D & J DJ Service
A DJ Can Make Or Break your Event !
    62 Reviews
201 Silver Birch Lane
Bear, DE 19701  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (62)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve was the DJ for my wedding and he's awesome! He listened to all of my concerns and wants for the night and he couldn't have done a better job. He kept everyone on the dance floor all night. I wanted a fun wedding without all the slow dances and bouquet tosses that tend to slow things down and Steve made sure everything went at the pace I wanted. He even let my cousin take the mic and MC for most of the night. The music Steve played and they way he was able to keep my requests in line with what would keep everyone dancing made the reception as fun and memorable as it was. I am so impressed with how the night went and it's in great part due to how Steve ran the night.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tricia 2 Reviews
Don from D & J DJ Service is a class act! His music selections and mixes were awesome and he really gets the guests on their feet. The up lighting was stunning and everyone had a blast at our wedding!
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yvonne 1 Reviews
Don provided excellent service for my daughter's wedding. He played awesome music, made great suggestions, the dance floor was packed and the uplighting was the perfect shade of blue! Great tips for the bridal party entrance and he did a WONDERFUL job putting together the music for the surprise bridal party dance. Would recommend his services 150%! You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kyle and... 2 Reviews
Don was absolutely awesome, from the music to the up-lighting! Our bridal party did a surprise dance, Don and Greg did an AMAZING job putting the mix together. D&J DJ Services love what they do and will bend over backwards to cater to your every need. My wedding day would not have been complete without them. If you want a DJ that makes sure every detail is perfect, listens to all your ideas and even suggests ideas to make your event even better, then D&J is the right choice for any kind of party you have!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We selected Don, of D&J DJ Service for our wedding this past October. Like most vendors he came highly recommended...and he did not disappoint.
The work he puts in leading up to the big day really pays off...and adds to the fun of the wedding planning.
Don was extremely responsive, and always willing to adjust on the fly to any requests. As far as the actual wedding...words cannot do justice to the job he did on site.
He not only acted as the Dj but worked with the wedding coordinator to keep our wedding party in gear. Once the reception started we could immediately see why Don is viewed as the best around. Once the diners were done, the dancing started...and it didn't end until they turned the lights out on us.
We highly recommend Don for anyone looking to have the best DJ around get the party going...and keep it going throughout their wedding!

Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I first spoke with Don I was a little skeptical of D & J's method of matching couples to a DJ... don't all DJs do the same thing? Play music, introduce the bridal party, make a few jokes? Don recommended Steve not only because he had played at the University & Whist Club previously and was familiar with the space but because our styles would click: upbeat music catered to our liking and minimal "DJ talk" throughout the night. Steve was fantastic! We had only spoken a few times prior to the day of the wedding and we only got to "meet" him 5 minutes before being introduced but he instantly put us at ease when we were trying to quickly go over our choreographed dance. I have to give Don and Steve major kudos for the uplighting too... we decided a few weeks before the wedding to request uplighting (which of course wasn't readily available) and Steve made sure us and future couples would be able to have amazing uplighting when they book him. Don told me the first night we met him, "we have great wedding reviews for a reason".... I couldn't agree with that statement more.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Willie 2 Reviews
Dj Mac! You were the MAN!! We have nothing but rave reviews. You are professional, fun, and you simply just know what you're doing! We have and had 0 complaints. You're service was amazing. You mastered the production & lighting. As my brother the bestman said "Yo who was the white boy? He killed it!! He wasn't good..he was great!" You were more than advertised, and in the future we can't wait to do business with you again..thank you millions -
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Don was wonderful to work with! During the planning process...he offered insightful opinions based on his years of experience. I felt completely comfortable with letting him have control over the type of music he was panning to play after listening to his suggestions. He kept the dance floor PACKED (and I mean packed) all night long. Our guests had such s great time! Music and food were the two things most important to us....and I can say with 100% confidence that we hit each of them out of the ballpark!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Don did a great job at our wedding! Our dance floor was packed all night long and he never played a bad song. We received a ton of compliments on our DJ. Also, his uplighting package was unbelievable! It really set the mood and looked great. He is highly recommended!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Don did an amazing job at my daughter's wedding. He had everyone dancing all night. The dance floor was packed due to his fantastic song selections. The party rocked! I highly recommend Don - he was great!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Scott and... 1 Reviews
Done is an awesome DJ. He was great with communication before and leading up to our wedding. He met with us gave us an in depth preview of what we can expect. He feels the crowd and knows how to keep people on the dance floor and have fun. My family has used him several times and we have also referred him to people who have also been very pleased.
Thank you for making our wedding such a fun event!!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kate 2 Reviews
Don was an amazing DJ for our wedding. We knew instantly that he would make our event special when we had our initial meeting at his home. He provided us with worksheets and suggestions for our music. The day of the wedding he made sure everything we asked for was perfect. He knows what music to play and at the right time. Our family and friends are still talking about our music and how there was never a dull moment. I would recommend D & J DJ services to anyone having a wedding.
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
DJ did a great job and was very professional!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Livia 1 Reviews
Don (D&J) did an absolutely AMAZING job on our reception! We can't say enough!
We had a band as the main attraction and at first only needed a DJ for the band intervals and for the extra 2 hours we added to the end of our party (instead of a 5, a 7 hours reception). However, Don was there since the first minute. He coordinated all details with our band, did announcements, made sure both band and DJ sounded on the same quality level (lending his amazing sound system to the band). Don also brought and disposed beautiful lighting that gave a whole new "fancy and fun" climate to our reception. Above all, he got my guests CRAZY DANCING ON THE DANCE FLOOR. IT WAS SO MUCH FUN!
Our 7 hour reception was fun from the first minute up until the last one! Could not be more fun! AMAZING JOB! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!






Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 5 Reviews
Greg was AMAZING !! The entire dance floor was packed all night and everyone had such a great time! We got so many compliments on the DJ we selected and the amazing music selection! Thank you again for making our wedding day memorable !
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Don is an AWESOME DJ. When I was planning my wedding I knew that in order for it to be a success, I would need great entertainment, and Don delievered. I think people don't budget enough for entertainment, as I never leave a wedding and say "wow, those flowers made that wedding so much fun" - it's always the D.J.! Thank you Don for making our day so special!
Wedding: 03/08/2013
Services Used: DJ
 302-832-1176
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0