DreamScape Desserts

DreamScape Desserts

Favorite
Comstock Park, MI
866.745.2253   Visit Website   Email Vendor
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service
4.9
Responsiveness
4.9
Professionalism
4.9
Value
4.9
Flexibility
4.9
5.0

Met Julie at a local bridal expo and scheduled a tasting with her. Everything we tried was amazing! We settled on an cake with layers of almond and double chocolate chip. Can't wait to have them be part of our big day!

Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
Recently Married
5.0

Julie was very easy to work with. Her cake and cupcakes were absolutely amazing! And they looked adorable. We got so many compliments on them.

Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Aly
3 Reviews
05/16/2015
5.0

Dreamscape Bakery was so helpful and friendly. We found Dreamscape at a Bridal Show in Grand Rapids in October. Julie was so friendly and provided all of the information that we needed. Once we tasted their mini cupcakes, our decision to use Dreamscape Bakery was made. The entire process of planning the wedding desserts was so easy. Julie always responded very quickly to any questions we had. We had a wedding size of about 140 and ordered 300 mini cupcakes. The flavors we ordered were Snickerdoodle, Cookies and Cream, Strawberry Lemonade, Salted Caramel, and Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup. All 300 were gone within 15 minutes. So many of our guests gushed over the taste of the cupcakes. They were truly delicious and I wished we ordered more of them! Because we ordered the mini cupcakes, we also received a 6 in. cake to cut into at the reception. The cake was delicious. My husband went back for a second piece! Dreamscape Bakery was fantastic! I wish we could have another wedding reception so that we can get more cupcakes!

Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Cupcakes taste amazing. Staff is super friendly.

Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Candace
1 Review
05/15/2015
5.0

Very friendly, caring, talented, knowledgeable crew. Our cake was perfect. Everyone loved it. Delicious! Thank you for everything!!

Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Joan
1 Review
05/15/2015
5.0

Cake and cupcakes where beautiful and delicious. Guest and bride and groom were impressed and enjoyed by all.

Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Julie was so excellent to work with! I met her at the Grand Rapids bridal show and she was my last 'hope' for good tasting cake. I was pleasantly surprised when, after eating what felt like a hundred samples of plastic tasting buttercream and chalky fondant, I sampled her plain white cake with buttercream frosting. It was absolutely delicious.
We set up a tasting and fell in love with her flavors! She was very accommodating on my dream for our wedding cake. She was excellent to communicate with up until the day of the wedding and even after. She quoted us a great price and was willing to deliver to Galesburg Mi too!
The wedding cake tasted awesome! We had a different color and flavor per layer, suggested by her after I said I wanted multiple layers in different colors, and the guests absolutely loved it! She made a wedding cake that no one will ever forget and my husband and I will be looking her up to make us a small one for our 1 yr anniversary!

Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
Recently Married
5.0

Everything from start to finish was excellent!! Loved the different flavored cakes and so did our guests.

Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

DreamScape Desserts were awesome for our wedding! Julie is a pleasure to work with. From the start, she showed a passion for what she does. Her cupcakes were delicious and she offers a great variety of flavors - both in mini and regular cupcakes. We ended up doing mini-cupcakes in 4 flavors so guests could have a few and try the different tastes. We also did a small cake for cutting and that was so good!!! The frosting is amazing and the cake was tasty and moist. Guests kept complimenting on the flavor and display. Julie was easy to stay in contact with and made everything so smooth with her delivery, set up and tear done. Could not have been happier with the choice to go with DreamScape Desserts. They are fantastic! Thank you so much!

Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

I would choose DreamScape Deserts again in a heartbeat. Julie was so easy to work with and super flexible. She was able to meet way in advance and work with us since we were from out of town.

The cake turned out beautifully! AND it was absolutely delicious! Everyone raved about it. We had a 3 tier cake with 3 different flavors and they were all great.

I'd gladly recommend DreamScape for wedding cakes, birthday cakes, graduation, etc!

Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Amal & Jeff
2 Reviews
09/19/2014
5.0

Dreamscape dessert did our wedding cake. Julie was a pleasure to work with she was very flexible, professional, and personable. The cakes were beautiful, affordable, and delicious. Received so many compliments from guests, one in particular "this is the best wedding cake I have ever had". Julie took time with me and helped me with different options and designs that would fit my budget.
Thank you Julie and team for everything

Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Laura
1 Review
06/28/2014
5.0

I was so happy with this bakery. I will use them again!!!

Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Kelly
3 Reviews
06/21/2014
5.0

We loved our cupcakes for our wedding!

Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Jtoth
7 Reviews
05/31/2014
5.0

It was a pleasure working with DreamScape Desserts. The display was very pretty, they were on time, everyone loved the cupcakes! They were reasonable and very delicious! I would definitely recommend to a friend!

Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Jayne
1 Review
05/31/2014
5.0

Julie at DreamScape Desserts made me the most beautiful and delicious wedding cake. Julie understood that I was working with a budget, so she gave me incredibly affordable options. I ended up deciding on a sweetheart cake for cutting, and then sheet cakes for serving. Everything was delicious and I got numerous compliments.

Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Ryan
1 Review
09/21/2013
5.0

Julie did such a great job! The cake and cupcakes were phenomenal and our quests were raving about the desserts! She was so great to work with and put us at ease every step of the way.

Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes