Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes
"An elegant touch for all occasions"
1659 SW 107th AVE
Miami, FL 33165  | map
Desserts: Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (148)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The cake was delicious. Kind of expensive to add an extra tier for 20 ppl. But my cake was exactly what I wanted!!!!!
Wedding: 09/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great staff, responsive in addressing and correcting minor error.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The Divine Delicacies cake was included in the package from our venue. I did upgrade it a bit and changed its appearance, and everything was exactly as it should have been. The cake tasted great too, everyone thought so as well!

The only negative I have is that they arrived late the day of the wedding. My florist then had to stick around and wait for them as she needed to decorate the table and the cake itself. They ended up arriving about 2 hours before the wedding began, when normally it should've been around 5 hours before.

I would still recommend them, despite the lateness.
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
2.2 out of 5.0
2.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  2.5
We provided a clear 8X10 picture of the cake we wanted. Very simple, just one sugar flower with large white petals on a white cake. The cake they made did not look anything like it. The petals where small instead of large, changing the look altogether. Also the actual cake tasted stale. We will never order from them again.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
1.0 out of 5.0
1.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Horrible customer service. They ruined my wedding experience. I had high expectations because they have dealt with well known people. I felt like I was being judged. I went in for a cake tasting and they treated me like they didn't want my service, so I will not give them my service. If you are looking for great tasting cake with horrible customer service, this is the place to go.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We ordered our wedding cake through Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes as part of a package at our wedding reception venue with GrandSalon-Ballrooms Halls and had a positive experience. We got the basic cake that was included with a small amount of designs on the cake and did not even have to call them to verify the order. The cake was there at the reception when we arrived and was everything we asked for- flavor, design, and supports inside as requested. I have won cupcakes from them before and they tasted great as well. Can't wait to have our top layer on our 1st anniversary!
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone has commented on how delicious the cake was for our wedding. It was beautiful and so delicious. I want to order another just because I'm craving it. It was beautifully done just how I asked and at a great price. Will definitely use again.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Our cake was fantastic! It came out beautiful and a everything we wanted. It was a bit pricey for the upgrades from the included package from the Signature Grand but they were definitely worth every penny! They are very busy and the customer service was not always the best when we called to make a change or ask a question. I understand we are not celebrities and this company deals a lot with high-end events and celebrations but every bride wants to feel important. Overall, we were extremely pleased with the flavor and design of the cake and we would highly recommend using DD cakes for your cake needs!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was delicious! And so beautiful! I was afraid because so many other reviews say they run late, but they arrived 3 hours before the reception. I loved working with them and plan on getting our family cakes from them now.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great cake! One of the vendors you dont even have to worry about, they fulfill all taks with minimum instructions. Went to my tasting selected cake, and they delivered! Not a single inconvenient. Most of all the cake was amazing!
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The buttercream cake for my daughter's fifteen party was delicious and beautiful.
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Great Cake! Customer service in store not so great. Make sure to make an appointment for tasting!
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

MissMJ954 5 Reviews
We enjoyed the tasting. Laura gave us samples of all the different flavors to choose from. The cakes were moist and delicious. The cake was delivered on time the day of our wedding. Everyone said our cake was beautiful and delicious! The 4.5 in responsiveness is because the emails were not always responded to promptly, but I was still happy with their services and I would recommend this vendor to a friend. My sister has already told me that she is setting up a tasting for her wedding in May.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They made it so easy to taste their flavor variety. They sell this little box with little square pieces of cakes in different flavors and icings and fillings. Our previous choice, Mr. Bee, kept changing my appointments. Never even called. I showed up to 2 appointments and they couldnt see me. Totally wasted my time. But Divine Delicacies had fantastic service. And absolutely delicious. They were able to make my cake exactly how i wanted it. It was beautiful, and did I say delicious? :)
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Amazing cakes! Will definitely recommend.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot thank Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes enough for my wedding cake. It was beyond delicious!! Let's just say I did not end up saving my top tier :O! lol. And my guests loved the cake too. They kept complimenting me on an excellent choice - the perfect mix of rich flavors and the gorgeous design. Also, communicating with the girls at the store was super easy and they were able to deliver on every request - they were even very patient with me and ALL (3) of my, to put it nicely, "demanding" brothers who joined me for the cake tasting. It was everything I wanted and more so thank you so much DDCakes!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 305-554-4446
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0