DJ Dais
The Artisan DJ
17395 E 17th St STE D
Tustin, CA 92780  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patricia 5 Reviews
DJ Dais is such a down-to-earth guy, and he did an amazing job at my wedding!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
DJ Dais, is an awesome wedding DJ! Very professional and really made our wedding flow so well! Most people do not realize that the Dj really determines the flow of the wedding! And DJ Dais did a wonderful job! He was always available to answer questions and he was VERY on top of everything! Very satisfied! Use him for your wedding! You will not regret it one bit! :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Dais was fun to work with. He is very professional yet friendly and made us feel really comfortable from the first time we met him. I think this is an underrated point but he had the best booth setup of the DJs we interviewed. His whole booth is hidden behind a short wall so the guests can't see anything on his DJ table at all. That kept the reception area looking very clean. We are not huge music fans and he did a great job to help us pick out music for the wedding. He had a difficult task in catering to our diverse crowd and did a good job of it. As someone who works in the A/V industry I appreciate that he has some high quality audio equipment. His prices were also unbelievable. We were able to get everything we wanted and still add uplighting to fit within our budget. Thanks Dais.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 3 Reviews
DJ Dais's ability to read the crowd and to know what they were responding and dancing to was unbelievable. My daughter and son-in-law were so happy with his services and felt the value and expertise he brought was awesome! They especially enjoyed when he stepped from behind the turntable and took a "Break Dance" spin on the dance floor! My only tiny complaint was he forgot to announce the Pastor with the prayer before dinner. No biggie though . . . it may have been a late addition to the program and we take responsibility if it was left off. We would definitely hire DJ Dais again!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
My husband and I had our wedding budget laid out and set in stone before we started the actual planning process. DJ Dais appealed to us because of his excellent reviews and reasonable prices. And you know what? He was worth it AND MORE.

He came early on the wedding day (12.29.12) to scope out the venue, set up, communicate with the catering manager. Also, we had to move our ceremony indoors at the last minute, and he worked with the venue to creating a beautiful ceremony room with his lighting.

DJ Dais was awesome at making sure the event went smoothly, and on schedule. He was the best wedding coordinator (not his job, but it was like having a coordinator! and DJ! The light set up was beautiful, and the feel of the room was exactly how we envisioned it. His sound system was great, and he had everybody dancing to the end of the evening.

Also, he was incredibly easy to work with and so nice!!!! You can't ask for more - he is the DJ you want at one of the most important celebrations of your life.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Dias was our DJ for our reception in a French restaurant, and while I haven't worked with other DJs before, I have been to some weddings, where I thought they didn't perform that well.

Dias, on the other hand, exceeded our expectation in all aspects. He was professional and polite when we first met up with him and very quick in reply whether our communications were via email or phone. His delivery was outstanding. He knows what he's doing and keeps the venue very clean. You will not see a lot of cables running around.

He's not the cheapest around, but I truly believe you get what you pay for, and for what we got, we thought it was great value.

I highly recommend Dias to anyone who is looking for a DJ.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
DJ Dais was awesome and worked well with our budget. Highly recommend.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
DJ Dais' professionalism and service was excellent. He was always on top of organizing what needed to be done for the event. Working with him was an ease, and we appreciated how he sought to understand what we desired for our wedding (the song request sheets he gives the bride/groom are very helpful and they include: requests for ceremony music, reception music, bridal entrance, bouquet toss, etc.).

DJ Dais was also an excellent MC, and he kept the wedding running smoothly. Everyone was very pleased with how well he kept guests aware of the evening's events.

DJ Dais' is genuine, friendly, and dedicated. We greatly appreciated his service.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

MrsHarris 5 Reviews
DJ Dais is an amazing and wonderful DJ! We booked him for our March 2012 wedding in March 2011 after a face to face meeting. His contract and pricing is very easy to read/understand. He was easy to work with and answered all my emails/questions promptly. He has worksheets so that the bride can fill out song requests, names etc which were very handy. Instead of picking out all the songs i wanted and did not want, i just gave a few examples of what i liked and let him handle the rest.

