DOBA by Miriam Dobano
Floral and Creative Events
    78 Reviews
Facebook-Doba Miriam Dobano
www.dobabymiriamdobano.com
Puerto Rico, PR 00966
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (78)   Photos   Videos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
There are no words to explain how beautiful and amazing my flowers by Miriam were! The table settings at our reception were simply unbelievable and the flowers for our wedding party were perfect. Every guest / friend spoke about how gorgeous our reception was from beginning to end! Miriam is not only remarkably talented but she was like a friend every step of the way! Love her!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Zahira 1 Reviews
I can describe the service provided by Miriam and her team in a few words: PERFECT, FLAWLESS, GREAT TASTE, ORGANIZED and COMPLETELY AMAZING!

I told her before, but she was My Angel!
Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was absolutely speechless when I saw how Miriam completely transformed my wedding venue. Despite the sneak peeks she gave me during the days leading up to the wedding, I was blown away to see how she brought it all together. And, to be honest, I wasn't very much help! All I told Miriam was that I wanted were purple flowers (and I had no idea as to what KIND of flowers) and tiffany blue tablecloths...not exactly traditional colors. What Miriam did was amazing. A month later, guests are still telling me how beautiful they found the decoration and flowers. Not only is the value for the services and product she provides amazing, but Miriam's support and responsiveness in the planning stages really gave me peace of mind, especially in that hectic last week. Most important, Miriam truly loves what she does and her energy and passion for her craft is contagious. Thank you Miriam for making my wedding day unforgettable!!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vanessa 1 Reviews
We had the wedding of our dreams and Miriam was an important part of making it become a reality. I can say a million things about Miriam but I will need more characters to express how wonderful she was and how incredible she met our expectations and delivered more than we were expecting. Since the first day she was on top of everything. She listened carefully to every detailed I wanted and made it happened at our wedding. We spoke over the phone on multiple occasions and she was always available for any recommendations or suggestions regarding what we wanted at the weeding. She was very responsible, on time with everything and most important very creative with an amazing sense of good taste. The wedding flowers and decorations were beautiful. We had tons of compliments form our guest. I loved every single detail, every single flower, I loved everything she prepared for us. I would 100% recommend Miriam!!!!! Thanks for everything and for making our special day more special than we imagined.
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot express how amazing Miriam made our wedding day. She was such a pleasure to work with, so professional, and willing to work with any request we had. I'm sure in comparision to a lot of the other brides Miriam has worked with our budget was not huge but when I walked in our reception at Casa de Espana, it was breathtaking and more than we could have ever asked for. Miriam went above and beyond to give us extra touches to make our day perfect. I only gave her a few Pinterest photos of my ideas and she took it from there and created what I could have only dreamed of. Every detail was beyond beautiful and SO personal.

Miriam is so honest, creative, and down to earth. I would ONLY recommend her as a florist and decor designer for any wedding in Puerto Rico. I didn't think our venue could be more beautiful but Miriam did just that. All of our guests were amazed and took time to admire every detail. I really appreciate every effort she made and meeting we had to really accomplish exactly what I wanted. No doubt Miriam is the very BEST! WE love you and wish we could do it all over again Miriam! Thank you for a perfect day.

Love,

Vian and Victor Morales
Wedding: August 29, 2014
Ceremony: Catedral de San Juan Bautista
Reception: Casa de Espana
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words can't make justice to the dedicated, creative, unique work of DOBA at my wedding. I found her thanks to my wedding planner, Maria Lugo, who is also a very dedicated professional in the industry (found through WeddingWire.)

My wedding ceremony was meant to be at the beachfront of the San Juan Marriott, followed by an indoor reception. As my wedding day was approaching, a tropical storm was also approaching the island, hitting exactly on my wedding day. Miriam efforts to make me feel more relaxed within the whole deal of the storm and her execution made the weather conditions seem completely irrelevant. After all, she found a room with big glass windows in which we could still see the palm trees bending by the tropical storm winds, and our beloved ocean! That made our day even more special and truly memorable!

The ideas I have envisioned for creating the ambiance and atmosphere were a blend of some random things, but Miriam indeed made the perfect blend of flowers and decorations for both venues. Everything was perfect! Thanks DOBA!!!

Hilda & Olivier
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Miriam has been amazing. From the beginning, she understood what I wanted and always made me feel extremely comfortable and relaxed.

The flowers and decorations at the church and reception were gorgeous! She went above and beyond. Everybody was talking about how great the decoration was. She also provided the chairs, table clothes, candles..., and everything looked perfect. I could not be more pleased. On top of being really good at what she does, she is a true professional, and really easy to talk to. She will make sure to create the vision you have.

I would highly recommend Miriam to anyone getting married in Puerto Rico

Thank you for everything Miriam, it was amazing
Nada
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words cannot describe how happy I felt when walking down the aisle at an amazingly and magically decorated church, and later on entering the ballroom at Club Na├║tico de San Juan. Miram really made our dream wedding come true. She not only inspired me with her unique ideas but she was also available at all times to answer questions and guide me trough the stressful journey of picking out the colors of the decoration (flowers, tablecloths and her beautiful accents).She really went beyond what I expected, Miriam is not only talented but she also understands how it is to work with different budgets and adjust to your needs.
Miriam is an extremely realiable person, I felt relieved since the very moment I chose her to decorate our wedding, she had everything under control at all times and also cheered me up during those bride's stressful moments by sending me pictures of the ideas she had for the decoration. Miria will not only integrate your ideas, but she will deffinetely surprise you with exquisite details that will definitely make your special day a magical one. I assure you, you'll love her!

