DJ's Unlimited
Fully customized packages to fit your individual needs!
    144 Reviews
Newark, NJ 07105  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (144)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJs unlimited rocked our wedding! Our wedding night was perfect because of them. They were very professional and played everything that we wanted. They played the perfect combination to keep the energy flowing and have the dance floor always packed. The key to an amazing wedding is a great party, and without a doubt DJs Unlimited provides the very best! Eddy and his crew connect with the crowd and has everyone involved. The photo booth was an amazing addition to the party as well. We would recommend DJs Unlimited to any couple getting married to rock their party and have their guests talking about an unforgettable wedding.
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Once again dj's unlimitef has outdone themselves. Ive been using this company for many years and couldnt be happier with them! Their music is always the best an the mc's are always keeping the party alive . I highly recommend you try them out if u havent already! Theyve done my wedding, my kids baptism, 1st birthdays, my husbands 40th birthday and i cant wait to use them again! You guys rock!!!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing!! That sums up everything about the crew. Eddie and the team went above and beyond with everything! They didn't just make sure your guests had a great time Eddie personally made sure we had time to have fun and at the same time make the night run smoothly! Last minute when we needed pipe and drape he made it happen! I recommend them all the time and can't wait to party with you guys again this weekend! Thanks for everything -M&M
Wedding: 07/14/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hands down best DJs ever. We couldn't have asked for any better. Being Portuguese it was very hard finding the right dj, but when we heard them at our friends wedding we knew we had to have them. That came all the way to long island and made our special day even better. Amazing and very talented clew. Best part I have hundreds of photos taken by them to remember my night! Thanks again!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Unlimited...The Best!!!!
Eddie from DJ Unlimited was on point at every turn. These guys went above and beyond purchasing 65" Flat screen TV for our Venue to show off the pictures that their awesome photographers took. They got the party started right away and kept it going for 6 hours straight, if we had the venue for longer these guys would of had the dancer floor packed in till the following morning. They played the right type of music at the right times during the wedding and the music was enjoyed by everyone of all ages.
I can't thank them enough for taking the wedding to the next level.

THANK YOU!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Eddie and his crew were great! They conducted themselves in a very professional manner, and attended to our needs all night. Eddie met me before the wedding and had asked what type of music that I was into and he at the wedding he played exactly what I would have hoped for. We had up lighting and draping as well and everything looked gorgeous. It completely transformed the room. It was definitely worth the extra money! Pick these guys you will not regret it.....Trust Me!

Carlos and Sandra Portugal
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words cannot describe how pleased we were with using Dj's Unlimited for our wedding. They were easy to work with, fun, and accommodating- definitely one of our favorite vendors to work with on the big day! Our dance floor was PACKED with guests, both young and old, all night! Eddie and his crew know how to read a crowd and it shows; everyone had such an AWESOME time! During our reception people were pulling us aside and telling us how amazing they were. It was great to hear my guests say what we already knew- Dj's Unlimited is the absolute BEST. Hire them, and you will be in good hands. Thank You, Eddie and crew, for making our day so special. We are forever grateful!
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you to DJ's Unlimited for an unforgettable night! My husband and I could not have been happier with Eddie and his crew for our April 11, 2014 wedding- they kept the dance floor going all night and everyone at our wedding had a fantastic time! Eddie was great to work with and knew exactly what type of music/party we were looking for even with only a few ideas from us. DJ's Unlimited also turned up the heat with the lighting and the tv screens with pictures from throughout the day - which we absolutely loved! It was even an added bonus that we got a cd with candid pictures from the day thanks to their photographer! We also rented the photobooth and everyone had so much fun with it - the scrapbook of pics came out awesome and we cannot stop sharing them with our friends and family! The DJ's Unlimited crew was professional, energetic and tons of fun - we would absolutely recommend them for entertainment at your next event!
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend DJ's Unlimited! My guests and I had an amazing time! They made the party upbeat and everyone danced. My husband And I danced the night away! Our guests loved the photo booth and our snow theme as a background. Eddie and his crew are awesome! They will have you on that dance floor. I will forever hold the night in my memories!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marcia 1 Reviews
Eddie and his crew are outstanding!!! We first met with him a crew prior to our wedding, and he remembered everything we wanted. He had everyone on the damce floor... From the 60, 70 yr youngs to the 6 yrs young. The dance floor was packed! We enter to the NY Rangers goal song and they were jut as excited as we were, if not more. Go Rangers! Go see Eddie you wont regret it!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 1 Reviews
Eddie was so awesome with all the advice he had given us throughout our planning process. Eddie and his crew did an AMAZING job!!! He played the perfect amount of pop/country/portuguese music that we were looking for. The crowd was going all night!! We are still hearing people RAVING over the great job our DJ did!! If you are looking for a great did and a FUN time, def go with DJS Unlimited!! :) :) :)
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenn 5 Reviews
DJs unlimited made our reception a blast! Eddie was very professional and always willing to give us suggestions on what worked best.
We also got the photobooth from DJs unlimited. When he says he has the best one in the business, he means it! The pictures came out great and everyone had a great time!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Eddie did an extraordinary job entertaining our guests at our wedding. We had more fun at our own wedding than any other wedding I've ever been too! All the guests from kids to my grandparents and great aunts to our 20 something year old friends were having a blast on the dance floor! Eddie did an amazing job! The guests were up and having a great time! I couldn't have asked for better! We had Howie Bongo playing at our wedding and he was an awesome touch! So much fun and all the guests were talking about him! The up lighting was gorgeous and lit up the whole HUGE room! Definitely recommend Eddie and DJ's unlimited!!
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

