DJ Guy
    87 Reviews
4127 S. Sheridan Blvd.
Denver, CO 80235  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (87)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I play in a band and originally we wanted a band for our wedding however, due to the specifics of our venue it would have been very expensive and really not practical to have a live band so we started looking for DJ's. We ended up choosing DJ Guy and I'm so glad we did. The entire staff was very easy to work with and listened to what we wanted and didn't want. The DJ that played our wedding kept the crowd engaged and was able to make suggestions that we would never have thought of that made the event even better than we imagined. Overall fantastic job by the entire staff at DJ Guy, two thumbs up!
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
James was exceptional in every aspect of his performance. He embraced our requests; and his finesse with regard to asking questions and giving suggestions during the event exceeded that of all other vendors.
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Guy was absolutely amazing! From our first meeting we were completely sold on using them. The owner, Mike, was very knowledgeable, professional, and super easy to get along with. Our DJ for the day was Casey. He made our day absolutely amazing. He read the crowd, got everybody up and dancing, and even taught us how to do the a Thriller dance! If you're looking for a DJ that will make your day perfect, DJ Guy is the perfect DJ.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
We booked with DJ guy because they offered a deal at a bridal show. What sealed the deal for us was that they were very flexible (large selection of music and would buy if they didn't have it) and backup equipment/DJs if something happened. The DJ brought his own equipment/lighting/table/linens to our wedding. They played all the music we requested and overall did a really nice job getting people on the dance floor. The DJ we had made sure to make all the necessary announcements at our wedding so that people knew what was going on. Everyone we dealt with a DJ guy whether in person or via email were very friendly, responsive, and professional.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kevin with DJ Guy was incredibly helping throughout the entire process, from our first consultation right through the wedding. Every question I had, every email I sent was answered right away with clear, helpful answers. Kevin was very very flexible with our music selection and when it came time to deliver, he did not let us down. I would recommend DJ Guy for weddings, banquets, corporate event bar miitvahs, house parties and and anything else where the music makes the difference between an ok party and an awesome kick-ass dance party.
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From start to finish, DJ Guy (Mike and Kevin) were great! They were always available to meet with us and always responded to our emails in a timely manner. Our dj, Ryan, was wonderful! We requested he show up before the outdoor ceremony started, and he showed up 30 minutes earlier then we requested. Ryan was extremely professional, and kept the party running smoothly. We cannot our express our appreciation to everyone at DJ Guy for a job well done!

The Bermel Family
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Casey, the DJ from DJ Guy was great! He listened to the bride & groom, he read the crowd, & he made the dancing fun! He even got out on the floor & taught the crowd the steps to Thriller! This DJ will make your reception more fun!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dj Guy was great to work with. They have a home office where we had our consultation and final meeting. There is a website where guests can request what they want to hear, and the bride and groom have ultimate veto power. Our DJ played a great variety of music, but nothing too cliche.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I dont think we could have made it through the wedding without them. They walked us through the entire night, casually and very professionally. The kept everyone on the floor and made the night one to remember.
Wedding: 04/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These guys made us feel extremely comfortable and confident in our reception, it was such a great party!
Wedding: 12/12/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 11 Reviews
DJ guy was great and played all of our requests. The DJ kept the party going and there wasn't one hiccup. Would definitely recommend!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at DJ guy were great! Their website and request lists were easy to use and the DJ at the wedding was a blast! He was even out on the dance floor with us!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We received so many compliments about how great the music was at our wedding and all of the credit goes to the DJ Guy!! We picked our first dance song and the father/daughter song, but outside of that we didn't have a whole lot in mind. We provided them with genres that we liked and they hit it out of the park at our reception. The dance floor was packed from start to finish and it really made our wedding an exceptional experience.

Kevin was the DJ at our wedding and we cannot thank him enough for being so amazing. He had worked several other weddings at our venue, Lionsgate Center - The Dove House, and it made all the difference. His announcements were great and he ensured that the reception flowed perfectly.

When looking for a DJ, you cannot go wrong with the DJ Guy!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The DJ Guy truely made our wedding amazing. I can not remember the last time I have been to a wedding with such a fun, caring, and energetic DJ. He paid attention to our wishes and walked around the room to take requests from our guests. He also had an amazing ability to get everyone up to dance! Our wedding would not have been the same without the DJ guy.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was the best decision for our whole wedding. We at first wanted an iPod wedding but realized I would be nervous about getting things moving all night so we started looking around. The dj, Payton, was the aspect we got the most comments on. He knew everything, answering questions about the no bouquet toss, announced extra dances liek my Aunt and uncle's first dance song, got out on the floor and taught dances like Thriller, and found out ahead of time who the big players were. He introduced himself to the parents, chatted casually with guests, and seemed to really enjoy himself. He got not only our college friends out on the floor but my great aunts, my grandma, my mom who never dances, and other conservative friends. He gently led the night along, asking if we were ready first before announcing first dance, cake cutting, etc. He changed the way our whole reception went and I felt like a guest instead of a coordinator. We want to make up a new event just to invite him back.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 8 Reviews
My husband and I though that Kevin, the DJ Guy dj, was professional, organized, and downright awesome at our wedding! Not only did he keep people on the dance floor until the reception was over, he calmly guided us through the traditional reception checklist (bouquet, cake cutting, introductions), without us feeling rushed or stressed out. Quite a few of our guests commented on how "great the DJ was!". We will recommend DJ Guy to anyone who asks.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ
 303-754-0004
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0