DJ Dais "Single-Op"
The Artisan DJ
    37 Reviews
17395 E 17th St STE D
Tustin, CA 92780  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Daisuke was by far one of the highlights of our wedding. Leading up to the event, Daisuke was always extremely responsive and very polite. I had a bunch of questions for him, but it never seemed to phase or bother him. He was exactly what we were looking for in a DJ - organized, not cheesy, and someone who understands music.

Even when we were running behind schedule (due to transportation arriving late), Daisuke calmly came over and informed us about the timing and asked if it was okay if we sped things up. His professionalism and calm demeanor made it so that none of our guests knew we were running behind schedule, and no one reported feeling that our reception was rushed.

In terms of his musicality, my dad, who teaches graduate music students, was thoroughly impressed. Daisuke has an incredible way of making transitions between songs seamless, you don't feel like you're being jerked around between songs and genres, even though he is incorporating a lot of styles!

Daisuke also did the lighting for our reception facility and WOW! It was stunning! The walls were naturally a light gold, but we wanted a blue and silver theme. We asked Daisuke to use blue uplighting to cancel out the light gold walls and he did a phenomenal job setting it up.

I would recommend Daisuke to anyone, and already have passed his name along to quite a few of our friends. You will not regret booking him, he'll make sure you're taken care of and feel calm and relaxed all night!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patricia 5 Reviews
DJ Dais is such a down-to-earth guy, and he did an amazing job at my wedding!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
DJ Dais, is an awesome wedding DJ! Very professional and really made our wedding flow so well! Most people do not realize that the Dj really determines the flow of the wedding! And DJ Dais did a wonderful job! He was always available to answer questions and he was VERY on top of everything! Very satisfied! Use him for your wedding! You will not regret it one bit! :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kenny 1 Reviews
After talking to several DJs, we decided to go with DJ Dais due to his professionalism and great personality. DJ Dais was amazing! He made sure any questions or concerns we had were answered and taken care of.

On the day of our wedding, DJ Dais came early to set up. The uplights and cake spotlighting were perfect. We gave him a general idea of the songs we wanted, and he nailed it with his song selections. Everyone enjoyed the music!

PS: If you're really nice, he might even breakdance for you!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Daisuke was REALLY helpful and professional throughout the whole planning process and especially so at the wedding. He really kept the reception flowing when it came to the dances, cake cutting, etc. He listened to everything we wanted (and didn't want) and really was able to read the dance floor to keep it full all night! I would highly recommend him fit any wedding or event!
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
DJ Dais was a terrific DJ/MC at our wedding!! He kept all of our guests entertained and had a great selection of his own songs he smoothly incorporated to make it a fun-filled evening. I really appreciated his flexible scheduling and how he went above and beyond to meet our expectations and needs. He was very organized and professional. I would definitely recommend his services to others without a doubt!! Thanks DJ Dais!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Warren 1 Reviews
DJ Dais was a wonderful master of ceremony and kept the party going.
Wedding: 07/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 3 Reviews
DJ Dais's ability to read the crowd and to know what they were responding and dancing to was unbelievable. My daughter and son-in-law were so happy with his services and felt the value and expertise he brought was awesome! They especially enjoyed when he stepped from behind the turntable and took a "Break Dance" spin on the dance floor! My only tiny complaint was he forgot to announce the Pastor with the prayer before dinner. No biggie though . . . it may have been a late addition to the program and we take responsibility if it was left off. We would definitely hire DJ Dais again!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kimberly 1 Reviews
Daisuke was very professional and attentive. I had a detailed playlist and cued music for the processions and recessional and Daisuke took the time to listen to my instructions and the ceremony turned out perfectly. Throughout the night, Daisuke knew what music to play to keep the party going on the dance floor. Im so glad we chose Daisuke as our dj and would gladly recommend him for others!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ryan 1 Reviews
DJ Dais was the perfect DJ/MC for my wedding. My wife and I met with DJ Dais at his offices to prepare and work out the details and expectations. From that point we continued communication via email (He was in OC and we were in LA). Communication from DJ Dais was prompt and professional. There was not a point where I was left feeling unsure.

