-461-2557
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.8
out of 5.0
36 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2010 logo small
2010 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2009 logo small
2009 Bride's Choice Award®