DJ Guy
4231 S. Natches Ct. Unit-F
Sheridan, CO 80110  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (101)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To say we were thrilled with the service we got from DJ Guy is an understatement!

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING VENDOR! My husband & I were so impressed and thrilled with the service we got. From our initial consultation to our final consultation the DJ Guy was extremely professional and fun to work with. The DJ who "worked" our wedding was GREAT! He checked in with us, without ever interrupting us, he did an excellent job of keeping the timeline of our reception moving at a fun pace. We heard all the songs we requested, he added in a great selection to mix with our requests, and nothing ever seemed rushed or forced as far as introducing toasts, special dances, cake cutting, etc. I would refer DJ Guy Professional Disk Jockeys to any one & everyone who wants reliable, professional, and great entertainment at their event. (Not to mention a good price compared to others in the industry!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The DJ Guy was recommended to us by the Warwick Hotel. What a great reference! The management at DJ Guy (Mike/Kevin) worked with us to the fullest extent to provide an exceptional experience for our daughter and now son-in-law's wedding on 9/13/14. The DJ--Jordan was the very best. Professional in appearance and with exceptional experience. He was able to adjust the timeline of the event to keep it flowing seamlessly through the entire evening. Everyone complimented us on the great job the DJ did.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So happy that we found the DJ Guy. They were recommended by our Venue and couldn't be more happy with our decision. Their website is very helpful as you can submit payment online and submit any song request as well. We met with Kevin and he helped us plan out an amazing event. Our DJ, Ryan, was very attentive in making sure I got everything I needed. He followed our silly dance instructions to a tee and it was a hit. He got the crowd pumped up and up dancing. You need a DJ for your wedding, I would recommend them hands down. Thank you so much to Kevin, Ryan and the whole the staff at the DJ Guy.
Wedding: 09/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Guy was the perfect choice for our late August wedding. The owner was incredibly professional, nice, and easy to work with. The DJ he picked for our event did an excellent job; from his music choices to announcements, he was professional and fun. I really appreciated that he tested his equipment and our electricity before the event, and when he realized we didn't have enough power, he quickly got a generator, and everything went off without a hitch! I would highly recommend DJ Guy to anyone needing an excellent DJ service for any event!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I recently used DJ Guy for our wedding. What a great experience, Kevin was so helpful and answered all of our questions. The thing that will stay with me is what everyone at Dj Guy tells you, “ It’s your day, so demand the best” and they don’t make you feel bad for wanting or demanding the best! The website was user friendly and easy to use as a planning guide. We found that it was a bit difficult to find a few of our songs in the catalog however Kevin assured me that they would have the songs I asked for and they did! They went out of their way to add a few of our music choices to their catalog of songs! I truly believe after this experience of planning a wedding that the vendors are what make brides, BRIDEZILLAS. We had problems with every vendor except DJ Guy. Thank you for making this so easy, at times we thought it was too easy and were concerned about the final product but the wedding came and went fabulously!!! We were so pleased with our DJ, he was super nice! Hands down DJ Guy is the way to go! Thank you!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 12 Reviews
DJ Guy is amazing! They DJ'd our wedding, and they kept people on the dance floor all night, including us! They meet with you to discuss what kind of music you want played, and assured us that if a certain type of song made people sit down, they wouldn't play something like it again. They have several DJs, and one is chosen for your event who they think will be the best fit. They help run the reception and keep the night moving and on track. We got so many compliments on how great our DJ was- would definitely recommend these guys!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used DJ Guy for our wedding this August and was blown away. From the start, Kevin, was very easy to get ahold of and always answered my questions in a timely manner, which is hard to find with other venues. During our final consulation, all questions were answered and Kevin went above and beyond to make my husband and I feel comfortable about our event. Donovan, our DJ, was AMAZING! I cannot express how wonderful he was. He helped make the wedding what it was. He was energetic, kind and even gave the guests a Wobble tutorial. My guests are still raving about how amazing he was. If you are looking for a wedding DJ, I highly recommend using DJ Guy. They are professional and dependable. Maybe more expensive than the other companies, but worth the price 100%!!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were SO pleased with DJ Guy!! Everyone we worked with was amazing; they were so responsive to inquiries and met our budget, so worth the value! I had a surprise song for my groom and they were able to keep it a secret from my husband until the perfect time at the reception! They got to know us as a couple in our meeting, and paired us with a DJ that met our style perfectly! He was genuine and everyone LOVED him! He was so much fun and kept the evening going according to schedule perfectly. They have great suggestions for songs if you're not sure what you want, and they keep it to what you want which is so nice! You will not be disappointed with DJ Guy! They are a company of excellence and will exceed your expectations!! Thank you, DJ Guy!!
Wedding: 08/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Unfortunately the DJ service probably was the biggest headache on our wedding day. We had planned a fun NFL-themed entrance, but the incorrect entrance song was played after the song was specifically verified during our final consultation. During the dinner music, a rap song was played (guest requested) which did not fit with our dinner music genre. Yes, we allowed requests but given the dinner music playlist and requested genre it was a poor decision to play the song. A light stand fell over and nearly hit guests--I did not see it fall, but guests told me they did not see anyone trip over the stand. I also had to ask the DJ to switch up the music once the dance floor was empty. Initially we liked the idea that DJ Guy would "match" up a DJ with our event, but I think it was a huge drawback that we did not meet with our specific DJ prior to the wedding. I don't fault the specific DJ, i just think it was poor coordination.
DJ Guy responded with the following comments:
Hi Robin and Darren,
Thank you for your feedback about your experience, and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. As your review claims, yes we did make an error in playing the NFL theme and not the Monday Night NFL theme for your introduction. Though an honest one it was still a mistake, and we are sorry for our error.

