DOBA by Miriam Dobano
Floral and Creative Events
    68 Reviews
Facebook-Doba Miriam Dobano
www.dobabymiriamdobano.com
Puerto Rico, PR 00966
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (68)   Photos   Videos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Escoger a Miriam Dobano como nuestra decoradora llevo mi boda a otro nivel, el ambiente q creo para nosotros fue hermoso y de un gusto exquisito. Es muy profesional, responsable, dedicada, puntual, tiene gran PASION por su trabajo y se ve en el resultado. Simplemente excelente, es una artista de la decoracion. Gracias Doba....

Miriam Dobano is an excellent person, professional, responsible, dedicated, passionate about her work. Doba created and unique and romantic environment for us. She is simply a decor artist.

Karla & Roberto
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 2 Reviews
Miriam did the decoration for my rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony and reception. I met her in person at my venue several months before and instantly liked her. She is a straight shooter, fiercely committed to her work and a great listener. She really has an amazing talent when it comes to understanding a bride's vision and bringing it to life. She also does everything possible to work within your budget and still throw in a few special surprises. You can tell she is someone who wants to go above and beyond for her clients.

I also found her to be a wealth of information in terms of things like vendor recommendations, stationery, welcome bags, etc. The one thing about Miriam that is a bit different to other florists is that she does not do a "table trial" before the wedding, where she puts together a table and all its elements for you. Some brides might be a bit anxious about this but I can tell you, I am sort of a control freak and I completely trusted her and knew that she would do something beautiful and in line with my vision. And she did, 100%. The ballroom was a dream. My father and husband, who had both been horrified when we got proposals (not because of Miriam's prices, more so because you never expect decor to cost so much), walked into the ballroom and were speechless. My brother in law came to me at the beginning of the ceremony and said he understood why I chose this setting and the room, etc. because it was absolutely stunning. Miriam took a plain ballroom (granted, with a killer beachfront location) and just totally transformed it. My bouquet was absolutely beautiful and my bridesmaids' bouquets were perfect for their dresses and the overall feel of the wedding. I highly recommend her and truly enjoyed working with her.
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maria 1 Reviews
Choosing Miriam Dobano for the decoration of my daughter's wedding was one of the best decisions. She knew how to create an elegant yet welcoming atmosphere without neglecting any detail. She was available at all times to give us her advice and the best ideas, always keeping in mind our budget. Miriam is a true artist. It was a pleasure working with her.
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Irvis 1 Reviews
Miriam created the most beautiful and breathtaking ambiance for our wedding last December. She was always available, very enthusiast about everything and made me feel at ease all the time. We emailed each other, she looked at my ideas for the wedding and that was it: she made everything so much better, just perfect. Everyone has been talking about the elegant decoration and how all looked so well-thought-of.

She is THE best!!!

Wedding: 12/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had our wedding at the Hacienda Siesta Alegre and couldn't have been more pleased with the quality of service and artistic touches provided by Miriam. She went beyond our expectations and seemed to understand the look I was trying to achieve. She also went out of her way to provide me with flowers for our rehearsal dinner. She also has a delightful personality!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maritza 1 Reviews
There are not enough words to describe how amazing the experience of working with Miriam was. From the beginning, I knew she was the match for me and that I didn't have to look any further. She understood what I wanted and always made me feel extremely comfortable and relaxed. Her written communications were excellent and she was always available when I needed to talk. It always felt like I was talking to an old friend and we were just catching up.

The flowers and decorations at the reception were out of a dream! She went above and beyond. Everybody was amazed by the quantity and variety of flowers and how beautifully she had arranged them. Every time I look at pictures, I'm so grateful that she was part of our special day. She was a true blessing!

If you get the opportunity to work with Miriam you will not be disappointed. Let her create your dream and just enjoy the day!!!

Gracias por todo Miriam,
Maritza & Bryan
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were blown away by Miriam's work. Leading up to the wedding I sent her about 5 pictures I pulled from Etsy to give her an idea of what we wanted. I thought she would do just what I sent her - the bare minimum, considering the very fair price we paid. Wow, I could not have been more wrong. Miriam went ABOVE and BEYOND what we negotiated leading up to the wedding. She brought so many more flowers and decorations than I thought she would, we were blown away with the presentation of our tables, center pieces, and ceremony set up. She added things like lanterns, drift wood, succulents, interesting vases - all things I didn't expect and would have never had the vision or creativity to include. Her style is tasteful and classic and she delivered so much more than we paid for. Our guests came up to me repeatedly saying how impressed they were with the flowers and decorations. I cannot imagine working with anyone who would have been easier or more accommodating than Miriam. She was absolutely wonderful!!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I chose Miriam because from the moment I met her at a wedding expo and saw her work I noticed that she had GREAT taste and knew my wedding would be in great hands. I am so glad I followed my instinct because I was right, the decoration and flowers were beyond amazing. She managed to make my wedding look like my Pinterest wedding board but even better. I would recommend her to anyone because she is truly creative and takes in account every single detail when planning a setup. Miriam is an amazing person and great to work with. Thank you, for making the best day of my life extra special.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words cannot explain how happy I was when I saw Miriam's masterpiece. She's extremely talented and her work is perfect. She truly created a fairy-tail for us! Everything single detail was beautifully done and the flowers looked amazing. She went above and beyond to make me happy and for the wedding to look magical. Our guests are still talking about how beautiful and enchanted everything was. You can tell that she really loves her work!!!

She made me a very happy bride! Thanks again Miriam!!!!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Miriam was the best!!!! She did an absolutely amazing job with our decorations and flower arrangements. She listened to what we wanted and with limited information, made our vision come true. Her attention to detail and ability to incorporate the theme of our homes (bride from PR, groom from VT) into the wedding venue was perfect. During the planning stages she was very responsive and always accommodating. On the day of the wedding, everything was done and looked perfect well in advance of the start time. We both really enjoyed working with Miriam and would recommend her to anyone, especially if you want personalized, beautiful, and unique wedding decorations. Thank you Miriam!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I am so glad I chose Myriam for my wedding. Everything was perfect and beautiful. When I arrived at the venue the day of the wedding I didn't like the arrengement of the tables. I told her and she said,:"Don't worry, I'll arrange everything". She did and everything came out beautifully. Just tell her what you want and she will make it come true.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

M. 1 Reviews
Working with Miriam was absolutely wonderful. She is very professional, helpful and understanding. My husband and I were thrilled when we saw how beautiful our wedding looked. All of our guest kept telling us how gorgeous the flowers and decorations looked. I recommend Miriam a 110%
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
Two words...The BEST!!! Miriam went above and beyond. Everything was perfect and the special/surprise details were the highlights of the decoration. The room, ambiance, decoration was PERFECT!! it was fit for a King and Queen!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Miriam Dobano is excellent. I gave her an idea and she developed it into a beautiful concept. Every detail was impecable. She went beyond my expectations. She's very easy to work with, has excellent taste and ideas, and is very responsible. I would definitely recommend!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Miriam Dobano Gracias, por hacer nuestro sueño realidad, súper responsable, organizada, puntual, gracias por el profesionalismo. Muy dedicada, un trabajo excelente y bello. Espero volver a contratarte para otros eventos.

Gracias infinitas,
Yolianna & Jorge
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Edmarie 1 Reviews
Im glad I found Miriam for my wedding! At first, I had just a few ideas for my wedding decoration then I told her what I wanted, but she went above and beyond what I was looking for. She is a very creative person, responsible and committed to make everything look perfect. For a perfectly decorated wedding, I highly recommend Miriam.
Wedding: 01/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 787-530-7666
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0