JoshV 2 Reviews
DJ's UNLIMITED IS YOUR FINAL STOP FOR ALL YOUR DJ RELATED NEEDS!!!
Here is our wedding experience;

Right from the beginning, the owner takes took us in like friends. When all the planning still one big blur, Eddie helped us sift out the best DJ package for our wedding and was flexible with us.

As time got closer, stress mounted (as it almost always does!), but Eddie transmitted a confidence that put my wife and I at ease (he's been in the business for a long time).

Now, I will confess, I (the groom) did not submit some basic questionnaires that Eddie asked us to do and that left us a wreck wedding day. I was certain my mistake would cost the party I envisioned. Eddie said not to worry, to trust them.... Boy, trust was so hard at this point, but we were exhausted... so we trusted!

WEDDING DAY!!!! we had DJ MARIO for our event... like i said, it was not what I envisioned.... it was BETTER. DJ MARIO rocked the night with music that I would not have necessarily chosen in the order I probably would not have chosen it and he had the dance floor FULL, ALL NIGHT!! From my middle school cousins to seniors, EVERYONE was loving the mixes!! He mastered everything, even made up for my faults.

The party was the party because of DJ's Unlimited & DJ Mario and his Crew. We highly recommend you sit and hear what they have to offer, see what they have done and then make your choice. But from our experience, we can tell you, YOU WON'T REGRET IT!!!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yuri 1 Reviews
DJ Unlimited did an Incredible job!!! They were attentive, professional, and met the needs of every one in our diverse crowd! Before the night was over, we had already received numerous compliments from our guests about the music!! Eddie also went above and beyond to ensure that our needs and the needs of all of our guests were met at all times! He even got a picture from our photographer from earlier in the day to display on his plasmas during our event! Highly recommended service!!
Wedding: 07/07/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Eddie Boa truly helped make our wedding day fantastic. From day one, his flexibility and knowledge made us feel comfortable and confident that he and his crew would ensure our guests would be dancing all night. He definitely delivered. Eddie started our party off with an animated entrance, made sure everyone danced, and even answered all of our "wedding etiquette" questions (i.e. when do we say hi to people?!).

For anyone on the fence about the photobooth...get it. Our guests had so much fun with all of the props DJ's Unlimited provided and we now have a great guest book to look back and laugh at. Also, the uplighting DJ's Unlimited set up added so much to the mood and the elegance of the room--we were glad we got it. Do it!!


A big thank you to Eddie and the crew. Our wedding would not have been the same without you.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
 973-589-3548
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0