Duvall Events
Duvall. Catering to You.
    86 Reviews
2816 Azalea Drive
N. Charleston, SC 29405  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 5000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (86)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DuVall Events just recently catered my destination wedding in Charleston at Boone Hall Plantation. Although we were planning our wedding from another state, Alicia worked so well with our wedding planner Natalie Knox from Boone Plantation and myself to make sure everything was perfect. DuVall made my husband and I feel comfortable that everything would be taken care of on our special day. They were very flexible in our requests for food and drink and really made us feel they were tailoring the menu to us. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for catering for a wedding or any other type of event! PLUS, they also made our wedding cake which was delish! our guest are still talking about it.

Thank you!
:)
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Duvall staff went the extra mile to make my daughter's wedding perfect. The chef prepared a delightful array of food which greatly pleased our guests. I am still receiving compliments on the quality of the food. Hannah handled the decor and flowers. She did a beautiful job. Alicia met with us and helped us plan the event. She was wonderful. We would allow Duvall to handle any event. They are a very professional group.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Duvall Events did an amazing job on my daughter's wedding in July. The food was absolutely delicious and plentiful and they worked within my budget to make a wonderful menu. The catering captain, Whitney, made sure everything went smoothly and the stations were constantly replenished. Ashlyn and the décor team did an awesome job helping to make this the most beautiful wedding I have ever seen. Everything from the bridesmaid bouquets, draping, café lights, and dozens of other fine details made the venue even more perfect . They even went above and beyond and helped with a couple of things that were not expected. Ashlyn saw our vision with a magical, vintage, romantic wedding and ran with it. She was very professional, made a perfect time line and saw everything to fruition. I can't say enough good things about this company and I would definitely recommend them.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
When the rain was threatening fifteen minutes before the beginning of the ceremony, Duvall made sure the venue was rearranged under our reception tent and guests were taken care of, with excellent service and kind help throughout the evening. Kudos!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not being local to Charleston I relied on my research abilities to select the vendors for my wedding. Duvall Events was highly recommended and I now know why. I worked with Alicia for catering and Ashlyn for decor - both highly professional, responsive, and talented ladies! They worked with me through all the little changes and my million questions along the way. In the end, everything was all that I had hoped for. The food was amazing (guests raved!), the flow was seamless and the decor was beautiful. Our catering supervisor, Rachel, and her entire on-site team were courteous and responsive. Hats off to Duvall Events for a job VERY well done!
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Duvall Events is incredible! They really helped make our day so perfect for my husband and I, and all our guests! Alicia was beyond helpful and so attentive from the beginning, and she really nailed everything I wanted. My husband is French, so they went above and beyond to create special signing that was in both languages, and helped me create the perfect menu all our guests would love! Everything was beyond beautiful, and the cakes, we had so many compliments on how yummy and gorgeous everything was! I can't recommend them enough, they are awesome and hands down the best!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 3 Reviews
Duvall was so responsive and accommodating throughout my entire wedding/planning process. Unlike other vendors, they asked a lot of questions to make sure they knew exactly what I wanted and expected for my wedding. The food and service was wonderful and Isabelle dealt with my many questions and concerns quickly and professionally. The floral and decor were beautifully done and absolutely perfect - They were exactly what I envisioned. I sent Hannah a few pictures and she made everything come to life! Both Isabelle and Hannah were absolutely wonderful to work with and made my day extra special. Thank you so much for everything!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Catering, Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Duvall was in charge of our wedding food/bar and rentals. They decorated both the ceremony and reception areas as well as provided floral. They did an excellent job! Alicia and Shannon are great. When we first met for the tasting, we automatically knew that we would be booking with them. Great people! My husband and I would recommend Duvall to anyone planning a wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Teralyn 1 Reviews