Odette Santini
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Miriam was referred to us by a friend who had also had her wedding in Puerto Rico. Miriam was a consummate professional, flexible and ABSOLUTELY made our vision come to life! Miriam asked great questions and was able to really "get us" and our vision and actually went above and beyond our wildest imagination to make our special day wayyyyyyy more beautiful and unique than we could ever think up!!!! Miriam's attention to detail is superb! Wish we could post pictures on this review! She is worth every penny- already have referred her to friends.
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Escoger a Miriam Dobano como nuestra decoradora llevo mi boda a otro nivel, el ambiente q creo para nosotros fue hermoso y de un gusto exquisito. Es muy profesional, responsable, dedicada, puntual, tiene gran PASION por su trabajo y se ve en el resultado. Simplemente excelente, es una artista de la decoracion. Gracias Doba....

Miriam Dobano is an excellent person, professional, responsible, dedicated, passionate about her work. Doba created and unique and romantic environment for us. She is simply a decor artist.

Karla & Roberto
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 2 Reviews
Miriam did the decoration for my rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony and reception. I met her in person at my venue several months before and instantly liked her. She is a straight shooter, fiercely committed to her work and a great listener. She really has an amazing talent when it comes to understanding a bride's vision and bringing it to life. She also does everything possible to work within your budget and still throw in a few special surprises. You can tell she is someone who wants to go above and beyond for her clients.

I also found her to be a wealth of information in terms of things like vendor recommendations, stationery, welcome bags, etc. The one thing about Miriam that is a bit different to other florists is that she does not do a "table trial" before the wedding, where she puts together a table and all its elements for you. Some brides might be a bit anxious about this but I can tell you, I am sort of a control freak and I completely trusted her and knew that she would do something beautiful and in line with my vision. And she did, 100%. The ballroom was a dream. My father and husband, who had both been horrified when we got proposals (not because of Miriam's prices, more so because you never expect decor to cost so much), walked into the ballroom and were speechless. My brother in law came to me at the beginning of the ceremony and said he understood why I chose this setting and the room, etc. because it was absolutely stunning. Miriam took a plain ballroom (granted, with a killer beachfront location) and just totally transformed it. My bouquet was absolutely beautiful and my bridesmaids' bouquets were perfect for their dresses and the overall feel of the wedding. I highly recommend her and truly enjoyed working with her.
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maria 1 Reviews
Choosing Miriam Dobano for the decoration of my daughter's wedding was one of the best decisions. She knew how to create an elegant yet welcoming atmosphere without neglecting any detail. She was available at all times to give us her advice and the best ideas, always keeping in mind our budget. Miriam is a true artist. It was a pleasure working with her.
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Miriam created the most beautiful and breathtaking ambiance for our wedding last December. She was always available, very enthusiast about everything and made me feel at ease all the time. We emailed each other, she looked at my ideas for the wedding and that was it: she made everything so much better, just perfect. Everyone has been talking about the elegant decoration and how all looked so well-thought-of.

She is THE best!!!

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had our wedding at the Hacienda Siesta Alegre and couldn't have been more pleased with the quality of service and artistic touches provided by Miriam. She went beyond our expectations and seemed to understand the look I was trying to achieve. She also went out of her way to provide me with flowers for our rehearsal dinner. She also has a delightful personality!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maritza 1 Reviews
There are not enough words to describe how amazing the experience of working with Miriam was. From the beginning, I knew she was the match for me and that I didn't have to look any further. She understood what I wanted and always made me feel extremely comfortable and relaxed. Her written communications were excellent and she was always available when I needed to talk. It always felt like I was talking to an old friend and we were just catching up.

The flowers and decorations at the reception were out of a dream! She went above and beyond. Everybody was amazed by the quantity and variety of flowers and how beautifully she had arranged them. Every time I look at pictures, I'm so grateful that she was part of our special day. She was a true blessing!

If you get the opportunity to work with Miriam you will not be disappointed. Let her create your dream and just enjoy the day!!!

Gracias por todo Miriam,
Maritza & Bryan
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were blown away by Miriam's work. Leading up to the wedding I sent her about 5 pictures I pulled from Etsy to give her an idea of what we wanted. I thought she would do just what I sent her - the bare minimum, considering the very fair price we paid. Wow, I could not have been more wrong. Miriam went ABOVE and BEYOND what we negotiated leading up to the wedding. She brought so many more flowers and decorations than I thought she would, we were blown away with the presentation of our tables, center pieces, and ceremony set up. She added things like lanterns, drift wood, succulents, interesting vases - all things I didn't expect and would have never had the vision or creativity to include. Her style is tasteful and classic and she delivered so much more than we paid for. Our guests came up to me repeatedly saying how impressed they were with the flowers and decorations. I cannot imagine working with anyone who would have been easier or more accommodating than Miriam. She was absolutely wonderful!!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 787-530-7666
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0