DJ Johnny Walker
    28 Reviews
Paso Robles, CA 93446  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: No
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dr Ronald 1 Reviews
Johnny is the consummate professional! He is a pleasure to work with and his prices are to kick ass! He understood the music mixes I wanted and provided such without a skip or a beat! His spinning got everyone grooving... EVERYONE! People were dancing so intensely that they were sweating and howling! He is also on time, and was helpful with our Western Cowboy Ho-down on a 6-acre ranch the night before the wedding! He supplied all of the music equipment necessary to blast the night away with country sounds! Recommendation: Use him if you can book him! By the way - he is not too shabby looking, either! hehe
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shea 3 Reviews
Very easy to work with, takes suggestions and definitely played all the must plays on our list. DJ Johnny Walker had EVERYONE on the dance floor the whole reception and kept the party alive!

I would absolutely use Johnny for any and all of my major functions as he can read any crowd and cater to any theme/vibe. He is just the best!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Johnny Walker did a great job at our wedding. He also provided the ceremony equipment in addition to the reception. He reached out to us via email, since we leave in another state, to make sure he had our songs and to get an idea of what music we wanted. He was also very affordable. I would highly recommend.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Johnny Walker was a true professional and really helped make our wedding a special event. He took time to talk with us to get to know us a little when we were looking for who to hire, and we got a good feeling about his style from him (as well as the other reviews). He made it easy for us in that he practically needed no direction from us besides the cues in the timeline and our major song requests. I felt like I could trust him to do his job and focus on other aspects of the wedding, which helped quite a bit.

The quality of his sound system seemed great and the acoustics worked really well for our event. I was concerned before the event that people might not dance, but I think he created a really good flow for the event that encouraged people to get out there and have some fun. Guests at the wedding kept letting me know that they loved the playlist that he put on, and he managed to play songs that guests of all ages could enjoy. We had a fantastic time at our wedding and are very happy with our choice in going with DJ Johnny Walker.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best Dj I have ever used. Played a good variety of music, and set the mood for the night. No complaints what so ever. Highly recommended.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was extremely impressed. I never had to mention anything to him. DJ Johnny Walker was flexible, had a great selection of music, and was punctual and attentive the entire time. I would highly recommend him!!
Wedding: 07/08/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
His song choices were right on and he had everybody dancing!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristy 1 Reviews
John was an exceptional DJ at our wedding! He was one of the first vendors to show up and the last person to leave our venue. The music he played was perfect and he was able to accommodate every song request that our guests made that day. John did a great job setting up the equipment for our ceremony and reception. Our ceremony was flawless because his sound equipment is of very good quality and he has numerous options for microphone set ups. Our guests were able to hear every word of our ceremony and were very impressed with his music selections during the reception. He was very attentive to our needs before and during the wedding. I would highly recommend John Walker as a DJ for any event!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John Walker is a ray of sunshine and made our wedding day perfect! He worked with us on our music, picked an amazing song for my stepfather/ daughter dance that I completely blanked on and it was perfect! He got our crowd moving and filled the dance floor which is what an awesome DJ does! Perfect day, thank you Johnny for your skills and awesomeness!!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Johnny Walker was amazing! He played all the songs I recommended and was able to gage my style perfectly during the cocktail hour and reception. He was extremely respectful, responsive, and easy to work with! I did not have to worry or think about the music one bit during my wedding because it was so good! His personality is very kind and humble and does not outshine the wedding like other DJ's I have seen. I would recommend DJ Johnny Walker to any prospective bride and groom looking for a DJ. Trust me- he is amazing and for such an affordable price!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Travis &... 1 Reviews
DJ Johnny Walker was absolutely perfect. He helped my husband and I on a short notice. All the music he played was perfect and he was very professional. I would use him again for any event.
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jonathan 1 Reviews
DJ Johnny Walker did a stellar job at our wedding. He wasn't cheesy. He didn't talk to much or make really lame jokes. He did exactly what we asked, on time. Johnny Walker went above and beyond. I (groom) did not think to pick out a mother/son dance song... So, Just before I was walking out on the dance floor with my mother I looked at him and said, I need you to pick a song for me. With total composure he just smiled and said no problem. I liked this. He simply took the reigns and took care of the problem without a bunch of questions. My mom told me how sweet I was for picking such a great song:)
He was courteous, Well groomed, current and not the least bit obnoxious.
I would hire him again! 5 stars.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Dj Johnny Walker rocked the party! He was fun, flexible and so easy to work with! Great music made our reception an amazing party! Highly recommend him!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cat 1 Reviews
It was a joy to work with Johnny. He's very laid back and easy to work with, and helped my husband pull off a good gag for our first dance that really got everyone laughing. I would definitely use him again.
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Matt 1 Reviews
John was great to work with, had great pricing and his service matched much higher priced DJ's. He was present for our planning meeting and got the specific songs we had requested.

Would definitely recommend using DJ Johnny Walker to anyone!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 5 Reviews
John is so great! Great selection in music all night! Everyone loved him at the wedding. He has something for everyone and I mean everyone. Dance floor was packed all night long with all ages.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
 805-610-6943
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0