On the days leading up to our wedding DJ Dais coordinated with our venue as well as the event coordinator that our venue had assigned us. He pretty much worked with them to communicate our needs and expectations which alleviated any stress from us having to work out the details. DJ Dais scouted the venue and made sure that he was 100% prepared for the day of our wedding.

On the day of our wedding DJ Dais provided not only the DJ and MC services but he also setup our entire wedding party with audio pick ups that broadcast our ceremony, vows, and speeches flawlessly. There was not one hiccup and I strongly suggest DJ Dais if you do not want to have to worry about your DJ/MC/AV during your wedding.

I will definitely use DJ Dais for any other parties or events in the future and always refer him to my friends!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
My husband and I had our wedding budget laid out and set in stone before we started the actual planning process. DJ Dais appealed to us because of his excellent reviews and reasonable prices. And you know what? He was worth it AND MORE.

He came early on the wedding day (12.29.12) to scope out the venue, set up, communicate with the catering manager. Also, we had to move our ceremony indoors at the last minute, and he worked with the venue to creating a beautiful ceremony room with his lighting.

DJ Dais was awesome at making sure the event went smoothly, and on schedule. He was the best wedding coordinator (not his job, but it was like having a coordinator! and DJ! The light set up was beautiful, and the feel of the room was exactly how we envisioned it. His sound system was great, and he had everybody dancing to the end of the evening.

Also, he was incredibly easy to work with and so nice!!!! You can't ask for more - he is the DJ you want at one of the most important celebrations of your life.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Dias was our DJ for our reception in a French restaurant, and while I haven't worked with other DJs before, I have been to some weddings, where I thought they didn't perform that well.

Dias, on the other hand, exceeded our expectation in all aspects. He was professional and polite when we first met up with him and very quick in reply whether our communications were via email or phone. His delivery was outstanding. He knows what he's doing and keeps the venue very clean. You will not see a lot of cables running around.

He's not the cheapest around, but I truly believe you get what you pay for, and for what we got, we thought it was great value.

I highly recommend Dias to anyone who is looking for a DJ.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
DJ Dais was awesome and worked well with our budget. Highly recommend.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
DJ Dais' professionalism and service was excellent. He was always on top of organizing what needed to be done for the event. Working with him was an ease, and we appreciated how he sought to understand what we desired for our wedding (the song request sheets he gives the bride/groom are very helpful and they include: requests for ceremony music, reception music, bridal entrance, bouquet toss, etc.).

DJ Dais was also an excellent MC, and he kept the wedding running smoothly. Everyone was very pleased with how well he kept guests aware of the evening's events.

DJ Dais' is genuine, friendly, and dedicated. We greatly appreciated his service.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

MrsHarris 5 Reviews
DJ Dais is an amazing and wonderful DJ! We booked him for our March 2012 wedding in March 2011 after a face to face meeting. His contract and pricing is very easy to read/understand. He was easy to work with and answered all my emails/questions promptly. He has worksheets so that the bride can fill out song requests, names etc which were very handy. Instead of picking out all the songs i wanted and did not want, i just gave a few examples of what i liked and let him handle the rest.

On the day of the wedding, a snow storm hit us! 36" dumped on the day of my wedding. You cannot believe the stress I was going through on the day of, I was SO WORRIED my vendors would not be able to make it through the snow! But DJ Dais was there and I was so relieved that he made it. Everything went smoothly and as planned during the reception. He kept the party going all the way until the end! I would definitely recommend DJ Dais to any bride!!
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Dais was AWESOME!

1. He was extremely flexible about coming to me and my husband who live in the San Fernando Valley instead of asking us to come to him - which was really appreciated.

2. He helped us pick out songs and his experience was extremely helpful.

3. He is very reasonably priced.

4. He was a great DJ and MC for our wedding. We got so many compliments about him from everyone: Grandparents, Parents/Aunts/Uncles, Cousins/friends and even our wedding venue complimented at how great he was. He kept everyone up and dancing and transitioned extremely well. My mother said that he was the best DJ she had ever seen at ANY wedding (and she's a really tough critic).

Dais - Thank you so much for such a wonderful day.
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: DJ
 714-594-9792
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0