Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes
"An elegant touch for all occasions"
1659 SW 107th AVE
Miami, FL 33165  | map
Desserts: Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (139)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was delicious! And so beautiful! I was afraid because so many other reviews say they run late, but they arrived 3 hours before the reception. I loved working with them and plan on getting our family cakes from them now.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great cake! One of the vendors you dont even have to worry about, they fulfill all taks with minimum instructions. Went to my tasting selected cake, and they delivered! Not a single inconvenient. Most of all the cake was amazing!
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The buttercream cake for my daughter's fifteen party was delicious and beautiful.
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Great Cake! Customer service in store not so great. Make sure to make an appointment for tasting!
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

MissMJ954 5 Reviews
We enjoyed the tasting. Laura gave us samples of all the different flavors to choose from. The cakes were moist and delicious. The cake was delivered on time the day of our wedding. Everyone said our cake was beautiful and delicious! The 4.5 in responsiveness is because the emails were not always responded to promptly, but I was still happy with their services and I would recommend this vendor to a friend. My sister has already told me that she is setting up a tasting for her wedding in May.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They made it so easy to taste their flavor variety. They sell this little box with little square pieces of cakes in different flavors and icings and fillings. Our previous choice, Mr. Bee, kept changing my appointments. Never even called. I showed up to 2 appointments and they couldnt see me. Totally wasted my time. But Divine Delicacies had fantastic service. And absolutely delicious. They were able to make my cake exactly how i wanted it. It was beautiful, and did I say delicious? :)
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Amazing cakes! Will definitely recommend.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot thank Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes enough for my wedding cake. It was beyond delicious!! Let's just say I did not end up saving my top tier :O! lol. And my guests loved the cake too. They kept complimenting me on an excellent choice - the perfect mix of rich flavors and the gorgeous design. Also, communicating with the girls at the store was super easy and they were able to deliver on every request - they were even very patient with me and ALL (3) of my, to put it nicely, "demanding" brothers who joined me for the cake tasting. It was everything I wanted and more so thank you so much DDCakes!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5

Private User 1 Reviews
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AT THIS PLACE!!!! I didnt get a wedding cake but my cake was a disaster!

I had a horrible experience from the start with my cake tasting (showed up for appointment, no cake was ready, waited 15 minutes for cashier to "make" me cake, aka put frosting on it? not sure why this wasnt ready since I had to give my flavor choices in advance) right down to picking up my cake and having to have it refunded because it was a disaster.

I was 15 minutes early to my scheduled pickup time and was told to wait 20 minutes for it to be finished. I ended up waiting over an hour and a half for a cake that had obviously just been decorated in the last hour. The shoe I wanted looked nothing like the picture I left, it was missing gold studs, and the shoe said Louis Vuitton on it instead of Christian Louboutin (a detail for which I did not EVEN request). The base itself was suppose to be a plain white fondant but looked like a drunk blind person put it on. Even my first attempt with fondant at home looked better!

There were also 4 other customers (waiting for over an hour) picking up cakes who were having issues. For almost $200 I expect perfection, as should all customers. These people are misguiding customers and giving false impressions. There are photos on instagram of other Louboutin cakes that look great, and mine should have been easier. Another on instagram you cant tell the difference between a real sneaker and the cake. Did all the cake decorators quit? I dont get it.

I didnt even get an apology from anyone or an answer from their "Directors of Sales" (how many does a bakery need? I got emails from 2). Women in the back were yelling in spanish (assuming we couldnt understand them being rude), people were carrying around frosting and touching cakes without gloves, a woman who said she "wasnt working today" brought out a cake but then refused to listen to a customer complain. What kind of joke is this
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Josephine 2 Reviews
Love love loved my cake. We really appreciate everything you did for us thank you. We definitely will be using your services again.
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 7 Reviews
Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes recently provided the cake for my daughter's July 2013 wedding in Cutler Bay, Miami. Divine Delicacies made the cake selection so easy, with knowledgeable staff and wonderful cake flavors to try at our cake tasting appointment. The day of the wedding they delivered and set-up the cake in a timely and professional manner. The cake was more beautiful than we could have imaged and so delicious. We would highly recommend Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding cake was absolutely beautiful and perfect. It was moist and yummy! Thank you DD cakes for my perfect ideal cake! Will be back for further occasions
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I brought in the exact picture of a cake that I wanted, and Divine Delicies duplicated it perfectly. The cake was beautiful and was very delicious.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I loved my wedding cake, i had vanilla-rum we couldnt be happier. The did as the picture i showed them and it came out exactly how i wanted! thank you Divine Delicacies for your great service!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was scrumptious! and beautiful. We had a 3 tier Ivory cake with gold accents, very simple. We chose the bold combination of coconut cake (groom loves coconut) with guava filling (for the bride) and boy was that delicious!!! It was moist and just perfect! I cannot wait until our 1 year anniversary to bit into that top teir!!!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Let me start off by saying that my wedding cake was BEAUTIFUL, they use the color we wanted, added the jewelry we bought, and it tasted DIVINE. their customer service is good, and the tastings are very helpful. They responded to my E-mails fairly quickly, which helped since I was planning my wedding from far away.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 305-554-4446
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0