Also, the staff during the event was wonderful. Anthony, the captain, was so courteous, professional, and right on top of everything!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Casey 1 Reviews
I cannot give enough praise to how wonderful my wedding was, and it is all thanks to Duvall! I feel so lucky to have found Shannan and Duvall! Everything went above and beyond my expectations... service, food, and coordination. I highly recommend Duvall to anyone planning an important event. They truly understand what it means to give great service and plan a flawless event. Definitely request to work with Shannan... we loved her, she's the best!!!!
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nancy 2 Reviews
The food for my daughter's wedding was fantastic. My experience with Duvall Events, particularly Shannan Caldwell, was seamless and extremely professional. I also took advantage of the Coordinator Services and I don't know how I would have done it otherwise. Shannan was delightful to work with and she kept an anxious mother-of-the-bride calm throughout the process. I am so grateful to this company for providing us with such excellent service.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Duvall made our wedding day perfect! The planning process was stress free, food was fantastic and the employees were on top of it! Our friends and family keep complimenting us saying that we "ruined future weddings for them." Everyone, including my husband and I, had so much fun. Looking back, we would choose Duvall again to make our wedding day THE BEST!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Riley 7 Reviews
Alicia and the entire staff at Duvall was amazing. The food was way beyond expectations and our guests cannot stop raving about it. The setup of the entire event was perfect and everything looked amazing. Alicia was able to help bring my vision to life with her expertise and creativity. Any request I had, she was able to provide me with some solutions and was always upfront and honest about extra costs and possible limitations. She was full of suggestions and her guidance throughout the planning was priceless.
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Duvall Catering did an absolutely exceptional job with our event. From the first contact that I made with their team, they were nothing short of excellent. In the beginning, the reason that we selected Duvall was their responsiveness upon initial contact: they were back in touch with me on the day of inquiry, set appropriate expectations for timeframes and length of calls, and listened intently to truly understand us and our needs & desires for the wedding. They went above and beyond to win our business during the initial inquiry phase, and that set them aside from many other vendors in the area.
From there, the process only got better. I learned that Duvall could not only handle our Catering needs, but could work with us to handle all of our Decor as well. As our event was at the Cotton Dock at Boone Hall, and we live in Raleigh, we were thrilled to be able to streamline everything for the event through one company. Isabelle Donovan, our Catering Manager, and Shannon Hardy, our Event Design and Décor coordinator, were incredible. As we were planning a wedding in a relatively short amount of time, I was concerned about responsiveness and timeliness. These two individuals squelched that concern immediately. I am not exactly sure when they takes days off, but for 2 months I felt as though I was the most important event on which they were working. They were in touch with me every day, answering my questions, working with me on pricing, guiding me through the process, and making me feel warm, comfortable, happy and excited. All of our guests raved about the menu & service. The Chefs executed the meal perfectly: everything was beautifully prepared and presented. The flow and timing of the evening was exceptional as well, and the staff of Duvall was wonderful & friendly. The room looked divine. I hope to work with Duvall again in the future and HIGHLY recommend them to all brides in search of the perfect wedding. Ours truly was: Thank you!
Wedding: 03/02/2014
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The ladies at Duvall were a Godsend for me in the planning and execution of my wedding. They were such a pleasure to work with and really made my life much easier than I imagine it otherwise would have been. They handled the rentals, catering, decor and cake. Shannan Caldwell also helped me with the final planning stages and was my rehearsal/day-of coordinator. Everything was perfect. I couldn't have asked for anything better!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Duvall was wonderful...The food was fantastic and Duvall was by far the best decision we made for our wedding! A server even came down with a specialty drink and the passed cocktail food when we got to the reception! We did stations and did shrimp and grits, slider, carving, pasta station, dessert, and coffee bar. All of it was AMAZING!!! Shannan at Duvall was a BLESSING! You will not regret using them!!!

PS we even had a very PICKY eater (as in-usually complains) come over and tell us it was nice to "have good food and get full at a wedding!" Best decision we made!!!!


Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Catering
 843-763-9222
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0