On the day of the wedding, a snow storm hit us! 36" dumped on the day of my wedding. You cannot believe the stress I was going through on the day of, I was SO WORRIED my vendors would not be able to make it through the snow! But DJ Dais was there and I was so relieved that he made it. Everything went smoothly and as planned during the reception. He kept the party going all the way until the end! I would definitely recommend DJ Dais to any bride!!
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Dais was AWESOME!

1. He was extremely flexible about coming to me and my husband who live in the San Fernando Valley instead of asking us to come to him - which was really appreciated.

2. He helped us pick out songs and his experience was extremely helpful.

3. He is very reasonably priced.

4. He was a great DJ and MC for our wedding. We got so many compliments about him from everyone: Grandparents, Parents/Aunts/Uncles, Cousins/friends and even our wedding venue complimented at how great he was. He kept everyone up and dancing and transitioned extremely well. My mother said that he was the best DJ she had ever seen at ANY wedding (and she's a really tough critic).

Dais - Thank you so much for such a wonderful day.
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brides...save yourself the time and just hire DJ Dais! He is based in OC but we hired him for our Palm Springs wedding and he was awesome!

His prices are reasonable, he is very professional and nice...and most importantly...he played great music all night!

We planned to give him a long list of songs to play all night b/c we were nervous someone else would not be able to understand the relaxed, fun, casual (non cheesy) vibe we were going for...but we ran out of time. We gave him a few of our favorites and he understood exactly what we wanted and nailed it! He showed up on time, was very professional, and fun!

There are no hidden fees or upcharges as with some wedding vendors. He was very clear about all cost up front and delivered exactly what he we wanted...an awesome evening! We didn't have to worry about a thing.

I've been to some weddings where the DJ's seemed to think it was his time to make funny jokes on the mic, get a little of the spot light, and play their own style of music. DJ Dais was perfect and did a great job of keeping a flow to the evening with music without taking over with talking.

Just give him a few details about your wedding (i.e. formal, casual, lots of older people, hipsters, special dances, must have or must not have songs) and he will take care of the rest. We found him on Yelp, but am reviewing him here b/c I want to share my great experience with other brides. Great Value, very responsive, professional, and GREAT DJ!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Dais made our wedding the best party we have ever been to. He kept the flow of the party going perfectly and played a ton of music that we love! He was great at making sure everyone who needed a mic had one in their hand at the right moment. He really kept the flow of the evening right on track. Since we live in Florida, we had never actually met Dais in person before our wedding, but we had heard so many great things from our friends that we trusted he was the right guy for the job. Corresponding with him through email and phone was the just the same as meeting him in person. He always replied to emails and phone calls in a timely manner and was fantastic at helping us find the right songs for the right moments. When we finally met him the day of the wedding he was so sweet and an awesome addition to our wedding team. We would recommend Dais to anyone and everyone. He was so FANTASTIC!!!
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best D.J. ever. Everybody at my wedding was commenting about how good the D.J. was. Was on time, responsive, professional and very easy to work with. I would recommend this D.J. for any type of venue. Very personable. If your looking for a good D.J. then this is the guy.
Wedding: 09/02/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am very proud of myself for choosing Dais as the DJ for my wedding in August. I asked around for recommendations on DJs and got quotes from various places. One day I came accross a review of Dais on Yelp and I was interested in hearing more about his sevice. After our meeting, he seems very professional and knowledgeable, and his price was the best that I've seen. I chose the package that included 6 hours of Dj-ing, up-lights for the entire ballroom, and monogram bride& groom names on the dance floor. After booking with him, anytime that I needed to speak to him he was readily available. He is very prompt on returning phone calls and replying to emails. On the day of the wedding, he set everything up perfectly. The games that he hosted was very fun. He is also the MC for our wedding. His voice projected very well and we got compliments from family members of how nice our DJ's voice is. Overall, I couldn't be more happy with Dais.
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Dais was great. I would recommend people use him. If we ever need a DJ again we would call him for sure.
Wedding: 07/29/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Dais was super friendly, very professional, and did an all around great job. We had a couple lase minute scheduling changes and song additions, and he was able to accommodate us without any problems at all. I'd definitely recommend him for your wedding.
Wedding: 07/29/2011
Services Used: DJ
 323-359-4326
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0