In regards to the equipment falling, your DJ did in fact explain in his report that a guest had been behind the DJ booth to request a song, and upon exiting ran into a lighting stand causing it to fall over. Even though we have not had this issue at any other event, we will review our practice and logistics in equipment placement.

Lastly, I believe there may have just been some miscommunication in your music preferences for your event. We embrace flexibility with event details and understand that changes are sometimes needed. Your DJ was merely trying to accommodate your requested changes in music. Though your DJ was following the guidelines and your provided playlist, he was asked to deviate from that list and play music genres that you had initially stated in your planner that you did not want. We are sorry if we initially misunderstood what your music preferences were.

We greatly appreciate your review, and will utilize your feedback to continue our pursuit to provide the best service possible. Thank you again, and congratulations to you both!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
John from DJ Guy was awesome. He was able to make changes as needed. The music for the ceremony and reception was excellent. He was extremely courteous and professional. I would definitely use these guys again for any other events.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Martha 2 Reviews
The DJ Guy provided us with a super nice DJ who played appropriate music and kept the dance floor full. It was an awesome experience for us and our guests. Thanks for a wonderful night of music! The preparatory meetings were very worthwhile, too.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Planning with DJ Guy was simple. They had some great online tools to use for us and our guests and the DJ we had for our wedding was wonderful. He played music we loved, was friendly, helpful, and made the reception fun and easy. I'd recommend them to anyone. I had absolutely no problems. When I called I usually had to leave a message, but they were always very prompt in a call back.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ really kept the party going! The music played was perfect and everyone had a great time!
Wedding: 06/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
We hired DJ Guy because they had a good price but we were a little bit nervous since we didn't get to meet our DJ until a week or two before the wedding. We were assigned James as our DJ and he was amazing! We told him we wanted our wedding to be a modern party and he did a great job! I would definitely recommend James!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I really enjoyed working with DJ Guy. Drew was our DJ for our wedding and was fantastic. He focused on playing music and not a lot of unnecessary chatter which I greatly appreciated. I love dancing and wanted the flow of music to encourage dancing from everyone. He was able to do this perfectly. He played all our "must play" songs which I appreciated and nothing that I didn't like. I booked them only a few months from our actual wedding date which didn't seem to be an issue. They were pretty quick with replies via email, usually within 24 hours. I don't live in Colorado so planning was done via phone and email without issue. I didn't like that I had to submit everything I wanted- songs, timeline, etc. a month before the wedding. I understand that they don't want people changing things last minute since they also have to plan but it stressed me out feeling like I had to have everything set a month before. I definitely changed/added a few things the month of the wedding without issue to the stress was probably not necessary.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I play in a band and originally we wanted a band for our wedding however, due to the specifics of our venue it would have been very expensive and really not practical to have a live band so we started looking for DJ's. We ended up choosing DJ Guy and I'm so glad we did. The entire staff was very easy to work with and listened to what we wanted and didn't want. The DJ that played our wedding kept the crowd engaged and was able to make suggestions that we would never have thought of that made the event even better than we imagined. Overall fantastic job by the entire staff at DJ Guy, two thumbs up!
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
 303-754-0004
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0