Dona Massa Makeup Services
ELEGANT BEAUTY IN STYLE Serving the Tristate area
    82 Reviews
Serving New Jersey New York
65 E. Ridgewood Ave.
Rutherford/Shorthills/Paramus, NJ 07652  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (82)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I met Dona when she did my makeup for my sister's wedding two years ago. I loved the way I looked as a bridesmaid but just felt absolutely stunning as a bride. My mom and sisters also looked beautiful. Also, Dona uses the best quality makeup which is really important. I highly recommend Dona Massa to future brides!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I couldn't be happier with the makeup for my bridal party and me. Dona Massa is awesome! I don't typically wear makeup and she understood that and made me feel very comfortable with my look right from the trial and was able to give me something that looked natural and wasn't over the top. She made us all feel and look great. She is a true professional and was punctual for my very early start time and she got everyone done right on schedule. I felt my makeup lasted for 12+ hours with minor touch-ups to my lipstick/gloss. She comes with years of experience and if your looking for a makeup artist in the NJ area she is it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dona is amazing. She is the ultimate professional. Dona listens to how you want to look, offers advice, and ultimately creates a look that is perfect for you. I didn't 100% love my first trial, and Dona could tell so she wiped everything off and started over and got something I was really happy with.

Dona kept in contact, and was on time the day of. My MOH and mom were happy with their looks as well. I received the most compliments on my wedding day about my makeup (not flowers, hair, dress etc), but my makeup. Every lady wanted to know who did it! I could not be happier.

I've had my makeup done many times before, but I'm going to keep using Dona for future events because she did such a great job, tailored her work for what MY look was, and was responsive, responsible and easy to work with. Thanks Dona!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Donna was an absolute god send. Not only did Donna do an absolutely fabulous job on all 11 girls the day of my wedding, she was also extremely professional, passionate and caring. During my make up trial I shared with Donna that I was having challenges finding a hair stylist for my big day. Donna, being as amazing as she is, jumped into action recommending the perfect stylist (she even called them for me!!). My hair and make up could not have been more perfect! It was truly better than I could have even imagined. I owe it all to Donna! I would highly recommend her services for any special occasion!  
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 8 Reviews
Dona is the absolute best. I found her based on her reviews and I have to say, she did not disappoint! Dona is so warm, down to earth, and such a pleasure to work with. I have a lot of trouble with my skin, so I was really anxious about how my makeup would not only look, but last throughout the day. From the time of my trial, Dona made me feel entirely at ease and the makeup turned out amazing! She not only did my makeup, but she also did the makeup for my 4 bridesmaids, mother, stepmother, and mother-in-law. Dona was punctual and was able to do all of our makeup quickly without making us feel rushed. She did an excellent job of making everyone look naturally beautiful, but without making us look overdone. I would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved working with Dona. She is an amazing make-up artist. From the minute I met her at my trial, I felt comfortable with her and trusted that she would do a great job. She was extremely professional in her communications prior to my wedding. I loved my make-up for my wedding day as well as my maid of honor, my mom, my mother in law and my cousin. She listened to my request not to look too done up as I don't typically wear a lot of make-up. Yet she still managed to make me look glamorous but without looking unnatural. I would highly recommend her other brides.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 1 Reviews
Dona did my mom and my makeup for my wedding and did such a wonderful job! We looked like us only much better! We had so many compliments and would strongly recommend her to anyone for any event.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kari 1 Reviews
Dona was fabulous from start to finish! She was very easy to connect with, was super responsive and very reasonably priced. She worked with each family member to provide make up service that truly fit their individuality, rather than applying similar make up to all. I think taking the time to do this, coupled with her skills and experience in the industry truly make her stand out among her peers. She is very classy and knows her stuff! My family will absolutely use her again!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kari 1 Reviews
Dona was fabulous from start to finish! She was very easy to connect with, was super responsive and very reasonably priced. She worked with each family member to provide make up service that truly fit their individuality, rather than applying similar make up to all. I think taking the time to do this, coupled with her skills and experience in the industry truly make her stand out among her peers. She is very classy and knows her stuff! My family will absolutely use her again!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got married on 7/19/13 and Dona Massa did my make-up as well as my bridesmaids, mother, mother-in-law, and aunt. Everyone looked BEAUTIFUL! I was so happy with how my make-up came out and also so happy how it looked in all the pictures/videos. The quality of make-up she used was excellent and everyone was very pleased that their make-up stayed on perfectly all day/night despite the 100 degree heat! Dona was a pleasure to work with and I would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dona did the make-up for both moms, the bridal party, and me on my wedding day. She did an amazing job. We all looked like supermodels and the make-up stayed on all day and night despite the time spent outside in the heat. I recommend Dona to any bride looking for a make-up artist.
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dona is an absolute pleasure to work with. She is responsive, professional, and incredibly helpful. She didn't make me look unrecognizable, she simply just made me look like an "enhanced" me (which is EXACTLY what I wanted). She was timely for the wedding day and did a beautiful job on all the women. I would highly recommend her to anyone for any occasion :)
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dona was absolutely wonderful! My sister found her 5 years ago for her wedding, and I contacted her as soon as we set our date to make sure she could do my makeup. My bridal party and the mothers could not stop raving about her. I could not recommend her enough!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so thrilled to have worked with Dona on my wedding day. She knew exactly what I was looking for in my make application. I wanted my make up to be understand and be able to look back 10 years in the future and be able to recognize myself. She did exactly that. She is soo incredibly sweet and just a joy to work with. She also did my mother's and a several bridesmaid's make up. They all looked so beautiful and natural. I wouldn't hesistate to book Dona again in the future. I only wish I could've had her around to freshen me up during the wedding and dancing. I also purchased her private label makeup and am still using them. Thanks DONA!!
Wedding: 03/29/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon 2 Reviews
Fabulous!!! From the trial to the wedding everything was wonderful. Dona provided make up services for me, my entire bridal party, my mom and mother in law. She made everything easy, worry free, and beautiful. She had everyone looking their best. She was so professional and listened to what everyone wanted and delivered above and beyond. I can't say enough great things about her work or about her! She is an extremely talented artist and I was so glad to have her with me on my wedding day. I would recommend her to anyone! She is a true professional and the best at what she does!
Wedding: 01/26/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Annie 1 Reviews
Dona was absolutely wonderful! She was a pleasure to work with - one of the nicest people I've ever met! Her work is absolutely incredible! She did such a wonderful job on my bridal makeup as well as my wedding party. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a makeup artist. All of my bridesmaid are very unique.. from their complexions to their taste in makeup.. and she made everyone look beautiful while keeping their personal taste in mind. A++++ service I couldn't have been more pleased!
Wedding: 01/11/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 201-563-6299
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0